Nick: CY

Name: Chai Yeng

EDD: 06 Jun 2011

Gynae: Dr. John Lim

Hospital: Mt A/TMC

BB#: 3

Boy/Girl: both ok

Thanks...(",)

hi qiuen, please help to update my gynae as Chris Chen, and hosp GlenE. ytd went back to my old gynae to checkup, my progestrone level is low as the #1 preg.. so mostly will be under the same gynae care. edd change to 25th Jun. no hb yet. next week, i should able to see frm the screen [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

regards craving, i no have any leh.. so bb sex might be a gal again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi girls,

wow the thread is moving very fast.. welcome to all the new MTBs..

syrah,

thanks for the green apple tip.. it does help in my MS a little bit..

quien, thank you so much for the updates [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Clare and Sweety, got the reply. It was really brief! Like 3 lines max! Hahahaha...

Ok, she said cooked sushi can eat, but must ensure it's really fresh. Try not to buy from the ones at NTUC kind, buy from the sushi place, right from the belt.

Can eat ice-cream from the tub but not too much.

She didn't say anything bout the maggi though, maybe she forgot. hmm...But i agree that in moderation.

Salads are fine but don't buy those pre-packed ones...order from restaurant ok.

Hmm, that's all I can think of now...Going back to work on monday...sob sob...less vomitting but omg the nausea!!!!

I am still highly constipated..haha, have not gone poop poop in like 4 days i think? i am so nauseous most of the time, I dun even drink water...i know must drink, but really...feel terrible...

Anyway, Serene, will try your suggestion...hope it works for me..

I think the only thing that is ok is whipped potato..and caesar salad...Christy and Joyce, I hear ya! hehe...

Now waiting for hubby to come home and bring me out for dinner. Hope i can get some food down.

Later ladies!

Hanis, try to take yogurt for your constipation. Take plain or low sugar type of yogurt or take some high fibre food and drink high water as well.

Hi qiuen,

Can help me update?

Nick: oceanicgal

Name: Esther

EDD: 22 Jun 10

Gynae: Dr Ang H Y

Hospital: ?

BB: #01

Boy/Gal: Wish to have a boy

I went for my 1st checkup today, saw bb measuring 5mm, and so touched tat when I heard baby's heartbeat for the first time.

However, doc only did for my vaginal scan, no other test done. Is this the norm for 1st visit? I thought will have more tests to be done.

Ashley> not to worry k. Will keep u and baby in prayers.

Julesy,

I feel that in the past during our mom's times etc medical wasn't so advanced, they didn't hv the option to do such tests and most of the kids turn out fine too. Sometimes such tests put us in an unneccesaary worry stage. Alot of my galfrens who did Oscar got false negative results, its really up to individual I think. Im thinking of opting out for the amnio test though. Just leave my child in God's hands. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oceanicgal,

Thanks dear And congrats!! =) Yah for my first scan I think it's just the scan to see bb's sac. Then I went for 2nd appt and heard bb's heartbeat at 6 weeks. I think tests etc will come later on during subsequent visits to gynae. For now, eat your prenatal and colic acid regularly!

Hi ladies, sorry Mia the whole day..been really busy..anyway the oscars test is it opt in or opt out and normally when is it done?

You're welcome babybubbles [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I went out for a little lunch trip just now & now feeling an aching going on below. Back to lying down position again. Keeping fingers crossed.

Babybubbles,

Yes going to confine myself to bed the whole night. My darlings started their fri nite disco n giving me night sickness.

Welcome CY & Oceanicgal.

Went out to Kenny Rogers for dinner at Great world with dh and son. I ate quater chicken, pasta, vege and muffin at Kenny Rogers[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Everything tasted yummy. Guess my MS still hasent kicked in yet.

Gd nites ladies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, may I ask hw do u all decide on which hospital to give birth? I m currently considering Mt A or Gleneagles. Any advice? Cost to me is a major factor.

All> Yesterday MIA cause I really cannot tahan till my office kolic tell me to go home if i nothing to do... So hub pick me up at 4pm.. reach home at 4.30 sleep till 6.30 still very tired... than i tell my hub go to my IL place tabao for me..

Anyone of you wake up in the middle of the night and feel *roller coaster* in side you than make you difficult to sleep?? I have this every night.. feel very irritating...

Hanis> Hahaha ya The Wipped Potato.. i have not had mind thou :p

Oceanicgal> You have to chek with ur gyne which hospital he deliver at than choose the nearest one. I dun want to choose a far one cause imagine if you were about to deliver at a weekday peak hour highway jam how ah... I tell my hub... better pray bb come out non-peak hours hahahaha

Christy >>Thanks for ya advise. Will check with my gynae and make the choice. =)

I have another question, when must we go for pre-natal courses with hubby?

@ocenicgal, I would still chose glenE leh. I'm a frequent visitor to mt a wards as my 7 of my nieces n nephew delivered there. Mt a ward wasn't tat gd + their lactation consultation no so keen vs glenE. After u warded, GlenE hv free channel 24hrs teach u how to breastfeeding bb + hv 1hrs foc course there to teach u how to take care of yr bb etc too. Plus 6th juz Reno, nice.. Cost I think abit exp but I like d extra services they can offer .

As for prenatal course I think is when u in 22wks . If u keen to bk mdm Wong frm tmc. Then by wk 16 then u must call n bk Liao.. D timing is imp. Too early, mean u might forgot wat she taught u. Too late mean u might only attend half a course then bb popped Liao ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry for the no reply.

I went to see the gynae liao..i was told tat having some yellowish discharge is quite normal during this peroid cos our homones is changing alot..not much of the concerns....but turning sometimes turn abit greenish means i may have infections..but she told me if i am worried she can give me medication after 12weeks.Now its not wise to administrate any medication at the moment.

Meantime always keep the private area clean and dry as much as possible. keep my finger crossed.

Oh..btw i managed to see the waterbag, yolk sac and baby heart beat through vagina scan on my 1st visit. It was indeed a very touching moment. I didn't cry at that instant...just very fascinated and hubby is so excited and keep saying "wow wow wow" haha....but after that..when i went to toliet to clean myself, tears starts rolling down my cheek. Its a tears of joy! So touch & so happy to see the flickering heart beat. My EDD is 24 June 2011. Anyone same date as me?

Was asked to go back 3 weeks later, hopefully by that time can just use ultrasound scan...no need vagina scan anymore.

i am so excited abt my first gynae visit next week.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

excited and scared... wondering if its normal for me to have my first visit so late.. (based on LMP, bb should be 8 weeks ba)

syrah,take care.rest well.I also feel crampy even if I go for short trips.U have twins,u have double the load.

Congrates,Victoria!its wonderful experience.

Got it,Hanis!Yeh...I wan sushi...lol

Hi Mommies

Am letting go my What to Expecting when You're Expecting book at $5. Pick-up at United Sq or I can mail to you at $2. Pm me if you are interested.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4677355.jpg]

Thanks Clare,

Looking forward to my KFC delivery later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi MTB,

Iam new to this thread and so happy to join you all here. Today went for first scan . was so touched to see the Heartbeat. now started to beleive iam pregnant. still feel iam dreaming.

Can you include me in the list:)

Nick name : Fancy

Name: Subha

EDD:18th June 2011

Gynae: Dr.S.F.Loh

Hospital: KK

BAby : 1st

Boy/Girl : anything is fine as long it is healthy.

Victoria,

i can imagine ur feeling .. just went through teh exact feeling today. Congrats..

Syrah,

Hey.. we r cycle buddies with same doc.. Take rest.

Hi ladies, stayed at MIL's place the whole of Saturday and MS decided to show up! Was rendered out of kitchen action cos can't stand the cooking smell.

Popeye's whipped potato also yummy. I am trying to combat morning sickness but keeping my tummy half full. Munching on Meiji plain crackers, wheatables, bananas (they soak up gas and saliva, which can make us gag) and drinking AJ for my constipation. So far, trying to keep a positive mind..

I am sooo sad. Hubby just went to Vietnam for a work thing, he'll only be back on Wed..Sob sob...

Anyway, to cheer myself up, decided to buy a baby diaper bag. I know, so kiasu right? But this lady at http://moms-favourite.blogspot.com is having a sale on Kate Spade's diaper bags if anyone is interested..

Have a good Sunday everyone and welcome to new MTBs!

Oh yes, Syrah and to those who are on bed rest (mine is coming to an end, another sob sob) another online movie screening website to keep yourself occupied. http://nasaflam.com/

It has A LOT of movies and no need to download. jUst pick a URL to screen.

Enjoy!

Oh yes, my gums were quite swollen when I woke up this morning.Brushed my teeth and had a bit of blood...I read in the book that we might experience pregnancy gum-related stuff..Anyone experiencing the same thing as I am?

Please add me too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nick name : rain4days

Name: Claire

EDD: 12 June 2011

Gynae: Dr. Hii Hoi Chin

Hospital: Mt A or TMC

Baby : 1st

Boy/Girl : TBA

Hanis,

i remember my mom telling me that gums will be become too sensitive during pregnancy. so its very imp to take our dental care as well..

Bed rest .. ufff.. i did for last one week and iam tired bcso of bed rest , my legs all aching.

Syrah /any one in bed rest .. do u feel the same

is it normal to feel gassy.. mine i think my stomach is full of gas man..

Morning mummies,,

Din manage to log in last few days.. Was busy with my boy n work..

Getting more mummies joining here.. Congrats n welcome ;)

Hanis,

Yes, we hv to take more care for our gum or teeth, during my 1st preg I think bcos i didn't take in enuff calcium, one of my front teeth move slightly out.. Sob.. I heard from my colleague even during pregnancy we shld go n visit dentist too..

Hanis,

Thanks for the website. Will check it out. Wah... So fast buying diaper bag!

Fancy,

I'll still walk a little around the house. Otherwise if I lie in a position for an extended period of time, the back will ache slightly. We need some blood circulation no matter what.

Syrah, ya, I know kiasu right? haha..

Anyway, one part of the gum is really sore and quite protruding. I think I will go visit dentist tmw. Thanks Jay_mum and Fancy...

Fancy, I've been on bed rest for a month now....can you believe it? Hahaha...going back to work tmw, but confirm will feel tired...but at least it will make the day go faster then hubby will be home..=(

I googled bout the gums and I think i have the pregnancy gingivitis...Oh oh....will def visit dentist tmw, since today is a sun...

Hanis,

1mth rest my god..oho...

Syrah,

ya just slow walking inside home. but iam getting tired very easily even by taking bath..if iam very tired now iam imagine what will happen after 5 mths... hmm.. long way to go.

is anyone experiencing gassy feeling.

i think my abdomen is filled with gas..

can anyone suggest home remedy.

Fancy, my gynae says eating half a banana first in the morning and finishing it off another half n hour later soaks up the gas in the stomach...drinking hot to warm water also helps for me..

Hanis,are u getting any of the bags?I m so tempted to right now..but I was thinking of waiting for 1st trimester to be over then I will get.but then it will be too late right?Ahh~~~ tough decision...

Hi Fancy n CW!

Fancy,I have this prob also.sometimes my stomach is so bloated that it hurts badly..

Going to see my Gyne tomorrow...*pray* Hope that bb is growing,coming into week 9.So I really do hope everything is fine and hope that my gyne can tell me I m stable~~~

Clare! I just bought the Kate Spade Coal Medium Baby Bag in gold....The offer at $199 too tempting to resist!

You see if anything you fancy...hehe..

Hehehe....see lah, why hubby must go overseas? Wife end up spending money...

Fancy & Hanis,

I read that we shld take local bananas (those short yellow ones) n not those del monte type. Those r very cooling apparently.

My gas problem is a little weird. It doesn't all come out from the back. I tend to feel air bubbles escaping from the vaginal part. Initially I was worried. Kept thinking it's bleeding n will rush to toilet to check. But nothing. Then realized it's just air bubbles.

Clare, Don't worry all will be well.

Hanis, hmm warm water helps .. ok let me try

Syrah,

oh no i just now bought that del monte, ok let me buy that short yellow ones and try . this gas is killing me. for u air bubbles?? ohh..

i feel so bloated..