(2011/06) June 2011

eunice,

yr gal so sweet!!

i have that sour taste in my mouth how do we get rid of it??

seeing gynae again tmr.. so happy!! means can go see bb again..

long weekend is coming ladies let s all enjoy it by catching up on sleep and curbing MS..

Serene,

I have this problem too. That's y like Clare said, eat also nauseous don't eat also nauseous. It's really a challenge when it comes to food now.

Hi Syrah, you mean your dog can sense it? Wow, so nice. I have 2 dogs but they seems indifferent! It must be a very nice feeling to know that your dog can sense it!

2ww,

Yes it's very obvious the dog sense it cos she used to step on me to get across. Now she'll go around me instead.

Syrah,ahhh~~I actually hope for a girl lah.I had been dreaming lots that I have a girl and my husband also..is there a reason y tend to have bb boy?anyway,I do hope that bb is healthy,thats the most impt thing..

JJ, same, my 2nd pregnancy also ms. Do u cook your tomatoes? Seems like it's easier to digest if it's cooked.

qiuen, I used to like that snack, find that it became very saltish after the package has changed.

clare, you are lucky to be able to eat well. I try to eat healthy when there's choice, but I do indulge a little on chips/fast food/fried stuff now and then. Me too, shall start my exercise once I feel more energetic.

Clare,

There's no basis for it I'm sure. Just her observation I supposed. She was saying dragon year a lot of bb gals & rabbit year a lot of bb boys.

Hi all…. Went back to work.. so tiring.. today the thread is moving fast… let me try to read as much i can...

this is my first kid so no idea, the question might be funny .. but ...

today my boobs are very heavy and sore and formal shirts are getting tight .. is it normal.. is it not too early. iam in 7th week.if it starts growing from now till 9 mths, iam scared abt the size it will become.. am i asking stupid query??

Rosyth,

Thanks, u were bed rest for 3 mths… oho no.. good patience….

Syrah,

Thank you.. ginger water helps…..:)

Raynsky,

Me too gassy.. but ginger water helps…

Christy ,

I think all prenatal courses start by 16 week. I guess. Iam not sure.

Leikala,

Thanks for including me in the list.

Clare ,

Wow good… when my hubby first saw he jumped from his seat and went near the scan computer shouting.. I can see , I can see, she said you can see in the big screen in the top ..  he he. So amazing man.. I just hope it grows well and hear in the next scan..

Piscean33,

I can understand ur feeling , I have decided to tell only after first trimester.

JJ,Leikala,Edina,

Don’t worry , u guys will hear the cute little baby’s heart beat.

JJ,

Ur MS so bad.. take care I have only nauseous feeling , other than that only sore boobs.. looks like everyone is having MS. Hmm.

Victoria,

Hey I used to drink ensure vanilla flavor, now iam unable to even stand that smell and feels like vomiting even when I think abt it for the past one week.

Eunice, ur gal is so cute…

Qiuen,

Bloated me too iam hating it ……..

Fancy,

I'm glad u r getting some relief from the bloating. I dunno abt the sore boobs but I certainly dont mind the bigger boobs now. Hehe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I keep having craving recently.. Im thinking to eat laksa last two days and managed to ate this afternoon.. I feel soo happy..whahaa I dont have craving during my 1st preg.. v diff feeling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My appt with gyane is on cming this wed, this is my 2nd visit.. excited to c my bb again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hanis,

How your work tdy? able to cope?

Re: Bloated

I oso have v bloated feeling, tummy like 3-4 preg.. so scary..

Raysky,

Me too.. Ydaer i went to those public toliet, jus feel to throw out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Cant stand the smell.

Rosyth,

No MS is ok .. No worries abt tt.. During my 1st pregnancy, I dont hv MS thou out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How Syarah/Mdm Khoo

Ann,

Or u cook minced meat porridge? I think will be better than fish.

Clare

Happy for u..Congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U can eat some light food or beverages b4 slp..so u will nt gt hungry during midnite?

Qiuen,

my pant r v tight too.. now start to wear more dress to work..

Fancy

I think is normal for the boobs to b sore.. but it will nt grow tt much.. i rem my 1st preg, i need to get a cup bigger for my bra ;)

Jay Mum,

I'm doing the same. But have been moving abt more & going out for meals these days. Now suspecting that the staining is UTI & not spotting. Have emailed my doc n awaiting his reply.

I'm a newbie here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just went for my 2nd check-up and my obgyn confirmed my EDD to be in early June, but full term from end of May.

First time mommy here, hope to hear some expert advice from the good ladies here. Hopefully we can all support one another through this exciting journey. Cheers~

Welcome Moon!

Jay Mum,isn't great to be able to eat what u had been thinking of the whole day...keekee..I think that is one of the joys of being preggie..

The truth is I also eat before I sleep.I really have to keep my diet on check...haiz...

Syrah,

It's good to move ard. . But of cos if u r tired, u hv to rest. I like old lady, keep resting while I'm outside . Keke.

No spotting is good news but for UTI might need some medication. C what yr gyane said.. No worries ;)

I do hv some light yellowish dischg, hv a big drop this morning .. Nt sure is the dischg too much, will ask my gyane abt this .

Welcome n Congrat Moon;)

hi everyone...not so good.

Jay mum, thought i could handle work, but i made a terrible mistake.

- Didn't want to vomit so i didn't eat much. End up feeling faint in class!

- the stairs were too much. went pale.

- went to normal gp, he gave me 2 days mc.

-i had to drink milo and rest for abt an hour before i drove home...

Is anyone experiencing forgetfulness? Today, I wore my turtleneck inside out, wore my pants with a HOLE on it and got lost driving home! Can you believe it!

I think work distracted my MS a bit, but it's the lack of food and energy that caused me to be totally helpless and out of control...it's like dilemma. If i eat, i will get nauseous and vomit. If i dun eat, i get faint and no energy..

sigh...now in week 9. Hope by 2st tri i have more energy and more appetite to eat...

Apple juice is really a saviour for my MS. It helps with my nausea and i think it's helping with my constipation..

phew..I also have more whitish discharge..each time i feel my panty liner wet, i go check...but it doesn't smell so i think its ok..

hope you ladies are doing well also...

Oh ya, my cat also damn irritating now! Mewing loudly, cannot be alone...dunno whether he knows or not..haha..

Clare,

Yes it's really great.. Yum yum

But I oso hv to watch diet, colleagues can c I put on weight n I was wondering so fast can c I gain weight.. Ohh noo!!

But normally after meal, like all my foods cannt been digest jus feel throwing out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oh ya, you all must prevent the gingivitis that I'm having now...brush twice a day, use a mouthwash, if gums swollen, dissolve salt in water and gargle..

now the swollen gum shrank a bit, so i wait it out for a few more days...if it doesn't go away i think i go dentist...

Fancy> Hahah My boobs seems to be one side bigger than the other :p and not to mention the side of the boobs (which is under the armpit area is expending) I am getting the bra extenders already... cup is still ok.

According to the website Mt A have a "Childbirth Course" which mums can attend frm 24 weeks of pregnancy.

Edina> Bird Nest... twice a mth can take like every 2 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Some pple try not to have too much cause must clean the birds feather very clearly... plus if eat too much scard bad for bb cause too much of feather or dirt. Just make very sure that its very very clean [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning all!! back to office today, feeling much bttr after my ms drama yesterday. my ms routine - bf-merlion-snacks-merlion-lunch-merlion-snacks-merlion-dinner-merlion-before sleep-merlion, ugrrrgghhh!! these few days or maybe weeks, may have to down my stomach with soupy stuffs or milos cos i really cant eat basically anything!!

Syrah, did you take potato and carrot soup ytd? hehee! somehow it's another soupy stuff that can ease my ms...

Edina, think the bird nest can only be taken from 2nd trim, for my previous pregs, i only twice a month. try nt to take too much as it will cause the low immunity for bb as in my niece and my frd's kid's case. Another alternative is white fungus soup which also same as bird nest.

oo, syrah, ok, hehee!! think tonight i go back and cook the soup again.. my bf and lunch is 2 cups of milo sob sob!! that another one which can ease my ms, hiazzz.

Edina> according to my aunt (who works for Eu Yan Sang)we could only take birdnest after 1st trimester cos at the moment, bb won't be able to adsorb the birdnest nutrient.

Syrah > did you mention that you dog kinda know that you are preg? My dog too!!!, She is always following me as thou she is making sure that i'm alright and she used to pounce on me but now she hardly do that and kept sniffing my tummy

Thanks Ladies for your compliments =)

The thread is moving so fast I dunno who asked what but here's my 2 cents worth...

Re: Bird's Nest

Tho said to give bb gd complexion, it has been proven to cause bb to hv asthma...so dun take too much. Even some gynaes says not to eat.

Re: UTI

If its not serious, gynae can prescribe this meds called URICALM (in a sachet, to dissolve in water) to help. If not, then will hv to take antibiotics.

Re: Boys in Rabbit year??

Hehe...thats the first time I heard...

Congrats and welcome all new mummies! =)

Hanis > Think its norm for preg lady to be forgetful.

Fancy > This is my 1st pregnancy and I hv sore boobs like you too. Suppose that's norm.

All> beginning to feel the tight-ness in my pants and skirts too. y'day i wore 3/4 zipped skirt to work lolz...

serene, same, already feel the tightness, need to get new pants and skirts, silly me, given away my maternity dresses the last time, now have to re-buy, but this time i'm going to get those baby doll dresses, so i can wear after birth, :p

serene ^5!! just told hb i need to do shopping for my bottoms this weekend. :p

eunice, actually my frd told me don have to get from maternity shops, can get the baby doll dresses in our heartland shops, this fashion, etc and if you like those tube babydoll dress, also can get from all these shops. I just remember i saw a range of babydoll dresses in one mall 2 wks back and now i don seem to recall which mall, my memory is totally gone after delivered 2 kids, lol!

the thread is moving so fast so i won't address anyone in particular yah..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

abt the forgetfulness...yes..its like my brain is trying to move fast..but then i will forget what i was going to say..will tell my hubby to let me talk first before i forget what i was going to tell him..lol..

well i read its becoz the blood is rushing to ur tummy area..so less blood in ur head thus the forgetfulness...

havent eaten this morning so no nausea yet..but i shld go grab food soon..last nite's MS was the worst..first time i actually puked...i hope this is not an indication of the coming weeks..

JJ > i got myself some loose tops and baby doll dresses too. any idea where to go elastic nice pants or skirt??

leikela> ohh dear, i hope you are alright...

ALL> ginger really works for nausea. I had a cup of ginger tea this morning and it work out fine for me =)

i think i'm a little lost -.- the thread is moving super duper fast! :D

But yes, i am getting forgetful.. so in the middle of the day, i will suddenly sms my sis/mum/hubby something to ask them to remind me in case i forget...

is it because bb is taking up our nutrients?

i still haven't found a cure for my MS.. hope all mummies have found at least something to ease your MS! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for birdsnest, i think better to take after 1st trimester.. some ppl say its too "bu" for the baby coz its still very small. even those chicken soup too..

have a great day mummies!

one more day to my first gynae appt! wish me all the besst! :D

Ya..me too. very forgetful leh!!! and always too tired to feel like doing anything!! Feel like so sleepy all the time.

For me MS not strike yet...went to toliet a few times..but nothing come out..feel damn terrible.And can feel really "er xin" when i wanna eat any food..athough i am damn hungry! simply just swollow the food for the sake of baby. No appetite at all.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Haiz..

Ya.My mum told me birdnest shouldn't be taken this peroid too. Should be after 1st trimenster.

Any tonic should be taken after 1st trimenster too.

Btw..my TCM doctor teach me to boil red dates (hong zao) and black dates (hei zao) water to drink as and when..to our nourish blood!

just back from hugging the toilet bowl..

serene, there was one maternity shop in marina square where i used to buy the nice elastic skirts from, but i cant remember the shop name, i think it abt 2-3 shops away from kiddy palace. then for nice 3 qtr pants, there is one stall in front of fu lu shou selling elastic 3 qtr pants, i think they have some colours like black, brown or something, i saw a lot of ladies (preg and non preg) wearing them, I'm going down this weekend to get some, prob i will take a pic and upload here.

RE: chicken soup

My mil always boil for me to drink once or twice a mth with my previous pregs. I think basically they are heaty that y my mil advice not to take too much. i guess like what my gynae always like to say "take in moderation" heee

Serene,

Yes isn't it amazing that dogs can sense it? Really interesting to see their behv.

Leikela/Junebaby,

Hope u can find something that can help with your MS soon.

I'm feeling good today surprisingly. Eating better these 2 days too. However when MS is lessening, I'm starting to worry if bb doing well. Isn't it too early for MS to stop? Only 7 weeks now.

syrah,

yeah i hope so too..nausea starts right after breakfast and doesn't go away until i go to bed..i don't know which is worse..go n puke or feel like crap the whole day...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

the thread is really moving fast.

Bird Nest

- i just check with my TCM doctor, she said that better to take after 4 months, and must be "in moderation"..

and also the chinese herbs (for "pu"), better take after 4 months.

I am not that forgetful yet, but just abit slow in calculating. Used to be the 1st to come up with the sum for splitting the bill, now i errrr...errrr.errrr . haha

Boobs are really sore, esp in the morning when i wake up. I sleep braless, is that ok? Or they should be supported? hmmm

I'm so glad to know that my mum has little stretch marks. Hope that i will be like her too

JJ> thks for the info, i might pop by this wkend too keke

Syrah > totally agreed with you

qiuen > i sleep braless too, i hope its ok.... And my mum has stretch marks. Is it true that it's genetic? My mum said she has marks because she did not apply any stretch marks cream.. I hope I'm do not have any marks on my tummy *keeping my fingers crossed*

Wow, this thread is moving really fast.

I think many of us experience discomfort during the first trimester. My #1 problem is gas. Just can't stop burping. Made the mistake of eating cabbage one evening, and I burped for 4hrs.

Am on MC for 2 days. Feel nauseous since last night but I don't puke. Which makes it worse, I think?

Bought 1 skirt & 1 pair of pants from Spring. I'm postponing any more buying till my tummy gets in the way. Like so difficult to buy nice looking maternity wear. Most just look shapeless to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Qiuen,I wear sports bra leh.I cant breathe in normal bras anymore..

Hanis,you are still going to school?I thought you are on leave?I was a relief teacher,my sis is a teacher.Everytime I go to school to do relief teaching is also Macdonalds day~~~so I can relief all the STRESS with junk food....How can u handle it?with the kids and the MS,amazing! I will go crazy in no time,if I was in ur shoes...

Serene,my gyne says stretch marks are genetic.but cream might help to save in some cases...for me,I will have it lah.I even have stretch marks on my boobs now aldy,coz' I was really big-size last time,after I slim down down,my body is full of stretch marks.

Hi Clare...my leave ended last friday. I went for one day and then got 2 days mc...i miss my pupils actually, they were happy to see me too...

But i think i lost a little too much weight,hence the dizziness and the nausea was wearing me down, some more must climb up steps...totally no energy...today, ms started again, puked out a little of my lunch...it's so erratic, one day ok, next day not ok...

Moon,yah..I think getting all the food out is better.I always feel better after the vomitting...

Luckily my ms has gone down alot liao.

EAT bananas!!!,coz they have vitamin b6!

I have 2-3 aday.my husband says my kid should be a monkey...

mtb..this is interesting:-

it is said that it is accurate to know whether u are giving birth to a girl or boy.well~just for fun

http://sg.******************/articles/predicting_gender_of_baby

Just curious, what supplements have ur gynaes prescribed to you girls...

I'm on Duphaston and Vit B6...I heard that Vit B6 helps alittle with ms...haha although mine seems to be starting so i dunno how accurate that is...

Leikela> I am on Duphaston for a week 3 times per day and still counting.

Foilc Acid gyne ask me to con't mine and calcium pill he also as to take mine.

Hmm I was given an injection at the hospital... kaoz very painfully lor like kana dog bit on the butt.