(2011/07) July 2011

suying, some guys cannot hint, they cannot catch, must tell them straight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babychole > yup twins might fall early but try to push back near edd safe for yr little angles...

suying > haha... can one lah... or not an shi u ming shi lor haha tell him direct haha...

then can have 4 more little one now is July... another 3 more Aug... Sept... Oct... hehe... jai you...

lolzz.... tell direct!!!... he act blur!!! i think my DH is "Niao" lollzz....

nono.... i cant handle although i like kids. cant afford to gv them gd life ;) 1 - 3 will do dat is Max liao ;)

suying > who knows he might buy for u leh? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

3 the max still ok lah... my DH say two is enuff if more then that he gonna be bankrupt lol...

Babychole

Mine is white in colour. Was told to take 30 mins before food, 3 times a day. But I only take in the morning. Don't wanna rely too much on it too. So far i feel quite ok in the morning. Evening to night time like now is the worst! Usually puke. Very sian. Mine abit extreme, everytime before I take my meal I will dig dig to make sure all the gas come out (because I don't know how to burp) then eat. Coz I wanna make sure that I feel comfortable before I eat. My appetite is best at lunch, worst at dinner.

Hello mummies!!

I just came back from my hong kong trip!! I think my beanie likes to go for holiday coz I could walk n walk n eat alot and even climb up the stairs to the big Buddha at Lantau island without feeling pukey..no puke for an entire week!!

But once I came back, I threw up the dinner I had at airport.. Every bit of it.. I weighed myself before and after the puke and I actually lost 0.8 kg.. 1 week worth of ms?? Haha

Diana - Thats smthg my hubby would wan! He lost his galaxy S and is sore about it... den I TOK him a macbook for xmas on a ccount that my old laptop is too heavy for me to carry around.. 2.8kg compared to 2kg flat.

It is the best timing to ask for things!

This's the season to be jolly la la la la la.. la la la la la...

Daph, I do nt kw hw to burp too. But surprisingly I burp out gas aft each meal. I never burp so much in my life before. I always had bitter feeling coming out fm my throat n my tongue gt bitter/metallic taste most of the times, fm d moment I wake up n lead to nausea. D anti nausea pills no longer works for me, so I seldom tk except for better slp. my gynae tel me I hv to endure cos he gt no other medi for me. Sigh!

Audrey > oh dear... so he want the Galaxy Tab for X'mas present? wow... so nice a new mac... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i hate my netbook so lousy hope next my birthday I can get a laptop haha....

babychloe > oic... Ouch I hope can go for natural... C-sect not my option haiz...

Babychole

Do you work? Are you able to drink water? For me I keep taking cold or flavored drinks. plain water is a no no. Will make me feel like vomiting. So I drink very little water.

Anti nausea pill didn't work for me during my first pregnancy. Somehow it works now. So I'm already very thankful for it.

feeling bit of sore throat.. guess the effect of drinking not enough liquid is coming.. argh!! same, plain water taste yucky nowadays...

everyone had their meals already? I had big breakfast today again, after successfully having it last Sunday .

Daph, yup I wk. I keeping tking Milo, Ribena n juices bt wil puke juices nowadays. I cant tk room temp water, cn oni tk hot ones.

hmm.. if u feel bad drinking drinks that are sweet.. try squeezing a lemon wedge into ur glass of water =)

diana - i dunno what he wans for xmas.. dun wanna buy him the tab or a phone.. cos he kips losing these gadgets one.. hehe if u getting a lap top.. check out macbook air.. super light.. and its cheaper den older version of macbook air too.. i didnt get it.. cos hubby pref the macbook pro.. he pay de.. let him choose lor.. haha..

i feel so lazy to get out of bed..but i kip feeling that my beanie is poking my bladder.. must go toilet immediately one.. if not.. i dink my bladder will burst..

MTBs - i m sure some of u are having a lil bump le right?

do u wear your undies over or under the bum?

i happen to wear this undie that is not high not low.. across the bump..

den i was telling my hubby.. it is like strapping a rubber band on my beanie's head.. and will accidentally "piak" it if i wear too fast after toilet.. hubby told me beanie will take revenge by poking my bladder more.. zz

Hi all.. haven been visiting the webby for weeks.... busy with preparation of exams... sian...

having sore throat... drink so much plain water also no use.. think too heaty liao.. after so many milos...

Can take lozenges anot ar??

I need something to sooth my throat...

Audrey>>> i always wear hipster.. so my undies will be under the bump... my DH ask mi not to where tight shorts that strap round the tummy... if not beanie cannot grow well...

Worried & need some opinions here.

My LMP 10 Oct & BD only once on 31 Oct. Tested BFP with Clearblue digital (1-2 weeks) on 16 Nov when AF late for few days as my cycle is average 35 days. Tested at GP with a very very faint line on 17 Nov. Tested again with Clearblue digital (2-3 weeks) on 24 Nov.

Went for 1st scan on 9 Dec & gynae only saw a sac measuring about 6 weeks with very faint movements - no heartbeat clearly visible or heard. Scheduled to go again 2 weeks later. So far no cramps or spotting with moderate MS.

Sort of mentally prepared to do D&C 2 weeks later but terribly afraid of surgery.

Audrey,

I am wearing mine under the bump.. I actually went to buy maternity briefs at kiddy palace 2 weeks ago coz my usual ones were getting uncomfortable.. The maternity briefs really made a huge lot of difference (to me lah) and are much more comfortable as they sit under the bump nicely..

Maybe u all can go n get a few

Mdmkhoo

Yah I'm drinking Soooo little now my urine is very yellowish and skin is very dry. But I can't seem to be bothered leh. coz last time I also like that... So I thought it's ok now.

Babychole

Do you take sweets? I recently have a liking for fox fruity sweets. But later on I tried taking those big sweets honey flavored with sour plum inside. That one really can suppress ms! Quite good coz can last very long, but after finishing the sweet I feel sian again la. Haha. Maybe you can try. Got it from umeya but dunno where else can get. Also I went crystal jade today, the waitress recommended honey chrysanthemum tea. (well its just chinese chrysanthemum tea but add honey) Very good also. I gulped the whole cup!

Regarding underwear

For me I just buy bigger size and looser ones. Those cheaper ones la, cannot buy too good ones coz elasticity very good.

Babychole

Btw I don't really take juices. Coz I thought they are acidic and will make stomach feel worse. Maybe that's the reason why you puke juice. I also avoid rice coz it seems very acidic when I puke rice. Noodles still ok.

Audrey> i hv been wearing everything under the bum, including panty n long john. my recently-bought pregnant pants is over the bum. my stomach seems so big now especially at night (after the 3 meals). wondering are you gals like tat too or am i over-eat?

Ladies, sorry was away for a while mulling over career changes. Btw, just did a check and bb is 9 weeks. Heard the heart beat thru vs. Cannot see waving hands and legs tho.

Need your advice. I have a very attractive offer from a great company which I interviewed before I was pregnant. I'm doing well in my current role. If I change job now, I'm worried this will affect my pregnancy with the new stress. How ah?

hi hi..

Regarding underwear..

I'll try to fish out those that low ones bah.. Bought a few oversize ones from the LaSenza sale.. cos of my friend bday 50% discount hehe..

I went to this shop name EGG (check out www.eggmaternity.com) at vivo.. and they have very pretty maternity (not auntie type).. some are 50% disc.. at about 40$ - 80$ can be used for nursing.. and not very auntie.. i bought 2 wrap-around cardigan dresses/blouse for work cos my bump would be the biggest during my practicum...

will be loaning some maternity wear from my primary sch classmate =D she found me in this forum and offered to help.

*grateful*

Audrey > sweetheart yr DH kip lost gadget... omg thats xiong lor... if always need to buy new one... maybe buy him watch i think guys also like watches... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] on the hand i dun think will lost le bah

Daph > i think u add lemon the the water dear so got taste i heard from other mommies they did it so that still that they can drink water too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Diana - He can even spoil a G-Shock liao.. LOL .. he is in the army.. I dink i buy strap for him to tie fones to his neck better

Morning mummies....new day of the week!!!

finally gt to rest today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i m on leave today n plan mc tmr as boss is out whole wk....kekekekke....

My nausea seem to subside but bloatedness n no appetite still there n oso, still no strenght for anything!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I hv nt been sleeping well since last wk n ny neck n shoulder became so sore....i thot was pillow issue, so changed a pillow, still hv nt improved, waiting for gynae to get back if can use salonpas, i cannot tahan the pain as it make me mre pek chey!!!! :~(

hi gd morning mummies.... Is monday again!! So sian... ;(

feimei so gd.... u "geng" ya. so smart of u. lollzz...

by the way tomolo im gg for for BT & will be seeing my gyne. Hopefully bb grows well. As i cant feel anything nw. Nausea seem to have gone. But nite time still wake up to pee & feel dat whenever i sleep i will feel numb. Dunno y like dat. scarely & woli ;(

worst is my manager wan mi to go back wrk aft my appt for tomolo. omg.... i hate it... from town to tuas area. somemore having BT dun even knw i will faint there anot. lollzz

feimei, how many weeks are u in now?

suying, i dun have nausea for the whole of week 7.. it starts to come back on week 8.. so dun worry...

my tastebud is really tasteless till i cannot take it..urgh...

yesterdae got spotting again.. fresh blood..make me scared.but this monring stop again.i am thinking whether to go see gynae again or not..cos i just seen her last week.. seems like seeing her once a weekly...

good morning ladies!!

feimei...u mean we cant take salonpas?? oh no...i just used 2 the other day. cannot tahan the pain in my shoulders.

i had no ms till week 9..when ms came wif a vengeance. kept throwing up all my dinner. and i even hv motion sickness in the car. i'm hoping this will pass soon. really cant stand feeling so weak n nauseous all the time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning everyone,

I'm having backache and haven't been sleeping well. Anyone is using body pillow? Any recommendation of which model and where to get?

good morning mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei, i also hv motion sickness in car esp during braking n my right shoulder hurts badly too. think it's partly due to lack of sleep cos been tossing n turning at night n hvg to wake up to go to the toilet. Hang in there, a couple of weeks more to go.

Hui, i'm 37 n will be going for oscar test too. suppose to see the gynae this fri, but not sure if i'll b taking oscar this fri though.

hihi morning all mtbs

feimei....so gd can take leave...me feel to take MC today but scare boss nag at me again...cos previous time i took 1week MC aft my wash then she not very happy liao...aft 1mth i took another 3days leave to go for holiday to recharge myself...then her face very black...WHY R ALL BOSSES THE SAME...so sian

Audrey n mdmkhoo...so fast buy christmas persent for hubby...me thou to uy wallet for him...cos his 1 very old liao

regards...panties...me 2 wear under my bump...nowaday feel tummy is getting harder n harder so bloated is it because of the waterbag???

Suying...no scare they oni will take 1 tube of blood oni...very fast process...will not faint de...hehehe...ur manager very bad ar still ask u to go back to work

stylomilo : My OSCAR is scheduled for first week next year [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif] Hopefully everything goes fine for both of us!!!!

suying,

Tat idoit boss ter-gan me whole of last wk n last wk was soo terrible for me..feeling so bad n yet hv to pull myself to work!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so dun care, mc tmr not so bad bahh....tmr after ur bt, call back to ur manager, say alot of ppl, hv nt reach ur turn, tink will be very late n by the time u reach back office, time to go hm liao lol...he oso LL....the most, wed u reach office earlier lol....kekekkeekeke

yaya,

I shld be 9wks+ lol becos last seen beanie is 7wks which was back 24th nov...n gynae say appt will be 5wks ltr....soo long hv nt seen beanie but DH notice tat my bump quite obvious nw....how beanid growing well!!!

sunshine... all bosses 看不开吗!!... only thier own ppl everything okokok.... 1tube only ya... previously i read the forum some say 3tube lei. scare scare!!... cos i taking BT for the Oscar & others which my gyne wanted mi to take too. Hopefully 1tube can analyist all. Cos the nurse did say to mi dun need kana poke twice.

haiz.... i was thinking nt to come back lo. really sianzz... somemore gg to gyne myself tomolo as my sis. & DH busy wif works. woli woli ;(

my scanning will be done on 1st week of Jan too. ;) hopefully tomolo goes smooth for mi ya

hui... last nite i keep sneeing too. i think i catch a cold too. when i arh choo... my tummy really pains. scare mi lo... n nw nose & ear r block?? jialak lo... but i nt taking any med. as i woli might affect the little ones ;)

lolzz.... feimei... all boss r so "ke bo". hate it.... hw to call back n say lei!!! my manager already say his wife appt at 2pm. N told mi i must come back!!!! WTH is this lo..... haizz.... really makes mi no mood ;( my wrking time standard oso cos my coll. fetch mi to wrk wan ya ;)