(2011/06) June 2011

julesy, i not doing oscar, my previous pregs didnt do either. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christy, mee siam shld be ok but take in moderation.

I am so sleepy now, need to rush my report but no mood to do...

JJ> Just today first time eat nia...

I also sleepy till i close my eyes but how I wish i can go home or work from home.. inside me is like roller coster... good bad good bad..

good morning mummies !

aiyoh, i eat all the food u all say cannot eat... i better control !!! yesterday had salted fish fried rice, 3/4 portion, not bad ! but i din take the salted fish cos hubby say it's dirty...

rosyth, ya my boy also super active n talkative, plus the tiredness we experience, really not easy especially at the end of the day...

Ashley, did your gynae explain to u that there is a chance of miscarriage if u do the amino thing ? in case u are not aware... KK benchmark is 1:300 before they recommend the amino thing...

Hanis (hanis)

THank you for checking and well wishes, looking forward =p Yipeee

Well i believe for all the food, we just take in moderation but i would encourage not to take crab bah =p

hey mummies, what do you use for stretchmarks? I saw a program yesterday and was quite scared because of all the stretchmarks some women have...

I have been out of action for a while as i have a bad headache, and bad MS.. feels so shitty...

Wonder if i can hold up till next week when i see my gynae for the first time. Don't really know how big bb is, and if its healthy... quite worrying...

Thanks Leikela for the info,

Went for my 1st ultrasound scan y'day but doc say cant see the heartbeat (maybe its too early) and told me to return in 10days for scanning again. this is quite worrying..

serene, dun worry, sometimes, bb is still too small to see heartbeat.. my GP says that probably 8-9 weeks then bb's heartbeat can be seen..

serene, don't worry too much, u will see the hb in your next appt, just that now is too early to see. I'm holding off my first appt till 13 nov so that bb and hb can be detected (which i will be 7wks plus le).

sweety, i eat crabs when i preg #1 but preg #2 i din take, cos of dou shou dou jiao when bb is out is out isst? actually no diff leh, i take or no take crabs, my 2 kids also dou shou dou jiao wor...

dear MTbs,

I'm 6wks now, a 3mm sac can only be seen on the scan report. Hopefully can see bb's hb in 10days time on my 2nd visit. thanks for all your encouragement.

Serene - it's probably too small to hear the heartbeat. Did u manage to see the sac? Actually gynae can show u the hearttube changing colour on the screen. still cannot hear, but can see the change in colours. i saw tt at 5W6D tho cannot hear...

Junebunny - most of us are using clarins oil. i used it for my 1st n din hv any stretch marks at all.

re: clarins oil

any mummies wanna tompang and buy at $66 cos i want to order already.

JJ> I sleep on the office table really cannot tahan.... just put my small pillow on the table and put my head down...

Last week better not so much MS. Starting yesterday is roller coster... Everyday I tell my bb not to make mummy "er" cause very xin ku...

I starting cannot take oily food liao I smell food too oily than reject liao.

All> can I check Hospital Leave and MC is it different?

Sweety: Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eunice: really? the sonographer did not show me anything y'day.. But she could tell I was very nervous and kept talking to distract my attention while she scoped. Ohh btw, can you help me get the clarins oil too thanks.

JJ: Thanks for your encouragement too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christy - MC and Hospitalisation leave are different. But the number of days will differ according to co's policy. But do note that hospitalisation leave doesnt necessarily mean you have to be admitted. gynae can also give hospitalisation leave.

Serene - Was it belly scan or V scan? The one where I saw but cannot hear was V scan...cos belly scan cldnt see a thing!! sure...can u PM me so I dun lose track? How many bottles u want and ur mobile no. where do u stay?

christy, i cant sleep on my office table, it's so open and obvlious sob sob!! i'm starting to feel xin ku these 2 days, i can only rely on my sour cream potato chips to tong till 6pm! I hate the smell of sesame oil, feel very er xin when i smell it. Seem this bb like junk food, i been indulging on fast food and tibits!

agreed with eunice - mc and hospital leave are diff, i remember when i preg with #1, i was always sick that i utilised my 14days of mc and gynae issue me hospital leave when i told her my mc already used up, keke!

Eunice> Thanks for the explaination. I was given Hospital Leave and sent home to rest for the last 3 days. Now I know the Hospital Leave was not eaten up into the MC section. Thanks.

JJ> Just back eating Mee Siam Hahaha feel so good eating it so "kai wei" but also a bit oily so after lunch I went to toilet and feel like throwing out lucky nothing came out. Just burb and "er" nia :S

My mom say maybe this bb is girl dun like oily food and want to be slim and "jian fei" hahaha funny.

syah,I think Unagi is fine bah..I think watever we eat,just eat in moderation.

My neighbour was a nurse working with a gyne.She said not to take so much cold stuff coz not good for the bb's lungs.her advice is everything in moderation lor.

Serene,not to worry.I know that this 10days will seem to be the longest in ur life,but stay happy and positive so bb will also grow to be a happy one.

Hanis,you have such a fantastic gyne!wow..I think I have prob communicating with my gyne here.there are so many terms in chinese that I don't understand.I had my letter of proof that I m preg in chinese.I think my boss in singapore must be amazed by my official chinese medical cert.. lol

and there are so many myths here.I cant wash my own hair because the locals here believe that if u have spotting,it is best not to raise ur arms/over ur shoulders.

Welcome cy! you are also another preg with #3 mummy! ;0)

christy, i'm having mee siam now! just now when i went out to ta bao, i feel so greasy that i want to throw out!! till mee sian saved me!

christy, normal to be a sleeping beauty at this time, body is working hard for our growing bb, when it's 2nd trim, it will be honeymoon for us. Normally for 1st and 3rd trim are the most tiring trims for mtbs.

JJ> Still got to tahan till Mid Dec..

*Baby dun "er" hor mummy working for $$ buy things for you. Mummy will go home early to sleep*

hi mtb

talking abt hospitalisation leave..if i also wanna take..is it i must go visit my gynae again then take from him?? or i can take over the counter from the nurse and do i still need to pay for consultation fees etc ?? haha

Joyce> Mine is emergency case le. My gyne have a pvt clinic but his clinic close so he tell me to go to hospital to meet him so thats why the hospital leave come from.

Plus its not cheap hor we paid S$600+

JJ n Christy,so lucky!I have been craving for mee siam for a long long time like 3weeks ago liao.but cannot find in taiwan leh.Everynight,I had been telling my hub a long long list of singapore food that I wana eat.kekekee~~

i tink my gynae is more relaxed with food items. She is telling me to eat whatever i like (but in moderation) before MS kicks in. So enjoy food while i can. heee

And to reduce MS, during meals, we should get a bite of food first before we take the drink. Hope it helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I should be doing the OSCAR test in a mths time since I am having my 1st kid at age 30. But gynae did warn us to make our decision first if both tests came out with bad results.

clare: first time i heard the myth that you cant raise arm above shoulders. weird

Christy> If u take MC, days will be deducted from your entitled MC and Hospital leaves(HL). But if u take HL, days will only deduct from ur entitled Hospital leave.

joyce, i'm not too sure abt ur gynae, but my gynae will give HL or mc to me when i asked her, no consultation fee, she just asked me to go to her clinic and collect can liao, keke! my gynae very cute one la, everytime asked me need to take mc etc etc or not during my previous pregs but mainly i think she was concerned and also depend on my condition la.

clare, come back to sg fast fast!! when u coming back? then u can have lotong la, mee siam la...

christy, u r so funny! i was just having potato chips!!

Hi rosyth,

thanks! Hugs!

Julesy,

Yeah, my gynae says we should go home and consider our options carefully, and because our test results is borderline. Hmm. Theres like the triple test thingy, trisomy 13,18,21. I failed the latter 2, pass for DS. DS risk is like 1:900+. I tried reading up on trisomy 18/21, seems like a rare condition. Think ill consider carefully or seek another opinion from my gynae. To risk a 1% miscarriage risk for amnio seems scary!

Hi can add my details in your next update [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks.

Nick: Zerochristy

Name: Christy

EDD: TBA

Gynae: Dr Douglas Ong

Hospital: Mt A

BB#: 1

Boy/Girl: Both also ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all, I have just cfm my gynae...

Nick: Jetje0617

Name: Edina

EDD: 10 Jun 2011

Gynae: Dr. Lim Yuin Wen

Hospital: Mt A

Boy/Girl: Prefer a boy

christy next week i try to get from my gynae cuz husband took leave next week and i gt no more leave. den can rest at hm also..tiring like nw..

hhaa..

i just ate kfc whipped yday...yummy..but talk abt the chicken..i buy liao then nv eat at all..cuz i see the meat gt blood..see liao i wan vomit..so i nv eat at all :[

i feel like opting out from OSCAR cuz i dont want to carry on amnio test cuz of the risk of miscarriage -- but the nagging thought is whether il be depriving myself of early useful info.

JJ: my gynae says OK for sushi, but must eat from reputable places.

joyce: i had KFC for dinner last night too. but the chicken taste funni

Please update the table for me thks.

Nick: tze48

Name: Serene

EDD: Mid Jun 2011

Gynae: Prof Tan Hak Khoon (might change at later stage)

Hospital: SGH

Boy/Girl: Wishes for a girl