(2011/06) June 2011

hi syrah. this is exiting to read! i've been trying to feel my kiddo's mvt for a while but i just can't seem to decide if it's gas or baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

i'd tot i'd join all you mummies although i probably won't say much online.

i will be due on the 16th june.

syrah, that's true. plus that say plump ple may not feel so early. and i'm in that category =)

hey suzieduck! My 1st apt EDD was 16th June too, though now gynae says 18th June. thereabout =) welcome!!

chilli padi,me too!!alot fats on my tummy,thats y I cannot feel anything!!wahaha...everyday wondering if my bb is fine anot..

Clare, chilli padi, sze yun,

The distortions where the baby bumps appeared werent at the tummy area leh. It's from the mid chest area below the bust but above belly button. I googled n it says possible to feel baby's movement around 18-20 weeks.

I am now at week 18. I was initially kind of skeptical that whether if 1st time mummy like me will be able to tell baby's movement or whether our tummy is just rumbling with gas. However, these few days, I am starting to realise if you concentrate carefully, there are certain times which is pretty obvious that the movement is not any gas bubble but the baby itself cos it just feel more solid(firm movement) in certain way =)

I am finally feeling very happy to feel the baby presence even though I have no chance to know the baby gender yet. Will have to wait till week 20 to know my baby gender thru FA scan.

Started my work today after a long holiday and I think I overexert myself and not only my lower back was in back pain by late noon, I almost felt my tummy really uncomfortable. Was so worried that I kept checking my panty lining doesnt have any spotting or blood when i got home. Looks like i am no longer as physically strong as i thought i use to be.

wow, congrats on mummies who felt baby's movement. I haven felt my baby mobement yet. Maybe first time mummy so dunno how to differentiate whether its my baby's movement or anything else. But I heard that some first time mummy will feel it later. So just anticipating..

As for the hospital, actually I feel that Mount A is quieter and peaceful unlike TMC always packed with mummies and daddies.. maybe i will take to my gynae again and see if I can deliver at Mount A since so many Junie mummies commented that Mount A is good!

Syrah, I really envy you for having a twin. My hubby is one of the twins and I always tot that i have a high chance of having a twin. Nonetheless, having a baby is really the greatest thing in world!

Sorry to interrupt.

I have a Philips Avent SCD480 baby monitor for sale - 16 channels and up to 200m range. Good for single-level apartments. Bought only a few months ago and used for only a few nights. Condition 10/10. If you are interested, please PM me for price.

wow! I cant wait to feel my baby moving too! hehe btw, check with u gals, did u sign up for prenatal classes? is it necessary? I signed up with Mrs Wong at AMK Hub.. but my mum was telling me dun waste such money. What r ur views? I also dunno if it will be useful...

Hi mummies, how is everyone ? Just caught up with some of the posts... Wow more and more mummies know gender Liao... I'm going to see gynae on 6 Jan and Hubby can't make it but instructed to check gender ....

Just deposited $400 with CL... A load off my mind...

Also glad to report my boy settled nicely into cc liao... Also another load off my mind..

Welcome the new mummies...

Hi bless, prenatal classes are good to accumulate knowledge but of course every bb is different, so I guess your mum is saying cos in reality, theory n practice is quite different...

I attended lessons at KKH which included exercises at every lesson, they are my favourite part of the lessons cos the pelvic muscle exercise was reAlly helpful in my case...

Bless, also I think generally u will feel more prepared after attending the lessons as compared to reading from books...

I heard mrs wong from tmc is v good...

Bless,

Can I know how much are the classes with Mrs Wong from TMC? I tried calling Parentcraft but only got to the answering machine.

My hubby also telling me no need to attend. Just go round asking friends. Man!

hey syrah they charged me bout 260 cos m not delivering at thomson. If u r, then shd be about 200.

Hi ann, which CL had u engaged? I had found a CL from Indonesia. Hope she's good!=)

2ww,

Hubby and I are very thankful for the twins though it's certainly a headache trying to figure out the logistics n finances. Nonetheless, they r a gift and we feel truly blessed!

Syrah, wow that's fantastic! So cute, fighting for space! I had a similar experience too! Suddenly there was like a hard bump right in the middle of my lower abdomen and we were excited cos it was the bb's head! Sometimes, it'll be to the left, sometimes to the right..hehe..

Chillipadi, that's exciting..You saw a white dot or white line? We didn't quite see anything in between the butt but still must wait for jan for detailed scan..can't wait, so anxious!

Found out last wk that bb's heartbeat stopped at 14 wks so removed the foetus last wk. It was a sad day... now recuperating. Hoping and praying next one(s) will be safe and smooth. Please remove me from the Jun 2011 list. Thanks.

Wishing all you mummies here a safe and smooth pregnancy...n may babies be healthy and happy =) Take care...

hey Bless, is Mrs. Wong at TMC or the AMK hub branch? I intend to take it in future. think it's better than just reading books =)

syrah, so fun? not at tummy area? I look down and just see my own flabs so i dun really know where to look HAHAAHA...

hanis,

BIG FAT WHITE DOT. HAHAHA!! =)

ya also waiting for FA Scan in Jan to confirm. but I think quite a high percentage it's boy.

yesterday my hubby started searching for boy's names. he doesn't learn Mandarin as a written language so he went online, found some chinese names and yesterday he printed all his shortlisted names. based on the english translation and the sound of the chinese word *slaps head*. surprising it sounds pretty good.

thing is, we thought of more beautiful gal's eng/chinese name and we haven't really got a good guy's name. sigh still so inclined to gal. who knows we get a shock during FA scan. LOL

morning mummies! hope you all are feeling well..

oh yeah princess christine, please have more rest. I found my own stamina went rock bottom after pregnancy start. dun really dare to exercise now coz recent check-up, gynae said my placenta slightly low. so like you i kept checking my underwear of any spotting. yesterday night i just dreamt I flooded red. NIGHTMARE! =(

mt a:

my birth exp was ok though i felt the nurses weren't very helpful with BF. the foreign ones (i think from phil) will just help u latch then go off. i was struggling when my boy got off the breast and didn't want to latch again.

strange movements in tummy:

dunno if anyone exp this b4: sometimes when i flip to one side on the bed, can feel this queasy feeling as if bb is doing a somersault along with me. anyone get this feeling?

Eunice- sorry to hear that. hope you and your family are doing well.

Chili-padi- my EDD still remains the same during my 2nd scan/DS scan. hopefully the blood tests comes out ok. i have not heard anything from the hosp so i guess should be ok? my next appt is on the 11 jan. so exciting. maybe it's time to check gender.

syrah, chilia_padi- i've have poking/prodding twinges at my lower abdomen, sometimes near the belly button. but have never managed to see if there's any bumps.my BB always moves at the wrong time. lol! like when i'm going to/from work, in the middles of afternoon in the office, or when i'm about to fall asleep. but there's definitely a pattern in timing.

eunice : sorry to hear that

please do mini confinement n rest well

Morning mummies to be [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Krex, sometimes when i flip i can feel like there a ball of water sloshing and a gloop gloop feel. i can be quite violent when i turn. :p

i'm not sure who's maintaining the list now but you can add me too.

EDD 16/06/2011

Dr. Tan Hak Koon at SGH

BB#1

Hi morning mummies,

went for my visit yesterday. bb nw is 17wks and 12.1cm long. Gynae said that is a boy cos can see the birdie so my boy is hving a didi. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh my gynae say i can hv prenatal massage cos I hving backache.

Eliomummy

I have voted for ur boy, hopw he wins the contest.

Eunice

Sorry to hear that.Do take care n rest well.

Bless

Mrs wong is very good, i feel. Her class is very informative. I think is good for 1st time parents to attend.

Syrah

wow that is a wonderful xmas gift for u n hubby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning/ noon mummies, welcome new mummies.

Eunice, sad to hear yr news. Pls take gd rest n move on. N hope we can hear yr gd news soon

Me today Down w cough n running nose resting at home. Damn sianz.

Mdm Wong at tmc. I went her class during my #1. she covered much more details compare to her bks. She is very details, practical n humor. Should go for her class if u can. But her class is ver popular, better book now!

Bb movements. Me this blur #2 mummies at 14wks also can't feel anything. So no worries for 1st mummies ya, we got plenty chances to feel or kena their strong twist or turnin d later stage!

Now I hope my cough n sneeze don't shake d bb much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ann01jan (ann01jan)

my appt also on 06Jan, supose to be my 16week on next week. Hope bb is doing fine.

Can't help but worry abt bb everytime.

Constipation still stick with me...no urge to poo poo at all despite my efforts to eat more fruits and increase my fibre intake daily..Gona ask gynae to help me on next visit liao. Sigh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Harlow everyone! Missed so many posts... Was clearing leave to spend some quality time with hubby & #1.

Mt A vs TMC - Personally I find Mt A better after doing the hospital visits. Find that TMC is too commercialise & in fact the chances of asking u to switch to c-sect is higher. The deciding factor for me was all rooms in Mt A has a window hence letting in natural light. Most rooms in TMC are w/o windows, felt that it's brighter with natural lights & 'cleaner' iif u get want I meant... During & after delivery, I'm glad that I chose mt a, their service was good & professional. The nurses will drop by every few hours to check on mummies & babies.

Good Afternoon mummies! What's up for lunchie today?

I really think i can feel my BB's movement. But may i know from those experienced mummies, how often do you feel it in a day?

For prenatal course, I heard it is good to attend as it will teach you how to breathe during delivery. But I was wondering when we are delivering, we will feel too pain to remember all the breathing method that we learnt.. haha

Hi Eunice, I am sorry to hear abt this. But you must stay strong and do mini confinement to bu your body!

so many posts, and mi quite sometime din come in here!! Yay!!! i'm 14wks going 15wks this sat!! still occasionally ms in the evening but overall is feeling bttr.

mmm, E'leen, not really true leh! I have wonderful experience in TMC when i stayed there twice. They don't encourage to c-sect if you are able to go by natural. Most of the nurses I encountered, they are very encouraging esp more so if they knew you're going natural w/o epi.

2ww, i also feel my bb's movement sometimes these few days. For now, u will feel their movement on and off as they are still small, once they are growing bigger, u can really feel the strong movement from the bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Forget it! once you are in labour, you will be too pain to remember what the prenatal course had taught u, trust me! :p

Eunice, very very sorry to hear about your bad news... I pray that you will be blessed with another healthy baby soon.. *hugs*

Chillipadi, haha, that made me laugh! I am sooo freaking bored in staff meeting now. Have been feeling all these bubbles/prodding from my lower abdomen, I think its bb. And I think bb is hungry. I googled and it says that all these early feelings are called 'quickening'. I am quite sure its bb cos I'm quite a gassy person, n most times the gas will be felt higher up. This time, its midway in between pelvic bone and belly button (more to lower side). Can't wait to break for lunch!

elio, actually it's my dh poor thing hahaa! twice i delivered, twice one side of his arms blue black and he asked me y i don hold the bar while pushing ahhaha!

suzieduck,

yah i get that feeling also. feels a little queasy sometimes! wondering if the bb is doing fine inside [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Then I think I better save up and spend the money on buying clothes for my BB!

Hey JJ, you mean your DH is with you when you are delivering? I thought it will be good to leave the man outside and keep them in suspense!

JJ, that's what hubby said! He also said last time mothers give birth to 10 babies, no need to go for classes..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So I think I'll prolly go for talks like the abbott one and the breastfeeding workshop.

2ww, yes, he was with me when i delivered. Normally for natural delivery, the hubby is allowed to stay with the wife in the delivery room while for c-sect, the hubby have to wait outside till when the bb is deliver, then he will be allow to go in if i recall.

hanis, ya lor, dh also said the same, so in the end we din go, we learnt from our family members on practical, hehee!

oh. think i am pretty bad. Cos last night i went to tap tap tummy and BB reacted with a big kick. Think BB aint too happy about it, cos refuses to response to further taps. haha