(2011/07) July 2011

hi pillow & yaya, same case with me here, v "limited" symptoms other than BFP. I guess we will only feel assured when we finally c gynae & hear the heart beat. I'm telling myself to be positive every now & then (my appt is 2wks away!), let's all be positive k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm now in Tokyo hotel, actually feel a bit faint/giddy. I think it's because of the flight + i hv no appetite to eat this morning. I think i only hv "appetite" for sashimi, keep walking pass those nice restaurants serving sashimi. *sob* *sob* now back at hotel room to rest and slowly eating my unagi rice.

how come my mouth and saliva feel so tasteless? like no taste when i try to swallow... after i eat my fav subway club sandwich just now...

pillow, ya! shd be able to see sac but not much activity, so gynae's assistant told me to eat 2 x duphaston and continue folic acid till the day i get to see her lor. u shd be able to see heartbeat when reach 6 week. hehee. feel excited for ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i am also looking to see mine too!.

my tastebud also change. initially thought it was because i am sick. i now also not much appetite ..unlike my last 2 round where i kept on eating. this time, i ate abit then pass to my hubby to finish up! but i do want to eat sour stuff like lor mee with lots of vinegar, chinese dumpling with ginger and vinegar.. hahaha

i think i also get abit indigestion cos when i burp in evening (before lunch), i can smell what i had for lunch! yucks!

lynn, in tokyo? so shiok! hw many weeks u are in?

lynn, bravo for being able to resist the sashimi. i doubt i can! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yaya, not only tastebud changed. now my saliva like no taste one. so later hb said will bring me to buy sour plums. hopefully can help...

yap!... tasteless. hehe..

by the way, anyone know this? is it really 'true' that u will get pregnant if u go touch pregnant friend/colleague's stomach? got logic behind?? i am wondering lor.

yeah, means i still have some symptoms... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so how is ur birthday cake making gg on?

sour plum~ Slurp!

=D~

Later going for some seafood with friends..

ppl say cannot eat crab cos baby will have more extra limbs..

i dink eat the body, dun eat limb should be okie lahh.. hor?

=p

Crab = my zui ai..

~>.<~

Pillow, same for me as well. i still have sore nipple when touch.. anyway, i will continue to monitor my bbt every morning also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the deadline for my sis in law niece bday cake will be on 27th this month. same date for date with my gynae. i do hope it will be good news on that day! *cross finger hard*

audrey, my hubby and me wallop 2 whole crabs all by ourselves 2 weeks ago! just few days before i tested positive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] shld have eat more

Hi yaya, hehe.. i actually touch my close friend stomach during the month of October but actually i dun think got any logic behind. If there is no intercourse, there wont be any bb.. Hehe..

i am feeling so bad these few days, nausea from morning till night ( sometimes vomit after food). It is really bad and lasts for the whole day.. Sob..

Hi Yaya, actually i am trying to be positive as well as 1st tri is always unstable stage and i tried not to worry myself. Looking forward for the gynae 2nd visit tomorrow. The nausea is really hard to handle for me. Totally no mood for anything and dun feel like eating though i am hungry all the time so i am trying to eat small meals now. I really had a heard time thinking what to eat as my taste buds are so different now.

hi yaya, here on biz trip. As i hv nt told anyone in office about my possible condition, it's going to be v difficult to siam sashimi dinner tomorrow. It's an official welcome dinner by my cols in Jpn. lol *must resist*

hi pillow, all the things we do for our little one. It's only 6+ in Tokyo but i'm already settled down in hotel room, no shopping at Shinjuku as i think i am really over-tired this morning, better rest & take it easy. I already feel no giddiness after the afternoon nap & "forced" non-sashimi food. Now feeling a bit hungry which is gd news. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pillow4,

Try not to eat too much of processed meat like ham or hotdogs....i love these two but hv to stop eating as they r nt gd for us nw....

Loves crab and sashimi too. ESP hotate(raw scallop). But I will not take them. My bro is getting married this sat. Thinking of the jelly fish cold dish makes me wanna drool. So, can we eat jellyfish? Are they considered as raw food? Think I will eat abit. Cannot resist!

Lynn

me also in Tokyo, since fri, and will be back in sg on sun.

How abt u?

This morning I took train to ginza and walked till now.

In between lots of short breaks.

My parents had sashimi for lunch, I can only watch. *tahan*

now I feel so tired and backache!

No appetite for dinner as I swallowed a big bowl of miso ramen for lunch.

hi starry, i just arrived this morning. I went to Asakusa (Temple) for some tourist sight-seeing. I got a gd lot @ temple =) We could hv met on the train, since i took Ginza line to Asakusa too. Since I am alone, it's harder to take break, most cafes r small & real difficult to find seat if there's noone to chop in the first place. I walked almost 5hrs today, with 2-3 short break in between. Somehow i couldn't eat at all, so tired+low sugar level, really feel giddy. Thus rather go back hotel n rest. I will be here till sat though. See how things go, may just walk 1-2 hrs after work if i feel better later part of the wk.

erm, elementary japanese counting & to tell them i don't understand japanese hahaha. Gd thing is japanese is v polite so even if they don't know how to reply me on the exact price, they would use calculator to show me the correct price [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Not too bad, i had very nice sweet potato in Asakusa today (n the most expensive.. S$8+)

I had the purple jap sweet potato this afternoon.

1 small one for $3.20.

Nice!

And I just love their rice tea.

Just finished the 'Yong tau foo' from Lawson, and half a pack of Meiji milk.

This will be my dinner.

Gonna shower and zzz......

Wendy, u dun worry la. It will b okay for u!

Lynn, u went on business trip alone ah? Nt scared?

feimei,

this is my 1st pregnancy.

My hubby is also veri gan jio abt the whole thing. Like no picking up things from the floor, no carrying of heavy stuff (even a tin of milk powder). He also bought the Friso milk powder for mummies.

Wow... the taste sucks. The first mouthful I take I want to puke liao. I don't know how I am gg to survive drinking the whole tin.

brainysmurfs,

So nice of ur hubby... ;)

Dun be turn off by the taste, think of it's for ur lil one, the bad taste will gone n the next moment, u drank finish lol....

Smurf - my hubby is that paranoid about it too... Even up down stairs at home he also say be careful...

Must exploit him, at least for this 8more months

Talking abt not carrying heavy stuff,

I was very careful abt not carrying heavy stuff during my first pregnancy. Now that I'm having my #2, I carry heavy 'stuff' a few times everyday without fail. My 10kg #1. how to avoid not carrying him? And I tire myself out from taking care of him and pacifying him to sleep everynight. How to sleep early? I don't mind all these, but sometimes with the addition of MS, it does make me grouchy.

Morning everyone. I had sleepless night again. Do u need to b alarm if bbt drop fr 36.83 to 36.68? I got freak out n seriously, will taking blood test ease my mind? Icant tell my hubby nw as he is busyg studying for exam.

Good morning all...

yaya,

If it gives you a peace of mind, it's better to go and see the gynae to do a scan or a blood test. Without doing it, you're bound to have sleepless night again.

morning yaya, well u dun have to worry as long as it dun fall back to your previous non-preg temp. mine also between 36.5-38. worse right the fluctuations...

feimei, tks for the advice, but sometimes hard to resist. will cut down.

brainysmurf & audrey, my hubby oso gan jiong. but ytd when we made the bed, i cant stand the crumpled bedsheet, then in the end i shift our heavy bed and adjust. still bad, but no choice cos too heavy for me. after tat my left side a little discomfort i faster stop. dare not tell hubby. i still sweep and mop the floor though. shld be ok right?

anyway, ytd just went to buy all kinda sour plums. bought 3 types. wow the moments i put one into my mouth to try, my taste like came back. immediately feel so shiok. now sour plum is my new best friend

wow... alot of post to catch up after a weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How's everyone? I just hv crab overthe weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pillow, u mean ur temp currently? I jus nw was stunn by the result tat i cry out myself. Its really hard to keep to myself esp hubby is studying for exam at this time.

I m thinkg whether i shd go see my gynae myself tdy or tomolo or wait till 2 wks later..

jgwee, u bet! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i have to purposely log in to check during weekend so i wont need to catch up too much today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Weekend is resting day for me. Went back to mum's place. She cooked my fav dishes. But I dont enjoy it as much as i used to but i still eat la. the only dish i enjoy is the plain veg that is on the table. haha.

yaya, yes. this am was 36.6. so dun worry. cos my norm pre preg temp is 36.1 or 36.2 type. so i shld be more worried than u right? nvm, if u can wait, tmr when i go see my gynae in the am i will ask him on your behalf. then u decide whether u wanna see your gynae. meanwhile maybe you wanna schedule an appt first so that when my gynae said better see then at least u hv ur appt booked. scared no slot if u book last min.

Thanks pillow for ur help and advise! i really appreciate that. I asked my colleague about the HCG test. it seems expensive. i guess wait is the only option for me since i dun want to spend too much on it ( spent alot last time during my 2 times)..

Morning Ladies,

This thread is moving so fast that I could hardly catch up.. Hope everyone is well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you are welcome. hope i can deliver you good news tmr so u dun have to spend money. oh yes, wat was your pre-preg bbt? need to be more clear before i ask.

my hubby is so kan cheong and tried to feel my pulse ytd to see whether can feel 2 pulses. he said can feel but i feel only 1. i think he is in imaginary mode. haha.

elch, tks for sharing. am looking at it now. so interesting!

Pillow, is it pre ovulation temp? Mine always fall below 36.... After o, mine is ard 36.3 lidat.. Nt sure if it helps!

So ur hubby said he can feel 2 pulse? Li hai!

Hi Daph,

HI5 to you! My no. 1 - 13KG. Carry him everyday too. And i felt the same as you! Tired everyday.. I will need a helper next year else i will go crazy coping with 2.

morning Mummies!!!

hope everyone had a good wkends!!! rem ur pills!!!

not a good sunday for me cos of my migraine...whole day, can't rest well, can't sit...but when cooking for dinner, it become ok worr....after that, come back again....that's y last nite Zzzz before 12am....at least now feeling better.... :D

July, elch, feimei, jgwee

Ok, yours all heavier than mine. Haha! My bb doesn't walk much. Only walks when I'm holding on to his hand. The most straining part is when he walks halfway, suddenly squat down and wants to be carried! Super straining lor!

Helper? Hubby doesn't want a helper...