(2011/07) July 2011

Muffin - Yeap! The 2 for $30 elastic skirts at cotton on are my best friends now...

Topshop got maternity ah? Must go and see Liao..

For those having problem with bras..

Cos mine, originally already D =p

Den those cheap maternity bra ($29) at kiddy palace, max also D

No difference ... But I bought one cheap one to wear for sleep cos soft soft mah..

If dun wear, super pain...

I shall wait till it grow huge till i cannot stand liao den I consider investing on a better bra bah...

Audrey

Woah! D cup?! Mine originally AA, so max I can get is A. Haha! But I got no prob with painful breasts or etc. Only after giving birth then I get engorged breasts. That one is painful.

This has been bugging me, or maybe I have been thinking too much..

When my beannie is 7w5days, it is 9.7mm long... my friend beanie at 7w2days is 1.25cm long... I remembered my beannie is longer when it is 4weeks, but now it is one third shorter... am I not feeding it? In fact I gained 3kg... why all the nutrients are going into me....

To all> The bra extension can be purchased from any dept store?? How much Izzit? Im thinking of getting new bras after crossing first tri..

Donkey, at 4 weeks i thik it's the measurement of the sac.. not ur bean...

iko0508, most of the store sells tat... beri cheap oli leh.. less den $5

For my last preg.. i nv buy any new bra at all.. just use extension...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Daph.. Beanie dun grow at the same rate de bah? My 7week measure at 0.9cm..

Aiyo.. I m paranoid about being engorged Liao.. My friend's cup turned from C to F.. And she got really depressed about it..

I think wo wan Dan le..

iko, i got my bra extensions from blush. but gave away after i delivered.

audrey, the trick is to go for D in a bigger width.. try Marks and Spencer for non wired bra + DD size. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i had to wear bra to sleep cos my boy co-sleep and kicks me. so need to protect. haha.

i have been getting nauseas these days again, but thank God no more vommit. Very tired tho. Should be 8 weeks now.

Jan-ice,

around 1.1k (min) per pair, very ex in sin as compared to US n now with bb have to watch what i spend.

my pants r getting tighter too. need to loosen the hooks when i sit. the other day, i forgot aft walking out of the car to hook back cos too comfy n realized ppl was staring at me, embarrassing...

iko ~ i purchased mine at maternity shop 3 for $10 but i believe there should be cheaper ones out there. you might want to try getting from those sewing/ knit & craft places eg: spotlight

wow Audrey

ur is D...maybe will be getting bigger leh...my is C...not thinking to get any new bra yet...see how it grow 1st...hehehe

ya muffintop...i the 1 tht mention needle poking boobs feeling...sometime come so sudden n i will yell...hubby thou wht happen...lol

subshinebb / Audrey ~ wow... you girls are voluptuous.

I'm only a B but it swells these days that my bh thinks they look like C/D lolz...

donkey> dun worry yourself too much abt bb's length n whether bb getting enuff nutrients from us. Nature will do its work nicely.

If it helps to ease ur worry a bit: My #1 measured 9mm @ 7w0d. Now @ 11 mths old, he's 95th percentile for height.

stylo> Mothercare carries that and Audrey mentioned Spring Maternity too. You can check out other maternity wear shops too =)

When I was younger I feel gifted lah..

Now... Zzz it's very hard to find clothes de

Especially those working blouse...

My gynae didn't really tell us much abt our bb measurement since my first kid. So I find that less stressful. He just say good size. Haah. Didn't even est bb weight in my tummy. I find that less worrying. My boy also big and tall now.

Donkey don't worry k. Only if dr say its a cause for concern, then u worry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi... all mummies..

im back to update my visit for yest.

yest. i & dh was so hapi & i nearly tears down. wat a relieve & feeling was shock & finally i gt my little beanie wif mi. we could hear the hb, it was so 神奇.

as per update for yest my bb is 13mm & im nw 7w4days. given 1week mc to bedrest & will be back to wrk mon. as advise by my gyne brown spotting is nt gd. he advise to rest more. given mi folic acid & dydrogesterone. oso to see him again in 2weeks time. N i will be doing the ft screening which is the one u all mention "oscar" scan. in jan.

next woli will be the test result in jan... pray hard ;)

hi suying,

congrats! good to hear that bb is doing fine.

i'll be taking the oscar scan too cos i'm above 35. sometimes, can't help but worry if bb is gonna b normal.

Donkey,

Don't worry. Imagine how tiny 9mm is. So tiny, ultrasound need to magnify a few times to see on screen. Definitely will have measurement error one. So it's going to be +/- a few mm. No need to be overy worry

Tze...u must ask ur DH to handle them(boobs) with care...hehehe

suying

so happy for u...i still hv to wait 1wk for next appt.

Ya Donkey

Dun worry...shld be ok de

Hi all, thank you for all the encouragement.

Has anyone tried this?

http://www.motherhood.com.sg/tools/gender.asp

I got 4 friends (already given birth or about to give birth) said that this is quite accurate.... Not sure whether it is true... If it is then I am going to get a girl yeah!!!

But not sure why it is determine by the mother age and conception date... I thot gender is decided by male sperm???

suying congrats. feel so relieved for u. so now just relax dun think too much, n enjoy e preg.

now my turn. waiting at hospp for my turn. trying to load myself with lotsa water so hopefully easier to scan.

hihi.. thkqs for all wishes...

mi share my baby dust wif u all ;)

pillow.. thinks drinks lots of water will be easier lo. dats true ;) can u oso ask yr gyne abt the brown spotting n lots of bai dai!! is it ok??

thanks ya... by the way im given bed rest. so woli too ;(

donkey: dilema.. Our conceive month in Oct right? but my birthday in beginning of Nov.. So do I count my age before the birthday or after the birthday? Before birthday is girl, after bday is boy wor..

donkey,

i tried the chart too... it's a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i tested on my colleague who has already given birth, accurate lor.

they said it was found buried in a tomb in beijing, supposed to be ancient n they believed to be 90% accurate... but u r rite, the gender is decided by the sperm... just for fun i guess

subshinebb / Audrey ~ wow... you girls are voluptuous.

I'm only a B but it swells these days that my bh thinks they look like C/D lolz...

Actually this chart thing is a bit confusing too. It's based on lunar age of the mother... so is it add 1 yr to our actual age? Or must base on lunar bday? Or...?? *confused*

Can I ask a private qns? Pls ignore if it offends you, just wanna hear what you girls say cuz I'm in a dilemma.

Have you BD with DH since tested +ve? Or intending to do so in this 1st tri? I don't quite dare but see DH like so poor thing. Sigh...

Yes.. Need to add 1 yr to ur age plus the conception mth is also based on Chinese calendar loh.. Troublesome right?

Babyjosh> what's BD??

me too. confused. i know for our age, we need to add 1 year (based on chinese calendar). but conception month is it oct or nov? coz now it is 7 weeks. anyone? i m so curious abt whether mine is boy or gal.

anyone, wats oscar scan? i only did a vaginal scan during my prenatal visit, thats why can hear heartbeat in my week 6. my baby is 5mm in week 6 with 113 heartbeat/min.

e internet said if baby heartbeat is less than 140/min, then its a boy. hope mine wont increase beyond that.

babyjosh> me n dh also have not bd since tested +ve...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i did ask him want anot actually. but he said he rather not take the chance...in case anything. since need to stabilize our lil beanie first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But i do kinda miss the times where we can be sos spontaneous..no nd worry abt anything *blush*

ixoral...u so cute

actually i m so xian shi...haha when trying to conceive...will ask hubby to work hard everyday...till he scare n tired...once i achieve it...i dun bother with his need haha

sunshinebb> Oh sorry... BD = baby dance = ML ;p 2 weeks huh? which week to which week? I'm 6 weeks now.

Jan-ice> you so funny, cannot control. Lunar mth is usually a month slower right? So we use Sep? Yah I read abt the heartbeat-gender thing just recently. Too bad I dunno my DS's heartbeat last time, else can compare. I did hear of cases of heartbeat more than 140 but boy.

jan-ice> oscar scan is to test for down syndrome i think. You can choose to opt for it or not. Quite costly I remember. Some mtbs here are opting for it. Maybe they have more info for you?

ixoral> Soon bah... come 2nd tri you can be very spontaneous le! No need for contraceptives somemore!

3rd tri then tummy in the way, warn you 1st. Hehe

no BD for me- was ordered not to by my gynae since I had spotting in week 5

And all gynaes got let u know wat is the hb rate? Mine didnt.. maybe I should ask tmr

babyjosh....me 2 also wk 6 now...went last wk(wk 5) for 1st check up...was told not to ML, gyne did not explain...but i think must let bb settle down 1st....hehe

janice,

huhhh~~then anything more than 140/min will be gal lol??? mine is at 171 worr...

suying,

u r back....was thinking how hv u been....soo everything swee swee for u worr...now u can happily rest lol...Congrates!!! i doing my oscar on 29th dec, by then shld be 12wks ler...scan results will be instant but blood test need 1-2days, so nurse will call u if there's any findings...dun think soo far off la....take care for now n everything will be smooth when times come!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]