(2011/07) July 2011

Hi mtbs,

Thanks all of you for the support these few days. I've been discharged this afternoon and did a scan at Dr.Woody straightafter discharge. Saw the heartbeat blinking strong and obviously using ultrasound. Big relief! Will see him in 2 weeks time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u must go mysia ah? cannot dun go??? u must take extra care, be gentle when u walk. walk slowly and rest more...

ya true, no choice... all for bb..

erm im already taking high doseage of Utrogestan already. today cut down by 1/3 but later will take chicken essence.

now having some cramps so gg to rest on bed again... u take care ya...

dolphin > dear arh... not advisable to bu now wor i heard from other mommies can only drink chix essence during 2nd tri...

i had to go i am the main character in the dinner mah... my wedding dinner... my MIL lah... me and dh married so long le not intend to have wedding dinner mah save the trouble she nag n nag say she no face lah etc... no choice give in...

hhahahahahha Mdmkhoo... i see... ur wedding... cannot dun go.. :p ya laa its good, just let old folks have their way in such matter... enjoy ur wedding there... i missed my wedding banquet.

i also heard cannot BU. hmmm... Dr said ok... hmmm... maybe u give my hubby half. He loves Chicken essence. hee.

dolphin > haha... i hope can enjoy but not i plan mah so i not sure what will happen in the wedding haha...

since doc say ok shld not be a prob bah...

Iynzi

Me 2 hv the same symptoms with u except ms now shopping @ marina sq haha but super tired can't walk long now hv to rest every 30min

july_baby, tink should be ok bah.. shoulder further away from tummy, so wont affect? dun worry too much! =)

mdmkhoo, u same like me, my DH is malaysian, so that time i got married actually also dun wan dinner, we just want a simple buffet, but parents in law wanted, so bo bian.. they also plan the whole thing, so i just attend lor. haha!

Nana- grays [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ur beanie is about 1 week older than mine... Hehe

audrey,

if u say nana's beanie is one week older than yours..then yours n mine the same leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nana,

congrats!!

Must be such a joy n relief to see the hb.

Icezjo,

then what can we use to ease the backache?

Today im satisfied cos all my cravings are fulfilled. Got my botaks burger with double baked cheese potato, coleslaw n whoopass fries with chilli con carne. All thanks to my meimei.

Hi MTBs..

Do you all have any bitter taste in the mouth?? Mine is quite serious until whatever food i ate turns out to be bitter!!! its so gross!!! it makes me lose my appetite man...

My gynae said its normal and it will go away with the MS..

elch/nana.. wow congrats. the feeling must be wonderful when saw yr little ones saying hi to u all & informing dat they r safe & fine inside yr wombs.

next who will be gg for scanning & feel the bb hb! hopefully i can see bb hb on my next appt too ;)

morning ladies!!

Woke up feeling not so good today.

Think im coming down with flu..got sore throat now n been sneezing.

Audrey,

my edd is 12 july. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying,

when is your next visit to the gynae?

morning ladies.... i am having difficulties in sleeping especially at night.

Anyone having the same problems as me? Is this normal?

lynzi, for me, i just tahan and didnt apply anything.. take care ya!

suying, hope you can see bb hb at next appointment! which week will be at then? my next appointment, will be at my 7th week, hope can see too!

amy, i can sleep at night, just then i will awake more often by the backache im having..

iko0508, i dun have any bitter taste, but i dun have good appetite, feel hungry but then when eat i cant finish my food... can only finish half... ahhh... better then not eating..

lynzi... my next appt is coming tues.

woli woli woli in my mind nw. jus nw had a sudden crump/sharp pain & found brown spotting. But nw has stop.. omg... really dunno hw! i hope i can hang on til my appt.

thkq icezjo.. dunno which week yet. will update again. i oso feel hungry but food cant finish at all.

hi all mummies

I am new at forum. currently 8 weeks preggy and EDD is 7 July 2011.

have seen my gynae for first visit and he says that from 7-9 weeks is very crucial...so i try to be careful on what i eat...but i got craving for fried chicken wings...not sure if can eat or not. after scanning through this thread seems like you all are given meds like DHA, multi vits. My gynae only gave me folic acid with Vit B in one pill. is it ok?

my gynae is man of few words so for 1st time mummy like me kinda worried. am trying to be positive everyday.he said 2nd visit which is my 9wks will take blood test but what is the test for? do you all take blood test?

hi Icezjo, I am having badache too. I intend to take some exercise when i reach my 14 week.

Hi ST, my medi is almost the same like you. As for the test, if I am not wrong should be the OScar test. You might want to check with your gynae what test exactly you are taking. Tomorrow is my 2nd visit to my gynae, guessu gynae is going to talk to me about this too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying,

dont worry so much..keep positive ok.

Im sure all is ok.

Welcome amy, st n all new mummies!

St,

which gynae are u with?

Im not sure what your blood test is for but when i was preggy with my no 1, both me n hubby must do blood test. The nurse said its only compulsory for first time parents to detect if any has blood disorder as it can affect the bb too.

dear ladies,

i heard the 'bob-bob..bob-bob..bob-bob..' yday at my 1st gynae visit... beanie is 8w5d today...at least beanie is safe, we didn't tear..just felt assured that little one is at the correct place..

but where is the 'blinking' that everyone of you is saying?? *blur*...

doc says i can choose to do OSCAR scan at TMC... at $350 or a blood test $140 at his clinic.OSCAR scan is more accurate but a blood test seems to suffice if we just want a check.. so now,we're still thinking...

Morning all....

This evening i'm going for my 3rd visit...it's been 2 weeks since i last saw my beanie.... dunno how izzit doing le...

Sian.. today time sure pass very slow de.... hai...

Hi Amy & lynzi...my gynae is at raffles women medical...dr koh..hmm i will visit him on 11 dec when i am at 9wks...will let all knw what is the blood test about. guess diff doc gives diff meds...haha

anyway dunno if all of you have this feeling...like one day i wake up i suddenly dun feel preggy anymore...juz a feeling...symptoms also like stop for a while..then stomach sometimes look preggy somtimes like normal...coz i am quite skinny, when have a tummy is very obvious...haha...anyway hope bb is alright...

and i also sick of drinking milo, milk and plain water...what did you all drink? i read some say can drink ribena...yumz

today dun feel like working...haha in fact most days dun feel like working...juz feel sleeping...

Went for my 2nd checkup on Friday. My weight continue to reduce. Doc say not a good sign. Ask me to take more small meals. Doc also prescribe me alot of medicines and ask me to rest more. Told him that I still feel nausea so he increase my dosage. He told me to do an OSCAR test on my next visit. He told me that OSCAR test is not the 'chou yang shui'. It's just a scan plus blood test. Veri safe for bb and mother.

On weekends, I start feeling a sharp pain on my right backside. Anyone experience the same thing?

Morning MTBss....

Lynzi... thks you. will try keep positive. As nw having sharp pain again at left side ;(

morning everyone. I was away for course last week only got back to office today.

Hope everyone is doign fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi morning all mtbs

So happy to hear some of u hear ur beanie hb my 2nd appt is next wed my little pea shld be in wk 7 will be gg alone cos Hubby had some oversea client to attend he ask me to chg appt 1wk later but I insist I can go alone too anxious can't wait

This morning bush teeth n throw out now still can feel the acid taste in mouth....haha

brainy,

i did hv the sharp pain as well, sometimes on the left, sometimes on the right....it's the expanding of our uterus...so as to make way for our beanie growth....it's ok de....

trying to munch some biscuits with milk....milk will put u on weight very fast....

ya, oscar is only the scanning part, not 'chou yang shu', soo very safe de....no need worry!!! the scanning is actually to see our beanie neck allowance....if beanie is normal, the neck allowance between beanie n sac (not sure is is sac? from beanie foto, u can see his/her is lying down, right...soo is the allowace between beanie n the base lol) shld b small....if (*touch wood) the allowance is big, then will be chances of getting down syndrome....

Hi MTBs...

after a long weekend for me, im back to office! time pass by so slowly. Boss so cold towards me when i came back, though she noes why i was on mc... hiaz...

Slight nausea this morning... dunnoe is it my subconcious... quite a bit of work to catch up...

im so tempted to tell my gf who is a mom now... but want to wait till after Wed scan ba...

me other than milo, milk and plain water.. i drink de-caffinated coffee too... should be ok ba... :p

wow wow wow, i am only missiong over the weekends and i missed so much!

all new MTBs, welcome!

jgwee - the guardian promo is cheaper than the bp leh. wow, lucky i haven buy. later i will go n buy after work. they sell 2 tubes tog right? do you think i am kiasu if i buy 2 sets? means 4 tubes. haha.. btw, i tried clarins over the weekend. i applied on my hands, quite smooth and smell nice. i hope elancyl also allow us to try. wanted to get clarins but too ex...

iko - i also hv bitter taste in my mouth. in fact nowadays my saliva is either tasteless or bitter taste. so yucky...

piyopiyosiao - i also miss my milk tea. best part is i have not even tried the famous gong cha and koi lor. the day wanted to give it a try, found myself preg. sian. now pass by see all the queue can only wonder what is so nice abt that... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dolphin, your boss is a lady ah?

ST - sometimes i also have the same feeling... some of the days, my stomach like went down. then i weigh yesterday, lost 1 kg though i been eating like mad man and no ms. dunno where all the weight gone. then sometimes no symptoms at all. keep telling my dh. then he said where got ppl so kiasi and check everyday de... ;(

btw, can we take bak ku teh? ytd i actually drank 4 bowls of bak ku teh soup! yummy... tummy so bloated with soup...

I feel the pulling sensation as well..

Pillow ~ I cant stand the smell of pork these dayz. Used to loved pork alot. Recently i went to eat bak ku teh and i puke after that...

BTW I lost 1Kg as well.

tze - u lost 1kg is cos u ms? i dun have ms. that is y i am puzzled where all the food gone to. haha.. dh is confused. he said i put on weight i worry, lose weight i oso worry. haha

Hello all! Hope everyone is doing fine (got MS also means bb and you are doing fine.. hehe)

Back from my Taiwan trip le, me did eat the oyster stuff cuz simply cannot resist! I am very zhan zhui.

tingie> The blinking is seeing the heartbeat on the screen... Your gynae didn't point out to you? But hearing it is the same too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Your bb is developing well!

Actually i feel that I'm more relaxed for this 2nd preg. I've yet to make my appt (today at 6 weeks). I think will go at week 8 where we can see that bb is in the right place, see/hear heartbeat. DH and I even thinking not to sign up package and go for fewer check-ups! Hmmm...

I am not abstaining from any drinks too, except alcohol of cuz. So i have my usual morning cuppa milk tea (read that 1 cup is ok. Too much caffeine may result in miscarriage though. I totally skipped milk tea during 1st preg 1st tri. Now... he he... relaxed mode.

I believe ribena is ok, but cuz it's sweet, may cause you to put on weight. For my 1st preg, ribena replaced my plain water cuz i just cant stand water. Old pple warned against chilled drinks though, say may cause bb to be too liang. Dunno to believe or not but i followed for 1st preg. Now I may drink depending on mood.. Wahaha!

tze, by the way it is not really the pork it is the soup that is making me shiok. haha.... but dunno whether we can eat or not. cos maybe too heaty and 'bu' le..

babyjosh, maybe cos u more experienced so not so worried... anyway i also drink cold drinks (esp juice & milk), but moderate la...

Pillow ~ yah having MS but nothing throws out.. think its bcos i hv no appetite to eat.. Soups sounds good, just take moderate, don't over drink

so many mtbs...lost weight??? omg i put on 5kg...can't imagine by 9 mth times i will be how fattttttt...hahah...think i put on weight cos i drink milk...

any mtbs exp breathless nowaday???

brainy n feimei...i oni exp sharp pain b4 i knew i m pregg...is on the right side n the pain come so sudden is like a very sharp pain

tze, i thought ms must throw up one? if no throw up, maybe just nausea? haha. think last night i overloaded lor... i drank 4 bowls of top up le.. cham..

sunshinebb, i actually been putting on weight. abt 2 kg now.. but ytd weigh myself cos i like no tummy suddenly. then realise lose 1kg. but in the end i still gain la. but hor, i understand that we shld not put on too much during first tri le. cos all the weight in the first tri will go to us. maybe 3kg shld be alright. u been eating double portion? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyway, i also get breathless easily. walk a bit/ climb 2 flights cannot liao. ytd walk too much... giddy and feeling nauseous. gotta squat down.

ya pillow...that is my worry 2...cos now put on weight think is not to bb side...will go to me...omg...now thinking how to lose weight after give birth

i also exp breathless...now can't shop for long...last sat went for shopping at marina sq...walk 30min must sit down n rest..also feel giddy...therefore i carry some sweet with me just in case

sunshinebb, dun take too much sweet. ya, tat is y i also control my weight. make sure i dun gain more than 3 kg in the 1st tri. i have one more mth to go and i can only put on another 1 kg max... ya, try to sit down.. when i went shopping with frens last week, everytime they go in to shop i will find a seat to sit down first...

sunshinebb... u put on 5 kgs? ur bb still 1st tri right?? tt's quite a bit right??

I also can feel tt im putting on weight le... cuz i have been eating and sleeping alot. As in eat then immediately sleep. Wake up hungry, then eat again!

Later i gg to eat tepanyaki with my coll... heehee... should be ok hor...

Ya my boss is female. erm she's still ok ba.. dunnoe is it she dunnoe how to express herself or bo chap. tt day i told her i bleeding, she still tell me "sometimes bleeding / spotting is normal"... erm ya may be true... maybe she trying to console me... but v bad consoling skills lor. then today v cold towards me. hiaz... wat to do?

ey MTB, ask u ah.... if ur hubby ask u to rest, dun work, will u?? i dun mind... more than happy... but not just income i will lose, I will lose lots of good benefits tt will be good for my bb. silly question right??

wanted to ask another question, do you have the "feeling" tt ur bb is a boy or girl? They say mother can sense it de...

feimei, thanks but the sharp pain is getting on my nerves. My hubby tried to massage my legs but after he finished massaging, the pain and pulling of nerves on my legs come back.

Feeling really uncomfortable, dizzy n breathless today. Feel like gg back but it's near monthend closing.