(2011/06) June 2011

Syrah, same here! But mine will be some whitish discharge, which i heard is quite normal.

Oh no, must buy those smaller ones though. Thanks for the tip. =)

Fancy,

How abt drinking ginger water? U can boil some yourself n add longan red dates for taste. Or there's this ginger honey drink that you'll just have to mix with warm water. I bought it at a Korean supermarket.

Welcome Hanis [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm also feeling so bloated everyday! Wish I can take a needle to poke to release the air. I would look like 4 months pregnant by night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Realised tt I cant go public toilet, be it smelly or not. I would get so nauseous and keeps gagging [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Christy!

Congrates Victoria and Fancy!! Its really a wonderful feeling to see the baby's heartbeat for the 1st time.

Hey Hanis!! Have a great day at work tomorrow. Bet all your good friends must be missing you at work. Thanks for the movie link. Will checked it out.

Mdm Khoo, How are you doing? I have no strong MS sympotms and I am a little worried.

Hi Syrah!! I was on total bed rest for the 1st 3months when I was pregnant with my 1st child. The time went past fast cos I kept myself busy watching Korean dramas & serving net. During the 1st 3 months I was very gassy, had to munch biscuits every hour or else the gas will built up. You are right that ginger water helps. But I had the unhealthy version instead(sips of gingerbeer- yummy!!))

Raynsky,I look 3mths pregnant now cos of my big appetite. hehe!! Don't keep yourself hungry for too long, munch something and like Syrah said, ginger water helps to clear gas.

rosyth,

I wake up in the morning wif flat tummy, then by night, my tummy will 'evolve' till it look like 4 months preggy. Same as my first pregnancy. I'm cant realli take small meal, cos no time to do tt, and I usu have no problem holding down a meal. But this pregnancy different, cant eat realli full, else will feel nauseous. Cannot get hungry also, will get nauseous. Maybe I will try ginger water, ginger beer also help??

morning everyone!!

RE: Morning sickness

my ms also started last saturday, been carrying my toilet bowl to merlion for a few times, sob! Losing all my appetite as i cant stomach my food down, throwing out everything....

Trying to drink warm water so i don feel dehyrated. And i feel bloated as well, haiz!! My 2nd preg also start with ms at 5wks plus, maybe it's a gal for me again, ;)

RE: SMELL

Nowadays i cant stand fishy smell, sesame oil and sometime even the foodcourt smell. Will feel nasueaous if i smell them.

rosyth, not all mtbs will have ms, some will not have ms throughout the pregancy, some last for 1st trim, some last throughout. so don worry so much, ya?

Oceanicgal> Pre-natal courses you can check out the hospital which you intend to deliver at. For Mt A they give discount for those mums delivering there so I believe the same apply for other hospital ba. I will stick to Mt A for everything since I would be choosing that hospital. Its totally up to you and your hubby... just feel comfortable abuot it and book it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] At Mt A website it do state at which week you start the course so its very easy to understand for me.

Hi rosyth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning MTBs,

How's everyone feeling today? My MS starts to kicks in on Saturday and feeling terrible, wish weekend is near so I could just rest at home without having to come to work.

mummies, im on 2 weeks leave n have to look after my boy cos my mum has gone to Japan ! going to be tough but trying to stay positive n really happy to be spending so much time alone with him before no. 2 comes ! i'm just really scared of the fish porridge that i have to make n feed !

Morning Serene!

Yeah I know what you mean..my nausea was very mild for the past week but this weekend it was quite bad...no vomiting but extreme nausea...n it hits at night..just before dinnertime..so sad..so i dun feel like eating anything!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and its so hard to fall aslp...

Hi leikela,

Exactly!!! feeling nauseous all day long. I have no appetite too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hanis,WOW!!making me drool..ok~~I will go see!!

Thanks,Fancy!everything went well!

I just finished my visit 2 the gyne.my gyne finally said CONGRATES to me today!coz' bb is growing (2.22cm) and a stable hb..*whew*

I waited for his congrates ,wait until neck long long liao..

Syrah,yah..and the del monte will give bb alot of phlgem next time(thats what my mom says)

oh no,poor thing JJ!same for me when I brush my teeth.

Supper-brush teeth-vomit-brush teeth again!-vomit-brush teeth-nasea~~~~

my husband Always remind me to Aim into the toilet bowl properly coz' he is the one clearing the mess.. lol

Leikela,I wake up at 3am everynight,feeling hungry but nausea...

for mtb w MS, we will have a long wkend this fri, so hang in there.

my gyane managed to spot the hb during last sat check up, yeah!

hi leikala, can help to change my edd to 25th June.

Gd morn mummies,

MS is really pure torture. I was plagued by it the whole of yesterday. Can't wait to say goodbye to ms. Hahaha...

syrah, diana, how u doing?

Hi Ashley, I think i am same age as you but i decided not to go for any oscar test. Think it just adds on to my worrying. How is your MS? is it subsiding? I tot i was but i threw up last night after dinner. Felt so xin ku but luckily it rained last night. I just love rainy days and the rain drop sounds accompany me to sleep!

i had a brief respite from MS on sat and first half of sunday. but i must admit tho i felt well with normal appetite, i was a lil scared that MS is gone. what a sticky situation. my sis says its too early to stop MS as im only past 8 wks. She had MS all the way til 4 mths for 3 of her kids.

for me it works better to munch on things as empty stomach causes me to retch. so i eat cakes, crackers, etc and honey water with lemon sometimes is esp nice.

i also get this weird taste on my tongue, its a little metallic and sour.. and i hate the taste, makes me feel very bleah..

anyway its 11.20am n im feeling hungwee!

Hi Ashley, i am thinking of not doing OSCAR test, but i think my hubby wants to do step 1 (blood test) and just see the results. we prob wont go for amnio even if borderline. will consider only if results are drastic.

Hi mummies, so sorri i post this here. I have this tupperware bottle bag that come with 2 new empty tupperware bottles.

i cant seem to post in the " want to sell section" so i post here and if any one want to buy or can teach me how to post please do so they everytime say i nt registered. duno y

i have :

-tupperware bottle bag with 2 tupperware bottles (NEW)

-1 brand bherub breast pump (1 pump only, electrical) NEW

so sorry!!

hey ladies..

i find that having some seaweed (those korean kind) that has alittle salt on it and is super crispy..gives me some relief...

I also read that eating seaweed has its benefits [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think its alittle more ex than those small packets of seaweed but if can help to ease the discomfort..its worth it..

Hi Clare,

We have the same EDD and hospital Mt A.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to your healthy scan result! I went to gynae last thurs and saw the bb foetus as well. The heart was beating so fast - it was blinking on the monitor and looked kinda cute hehe - i went back home to read the book What to Expect, it says foetal heart rate goes as fast as 150 bpm!

this is my 2nd scan and it feels v different indeed when u can see the shape of the bb. i know for sure she/he is growing in there now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The crown to rump length was 1.5cm and doc also says the growth is on track as both my scan indicates EDD 10 June.

only thing was that the doc said heartbeat was very soft and she couldn't magnify it for us to hear. Did you manage to hear the heartbeat?

Hi, congrats all who has seen bb hb! Seems like I'm the last few who hasn't... Still waiting for next Tue gynae appt, hope can see, so that I can safety announce to family..

Hi Jetje0617, Clare,

I think i confused the EDDs, i have the same EDD and hospital as Jetje0617.. not Clare. Sorry abt that!

Anyway, Clare, to beat the hunger pangs at 3am, try to eat some snacks or crackers w milo/milk b4 u sleep. filling up the tum w some food actually stopped my vomitting in the morning. or if u wake up hungry just eat a little. As the nausea comes hand in hand w hunger/empty stomach.

Thanks, Serene...

I will be going for my 1st meeting with my gynae at 13th Nov... Have not get to hear bb's hb... Looking forward to it... But abit scare... Hoping everything is fine...

took day off today and rest at home cos ms is really very bad, have to "bao" the toilet bowl serveral times in the morning. going to grab some tomatoes to ease my ms...

piscean, you're nt the only one, i havent see my bb's hb yet as my 1st appt is 13 nov.

Hi Ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I always feel hungry just before i go to bed. And i just grab a few biscuits, this is so fattening! haha

So glad to hear from mum that she has little stretch marks. But still i better play safe and apply creams.

Just wondering. Can you feel bb's heartbeat? At times i place my hand below belly and i can feel a super fast beat. Cant be mine cos its way too fast. Or is it me imagining it for its too early?

Hanis: i am even more kiasu. My friend went to US earlier this year. And i asked her to buy a katespade diaper bag for me. And that was still at my baby planning stage!

Hi Julesy!We can hear the hb clearly coz' the doctor amplify it for us.maybe ur next visit ur gyne can do it for u?My husband said he saw the blinking white light(which is the heart leh),i didn't see it.

Thanks for the tips.I have to keep food in the bedroom now.

piscean33 n serene,I m sure will get to hear hb on ur next visit.

Qiuen,yah!u reminded me of that.I should get my husband to get coz' he is going to US this end of the mth to renew his license.I will try to sound him out 1st,coz' he hates shopping.If not,I guess I will get it on the blogshop..

the list is getting longer... :p,

Leikela,piscean33 & serene, don't worried you will hear BB hb soon.

just finish my lunch,,, now thinking to have apple...

Monday... hope that thurs soming soon

clare: cant remb how much i paid, but friend went to the factory outlet and chose a design that was on sale. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank u gals for the encouraging words.

Leikela & Serena, now I'm just relying on some pregnancy symptoms to feel bb growing, like feeling tired easily, stomach with gas all the time, belly growing bigger too.

JJ, does tomato help in ms?

haha tell me abt it..i dunno if im just growing fat or really coz of baby..quite impossible to be so obvious at such an early stage?

leikela: ya... i am wondering the same question too. Gynae said body shape changes after 12 weeks, but why are my clothes so tight. heee

Leikela - i find the seaweed helps too! found 2 pkts lying ard so opened to eat...but still puked most of my dinner out. these 2 days' MS quite bad tho not quite as bad as 1st pregnancy.

Leikela/Qiuen - Do u mind updating my EDD to 10 Jun and also for gender to put "i will be happy with either as long as healthy". its just v weird...someone posted on her FB wall tt she doesnt understand y ppl want 1 boy, 1 ger. its so much better to hv all the same gender... i felt like it was speaking to me hahahaha

qiuen,

haha i tink clothes esp pants tight becoz the hips expand so tts quite norm..the prob is when the tummy actually shows haha..tt one im confused..but at least gd to know pple here are also facing it..i just concluded tt it must be becoz im fat..haha

eunice,

yeah help temporarily only..when im eating it then im back to nausea..feel so horrible tt i cant focus..

sure..will update for u in abit..

leikela & qiuen, I read that we will be easy to gain weight (fats) as our body prepare for baby. So I'm controlling my diet, try to have healthy meals and snacks.

piscean33, tomatoes do help in my ms a bit. Just my potato and carrot soup as I cant stomach any kind of food, that the only soup which i don throw out after that. My ms is as terrible as my 2nd preg, tot of it will last till 4mths plus make me scared.

leikela & qiuen,yah!I have a tummy!I don't have tummy before leh.today I asked my gyne whether I get off bedrest.he said yes~WOho....next trip I will ask him I can go back and exercise anot.I miss my gym n yoga...

piscean33,u are so discipline.I cant, I just eat..eat nausea also eat.maybe I should tell my mil to cook stuff I don't like,then I will eat lesser.

Thanks qiuen,will go ask my husband,,lol

Hi Fancy, Clare

Thanks! Congrats too!

Hi Qiuen,

i do sometimes feel like able to feel bb heartbeats too when i am placing my hand at lower adominal area...not sure if i am imaginaing things too leh.hehe. But it become abit worrying for me too when i can't feel it at times...so now i just don't go and think about it already. I dun want to end up worrying myself lor.hehe

My gynae give me homones pills that last me till next appointment...say its an "an tai" yao for my baby. Take 1 per day...as well as not forgetting the folic acid too. Been drinking Mamil for mum for few weeks..but now i start to feel nauseas when i think of it. i used to like the taste! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

By the way do you gals feel hungry at times..but no appetite to eat the next moment?

thanks Qiuen & Leikela...

Qiuen - my friend has 1 boy n 1 girl...but she says she wishes both were girls. i think gers r just sweeter la. my #1 will come n put her small hand on my back when i puke n give me a v worried look. only when i smile n tell her "mummy's alright" then she will smile at me. but she does tt everytime i run to the toilet to puke. i feel v loved.

hey, I could feel my tummy showing too. I have to eat whenever i feels hungry despite no appetite to eat, otherwise the acidic feeling (somehow like gastric) which make me feel bloated and uncomfortable. Does anyone has this problem too?

Eunice,

Your daughter is so sweet! My dog can sense the bb though. She's very sticky to me now n lick me when she sees me feeling horrible.

Btw was at a fren's house n her mother in law said that in the yr of rabbit tend to have bb boy. Dunno how true is it.

JJ,

U make me think of having potato n carrot soup now.