(2011/07) July 2011

jerjer,

that's very nice of the babysitter....how i wish i can find one like this... :D how old is ur son when u bring to her for babysit?

Abt clothes,

My son's clothes are mainly from Gap or old navy! Always buy from those overseas spree done by Singaporemotherhood mothers. have a soft spot for Gap baby clothes. I like mothercare clothes too. Very nice and lasting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can try getting clothes from overseas spree. Though branded but very cheap. I find Baby Clothes even unbranded ones sold in Sg very costly.

Feimei,

I brought my son over when he was 2 months cause I wanted to him get used to the babysitter and also if she was not up to my expectations, I could have enough time to change one b4 my 4mths maternity leave was up.

Welcome Simone!

Karen - i dun mind taking up lessons =)

Daph - Next time if got spree by other mum let us know haha.. =D

Suying - my no MS + eat too much symptom... made me have a feeling mine is a boy... Healthy jiu hao =D

Sunshine: argh now must try not to sleep on tummy liao

Suying: I also must sleep with BOLSTER one.. did u buy the soft full body pillow? I think that one is good.. I miss my bolster...

Daph, ^5..i oso bought my son's clothes from Gap or ON or ralph lauren. sometimes Gymboree..haha. With sale, free ground shipping, it's worth it. now more worthy because of low exchange rate. usually i spree myself. next time can jio u guys. dun worry, me dun earn a single thing..i charge everything according to my card.. =)

jan, cos #1 is boy so if #2 is boy, save money on clothes n toys too. but must still buy some new clothes for the baby lar..haha.

audrey, me not so pantang leh..the moment i know the gender, i start my shopping liao. but tis time, i hv not bought anything cos i hv most of the things alr. onie need to buy some essentials.. really save $$ haha. my older one, i really spend n spend almost every week i will be at Robinsons.

Hi all, I jus went for gynae check, he said the pregnancy is either growing v slow or I've prob miscarried. I'm supposed to be 7wks at least nw gg by ovulation date. Bt the fetus is nt tt size. In fact, I didn't even see anything inside when he scanned. He even did V scan. I'm supposed to go back nx wk and if thr's still no growth, I will nd to do a d&c. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]((((( at the moment, I'm suppose to continue w the an tai yao.

jamie,

Did gynae saw any fetal pole??? Its jus a black dot, u saw it??? For the moment, dun worry much, high possibilty may due to late ovulation, tats y its still early to find ur lil beanie!! Jus rest n take gd care of urself n next wk will hv gd news awaiting for u!!! Cheer up, mus be +ive n there will hv hope!!!

Take care!!! ;)

jamie, did the doc confirm it is not an ectopic pregnancy? Cause my very first pregnancy, I went to gynae check at 7 weeks and they can't find the baby...doc told me to go back in a week. Before I can go back, my fallopian tube ruptured. Not to scare you, but better double check. Dun want you to end up like me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

zachmommy, I shop at ON and Gap online too! Their baby rompers are good! Do let me know if you r ordering too! We can share vpost shipping. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I wanna get a few more rompers for my 20 weeks daughter too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jastine, feimei, I'll b heading to my prev gynae tmr to seek 2nd opinion. I've been crying buckets e moment I stepped out of the clinic. Angry n sad. Unprepared for #2 doesn't mean I dun wan wat! Hw can tis be!

Btw jastine, ur 5 mths girl.. Wah u v fast preg again! Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jamie,

Yes, go for 2nd opinion, dun get dishearted!!! God will be with u n give U 'qi ji'!!!! Jia U!!!

I will pray for U!!!

jamie: yap, just gave birth to my baby girl July this year...and my #2 is gg to be a july baby again! my this #2 is not planned! :p I haven't see my gynae yet, hence I can't be sure if #2 is successful since I have history of ectopic pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Anyway, ya...better seek 2nd opinion. That time my first pregnancy so I dun know anything, hence ended up losing 1 fallopian tube. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Modisch & Daph: Count me in when ordering from ON or Gap online ya?

Jastine

The Fallopian tube issue does sound scary. Does it hurt when it ruptured? You very steady, my no. 1 also July baby, but July 09. Haha!

Daph: It was scary! I was cramping very bad and then bleed very heavily. I thought I miscarried but when I went to KK, I was rushed into ER for emergency operation. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Haha..i so scared my #2 comes out before i can celebrate my #1 first birthday :p

jastine: will do, hv 2 frens who went thru ectopic. 1 close fren somemore. Very sad for her. Bt she preg again aft 2 mths I tink. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

daph thx for ur encouragement, crossing fingers and hoping the little one will show up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

daph, i m staying in punggol working in tanjong pagar..

will post up here if i m buying online. juz bought from amazon n ralph lauren during the black friday sale! tink the next one will be after christmas..usually they hv post-christmas sale! too bad kate spade dun accept international credit cards anymore.. i was quite lucky to purchase from them directly few mths ago..save few hundred leh..haha

jamie> *hugs* I hope the gynae's equipmt was spoiled so cant see properly. Do you have any spotting or cramps? MS still there mah?

audrey> 3 yr bond, 2 kiddos good enough. Call hr to double-check the offset bond thing n the max 2 yr childcare leave for each child. Oh my, yes practicum is not an easy time. I rem I was most gan giong w all the observations n writing those lesson plans. You shld hv been thru a few by now right?

The $4K is baby bonus, given over 4 instalments. As for our consultations, can claim from medisave (actually still our own $ lah) up to a max of dunno how much.

baby clothes> so cute right? I also start buying whenever there's sale. I got a big bag of gal's clothes already. Wahaha! Actually bb grows very fast de, esp 1st 6 mths. So dun need buy so many. Some of my boy's clothes are only worn 1x or not at all cuz outgrow b4 i knew it.

Baby movement

Ladies, it might sound silly but I thought I felt my bb's movement today. It's quite mild, but precise. Thought it is quite impossible to feel bb so early, but it's the same feeling I had when I was with my #1. Haha!

Daph - Thns for the lin =D

Jamie - Stay positive, please..

BabyJosh - HR was congratulating me i m due in July instead of June.. o.0" Yeap my practicum was the most xiong days.. hardly any sleep cos i was floating.. every day at least 2 LPs + resources to do.. =( super sad..i dunno how i m going to handle the coming one...

Think everyone asleep le.. nitenite MTBs, night night beanies.. =D

Grow well.. Grow well..

Morning ladies

thanks for the warm welcome! My mrning sickness shld be called evening sickness instead... It usually starts after work n I will puke out my dinner... Very xingu... N I will suddenly feel nausea in the middle of the sleep....

Can't wait to enter into babymoon! Waiting for that day where I can announce to my dear frens n family tt I'm finally pregnant!!! Heehee...

Audrey: u r a beginning teacher too!??? Me too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

simone: my hubby is quite excited abt telling everyone i'm pregnant again! But I think we will wait till maybe end of dec then announce...keke... a bit hard to keep the good news

Morning! :D

Mine is a bit 'slow' - it starts about mid morning (like now) and then all the way to mid afternoon. But .. just nausea but not really vomit out anything (so far.)

Its really hard not to announce it to the whole world right? hahaha esp when its ur first one :D I also find it so difficult :p

Hui: yap! when hubby and i had our first, we practically wanna scream to the world!!! especially when u r trying to conceive for quite some time! :p I will hint on my FB...and soon everyone is suspecting w/o me telling. *hahahA*

But the first non-family person I need to inform is my reporting officer at work :p

jamie.... think positive & rest well k. go for 2nd option. believe there will be miracle. jiayou jiayou ;)

modish... dun mind i wanna join the spree too. if anybody orangainze ;)

jastine... i agree wif u. is hard to keep the gd news. however i have share wif my family members & some close frens. hopefully can annouce end of the mth. ren ren ren..... ;)

Yes! It's so difficult...

I got a fren who asked me got any goods news... I replied will tell her soon... Then she replied back, ok take it easy, will pray for you... Heehee... She din get my hint on the 'tell you soon'..

3 more weeks!!! Cldnt wait...

Anyone choosing tmc?

Feimei

Wah, hard to describe leh... Anyway it's abit early to tell. it's this sudden kick that you feel in the womb. Maybe I'm wrong about the feeling too though I'm quite certain it is [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies did u tell ur reporting officer the moment u found out u are pregnant?

im at 8weeks now but none of my colleagues know...i thought of telling them after 1st trimester but find it hard coz i now feel so gidyy,even though no MS,and sometimes i juz dun feel like coming to work

Pinkyrose

Yes I tell my 'reporting officer' long ago. The parents. Haha. They need to know! So that they can be gracious towards me and I can call off lesson anytime I want. I'm a piano teacher btw.

I'm with Mount Alvernia! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Great hospital! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I need to told my RO cause of deployment purposes. Me secondary sch teacher, so I can't be deploy to teach graduating class since I'm due in July, not good for their O levels. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But I will wait till my gynae appt to "officialized" my pregnancy then I tell my RO.

jamie> as pregnant ladies, we fully understand your feeligs now. but pls stay happy in order to make things better. maybe tat first gynae is lousy and inexperienced. keep us updated. we will be there for you. dun conclude so fast.

jastine> i also planning to be with mount alvernia? do i have to book it now? how do i make sure i got a place in that in july too? i m staying very near there, so that its convenient for my family and me.

Jan-ice: No need to book so soon. ACtually, you must see if ur gynae delivers in Mt A. If so, most prob during ur last trimester, ur gynae/gynae's nurse will help u book room. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now still too early.

Jastine: hee yeah.. we were trying for sometime almost want to give up liao then suddenly strike lottery. Been giving 'hints' can't help myself!

Jamie: -hugs - I hope everything will go good with u...

I told my P and VP cos bobian my work sometimes involves carrying the kids and I can't afford to carry them during this time... holiday passing so fast...I'm just glad first trimester is during holiday time..

Hihi morning all mtbs...do remember to take ur pills n drink more water...

yesterday night was so cold...i m shivering after shower...haha had to wear jacket to slp...went shopping yesterday but keep complaining to my sis tht i m so tired...want to go back earlier to rest...now the best comfortable thing is to rest on bed...wohahaha

Daph...i think ur feeling shld be correct...cos u r 2nd time mum liao...u will know better...some also say 1st mum tummy will not show so early unlike 2nd time mum...is it true???

audrey> u sure? me also eat alot especially rice, fried pototoes, bread. but i also loves to eat fruits and wont feel puked if i eat anything sweet. i do show no interest in chocolate now. is it same as yours? i hope to hv a boy. hehe

Hui: That time, I will hint on my FB "i'm getting fat in a good way"...and secs later, friends will congratz me in the comments! *haha*

sunshinebb: when I have my first bb, I dun really show until 5-6 months! I remember one time I was sick at ard 5-months, went to see doc, when I ask if the medicine given safe for pregnant woman, he give me the "HUH" look! He dun even know I was pregnant!! :p *faint*

sunshinebb> really? my hubby also said e same thing, he said as long as its his production, he is fine with the gender. so wats ur ms symptoms and food cravings like?