(2011/07) July 2011

ya lo... anyway.. is ok to share wif close wan. nobody will hope to have bad news. we r here to support each other rite mummiess ;)

My MS is getting from bad to worse. Y'day I hugged the toilet bowl whole day long and this morning vomitted the 1st time i get off from my bed.

Wish I can stay at home but have to come back to office to clear some stuff. Hope that this terrible feeling will be over in no time.

sunshinebb ~ i'm pang tang too but sometimes cant help but to tell pple like bosses in the hope that they can more understand why these days I cant turn up for work or have to leave earlier than usual.

maelyn,

ahhh....my migrain hv not relapse many yrs lol...only when i know i m preggie...it comes, gynae say becos of homones lol....bo bian leh....hv to tahan...hope 2nd tri will be better...i reduce alot on caffine lol but cheese horr...kekekeke...still very 'tam-jia' cannot avoid leh.... :p

suying,

ya...it's ok to share with closed frenx n closed ones....but not too far away lol...hahahahhaa...

tze,

hope u r better off today!!! i oso buay tahan my nausea and this morning i ate the med gynae gave me....tho still got abit wan to puke but it's better off than ytd...

tze, why dun u go and take MC? Stay at home to rest. If need to clear work, go back for few hours to clear then go back home. that was what i did last week. then my colleagues said i spoil market. sick still come to work... haha

pillow,

but sometimes colleague jus dun know...not that u wan to come back even thou u r sick, just that work really can't finish mah....when i on MC, i still work from home.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my boss oso did not pity me....so...tmr, i gg to ask gynae give me mc for thur...i really gotta rest...i can't take it any longer....

Tze...jia you jia you think reach 2nd tri MS will be getting better...kanbatei ne!!!

i still hv not inform my boss...cos see how she treat 1 of my pregg colleague...u know my boss say she has no contribution since she preg, then transfer her here n thr force go earlier 4 her maternity leave (but can oni 1mth b4)...very bad n evil boss ar

so think till tummy show if they notice then i tell them

tze.. get well soon ;)

feimei... yeah. lets hope everything will be smooth as days goes on we must still bear wif it. bo pian lo...

Hello all MTBs! Went for my 1st gynae visit today. She did a v-scan for me. Am currently at 5w2d...though early but can see blink-blink and hear hb already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] She said i'm quite lucky.. prob if i have seen her yesterday may not be able to see. Bb is in a normal position in the womb. She prescribed Duphaston to me and asked to see me again in 2 wks time to cfm on EDD.

Oh and becos this is my 1st visit to the gynae, she advised me to do a pap smear (test for cervical cancer). Which i did and results will be out next visit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei / pillow ~ thks. I cant take nausea pills cos it contains some medication which i'm allergic with. How i wish i could but I'm in finance and its our closing period [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

congrats ixoral... feel so hapi for u;) wow 5w2d.. hope i gt to see bb hb too...

tze.. if i n wrong dat is for "An Tai" yao

sunshinebb,

what a lousy boss!!! how can she like that...even she dun employ woman as her staffs, she employ guys, guys oso need to go reservist...even more often lol...

feimei,

So hard to avoid cheese and chocolate, hor! Me too.. I always have migraine. Then my mum say, dun worry, after pregnant, the migraine will go away. ITS NOT TRUE lor! my migraine is still religiously reporting to me monthly after my #1.. lol!

Me also abit pantang to tell ppl about preggy within 1st trimester. I will feel more pressure when ppl around me know about my preggy bah.. especially like relatives, will ask u this, ask you that, must do this, cannot do that.. blah blah blah..

thks everyone. I definitely feels much better with your encouragement.

sunshinebb~ honestly i'm worried that my bosses are like yours too. I was planning to tell my manager today but she wasnt in.. most likely tomorrow then. *wonder how will she react*

tze,

that's not for nausea....

ahhh...u in finance, ya...always hv mth end peak period...hang on there bahh...very fast peak period over ler...tahan~~~tahan~~~

ixoral,

soo lucky U, ur lil beanie dote u alot, 'show off' to u when u 1st see him/her....good one!!! by right, 5wks+ is really abit early to see lol...so by left, u saw it...blink blink to U~~~Congrates!!!

feimei, ya lor cannot tell colleagues no choice. my hb even best. Suggested that shld take 1 mth mc. As and when like go back to work. Haha. But I think 1 week is my max lor. Else boss thought i inefficient.

wow ixoral, ur bb so strong ah... congrats... can relax more oredi

I see alot of gynae like to prescribe hormone pills.. I wonder if it is neccessary.. I understand if it is prescribe due to spotting or any abnormal situation, but if everything is ok, i guess it is not neccessary bah.. plus the pills arent cheap too!

pillow,

tot mc max onli 14days??? that time m/c, KKH onli give me 5days nia....n my stupig boss...oso accept, din said that i shld take more days to rest....he dun care, even i at home, i will work fr home...like now...he know i preggie ya~~arrange more work for mi otherwise if i got maternity, short of one person....he 'lugi'....this is typical local boss...kns~~~

congrats ixoral...so happy 4 u...5wk 2day...hope mine can see tomorrow 2...if not wrong think mine EDD will be ard same period as ur...then we can count down together

maelyn,

agree with U....i asked my gynae during my 1st visit, i told him i got m/c mths ago n how come he not giving me any homones pill to stable my this time preg??? cos i dun wan history repeat...he say not neccessay ya~~not must hv the pills dan preg is stable, still got other issue that cos m/c.....so i was like...ok lol, i oso canot force him to give me mah...then i LL lol...

thanks all for your well wishes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya the duphaston pills dont come cheap.. cost me $44 for 28 pills!

sunshinebb, ya seems like our EDD may be v close. update us on your bb 'timing' when u see your gynae tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all the best!

btw, seems like all u ladies are telling your bosses quite early? i thought of saying after 1st tri..which is like next jan/feb. i'm now only in the 3rd mth of my new job..hai dont know how to open mouth. by the time bb is out, i havent even serve 1 year w the coy yet..oops.

feimei, haha i din know cos din take MC for such long period before. think can take 1mth if my hb is the gynae lor. kakakakaka.. wow ur boss so jialat.. my immediate boss also abt the same but cos my director (male) has a wife who is also preg, my immediate boss bo pian. cos director said must rest, and dun stress... after first tri then work harder... hahaha..

pillow,

na~~~i never utilised my Mc one...once in a bluemoon....most of the time sick, still working, boss oso like that...but boss abit not feeling well...he MC liao...or he will always say, his kids sick lol....then now his turn....wat a lame excuse...!!!

ur director soo nice...but my boss got 4kids himself, he shld know very well how his wife went through mah...n still pushing hard on me...Arrghhh~~~stupig Man....that time i got m/c, think he got frightened off, that's the only time he say some human words to me, "rest well n no need worry for ur work"!!!

pillow,

ltr still got meeting with him, gg to do my end-yr review, cannot speak of evil....hahahhaa...damn Sianz~~~

sunshine... hmm yr boss nt married ya. y so 看不开wan... dun care so much. jus do wateven u can will do ;) wish u luck for tomolo ;)

tze.. jiayou jiayou....

i was given folid acid too + utrogestan(An Tai purpose). my private gyne ask mi first. do i wan the An Tai medicine & do i wan the avoid vomit med. i told him i need the "an tai" med will do. Dat's y he had given mi 2 types.

feimei... i think most of the boss is typical lo... lollzz. hopefully when i start inform my boss they r nt like dis ;)

suying,

ya...he is the damn typical boss...actually, i was not employed by him, more or less, he dun really like me...(which i sense la), i was head-hunt by his ang mo boss....hahahaha....maybe he not happy lol...

Apologize that i disturb your thread, I am a mother of two and just started my small business to sell confinement wine.

My mum is making traditional Hakka red rice wine n grape wine, small quantity readily available or made to order that guarantee freshness.

I used my mum's wine for my 2 confinements, the wine is sweet with the natural rice or grape smell. No artificial coloring, flavoring or sugar added, all made from 100% glutinous rice or raisin. The rice wine mix with grape wine to cook Ginger chicken is very delicious. 750ml per bottle selling at $12 for rice wine & $18 per bottle for grape, recipe is giving away together with wine purchase.

Rice wine is a must for confinement but delicious confinement food is also important during confinement for your appetizing. No more boring food!

Please pm if anyone of you are interested, 1 bottle tryout is welcome too!

Thanks everyone.. the moment of truth will come tomorrow will update everyone of my boss react tomorrow lolz.

hihi all!

Very busy today..sigh.

Ixoral,

congrats!!

To be able to see hb at 5wks is marvelous.

Maelyn,

yah now that u mention it made me realised so many of us got the an tai yao med..even for those with no history of m/c and is perfectly ok.

Come to think of it, with my no 1 i didnt even take any extra meds to stabilise it. Think maybe that time younger..now age is catching up with me.

Today whole day im giddy plus headache trying to settle cc arrangements for my son next year. And im still busy coordinating things for his bday celebration with his classmates next week..sigh.

tze,

try not letting your tummy go empty.

I heard vit b will help with ms too.

With my no 1, at one point my ms was bad until i had to go kkh 24hr clinic at nite..luckily not dehydrated so given a jab to stop the vomitting.

Health is the priority now especially that u are carrying the lil one inside u now.

Hang in there!

Any mums here has tried the choc enfamama?

My gynae gave me some samples of anmum n enfamama..both vanilla n choc. I love the choc..its so nice n thick n ooh so satisfying..hehe

Just came back from my gynae's appt. Saw my lil beanie's HB. Hopefully, tis bean will stick with me.

My nxt visit is on 3 dec cos I'll be away from dec5 - dec24 so my gynae wans to see me before I leave to make sure everything's alright.

I wasn't given any 'an tai' medication even though I had a m/c so I take it that everything looks fine to him at the moment. Only multi-vits.

Feimei,

Please add me to the table. My EDD is Jul 14. Dr HK HO @ Mt A. Baby #2

I just had fillet-o-fish and fries after waking up from a loooong nap!

I booked air tickets to hongkong before I know that I am pregnant. Now with the h5n1 there + nausea, I dunno whether I should go ahead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] can't be vaccinated when pregnant too..

Anyone made travel plans and is on the same situation as me?

Please add me to the list too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm 5.5 weeks now. EDD TBC and my gynae is Dr Fong Yang, Baby #1 should be taking Mt A as the delivery hospital.

I went to the gynae ystd, today and thursday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Gynae did a blood test for me ystd and said that my progestrerone level is quite low so he prescribe utrogestan for me and gave me a progesterone jab today.

Going back on thurs to see if we can scan for bb's hb.

I've been having cramps for past few days and very bad MS. Nurse told me that cramps means progesterone level is low.

This is my first baby, anyone can advise if the symptoms are normal?

Ixoral and Sunshinebb,

I think my EDD should be the same as both of u cos also 5 weeks 2 days. Went for my first scan today, also saw the lil beanie but no HB yet. Gynae said should be able to see HB during the next visit on 9th dec. I will be going HK next week so he also advised me not to walk ard too much. Still have to take the Utrogestan for a while.

nanamum> me! i'm flying on fri in fact. gynae advised that air pressure in the plane is perfectly fine for preggie woman but just dun walk too much. coz it's the walking that comes with the holidays that;s bad for us coz we're not considered stable now. so try to walk less and not eat exotic food.

Also. buy travel insurance in case we need to see doc.

Mentos,

I am also with Dr Fong Yang. He delivered my #1 too. I was also at the clinic today. Maybe we met? Just continue taking the utrogestan and the jabs and see whether ur situation improves. I had these during my first pregnancy and still successful delivered my son. Dont worry!

Nana-mum,

I think we have the same chinese doc, the one at jurong east right? I have been seeing her since I was trying for my #1. I also took chinese medicine b4 i tried for both pregnancies (3 pregnancies to be exact cause i miscarriaged one). I may be going down to see her this sunday to get some an tai yao

Nana-mum,

I am also gg to HK next week. Dont think we can vaccinate now. I am also worried. Still bringing my 19mth old son along! Dont know how too!

jerjer_kids ---> Thank you for the reply. I feel much better hearing that. i was around the clinic at 1plus just for the jab with my hubby and mum. stayed for 1hr plus before i got the jab, are u there at the same time?

I'm recommended to Dr fong yang from my friend who delivered last yr. she gave thumbs up for his service. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jer,

Yup!! I have been taking her med before I successfully conceive and is still taking her an tai yao. U going HK too, did dr Fong say anything about the bird flu?

Mentos,

Ooh! I hope dr Fong will give me the green light to go ahead with my trip. The last time I saw him, he advised me to postpone coz I had spotting after walking too quickly.