(2011/06) June 2011

Ting,

I went easy on the herbs and ginger the first week after birth cos baby had jaundice. I can't remember the exact term and chemical involved, but supposed to be ginger can pass thru breastmilk and add extra load to the baby's liver.

Thanks JJ!

Wow there's so many things to read up on n learn. I have yet to do anything n I'm expecting twins. I'd better start my research soon.

hi all! i'd like to join in this thread..

qiuen could you please help to add me to the table?

dodonut

dodonut

22 Jun

Dr SC Chew

Mt E

no gender preference - as long as healthy and normal

Sorry to interrupt.I have the following Avent products to let go.All brand new,still in packaging.I'm letting them go as I have no use for them anymore and I want to free up some cupboard space.

The products are:

Avent Single Manual Pump

AVent Nipple Cream

Avent Moistrising Oil

Interest mummies,pls PM me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4825667.jpg]

Hello mummies, wow so much to catch up for me... I'm busy with my boy cos putting him in Childress this month n he really enjoy.

Clare, thanks, hb n me just want to be assured, even if DS, we r also better prepared mentally..

Christy, i am 35 this year n so my gynae ask us to go for it. I also did another blood test which is for full blood count. The DS thing is about 300 n full blood count is 60.

Jeez, I fully agree, confinement lady more practical thiubfor first time parents, attend class helps to bond the parents before the little one is out...

Syrah. U book yr CL already... I guess u will need to cos it's twins ?

re: Confinement lady

Sigh. One of my major headache for this pregnancy. Didn't have a good experience with my one. Let her go after 10 days and moved backed to my mum's for the remaining 18 days.... Thinking of just getting confinement food catering this time and take care of baby by myself. Just that still have to deal with #1.

Qiuen, you're right about the hair part! I just went for a brazilian wax and tummy wax, the lady was very very gentle on me...I just cannot stand having hair down there! Very prone to infections before preggie, so not taking any chances now, since I realise I'm having a lot more discharges now..just those whitish, slightly yellowish ones..

And you inspired me to write down a list of qns to ask my gynae next Mon. Hehe..

Things to ask gynae:

- additional supplements like fish oil, multi-vits and whether can be off the progesterone pills

- ask for anti-nausea pills (MS strikes at evenings usually)

- ask for letter for fit to travel

- ask about other blood tests I need to do

- maternity package

- bb courses

- to check if some products I can use (like this cream i use for down there to prevent dryness)

Wah, such a long list..haha..what about you ladies? what qns did you ask?

Birdbrain, I agree with support from hubby and mummy...I'm fortunate both are very supportive so far, esp mum who does not pressure me so much when it comes to food or anything else...hubby is more strict..haha..

createjoy> Wah liao... cannot imagine that :S take choco if I am constipated.

clare> oh you too.. I think my bb like beef & chicken which I hardly eat those last time....

christy, ^5, I also think my bb like beef and chix but i cant swallow plain rice, will throw all out if i take plain rice even with other dishes.

Hanis, i have nothing more to ask from gynae since this is my #3 preg (#4) kekee!

This morning i nearly had a fall, din notice the floor was wet and i just stepped on it and slip, lucky just slip with one of my knees bend down. Don't dare to tell hb abt this cos he will scold me off. Had a fall during my 2 pregs too, but the worse is my last preg, i slip and fall in the middle of the road and i was abt 7mths preg, lucky there are no cars passing by, if not, i can't imagine the worse thing happen on me, my 2 knees and hands were filled with bruises.

JJ> My MIL cook normal rice I will try very hard to eat... but I can eat those Japanses Rice alot... I tell my hub BB is very ex eater [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Know how to choose... If I can choose I eat Jap food everyday

Oh dear... hope u are all right... maybe u should change wearing sports shoes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christy, hahaha, i can eat nasi lemak rice or jap rice but not thai rice! Our bbs have ex taste! I think my bb is like hb, both are meat lovers esp beef!

I'm ok, knee no blue black, i think high time to change to my other pair of crocs shoes...

JJ> Nasi Lemak I have not try yet maybe a good chance to try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Please do change it... I am also trying to get a pair of shoes cause my cheap slipper a bit out of control on certain flooring.

If not I will take out my sports shoes and wear liao. Today am experiancing poking pain (expending) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ,

Wah, do be careful. Falls can be serious.

My mum fell and her water broke when she was 6 months pregnant with me. had to stay in hospital for a month and gave birth to me at 7 months. Mum said doc thought I would die and had to summon family to come see me in case I die before they set eyes on me =p Stayed on hospital for a month =p

JJ,luckily u were all right!go get good shoes...make sure the soles are rubber n non slip kind..

Now I depend on my puma flats wherever I go..

I also nearly fell in the kitchen 5 days ago,coz my home slippers are not very good,the kitchen floor was wet coz my mil washed dishes.I fell backwards n thought this time time die Liao..coz I was holding on to plates on onehand.managed to grab the sink edge in time.

Christy,I love rice..coz the rice here in Taiwan is short kind like japan,but fattening lor..I love to eat rice dumplings!(w/o the pork of course) that's y I have gain 6kgs Liao.my gyne just roll his eyes when I told him.. Haha..

Hanis..wah..ur list very long ah...good!coz consultation ex..must make full use..I don't seem to have any questions for my gyne leh...

Birdbrain,u are very luckily..I m sure u are ur mummy's super precious child. my mum didn't managed to keep my bro at 7 mths,she was quite sad coz so big liao..

That's y my mum always say girls survive better than boys,she keeps telling me my this bb must be girl..haha..she was shocked when I tell her my bb is a boy.

wah birdbrain, u were a real figther one tat can survive when premature! yr parents must be very sayang u.

hey clare, i agreed, gal normally survived better when premature. my niece survived when she is born at 6mths preg. 800g only tat time.. gosh..

wooo mummies getting noe the bb gender le.. i wish i can noe soon too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nasi lemak sound really yummy now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahah, I'm the third kid in the family, no extra sayang...

But not quite true female babies has higher survival rates. My female colleague has a male twin and the both survived despite being born prematurely at 7 months. Same case as mine, hospital called up the family to come see babies in case they can't make it through =p Or maybe her twin is one of the lucky few

Hi qiuen (qiuen) , i also start to realise i have some fine hair growing at my navel there and down....its quite fine type..but i am shock to find hair there which i dun think i saw any before i was preggy!!! I told my hubby abt it and he say he wanna see!! AIYO..i told him cannot!! LOLZ

Btw..i can't stomach anything decent in the evening. Feel like throwing up. Keep eating unhealthy food like fried chicken wing rice...KFCs Etc. Just feel like throwing up whenever i see chinese food!! I am worry abt my diet!! Haiz...

Hey ladies..becareful K? nowadays i also exercise extra caution whenever i walk...look at the floor...watch my steps. And also hold on to the railing or handle whenever i climb up and down the stairs! Just wanna be extra careful during this peroid. You gals take care too ya!

Hi guys,

Think my name is off the table. Can re-add me?

This thread is moving fast! My gynae super chop2 so sometimes I forget to ask him questions. Is it necessary to have a letter to say that we are safe for travel since we r just starting the second trimester? I thought it's only for third trimester mtb?

I thought I am the only one with the fuzzy tummy. Looks weird and funny. Does anyone else feel hungry all the time? I am always hungry after two-three hrs but in the midst of eating no appetite.

dodonut> we have the same doc! haha i thot Dr chew mostly only see indon chinese patients and totally didnt expect to see someone wif same doc as me.. unless u are indon chinese?

jj> gosh do be careful! u sound accident-prone like me.. my heels are always getting stuck in little crevices on an otherwise perfect roads and nobody stumbles like i do -_-'' so now im trying to move really slowly wherever i go.. takes a longer time but i get there slowly in the end!

winniepooh> i only had one tube of blood drawn for my OSCAR test. but moon had 3 tubes drawn and Excited MTB had 6 tubes drawn.. so i guess its not the same amt of blood drawn for everyone?

uziela> im exactly the same as u.. hungry every 2-3 hours but eat little bit only cannot eat liao..

i see a few other threads for other months MTBs have an extra column of location ie where they stay.. would that be a good idea to add? then mummies staying in the same area know there's a support group of pple out there nearby if they need.. something like that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] or next time when bb grow older can hav playgroups or temp baby sitters haha.. ok i think too far liao

hey altariel, gd suggestion. playgroup is good, or even sharing bb stuff urgently also gd next time. me = amk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MummyDee > noticed that you are with Dr Yvonne Soong, can share her charges with me? tks.

Altariel> Oh good idea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahaha cause my hub travels alot I think I need mums support sometime [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and playgroup is good.

My location at Bt Panjang [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks all, ya, will be more careful but my family have history of falls during preg, my mum and my sis, :p

i in sembawang, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ/Clare,

we muz b v careful nowaday.. I jus bot a pair of new pair n anti-slip sole to prevent myself from falling.. I saw under bulk purchase, they all selling anti-slip sole but is pre order so hv to meet MOQ. If u or any mummies is interested can go this link =D

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4804444.html?1291347910

winniepooh,

Mine is 1 tube for Oscar test, my Oscar test was done in TMC ;)

During weekdays Im near Hougang too cos my mum stay there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u r in which area? My Lor Ah soo side.

Clare,

u gained 6kgs in yr 1st tri? But sometime if really hungry cant control ourselves for nt eating. I also.. Just had my meal at 12nn than i gt hungry at 3pm.. N normally ard 6pm i feel v hungry again. My mind keep thinking foodssss.. Haaa..I also gained 3kg in my 1st tri.

Mine in Bedok Reservoir Road. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi everyone! I'd like to join in this thread..

qiuen could you please help to add me to the table?

leenmummy

E'leen

4 June

Dr Clifton Chan

Mt A

Baby #2

Jurong West

HI, sorry to interrupt:

I have a Gina Ford Book to sell-

The Contented baby w toddler Book..

Pls PM me if u are interested

Winniepooh,I had 3 tubes I think coz I also did HIV testing I think.

Jay mummy,yah I gained 6 kg in 3 mths.now whenever I m hungry especially at nite,my husband will steam lots of veggie for me to eat.have to control my weight lor.

Hi E' leen,welcome!

Qiuen,haha...pork seems to be not a very well like food among us.. Lol I can't even drink the ba ku teh..

jay mum - I'm near IMH hehehe, I'm doing my oscar test at Dr Henry Cheng clinic so not sure how many tubes of blood he gonna draw too

chil - I'll be very near u next year after I shift, but will be shuttling between hougang & bishan

but nw at this stage..ard 13wks..are we eating for both or ourselves nia??

coz baby already taking vitamins frm doc..

me colleague wk35 baby already 2.7kg..doc asked her to cut dwn her diet..she keeps eating fried bee hoon and nasi lemak almost everyday..

Is it normal not to feel hungry? I'm just eating my 3 meals as per normal with maybe another glass of milk before sleep. I don't feel exceptionally hungry or anything. I'm already 11wk+. Worried that babies not getting enough.

Ting,carbo is the culprit to gaining too much weight...I didn't have fried stuff or junk food but I eat a lot of rice n beehoon n bread for the 1 st 3mths..that's y gain so much weight,now I worry for the rest of the mths liao..

I remembered my gyne telling me to take more protein than carbo..

Syrah> Everyone is different. I told my gyne that I dun take veg and I cannot take dairy stuff... he say no choice and its ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As I dun eat veg I take lots of fruits... Rice I dun eat... I take lots of bread... Home cook food dun like also like to go out and eat restaurant. If I got a choice outside I eat pasta & fish [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]