(2011/07) July 2011

ladies.. i experienced stomachache after eating papaya.. any one has similar experience with mine?

jgwee > [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jamie > u living in the west? is dr kee's clinic the one near the entrance of the JP carpark?

jerjer kids, yes i heard that stretchmarks are hereditary too. but ah, the stretchmark creams did help in easing the itch that came as the skin stretched!! i rmb i bth and kept rubbing my tummy. so jus apply stretchmark cream, more soothing.

re: stretchmark cream

heard topicream is gd as well. it was dispensed at ACJ clinic in TMC before. i think shld b not bad la. =)

jgwee,

yah can hear heartbeat.

Im going for my 8wk checkup next week..cannot wait..hehe

dolphin,

where u live?

Might want to get near to your place.

I go to Dr Adrian Tan at tmc..very comfortable with him as he is a senior n experience gynae plus he knows my history so he always try to tell me things that shows the pregnancy is going well..he is just like a pacer in a marathon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning all mummies....

hi dolphine... finally u r back. glad to hear dat u r fine. stay hapi & everything will be alright. jamie & mi r taking the same utrogestan pill as u too. Ya. is for "an tai". impt is dun walk so much. i notice i walk a lot n found spotting, which have make woli mi too. yr hubby is cute... when gt kids will start to learn liao. so no wolis;)

serene... stay relax & be strong. we r here to support each other. god bless u.

lynzi.. wow... craving for tom yum & spicy food?? i dare nt cos being banned by my mum n hubby. some more nw having constipation. suffering. & happen to see a bit brown spotting... arhh.... woli woli ;(

feimei... i wrking in tuas. which mean u r in West area too. ;)

hi... N my gyne is Dr Loh SF from KKH - Head of IVF. Feel comfortable with him. maybe mummies to be can try out there. ;)

hello ladies...

wow i read thru the thread and u all can eat so much i am so envy! I wish i can eat and still feel happy and not feeling going to merlion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now i have cravings for double cheese burger :p

I am feeling quite sian when i need to take the prenatal pills. Do you gals feel worst after taking it?

So many new moms join this thread! Hellow & Welcome!!

jamie > yup, living in the west. seeing dr john yam from AcuMed at the boon lay mrt.

lynzi > haha.. am also craving for tom yum and spicy food.. hehe..

morning ladies

dolphin: i'm also on utrogestan(double dosage smmore) and progesterone jab. actually no cramps is good one, the nurse was telling me, cramps might mean low progesterone level - which is what happens for my case.

i'm also having bad MS.

Now if i dun take the morning sickness pill 30mins before food. i merlioned out every single thing. Ru yi oil and medicated oil are my best friends now.

happy... mi nt having a gd appetite too. til nw haven had a single food for breakfast ;( feel moody n tired. could be i dream of my mum being unfair to mi as my bro wedding is getting nearer. feeling she care for my bro more dan mi. lollzz.. n i wake up with my tears... ;(

having consitipation n found a bit brown spotting which makes mi woli nw too ;(

suying, *pat pat* is the hormones that giving us weird dreams. I also can wake up feeling very mood and tired. Yesterday the weird dream of the night was I dreamt I was a teacher and teaching my ex-classmates -_-" I think i read too much of you gals teaching haha.

Mentos, you know when i take the anti-vomit pills, i feel worst than before. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I rather merlion out cos i actually feel better after that. (although prior that is rather xinku)

lynzi, adrian tan is frm ACJ? i used to see caroline khi frm there too. =)

wow, quite a few mummies staying west too! any sahmtbs?

suying, 1st trimester very easily emo. try to tk deep breaths if u feel the emo coming up. dun let things affect u too much.

happy, actually now i dun dare to take spicy food coz if not. i feel v xinku when i merlion.

actually even with the anti vomit pills, i still puke. just reduce the no. of times. lol.

the killer for me is toothpaste. Anyone here like me puke everytime u brush ur teeth? i dunno why but i cant stand the taste of toothpaste.

thkq happy.. for yr info. pray hard the spotting stop by nw. i dare nt go to the toliet n check ;( woli woli...

jamie.. ya lo... feeling emo nw. so sianzz...

morning ladies!

dolphin> are you staying in the east? read that u went to Dr Heng at parkway east (former east shore). Have read quite gd reviews abt her.. u dont intend to go back to her? I stay in the east as well, so i'm currently seeing Dr Geraldine Tan whose clinic is in Katong (under Thomson Women's Clinic). I like her, she's v assuring and both hb & i feel comfortable w her. U may wish to consider. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynzi, I am also seeing Dr Adrian Tan! I went to see him yesterday and felt very comfortable with him!

I ask him about check up and MCs and he said we have the priviledge to take MCs. haha! And he gave me 2 days.

Daph,

Me too.. No food craving but still sorting out which food which will not make me merlion.

Yesterday I had dinner with my colleagues coz got China colleagues are here. We went to Seafood Paradise at SG flyer.. mm.. the food quite yummy. We had butter crab, coffee pork ribs, salted yolk fried prawns,brocolli with scallops, hot plate tofu, and 2 kinds of soup. WAH Heng ar! I did not have MS last nite, all the food still intact with me throughout the night, hehe!

mentos & tze, I will also have the urge to vomit when brushing teeth esp i brush my tongue, but still controllable. *luckily* i hate the feeling of puke.

hihi morning all MTBs

Dolphin

glad to hear everything is ok....jia you

so envy so many mtb gg on holiday...do think hubby will allow me to go (at first plan to go during CNY)...cos he know tht i m a super shopping queen(scare i walk too much)...sob sob

also envy mtb hv gd appetite n carving...me alway eat 2 mouth n full...sian dun really enjoy foods nowaday...

just to check mtb mention hving MS...may i know ur MS start in wk __???

cos start to paranoid...me not much sign

gg 1st gyne visit in the evening aft work hope everything is smooth...m praying hard now

sunshinebb, mine ms started in week 5. It is mild and i was still able to go to work. It fully kick in last week Week 7 for me. Now Week 8 i feel is gradually going down but still feel uncomfortable. Like will merlion and heartburn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

maelyn,

envy u..me been wanting to have seafood but need to wait for my hubby's off day.

Icezjo,

how many weeks are u now?

Can see your beanie?

Yah me n hubby very happy with Dr Tan.

Jamie,

yup acj clinic.

sunshinebb, im going bkk mid dec, it was already booked before i knew i was pregnant. hubby say cant walk to much, walk 1 hour must stop for 15 mins! cannot go massage.. duno can go for the river tour anot.. sigh..

my MS include backache, sore breast, no appetite too... it started a afew days before i tested +ive, is it early? coz usully before AF I also have sore breast, din expect to be preg coz me and hubby have been trying for almost 10 months! We've a TCM and strike shortly after! So happy!

sunshine,

i been feeling nauseous since week 4 but nothing comes out and i still congratulated myself that i am lucky to hv no MS... until week 8 (this week).

yesterday i was still happily thinking that i can eat as much as i want and if i puke just eat again, no big deal. bt after throwing up my breakfast, lunch, dinner & supper.. i feel super depressed.. food has been my main source of comfort but now food hates me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i am going to relocate to Singapore River and assume my role as a national icon..... the merlion~!! roarrr~~~

lynzi, Dr Tan says im at week 5.5, beanie measuring abt 13mm (if i din rem wrongly), he said its the normal size, looks kinda long though. haha!

I've tried u/s but cant see so he did v-scan, it was not as scary as i think. gona see him in 2 weeks time (before i go for my trip) when im in week 7. hopefully can 'see' the heartbeat! =)

Wow this thread really moving v fast. Sorry if I come back slow hor. My desk v open de.

Lynzi, I stay in east. Have seen LC cheng at tmc while I was ttc. Now thinking of switching gynae… so went to Dr Heng yesterday. So far ok, but he jab makes my upper butt super pain. I cant walk properly after tt. Luckily my hubby acc, I can hold on to him while walking.

Suying, thank you for looking for me…  ya, I try not to walk much liao. Doc actually ask me wan to rest at home not, gave me 4 days mc!!!! Hahahah so tempting to take, but cannot laa. My boss already dun like me le… if I still take, then sure cannot pass my probation de… so now I relax, dun rush, wear no heels to work.

Mentos, how many weeks are u now? So no cramps means good? I saw someone wrote tt with cramps means bb growing. Hmmm… now I try not to “over read” info… u dun worry ok. Since already taking “an Tai’ med already… will be ok de…

Ixoral, yes im staying in east. I was also thinking of seeing Geraldine Tan. She good? Young?? Hows her style like?? She pro natural? I hope I can go natural leh… her clinic sure must drive one is it???

Maelyn, tot we first trimester, not supposed to take too much seafood like crabs and prawns?? Even fish also cannot anyhow take leh… I noe swordfish cannot.

Sunshinebb, thank you… I saw many say gg for holiday even before 2nd trimester! Can ah?? Wun worry? I was actually planning to go Taiwan next April… almost got my itinerary fully planned! Now pregnant, my hubby say no to gg holiday le… plus if let parents and parents-in-law noe, sure kena from them de.. :p

My hubby keep asking me can tell our parents the great news not, but I dun let him say until I can see bb’s heartbeat.. He’s so excited! My grandparent and parents-in-law have been praying for a great grandchild and grandchild liao. Been hinting to us…

Sunshinebb… I also got not much MS yet leh…. I also worry… some ppl as early as before tested positive. Some ppl only at 6 weeks…

My temp has been Ups and Downs… not very stable. Only when I take progesterone then I feel hot. Is it ok? Hope I dun have to rely on this all the way. My temps for the past 23 months in 2ww has been ups and downs de…

Oh, 1 question for all, anyone start taking double-boiled Chicken Essence?? Some say dun take. Is it ok actually??

dolphin, i also haven tell my mum and in laws coz going for trip, scared say already cant go... my TCM say cant take take crab leh, coz she say is "poisonous" wor.. tink 1st tri dun anyhow eat better.. now go eat also very "shang nao" jin", must tink: can eat anot huh?.. becoming very paranoid.. haha!

IcezJo, I will be doing V scan next wed too... this scan can see hb meh? I tot can only see if bb is there not. Cant got yolk not or hb not rite?

hmm.. i also not too sure, my doc din say anything about heartbeat but he say should be able to see by week 7 when i next visit him, i din ask if by u/s or v-scan leh..

hahahah IcezJo, tts smart choice laaa. HAHAH say le sure cannot go holiday le. Btw, where u gg?? long flight not??

ya ya same here, dunnoe what can eat, wat cannot eat. last time my tcm told me to take chicken essence on 2ww, now ppl say cannot take when pregnant. But i tot its good for progestrone level??

wow happy n nana...u gal start MS early...actually me dun really mind abt MS...at least i know bb has some reaction within me.

IcezJo...must be a gd gal n listen to hubby...walk then take 5...also must drink lots of water...me too just come back fr bkk..enjoy shopping

dolphin...hmm think better dun take any tonic (chinese) till 2nd tri ba...cos heard my mum said b4 some time will be too bu in early pregnancy no too gd...mum we shld stay happy n think +ve OK

dolphin, im going to bangkok! tink should be ok as long i walk slowly and take rest in between bah, coz i walk too much i also will have cramps... when i sleep at night, i will have terrible backache...

before im preg, she gave me doses she call it "chicken soup", i duno is that the chicken essence? after she knows that i m preg, she change and give me "an tai yao".

icezjo,

13mm at 5wk is big..wow.

Mine was only 11mm at 6wk n saw the hb twinkling..so amazing.

nanamum,

try to eat in lesser portion.

Hang in there..will get better.

dolphin, i agree with sunshinebb, i heard somewhere also said 1st tri cant be to "bu".. so i think as long as we stick to the med and folic acid that doc gave will be good enuff..

btw, the folic acid that you girls are taking, did you buy from doc or from outside? yest doc knew im taking the blackmores for preg folic acid then he says its good enuff alr, so if i finish alr, should i buy from the clinic or buy the blackmores again?

now though i feel like throwing up, i crave for fish mee sua soup.

gonna have that for lunch later.

i better run to the toilet now............

lynzi, maybe because mine is longish in shape thats why its 13mm. haha! hope to see the hb at my next visit, cant wait!

wah so many MTBs travelling... envious! actually planned to go TW next june de..but now cannot liao..so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

icezjo> the folic acid i bought from unity pharmacy, my gyane also say gd enough. She just ask me, is it the tiny yellow pill? i said yes. then she said, ok just continue taking that. I read elsewhere that the folic acid which gynaes prescribe are pretty much the same as what u can get outside, just prices a lil mark up at the gynae's. I suppose you can compare the brand of FA which yr gynae is offering and see which one u prefer.

when i hear the hb of my lil beanie, it's thru v-scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolphin> i read that Dr G.Tan is very pro-natural. Her clinic has sooo many baby photos sent in by Mothers to thank her. Very heart warming. Her clinic is quite near to Katong Mall. It's opposite the Katong chicken rice that stretch, if u'r familiar w katong. East coast road itself has alot of buses..not necessary to drive. Not near to mrt though.

For those who hate the taste of toothpaste

Try using children toothpaste instead. That was what I did in my last pregnancy. Those grape or strawberry flavor from Komodo brand I think. They are more 'tasty' [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all.. i oso heard b4 dun eat too much tonic for 1st tri. reason is wat i cant really rem.

Yeah... today having vegetarian bee hoon for lunch. yummy yummy...

but entering the EDD date at babycentre. They indicate im 5weeks pregnant. Hopefully next week i could see the bb hb. Dan i can be more relax le. Free form woli too.

starry, tink yours is ok in size, did a search in google and found this--->

"The yolk sac first appears during the fifth week of pregnancy and grows to be no larger than 6 mm. Yolk sacs larger than 6 mm are usually indicative of an abnormal pregnancy. "

now its making me worried.. =(

Hi mtb!I m from the June thread,just to drop by to say hi..coz' I m bored at home lah..haha

Rosegal,saw that ur gyne is LC Cheng.Wow!I cant believe he is still ard!I had been seeing since I was 19!I had been seeing him for 5years for my yearly check ups as he was at Katong Womens clinic at that time till he moved back to TMC,then I switched to Geradine Tan.

Dolphin,Geradine Tan is fanatastic,coz' I m with her for 6years liao..after LC Cheng.But now I m staying in taiwan to wait for my preg to be stable then I can go back and see her.Can talk to her for long long long time during appts.She is very friendly.Her nurses are also nice.I still call them from taiwan to ask her for help coz' I m clueless about the chinese medical terms here.

but I guess my hub will want me to give birth in taiwan..Urghhh~~~

haha..sorry ah,abit long-winded..

Hope all of u ladies have a smooth preggy.."Add Oil"...I m sure all the ms will over soon!