(2011/07) July 2011

iko,

I got my migraine quite freq lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] it had nt hit me for yrs but since preggy, it came back!!! But i tahan, i din take panadol, keep rubbing n smelling ru yi U lol...hope can subside abit....

birdbrain: Wow, then they gonna be quite exactly 2 years apart! Purposely planned? Yah older kid can walk steadily le slightly easier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tingie, birdbrain, ya! The worst is tt she's in her early -mid 20s, hw can she behave lk those bochap aunties! Nx time she preg then she knw.

Jan-ice, keep burping n nauseas rite? Annoying lei tis feeling. >.<" I noticed my nausea worse aft dinner. Or nite time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jamie,

My migraine is left side brain onli...right side is ok... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I oso very sleepy, if realli let me rest, i can sleep worrr...during my journey to work, i can sleep in train lol....hahaha...reach office, still wan to sleep....hahahhaa...

Jamie: ooh you also 2nd time mummy! How old is yours? So happy to know there are a few of us here, to share 'burden' of having #1 while preggy. Definitely not easy. Or maybe got 3rd time mummy here?!

Yah, we wanna avoid dragon yr so started ttcing. Also surprised and by God's grace that we tio in 1st cycle. =)

Feimei: yes! Agree! E slpiness jus come n overtake u!! N to gif in and slp is really so shiok rite.. Hehee!!!

Babyjosh, my girl is 18mths nw, very tiring!!! Cuz she wanna run ard at home bt go out, wan to b carried! Troublemaker! Lol! N I do feel tt I'm much more easily tired tis time. I jus stopped bfg actually, supposed to b my 3rd menses bt didn't come, end up preg. Lol!

Babyjosh,

Haha, i'm collecting crabs. Buddy, dh and #1 all cancer. I thought i try get #2 same horoscope too.

Yah lah, able to walk is easier. Mine started walking at 10.5 month. Now running and forever trying to climb furniture. Have to keep reminding her furniture not for climbing

jamie,

I'm still weaning off #1, hopefully can totally stop in the next few weeks. Now feeling the pinch. Milk powder so expensive....

Feimei,

My migraine also left hand side.. Hee... Vomitting is the best cure for me when having migraine.. I just had it yesterday.. It take 2 days to subside ler.. Sien..

House hold chores,

I have to do the house hold chores by myself ar coz DH on business trip. I sweep n mop, wash toilet fortnightly. I also do the laundry . Last time I used to cook, but recently I dun like the smell of cooking, then due to taste bud change, I find the usual food I cook doesn't taste nice. After cooking have to wash up the dishes myself. In addition to that, I throw up all the food I cooked after eating. So at the end, I gave up cooking for myself. Eat outside easier, cannot finish nvr mind, throw up also nvr mind.. Hehe

Being alone,

Last Friday night I had a gastric attack during 2am. I was so confused on whether to seek medical advice instantly. I was alone and dunno what to do.. Then I just tahan.. Few minutes later I vomited and my throat was like burning mad, I guess it was the gastric acid. I vomitted quite badly until I subconsciously pee in my pants and to the toilet floor ! Hur Hur ! After that I had to clean myself up, and clean the toilet as well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hahhaahaha...we shared the same pain horrr....ya, when migraine here, tend to wan to puke but i can't, nothing come out make me mord uncomfortable!!! ;(

AiyoooOoo...poor u, when ur hubby back??? When u alone, dun do soo much hse chores lah...or like me, do abit sit down, rest then continue...y u dun go back ur mum place to stay or ur pil plc??? At least gt ppl to take care of u...esp when such thing happen at night, gt someone there will be better....

Do take care of urself....be careful when doing hse work, k??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mtbs, can I check if I can drink cooked barley and chrysthemum tea during this crucial period?? Coz I think after So many milos drinks, I'm abit heaty... My jaw area sore...

wow ladies- this thread is moving fast!

Just wanted to thank you all for all the wonderful info and ideas about my mini confinement - yes, i think i know what to do now.

As for the discussion on in laws - yes, mdm khoo - my FIL is exactly like your MIL in some ways! He used to like to go into me and my DH's room to get laundry, or just go in, I don't know to do what. He also searches (still does) through the kitchen cabinets for things that don't belong to him etc etc.

But over the years, he's learnt some things, i must say. Firstly, I started to lock up our bedroom door when we go out. I really felt an intrusion of privacy and wasn't going to take it lying down. He may not understand that so the best way for me is just to lock up the room. After a while he got the idea and he now no longer barges into the room. We don't even have to lock it now.

Secondly, I tried to install some kind of system in the kitchen, where a particular deck in the kitchen belongs to him. I don't like him scrounging around my decks and going through my stuff, because you know old people, they can be very clumsy and he's knocked over/ spilled my stuff quite a no. of times, so it's quite frustrating. I must say this strategy has only worked to a certain degree cos he still goes through my stuff sometimes, (and i WILL know cos he leaves very obvious traces, haha) but by and large, it's much better.

It's quite frustrating sometimes really, I must admit, living with in laws. He's also spoilt some of our clothes cos he didn't know how to wash them and he thought he was helping but didn't realise he was spoiling everything. Like he really doesn't know how to iron and will like burn our stuff.. so it's quite bad.. but he also just laughs about it.. I don't know how your MIL laughs but my FIL laughs in the way that he thinks it's a very small issue, just that he thinks being dirty and having a cockroach in the kitchen is a very small issue, but to me, it's disgusting. He leaves his food garbage in our small open trashbin at the sink every night and no matter how many times we tell him to clean up, he will not, so my DH and I have to clean up after him.. but he thinks he's very 'capable', wants to 'help', by ruining our clothes etc.. so .. i would say it's really not easy living with in laws sometimes and I really admire those who can establish good friendships with their in laws.

yep.. sorry for the long long write up... good night dear ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maelyn & feimei> mine also left side!!! Sometimes will

cause me to puke too.. Then I dunno if I puke cuz of MS or migraine.. Haha!

Sianz! Tdy Gg to work.. I can hardly open my eyes again!! *yawn*

re: Migraine

Urg, I hope mine don't come back to visit. So far only normal headaches. My migraine always the very severe type that will leave me puking and cannot tolerate light & sound. Leaves me feeling like I ran up mount KK after it goes away.

Hope all MTBs headaches go away

Hey gals .... glad there's such a thread to pour our questions & problems.. I juz found out yesterday ... do ur ever feel confused or 'mao dun' in the initial stage ... i'm feeling kinda weird though it's plan for ...

Hey mtbs,

My friends and colleagues who have babies now were all recommending me to buy this book and I finally bought it last night !!!

"what to expect when u are expecting" by H. Murkoff and S. Mazel.

It has loads of information for each trimester and also loads of questions that we always ask.. Heehee.. It is $20+.. I think super worth it!!

Morning MTBs, feeling veri tired and nausea today. Got really irritated with my dh. Alarm clock is at his side and he jus let it ring and ring. I'm not a morning person so I prefer not to talk or touch by ppl. Asked him to switch off the alarm clock, he still can tell me time to wake up. Of cos I know time to wake up. What he don't understand is the every night peeing and puking is disturbing my sleep and I'm tired. I turned the other side to face the wall, he still can try to massage my shoulders asking me to go and wash up first. So pissed.

He always log on from home even after we reached home ard 10+ last night (when to my mum's place). I'm already so tired and he still want to work with all the noise from keyboard. After he is done, he said he need to watch some TV b4 he sleeps. The noise and the light is bothering me. He bought headset but din charge so what's the use? So angry with him.

Don't feel like taking breakfast cos my hb wants me to eat wholemeal bread every morning. The sight of the bread makes me puke. Where got every day eat the same thing. Keep telling me for bb's sake but what if I can't even eat it. Every thing bb bb and bb. Some time I don't know I'm more impt or the bb. So angry.

good morning all MTBs! i just woke up half hr ago. today not gg to work cos going for 2nd gynae appt later at 3pm. *fingers crossed*

as for housework, abt once or twice a week i will sweep, mop n do laundry. then we will hv part time maid to do the main household such as wash toilets n etc maybe fortnightly. when we found out i am preg, dh said will hv the maid ard once a week. it is a bit ex... so now i scrimp on my spending just to hv the maid.

brenda, welcome. well i do feel it the first time round cos not sure whether i am prepared enuf. but dun worry. sooner or later u will get the hang out of it.. just enjoy the process...

brainysmurfs, dun be angry. maybe one day when both ur moods r better talk to him abt how u feel that ur bb existence is making u tired n feeling like not so impt anymore. tell him how difficult it is for u to carry his bb so dun take u for granted. what i tell dh at times is when he complain y am i so moody when having menses, i tell u wear the pad for whole day, wet it once in a while and tell me how u feel. dh immediately said no no no. so after u tell ur dh abt the pad thingy, tell him preg is 10 times worse! luckily my dh is understanding, treat me like a queen. said i will come first before bb so i dun hv to resort to the second one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] since he dun charge, maybe u can charge for him. then go n ask him to buy u eye pad. cover ur eyes when u sleep.

morning everyone.

brainysmurfs ~ I think we tend to be more emo these days maybe its all the hormones acting up on us. Having said so, I understand your frustration cos I would probably react the same way as you did.

For housework, dh and i was thinking of employing part time maid to help us out. Just like pillow, we will have to scrimp on our spending.

iko,

every morning i oso hardly open my eyes....wanted to take mc today but still got tons of work not done n i still got 7.5 days of leave to clear by dec...haiz~~~when i planned for my leave, boss come with tons of qns....he purposely want me to forgo my leave...i hack care...i will just take...he is just soo self-fish man~~~*angry*

i feel my body like no energy...just finished my bread n soy milk n feel like Zzzzzzz....hahahaha...and the nausea feeling is here again....arrghhh~~~i rather to hv nausea, bloatedness....dun wan migraine....that is torturing....

nana,

do u use iphone? that apps is available in iphone for download...

pillow,

everything will be fine for u....update us!!!

morning all..

my breasts dont feel as sore anymore. anyone experiencing same thing as me? wonder what is happening.

pillow,

he is those cunning type n he can being sacastic to say if i can't clear, can giv him...he can take....what the shit~~~he fr management lvl, already got 24 days, still want more leaves + he got 4kids, each kid entitled to 2days child care leave...he still wan more...realli dun feel like facing him~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xinyue: yes symptoms tend to start fading away cos we are getting used to the pregnancy dont worry

Morn mummies.. I dreamt of bb! I was at gynae's clinic doing my scan and the gynae said "see, so long!" I asked her "wat long?" and she told me "bb's bird bird so long.. its a boy!"

wahahah hormones making me crazy

Nara> I've the book!! It's really good.. Acts like a 'bible' to me.. Ath I'm unsure I'll check the book..

Feimei> u still have so many days!! U Shd take some n rest at home during the first tri..

Ya.. I tend to get mood swings n start scolding my hubby in the morning.. Oopz!! I think it's normal..

Morning ladies

For me, I woke up at 7am today by my bb. Dunno why he's always waking up so early and refusing to go back to sleep recently. Not forgetting the night feeds is already disturbing my sleep. Usually i dont have to wake up until about 8 plus. Really annoyed by him recently. And dunno why he's screaming so much for no reason recently. Everytime he screams, it gets to my nerves. How to stay calm and cool eventhough I'm pregnant?

ya pillow,will try to adapt to the process and growth ...

MTB jia you too ... we r on the same boat ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies...

Wow, what an emo morning! Hee...

Nana, feimei, iko> Yeah! The book is very good! Rcved it as a gift for 1st preg. I am still reading it, 2nd time now. Feimei> the iphone app is like a very simplified version. I still prefer the real thing. =)

brainysmurfs> dun be angry ok? It's normal to feel like bb's taken your place cuz you DH is just so anxious about bb. But know that YOU are STILL very loved... see he even massage your shoulders! Maybe he doesnt know you dun like being touched in the morning?

brenda> Hmmm... issit you feel not ready for motherhood? Frankly, you can never feel ready enough. But things will work out when you get there so relax k? and enjoy the preg. I feel very blessed each time i think of this bb in me cuz i know there are many others who wish they are preg.

Feimei> Fwah, what a selfish jerk! These MCPs can never understand lah... Yeah just apply for your leave... hope that he doesnt get to disapprove it!

px22> Hmmm a sign! You wished for a boy? Think quite zhun one leh, our bb dreams now.

Daph, could it be tat ur boy knows u are preggy and wants attention? my boy is like that actually. Very clingy nowadays. Always want to me carry or try to sit on me.

maybe its time to discipline?

Hi all, today i taking mc coz feeling crampy at the tummy, no spotting or anything. Went to see normal gp to take mc, should be ok right as long as no spotting?

Mummies and Mtb,

emo period for us. Good that we have these thread to share our thoughts.. Go out for a walk in the park to lift up ur moods ok. happy mummies = happy babies.

Talking to bb. in my first preggy, i hardly talk to my bb. but still bond well now and he talks non-stop. So don't think there is a specific guide to this. Just do what you enjoy and if you believe ur bb hears, he/she will. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jamie> mine is nauseas during week 5 to half of week 6. now no more nauseas. only feel nauseas or like heartburn if i ate too much of a meal. mine got alot of farting (gas) and burting. is urs like tat too?

brenda> me too. feeling confused and kinda regret after finding out i m pregnant although been planning for it. so i wasnt really feeling really happy. didnt expect pregnancy can be so difficult (nauseas initially)

my boobs still sore especially in the morning when i wakes up.

I have weird dreams too, always dreaming about my dog calling me mummy !! lolz..

Pillow ~ good luck to your appt later

Feimei ~ i think all bosses are like that. My also, speak sarcastically to me yday when we bump into each other in the lift, saying things like "you sure you are ok now right? I hope no more "germs" flying around in the office" :S

Muffintop

Don't think he knows I'm pregnant. Tummy not showing also. Today I got so angry I felt like slapping him. That was how bad I felt. Plus maybe ms is doing good too.

Janice ~ i know exactly how you feel when you mentioned about confusion and regrets. However, please dont be, life is a miracle and we must treasure it. its a gift !

Babyjosh

i'm a 3rd time mummy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif]

i have 2 boys, 3.5yr and another going 2yrs.

both super hyper!!

iko,

i did exchange few days of mc to leave lol...even thot i carried forward 5days to 2011....lucky the xmas in-lieu can clear next yr, otherwise i hv to squeeze in one more day to clear by dec...

josh,

ahh...i did not see the book before, that time i bot this book: "Everything you need to know during pregnancy"...the old version come with journal but when i bot the new version, only got reading ler, publisher removed the joural....maybe cut cost...hahahahaa...

ya...he is like that becos i not his pet...becos i was employed by his ang mo boss...i m not the person he wan...soo he very picky on me...too bad, i m those who can 'REN' type...soo i stay here for 2yrs liao...he LL...during end yr review, he still can said..."Congrates, u stay here so long!!!"....i jus give him a *grin*...can't be bothered what he tok...!! now i always remind myself, dun get igitated by him...it will be bad for bb...so...whatever he say, i treat him as 'farting'....as long i do my work, i got nothing to scare!!! somemore die die i will stay here till i give birth to 2...becos all is claimable, meaning evening delivery oso paid by co, y i soo stupig to leave??? my col all stay till 'close factory' then leave....hahahaa....

hihi morning all mtbs...

as usual feeling so breathless, restless, bloated and nausea (men), headache...no energy at all...

brainy...cheer up Ok...something also very piss off with my hubby...so i just ignore him

Px22

haha...u same with me...i also dream b4 is a boy...n he look like my hubby....hehe

r u hoping 4 a boy???

feimei

ur boss too much liao...if me i will sure tell him off

Px22 / sunshinebb ~ envy you all can dream about ur bb. I heard that dreams are quite accurate during pregnancy.

pillow4, I know my dh cares for me but some time still feel so helpless feeling sick all the time.

The problem is I can only sleep in the environment where it is quiet and dark. He did bought me an eye mask but I jus don't like the feeling of wearing it.

feimei, don't care abt ur boss. Alot of bosses are like that only think of themselves. If I have extra leave I will take, jus that I'm studying too so I need to save some for my exam(have to use the leave by March 2011).

px22, I also dreamt of my bb last night. Doc was doing a scan and asked why is my bb jumping. Make me so worried when I see his worried face.

Babyjosh, he knows I don't like to be touched. But some time he jus try to be funny and end up making me angry. He still can smile.

sunshinebb,

i oso feel soo breathless last night when i lie on bed, so keep tossing to the side....chest oso feeling very chesty...like something kana block... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tze> thanks gal. now no choice liao..just gotta make e best out of it.

feimei> well its better to hv a job now than jobless like me. i tot of taking up partime or contract job at later stage.

brainy,

hahaha....we hv the same type of DH....i oso mood swing these two days...so when reached home, i dun feel like toking but he jus keep doing stupig things to make me angry and when he noe i angry, he will smile back...Arrghhh~~~feel like beating him...when i wan to vent out...i pulled his ears...pull his hair...hahahaha...he still let me do it...i jus dunnu y i m like that...hahahhaaa...

hi all..

Seem like its an emo morning for most of us, not enuf, sleep irritated by hubby blahblah...

my last time check was about 4am.. just could get a good position to sleep tossing and turning.. it can be as bad as me crying in the middle of the night, kicking my legs and grumble that i cant sleep =p

seriously, it is affecting my hubby cos he gotta wake up at 6.30, his is at the military side..

shall make myself super tired today and refrain from taking naps in the noon... hopefully i can sleeep like a pig tonight.

tze - u are not alone.. i have ridiculous dream these 2 nights too.. =D

xinyue,pillow,tze - talk about boobies... i think mine will be swollen if i stay in a position for too long.. eg sleep at side.. it will be swollen only at certain parts.. so in the middle of the night, if i shift my body suddenly, they hurts and to overcome it i have to rub my boobies while trying to skip the nipple part cos still peeling despite the nipple cream.. once hubby saw me doing that in the middle of the night and was laffing at me ~o.0~

MTBs - i just realised.. we have just missed our period for the 2nd time! Yay!!! something to rejoice for okie ^^

janice,

agreed but if can downgrade to work part time, i oso dun mind...u c...i dun like take $$ fr hubby...i earn n spend my own (of cos we got joint acct for saving!), i still hv a retired father to take care, my elder bro got his own burden, so even i moved out, i still hv to 'yang' my father....so...part time job will not be able to survive for me...haiz~~~every household got their own bible~~~cannot compare de...

px22, ur dream so funny... haha.

brenda, when ur bb is out, trust me... all your regrets will disappear and u can only feel happiness. maybe dun hv to wait till bb out. maybe when u see bb in week 20 waving to u... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] even though this is my first, i can actually visualise the moment when bb is out, and doc carry bb to me... i crazy liao. haha.

feimei, how i wish i can exchange my mc to leave lor... so many mc left...

brainysmurfs, then tell him bb need to sleep. now everytime i want dh to do things, i will say ur bb wants de, not me. then say if u cant get proper sleep, bb dun grow well, dun blame u hor... scare him. haha..