(2011/07) July 2011

Pillow4: dont worry we can eat instant noodles, but in moderation la.. My gynae say Mac, instant noodles, potato chips and all junk is fine, as long as I can swallow food its good.. I stick to once a week.. If my husband doesn't allow me to eat, I will just have it for lunch at those korean restaurants haha. Although I think its quite dumb to pay 6bucks for instant noodles when the big pack cost me 3.60?

Indomie not so good leh. The powder always sticks together like hard plastic, and recently the news reported Indomie's mee goreng powder got problem.. Better avoid (although i love the mee goreng too)

Jan-nice> i think its a good idea not to work while preggy.. at least u wun be like me and other MTBs here.. dragging ourselves to work.. i'm taking leave and mc every week cuz i feel so sick being at work man.. =(

px22, really ah? ok ok will tell dh tonight hee. yalor, when i go korean/jap restaurant i dun order the instant noodles type cos i also can do that at home lor.

anyway, my indomie is the mee goreng type. the one that they say got prob one. but no choice la, oredi bought one box back. the next day then heard the news. cant throw right? haha... so maybe once in a while eat lor.... cos it is really super nice.

she like to come my room to spot check or look what i have in the room

there is once she offer to wash our clothes so we just bring out some that can use washing machine wash one mah let her wash.. and we left the house... in the end i come back how come my laudry basket empty she told us she go in our room see alot clothes she all take put in washing machine together wash... I scream at DH he rush in and scold his mum all the clothes in the room need to be hand wash not machine wash she end up laugh... =_="

iko, u have so many leaves and mc? dun need to save ah? i take 1 week mc whenever i go see gynae. cos i dun hv much leave only mc a lot.

pillow > ya after my FIL passed away she come SG want to work ask stall helper accompany one of the relative... I told her i get her a better job like cashier she dun want =_="

mdmkhoo, she actually laughed? walao eh... i really cannot stand her. next time when we meet must bring her photos along... so next time when we curse we know who we cursing at... ahaha so bad.

mdmkhoo, how come she can suka suka work few days then go back msia few days one? stall helper shld be working whole day one ma. she still have time to disturb u after that?

pillow > no lah she take alot leaves or unpaid leave go back malaysia her boss never say connot mah... sometime her boss give her off more then twice a month so she can come my house distube me

MdmKhoon, oh then u just have to tolerate and prepared urself just for tat twice per month. its still alright, compared to those who has to stay with their MIL perm.

Oh gosh, i have to start thinking when my hse is here.

Jan-ice, I think tom yum and other sour food is ok. My mum told me not to take food like raw food, liver, mee siam, winter melon, pineapple, intestines, seafood, etc for the time being. Wait till bb is more stable then can eat abit. I also read on the web luncheon meat, hotdogs, sausages, chocolate is better to avoid.

Mdmkhoo, try to eat some thing mayb bread or drink some milk. Don't go hungry.

Don't buy mushroom when she comes. Try to keep ur supply for food low. Then tell her don't cook (since her cooking sucks and no one like so don't waste food) go out and eat.

rosegal, mini confi is like confiment. Take things like sesame chicken, tonic wine, chicken essence, ginger, pig stomach soup, ginseng chicken soup, pig trotters in vinegar, 'ba zhen' soup, etc

px22, having twins is no joke. My family has a history of twins and my sis did gave birth to triplets. Tell u... it's a headache and u can't rest properly. Family support is veri impt and financially has to be good. Cos everything has to be double. I pray that I can only see one heartbeat. my dh say if like my sis got triplets, he will cry. hahaha....

Jan-ice > she might move in after CNY she going to quit her job one mth after CNY mah... i been asking DH dun apply LTSV pass for her let ICA send her back to malaysia haha...

hi all mummies...have you all started to use the stretchmark creams already? if yes at which week you start? for me i have not start yet...i am at my 8th week now...

serene

so sorry to hear this....pls take care n do mini confinement...then try again...jia you

iko...ya me 2 hear so many sad new this week...feel like crying...really scare to repeat history...m telling myself everyday to stay/think +ve...as wht my gyne say is also true..he gyne every pregnancy is set at conception..u can't chg or control wht gg to happen..if is a bad pregg..he say is better to find out now rather in 2nd tri whr bb is form will be more sad...LET US JIA YOU ok

As for the yellow discharge...me 2 exp it...my is yellow sticky texture n turn brown when dry up...is it ok???

Jan ice

Hmm no luncheon meat or processed food

rosegal

my previous MC...i try to eat many ginger to get rid of the wind store inside n u can try to drink yang min jiu...i hv been drinking everynight for 3mth till i get pregg now then i stop...aft drinking u can feel ur whole body very hot cos it promo blood circulation...i also boil pig liver in water with ginger to get rid of the smell...then i will drink the water to bu back the blood lost

Mdmkhoo...must walk slowly n dun walk too much when u go malaysia....take care ar

pillow> well i m in my 30s. hehe..how abt u gals? i think in this 20th centuries, it is normal for pple to get married and pregnant at a later age coz every1 is so busy working.

after getting pregnant, i realised 1 thing. That is STRESS is no. 1 cause for not being able to get pregnant. This of coz refer to those who has been trying some time and are both healthy. i could be wrong but i would advise those who is trying to be less stress.

brainysmurfs> hehe..u sound so funny. i will faint too if i got twins. luckily dun hv which i m really really glad.

sunshinebb> huh, no luncheon. i ate 3 today during lunch n 2 yesterday. then wat can we eat?

how abt pizza? i wan meat.

brainy: yes triplets is scary, but i think twins are fine ba... my family has no grandchildren yet, and everyone dying to help look after. My sis cant have kids, and my bil swears never to get married, so me and DH are the only ones that will produce offsprings.. Financially should be ok since we were never big spenders to begin with.. Our grandparents could survive with 12 kids, I think I should be ok (and very delighted) with twins.. but Nah I only see one heartbeat I don't think its possible, and no family history also..

Janice ~ i totally agreed on the stress part. Is the fruits and sweet part true?? I like to eat them kekek.. Well i hope its a girl =)

Serene ~ I'm so sorry to hear that news, pls take care of yourself

afternoon all mummies/MTB..

talking abt restricted food, i really missed eating luncheon and ham... used to have ham & bread as my staple breakfast..

i'm kinda addicted to guava now..love munching on them after a full lunch. so crunchy. Anyone knows if Guava is a 'liang' food? if so then i will stop le... :-l

mdm khoo > how about enoki mushroom? can finish at one go and not too ex..

ur MIL really headache case.. but do best to not let her affect u for now.. else bad for bb and worst, bb grows up to be like her *choy*

pillow> i need to clear my leaves by Mar.. so am trying to do so now cuz Jan n Feb is my peak period.. i also got alot of medical leaves to spare.. hehe.. so let's try to utilise them!!

i love korean instant noodles too.. i try to get the cup type.. cuz its of smaller portion.. but then cuz of the bitter taste lingering in my mouth.. the soup tastes bitter too.. =(

sunshinebb> mine also lidat.. yellowish sticky discharge.. i had to wash my panties every night.. sianz..

i thought should eat more guava as they are good? hmm.. how about check with gynae?

Tze - baby gal will be carry full and round and wide spread. Monitor ur tummy. Hehee...sorry i monitor my tummy everyday. also to check whether is it getting bigger.

janice,

everything in moderate is the key thing...not totally cannot eat...if cannot resist, moderate is the word to alert urself....

i oso ate luncheon meat...but 1 slice... =P

hams n hotdogs r my best food but now i cannot eat as i like, but in moderation lol...

pillow

i also hear b4 can't squat...omg but sometime in office i need to get some old document kept in the lower cupboard...then how...cos i try not to inform anyone include coll b4 2nd tri...haha pand tang loh

Px22

i also check with gyne what food to avoid or cannot eat...he oni say must eat well cooked food...no raw food allow...lucky i dun eat sashimi

wow brainy

ur sis triplets...is zhi ruan conceive or??? can't imagine ur BIL must be very tough

ixoral

hmm guava has very gd source of vit c...but whether is it liang i m not sure

Ya iko

must try to put panties liner...

jan ice

eat liao then forget it ba...but saaw some pregg website on wht food to avoid..is stated thr can't eat processed food...

me also 30yr liao...hahaha also wish to ask all mtbs here how old...but pai sai....hehehe

feimei, thanks all. i will stop eating tat from tmr onwards. i didnt even realised it. i cant help craving for luncheon meat. but i will ..for e sake of e baby.

i m curious. does all of u starts talking to your baby now? i mean its only week 7. i m not sure whether shall i do it?

also in which week then can we feel tat our baby is kicking us?

sometimes just rub the tummy area, telling beanie to be good lol...hahahaa....

actually my col intro mi one device but that to be use onli 18th wks onwards...it's like a soothing music play for beanie....called babyplus...it's like 'tai jiao' n beanie will be very good when they r out...very popular in oversea....maybe i will try that....

Jan-ice> YES! u can talk to ur bb.. if i'm gg out with my frenz i will tell my bb to be good.. dun lemme have MS.. haha.. my fren starts feeling her bb kicking her in week 21.. we still got a LONG way to go man..

sunshinebb> my gynae discouraged me to put panty liners cuz i got history of recurring vaginal infection.. so i've no choice but to let it stain my undies..

i'm also gg to 30 yrs old next yr!!

ya like i feel poking feeling i will tell BB guai guai and will sayang my tummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

then at night will tell bb i on bed watching tv sleeping soon...

morning i ate breakfast i will tell bb i am eating ok dun like dun puke ok...

afternoon i will walk around the house will tell bb we do exercise ok... haha

basically i will talk to bb everything i do...

pillow4

i have been eating instant noodles for dinner almost every nite.

it seems that i can't stomach rice for dinner.

but i wun put too much seasoning, and will cook with vege and chix.

i just love "chiu qian yi ding", esp the sesame flavour. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

iko0508 ~ think you just need to change liners frequently and you will be fine. I used to have UTI as well.

janice, i am 30 oso. to me, i consider myself young la. still must have fun. but to others, i am old le.

u can actually start talking to bb from week 12 onwards. by then they will have developed ears and can hear what u say... but mdmkhoo 'tok kong'.. start talking liao.. i dare not tok cos scared too attached to bb like last round. then scared not successful. so dun dare to be too attached first.

iko, if u cant finish ur leave can give me some? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway i put panty liners le. everyday lor. cannot ar?

starry, try to eat less cos its not only the seasoning. the noodles are coated with layer of 'wax' to make it last longer le

Khoo - my hubby thinks I am crazy when I talk to my Bb.. I like the part when u say u are eating breakfast, dun like dun puke.. Haha..

I m in the train.. And there is this guy who is contemplating whether to give up his seat for me... So funny, he might be thinking if I am preg or not.. If I m not, its like so Paiseh to give up his seat.. End up.. He pretend to doze off..

Starry: Yes CQYD is 2nd on my list after the korean instant noodles.. heng nobody knows I preggers except DH so nobody to niam me on wat i eat..

Janice: i talk to beanie since fertilization even when I dunno i got strike anot! everyday ask him/her to jiayou with mummy.. esp during week 6 i had brown CM for few days, everyday stroke tummy ask bb to be strong. And DH says good night to bb every nite before he sleeps.. lol

pillow4

yah i heard abt the wax thingy.

so i actually boil the noodles till they soften, take them out, throw away the water and boil fresh water for the soup.

i know it wun taste as yummy, but at least it's slightly more "healthy".

haha..........

anyway, yup i will try to eat less of instant noodle too.

everything should be eaten in moderation.

cham, i'm lactose intolerant.

drink milk will stomach pain and LS.

but soy milk not as good rite?

guess i have to tahan the stomach pain and LS and continue the fresh milk, cos i dun like those Mamil Mama, Enfamama........