(2011/07) July 2011

mummies, ask u ah. if i join the fb group is there any way i can prevent ppl from seeing the group i joined. cos i dun wan certain ppl in my fb to know le...

pillow > no idea if there is any way. Hehe.. That is the main reason why I yet to join you girls in FB.. don't want people to know..

the outing looks soo exciting! can i still join? But I have to go early, say 6 if anyone meets that early, and leave by 8 cos I have to pick up my boy.. is that ok?

xinyue, that is my reason too. dunno how le. i wanna join cos i like to kepoh there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

muffintop, can. just add your name to the list and post it. i dun think can meet so early cos most of us working. maybe u can tie up with those who not working... leave at 8 shld be ok ba..

muffin top > I don't mind meeting you at 6pm and leaving by 8pm.. But I can only confirm attendance by tomorrow..

pillow > I remember FB has a setting which allows only certain friends to see what you posted.. but not sure if it means having to group our friends.

Also not sure how it works.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

berrycarrot & suying > thanks.. Sigh.. the gynae recommended by relative is ex.. at TMC somemore and I was told service so so only.. My current gynae is I happened to come across, he can deliver in all pte hospital except Raffles.. So now still deciding..

Jan-ice,

I know nothing about ligation accept that it is irreversible. Shall ask gynae about it when I remember on my next visit.

Berry carrot: so let tell baby said to deliver on the date itself. Not to be in June. Lol

I will have a fun section seeing baby in the scan. Miss my baby so long did not see my baby. Although can feel the baby kicking n turning. Haha

tsk for the info on fb.

btw, when do u all start taking tummy pics? till now i haven take any. ask dh to take he so lazy. see all ur tummy pics on fb so envy...

RE: FACEBOOK

if i'm not wrong, the jul FB is a pte group. Your other friends shld not be able to see what you post there in that thread.

hihi all mtbs

Maelyn...PM u liao...u rec?

welcome...Soon-to-be

Congrats Lizzie...The scan oni $85.60? Cos Syrah 1 is $128...maybe her is twin tht why can exp

wow u can start shopping.

Anyone can advice if Medela Freestyle pump can be reuse. Than i just buy the parts... this will help to save $ but dunno hw safe is it...

Also any idea where can i get these parts? Thru spree?

Event : July 2011 MTBs gathering

Date : 18 feb 2011

Time : 7pm

Venue : Marche @ 313

Attending :

1.) Audrey (Will go Q up at 6.30 for the table, pass the table to pillow, den link up with Lizzie & co. for halal dinner, den back to Marche for dessert)

2.) Lynn (7pm)

3.) Nana-mum ( TBD)

4.) Maelyn

5) Wendycsk

6) sweet pea

7) zachmommy/modisch (7pm)

8) cary

9) XW

10) Jan-ice

11) jgwee

12) sunshinebb (7pm)

13) Lizzie (sugarspunlily) (Halal food pls =D )

14) jas

15) Cactusnah (7pm)

16) pillow4 (7pm)

17) pinkyrose (will hv dinner with lizzie 1st b4 joining u gals)

18) Icezjo (7pm)

19) feimei (7pm)

20) Px22 (7pm)

21) baby_manja(will meet with lizzie & pinkyrose for dinner first)

22) syrah (will most likely be late)

23) chujie

24) muffintop

Xinyue, let me know if u can meet earlier then i will get out of office earlier. hehee.

facebook: how private is this? My colleagues are on facebook and that's why i don't dare to put my tummy pic..

Maybe i re-intro myself as realise my nick is not in the list

current preggie w #2 a boy boy whose EDD is on 12 July. My #1 is gg to be 5 yrs old in April. Anyone also having Dr Kee, who's based at TMC as a gynae? My #1 was delivered by him..keeping fingers crossed that the 2nd one will be just as smooth..hopefully less painful :p

xinyue, i went to daph's fb and check whether can see the mtb fb group that she joined. cant see le! so maybe we can join! hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

syrah, tks for that info. our frens cant see this group that we joined right? cos it is private?

can i hv muffintop, jas & Maelyn's real name? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Janice, nw that u mention abt yr sis-in-law, i rem doing ds when preg with #1 2 yrs ago at tmc too.. Maybe i will go n dig up my receipts n c.. Hopefully can find..

muffintop > ok, will let u know tomorrow.. Hmm.. I thought for the photos, also can do setting to allow viewing by certain friends in facebook? Sorry, am not too sure how it works too.. me mountain turtle in facebook de..

pillow > yay.. err.. u know the link to join the group?

syrah > thanks for the info..

hihi crystal...ard 14wk 2day...hehehe was joking with other mtbs here..tht dun later during my detailed scan the sonographer say is NOT then i will faint...or tell me tht i mistaken bb finger at as bb birdie...woahaha

but ho some mummies here just as early as 12wk+ can see liao...so think shld be high %, but still hv to wait for the DS scan. actually gal or boy is ok for both of us...as well bb is healthy tht the 1st thing tht can to our mind...

how abt u...u confirm the gender?

mummies...this few days me begain to feel alots of movement inside...the feeling is like a pop corn machine...somethink pop here n there...

any mummy hving this feeling too???

precisely sunshine bb!

at 16 weeks, mine no bird and cannot see the 3 white lines too..doc says 75% girl

today i went online to buy alot of baby girl's clothes!!!! very worried if DS reveals its a boy..so checking on mummies here whether this is accurate lo.

hearsay if boy very early can see the bird alrady..

today and yesterday night i felt flutters below my navel...guess is baby's movements..very excited and in love with the little one!!

sunshine, how to join the fb group? no one replies on the link.. :S

i too long never come in already

pop corn feel is interesting!! how does it feel like? so cute

crystal...haha me also mountain turtle for FB...think u hv to ask to join the group..alicia is the administrator...think she hv to confirm u is it...wait ar i ask other mummies

OTHER MUMMIES...pls help...how to join our FB group???

pillow4> when i went in to the fb group last week, i saw that it is listed as an "Open Group". doesnt say Private leh.. And i'm able to view all the postings inside even though i did not join. So this shows that the group is 'Open'?? I also haven't join yet.. cos dont want some ppl in my fb to probe too. hehe

Can't open fb in office..can only check at home again. Mobile fb cant see de. Anyone can help to verify on pc? hee ;)

how to join FB group:

follow the link baby posted, click on the button at the top dat says " request to join group"... then wait till alicia approves...

ixoral,

i know dat watever is posted in the group will not appear in ur home page or profile page... not sure if ur frenz can see tho...

sunshinebb & xinyue, when u go tothe link, think on the top rigt corner there is a tab "join the group" if i am not wrong. just click that and wait for alicia to accept u.

ixoral, i also went in today and can read all the postings... but it is ok la. cos ur fren wont know which group u joined right? the impt thing for me is dun reflect what group i joined in my personal FB page... cos from there they can clck to the group then read the postings... then link back here... i die.

Hello all! Haven't had time to actively participate in this thread recently but have been silently reading [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went for my DS today and baby's healthy and normal, very relieved. My EDD has now shifted to early July so I've suddenly been "promoted" to 20 weeks pregnant, officially halfway thru, yay!! Feimei, will email you my new EDD later, thanks!

Re the FB thread--I don't think it's privatised cos I can see all the posts you guys made. I also don't want my other FB friends to see I've joined the thread, so will create a new FB account under this nick and join later. I think feimei did that too? All your tummy pics look awesome btw!

I dunno whether any of you have the same problem as me--frequent urination. Doc advised me to drink isotonic drinks so the liquid takes longer to come out...you may wanna try that too.

yes coopie...me me hving this urine problem...bothering me for abt 1wk liao...me one day urine almost more than 10times...then bladder feeel something is putting pressure on it...so stressful

yes coopie me too!

at 16 weeks or infact at 12 weeks i keep going to toilet at night for at least 5-8 times!!!!

wat kinda isotonic drink?

isit 100plus or wat?

pillow 4 >>can u pm me the link to fb? no one seems to reply me on that :S

pillow > ok, thanks.. after the administrator approved ur request, can confirm with me that friends wont know what group we joined? thanks in advance.

coopie > me too.. sometimes, within 5 min, i can pee 2 times in a row. at night, i can go toilet for an average of 5 times too..

coopie> congrates on ur excellent results for ur DS....btw...prince or princess??? hahahaha...u missed out our most impt concern!!! =P

ya...i use my nick to join the fb grp.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Janice and the rest who enquired about the price of my DS.

yup its $85.60, done by KKH.

Hehe, at KKH itself, I bought a set of 3 bibs, one pack of 5 rompers and 2 other separate rompers for my precious PRINCE CHARMING (bai ma wang zi) :p

Heehee!!

Also I went for a 45 min physiotheraphy session with this therapist at KKH's rehabilitation centre. His name is Anthony Corr. He's very very nice. Taught me some exercises to do and taught my hubby some techniques to help me with.

Anthony wrote it out in a paper...if you want, I can photocopy for all of you who wants it and bring it tmr?? :p

But Anthony's drawing very cute leh heehee!!

Dunno if you can understand the things he wrote but I can try to explain tmr la...for those who cant make it tmr, I can snap a pic...and email it to you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just drop me a line at [email protected]