(2011/07) July 2011

zynnie,

Better ask gynae before use becos of the active ingredients....i did chk google, it say nt safe to use in 3rd tri but did not say for 1st tri, so i ask my gynae 1st lol....the pain n sore w me for 1wk....cannot tahan leh...

stylemilo,

My nausea oso seem to be better but on n off will hit me but nt as bad as b4 lol....nite still wake up to pee, DH keep saying y i can't sleep...i say nt i dun wan to sleep is beanie asking mummy to wake up to pee lol.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

christy,

U joinning me???? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hw hv u been???

oic, feimei.. i got spotting yesterdae night... i find that it is abit more serious than last round... so i guess i am going to see my gynae later again.. i am like every week go le... sigh

and i am feeling feverish tdy..dunno is it normal or not...

i also paisey to see my gynae lor.

muffintop: regarding career change

i think it'll have to depend on whether your new company knows you're pregnant, and how receptive they are to that. and is yr current company a pro-family company? if it is, then it'll def make your choice an even more difficult one, cos there's no push factor.

sunshine,

all boss r like tat, dun bother them too much!!!

I hv to clear my leaves de otherwise will be 'eaten'....for mc, i purposely...becos my boss noe very well i nt feeling well n he did nt say anything, my col said he cold blood!!!

Suying: Same here, I just drink a lot of water and hope the nose dripping and all go away... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Heard there's a cold/flu virus making its rounds again so MTBs, better avoid crowded places!

Suying....4 my previous case they oni took 1 tube lah...me too fr KKH...if really 3tube i think me will faint 2...LOL

dun worry must think +ve OK everything gonna be OK

hui... true oso.... shoo shoo... virus goes away ;)

sunshine... if really 1 tube is ok... haha... will update tomolo... pray hard 1tube will do ;) i cant feel bb is around mi... i so woli lo. sometimes feel like buying the kit again to test. am i stupid???

Hui, most likely i will take oscar on 1st week of Jan, as I will b traveling during x'mas... tat's the only thing i'm looking forward these days, to have a well-deserved holiday. yeah yeah... good luck to both of us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let me know your results. btw, how many weeks r u in?

feimei, same here. so sleepy n tired bt hv to pull myself out of bed to go pee, then cant sleep after tat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] yawning now zzz

Suying...u r not stupid...think all mtbs understand n know wht we r scare of...me too buy 1more to test b4 my 1st gyne visit...n i think is too early to feel bb movement oni can feel abt 3mth+...now i try to do other thing to keep myself busy so tht i will not hu shi ruan xiang

Stylomilo: I'm about 9 weeks now my EDD is 18 July how abt u? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I also get the cannot sleep properly through the night - no wonder preggy women are cranky: all the hormones changes, all the food we cannot eat, all the clothes we can't fit into kekekekek.

okok.... i think i shld let it be... as tomolo seeing gyne le. wat gods have give is a gift to us. If gods take away which mean we had no fate ;) let's all wrk hard together ba...

nw feeling floating giddy & nausea... suffering lo.... here pain there pain oso... buay tahan

yaya..hug hug dun feel pai sai...we pay our gyne 1 lah...n we must get the best services fr them...hv u think to try mdmkhoo/babychole their porridge...

suying,

u take time off to go appt??? change to ur leave lol....or ask ur col to cover u if ur manager need ppl to be ard....very tiring to go back from town to work!!!

yaya,

just go n find ur gynae bahhh....no need pai sey...u oso worry for beanie mah...nothing wrong!!! jia U~~~

feimei... my appt for BT is 10am. see gyne @ 10.40am. subjected to the waitingtime. so gyne sure gv mi MC. my dept only 3ppl(include my manager). so i go Mc they 2 die... somemore he tomolo noon need company wife go appt. so he instruct i must be back. otherwise the other guy die??? but i dun feel like coming back ya... from town to tuas lei!!! somemore so tiring gg to KKH alone & back to wrk. WTH lo.... hw to escape!!! Help... stress at hm stress at wrk. No peace at all!!!

Hui

my EDD same as you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] *shake hands*

but i'm going for c-sec, so will be 2 weeks earlier.

feimei> Opps... my mistake its June 2011... hahaha

How I wish... LOL

Oh btw since you are now at the same stage as me... My mom went for her last trip to China and got me some maternity clothing.. some are too oversize for me. I am size M... she got size L & XL pants (my god and I dun think I want to expend to that size). If you are suitable and keen on it let me know so I am sent you the photo.

Quite wasteful to have it sitting at home thou I have some tops & dresses too cannot fit le... heheh

suying,

aiyooo...dun like tat, pls!!! no good for beanie...everywhere got stress, we hv our own stress which diff fr u too...jus hv to juggle n pass it lol....my frenx keep reminding mi daily....be happy becos beanie is wat u r....those who hv #1 shld noe this becos my frenx #1, during that time, she really also very stress n keep crying....now even her #1 already 10yrs old, very grumpy, like to cry oso...but when her #2, she told herself, must be cheerful n happy....indeed, now her #2, everyday smile to her...really make her day smile too!!! this fact is really proven, we hv to belief it lol...

i know ur stress at work n home is like tons of weight on ur back but throw them away now, now impt is beanie...tink this way n u will pass everyday smoothly!!! Jia U!!!!

christy,

Woww....u in 2nd tri now!!! Jia U....when ur edd???

oh...i did looking for pants becos of the bump now, my waist pants all appeared to be very tight liao...can, u can email me the fotos...let me take a look!!!

so u changed ur grills before ur good news?

starry: Woo! Why C-sec won;t it be painful?? Actually everytime I hear those experienced mummies share with me about birthing pains I feel like turning green.

"U won't feel the doctor cutting u up one! COS too painful liao!!!"

feimei> Now 12 weeks... today need to got for appt + NT scan & blood test... today sure pocket big hole one Hehehe. EDD: 22/06/11

Sure will email you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes I did manage to change the grills before the good news. But we found out I am preggy during my grandma in laws wake...

Morning Mommies...

Monday again... a new begaining of the week

Audrey > I playing my new Phone so this two days beri late then slp de hehe...

Sunshine > I always get him mths before x'mas hehe...i a bit kiasu de...

jgwee / hui

c-sec cos my #1 and #2 also by c-sec.

#1 cos the umbilical cord was around his neck, so gynae advised c-sec.

#2 i just go for c-sec also lor.

i opt for epidural, so that i'm still awake and hubby can be in the operating theatre with me.

and yes, i can feel the pulling and tuggings... *scary*

but once you see your lil one out, all these is nothing already.......

Morning all mummies! went for my 2nd gynae chk on sat and beannie has grown to 2.04cm at 8w3d [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Gynae said growth on schedule.. I know my EDD now..it's 20Jul2011, i guess i am one of the latest amongst here!

oh btw i went Parkway East hosp to visit a friend yest. And dh and i both quite like the place..may consider delivering there cos our families all stay in the east. But my friend did point out that Parkway East is actually more exp than TMC. But maybe we'll pay more for the convenience.. will see how [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suying...ya agreed with feimei

Starry...me too wonder why u choose c-section??? cos take longer time to recover...my hubby even worst(he siao) ask to go nature n w/o epidural...cos he say like tht then really can hv the exp as a mum

hui> i hv nightmares abt e c-sect too. heard that can opt for half upper body conscious, which means i will see smoke burning up while gynae perform operations? so scary but i still opt for c-sect coz i wanna be unconscious. i find natural birth more painful n scary coz awake.

all ladies> btw i m curious when our bag brokes like says in e middle of e night, then how? call e gynae and rush to e hospital? wats e right procedures?

Hmmm look like some mums I have seen their nick name before...

Mdm Khoo u are in June 2011 right?

Starry, are you in TTC thread before?

ixoral, I think I saw u on Singapore Brides before. Hehehe

ask u all huh.

when u go gynae for check up. other than scanning to check growth, did the gynae check on heart beat rate? hear heart beat etc?

my colleague whose gynae is with gleneagle, did heartbeat anaylsis graph and do heartbeat count for her every visit. my gynae is only look at the monitor and see the growth, see hw fast the heartbeat is.. but monitor never show those numbers.. is ur gynae also the same thing as well?

Ixoral...how hv u been...cos u seldom come in...so happy for u...no u r not the latest de...me is 21 July n thr 1 mtb(can't remember who) is 24 July

christy,

i saw ur edd in jun thread....hahhaa....i may be in jun thread too if my gynae gg to delivered mi early... :D

ahhh....u passing out for ur 1st tri....congrates!!! moving into babymoon lol...can enjoy now!!! since last wk, i oso hv neck n shoulder pain...i tot is pillow but after changed pillow, still like that leh...i oso can't hardly turn my neck to the right...i got phobia when lying down to sleep...haiz~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starry> wow you already are a mother of 2. amazing. so now its ur 3rd? ur #1 and #2 is boy or gal? ur hubby so brave, dare to see e doctor operates on you?? i m opting for c-sect too but feel very scared. got nightmares.

feimei, sunshinebb, i will be going in late afternoon. chosen last slot for me.. i hope will be okay for me... cos this is not the 1st time i have been spotting.. sigh.. right now, still have slight reddish discharge..really worry me cos this one last abit longer than previous cases.

Kacey> gd to see u here. i tot of gg for Dr Joycelyn Wong too? wat does TMC stands for? can i ask u which hospital this gynae will advise u to go coz i prefer mt alvernia (nearer to my hse).

feimei> Oh.. which hospital u pick. I taking up Mt A. You say pass out but still got er er le... want to throw out but did not... feel tired and sleepy and just want to stay at home most of the time. I heard the some will have babymoon in week 16 cause all body different.

I think we are too heaty thats why got stiff neck.... I try to drink more water and sleep more it helps by sleep more... in my case.

Starry> Opps hahaha ya maybe some nick LOL anyway having a extra friend is good too LOL.

Jan-ice> TMC = Thomas Medical Centre. Her clinic is there. But she delivers at Mt. A also. But i think got additional charge. Mayb u can call and ask? But her queue is usually very long. Ave waiting time is ard 45 mins to 1 hr. So i usually opt for the earliest slot so that dun have to wait too long. =)

yaya,

i know is very difficult to ask u not to think -ive but u hv to belief in urself, everything will be fine n beanie will stick to u...hv the +ive thinking n result will be +ive as well...cheer up!!!

christy,

yes, mdmkhoo in jun thread as well!!! (mdmkhoo, pai sey, reply for u ler!!! =P )

christy > Babe... Yup I was in June 2011... Bo bian dear... my EDD is 1st July mah so is either end June or 1st week July... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jan-ice

my #1 and #2 are both boys. hehe........ so you can imagine the havoc at home.

btw if you opt for c-sec, you'll be operated on the 38th week. so you wun kenna the waterbag burst situation, unless, your baby decides to come out earlier than that.

Christy

yup agree. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kacey> wow, serious? she must be super popular. i actually prefer female gynae coz when comes to checking boobs n telling gynae my problems, i feel more comfortable wif female. my boobs r so painful when i m only in week 9 today. is yours like tat too? like swell up? do you mind giving me the contacts for this gynae as i m currently in overseas now. will only be back during cny. thanks alot! really appreciate.

Feimei> LOL haha she not pai sey ler... hahahah.

U hear any news from Butters & valerie?

MdmKhoo> I think you will delivery in June [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] As for me I guess will delivery on my dad's birthday (2 days before my EDD date) by than I will tie red ribbon on baby give him... Wahahahhaa

If not maybe father's day which is like 2 & 1/2 weeks early from my EDD... hmmmmm.

christy,

i with SGH this time becos my diabetic doc got joint clinic with the gynae, so he recommanded a senior gynae from his team...very experience guy...hope i will be in gd hands bahhh...

heaty...i tot preggie will be on the higher temp, thats normal de~~my col say shld be air leh becos when i press my shoulder, like massaging myself, she saw whole shoulder turn red, she say like that is the air...becos i m seriously bloated....haiZ~~~very xin ku...tink the air go up till my neck...thats y the pain is there....i drank almost 3L of water daily, i dun really take milo all these...soo less chance for me to get heaty bahhh...my nausea did subside abit ler...not huanting me soo often but chest still very "menn" lol...same here....totally no strenght n feeling like stay at home n dun Move!!! hahahhhaaa

Jan-ice> she's a very nice lady. So far she nv check my boobs. Throughout my preggie period for my #1, she nv chk my boobs wo. Swelling is normal cos boobs preparing to produce milk ma. Just try to wear bras w/o under-wires. =) Her clinic is called ACJ. 6353 2033. =)

christy,

nope...never heard from Butters n valerie for long time...u oso never back to renotalk anymore?

welcome kacey

m feeling breathless again trying to catch my breath...due to my indigestion i throw out my dinner on sat...then i so so scare cos the thing i throw out is black col...keep on thinking die liao die liao is it some toxin or wht...then suddenly remember i ate some sour plums...LOL getting paranoid