(2011/05) May 2011

Mummies joining the yishun gathering, I have 3 boxes of unopened healthy times barley cereal. Anyone wants it? Intend to give it to pple I know instead of random pple.

jenny: it's okay, the first time my bb fell from bed (around one month old), I also guilty like mad. But now he fell maybe 20times or something le ,still okay no problem, their head are harder than we think [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ww/littlefly: clothes and more clothes. Including a cheongsam for CNY..Just donated a huge stack away so it;s time to replenish

Jenny: feed ur baby with some Jin feng San.maybe he is frightened.else if he is not his usual self,better bring him to the pd just to be sure.cuz head injury cannot b neglected...

Good morning mummies!! So busy at work because i am going on leave this Thursday and Friday! same as 2ww! =) totally no time to come in and chat! so ladies, chat with u all when i am more free ok? Enjoy and take care!!

^5 Mimosa!!!! going for a shopping spree rite?? me too me too... haven got time to shop for myself! im going to do some shopping for myself this coming thurs and Fri.. Who knows i might see you at AMK... whahha... the place where Lil Fly and mickeyBoy will appear!

By the way, Mimosa, did you take train to AMK too? coz i tot i saw someone who look like you..

Jenny: I tot Healthytime Barley cereal quite good leh.. its very smooth... but its quite costly. if you dun mind, i also want.. but buy from you la.. if not quite paiseh!

As for your BB, is there any bump? as wat Jmummy says, maybe BB is frightened.. did you feed bb warm water after his fall?

MummyZen: wow, such a good excuse of buying clothes. Maybe i should also try to give a few away and i tell my HB " TIME to REPLENISH". hee hee

Oh ya, any bb here taking Mamil gold? I think i have the sample can(400g). if anyone wants, please let me know.

2ww: I frequent amk hub too.will be going later. Yet to shop for shoes. :p and hb is alrdy grumbling that I shop non stop.lol...cuz after going out clothes,comes pajamas.after that comes shoes,after that comes bag.nv ending shopping n cny is just next week!

Mornin mommies

I m still waitin for pd to take jab n review.my gal is miniature [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lousy mommy,born a 3.36kg but 8mths later only gain 3kg

i'm going for my shopping spree tom! took half day. looking forward [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ww: my bb taking mamil but i duno to get it fr u

Vicki,

My bb has also not gained any weight in the last month and a half, still at 6.3 kg. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Viki: my bb when born only 2.6. Thanks to cl patience feeding bb wt in confinement increase to 4.3. My elder very small size now only 15kg and 6 yrs old only

Jmummy: Use Mummyzen power Excuse "Time to replenish" hee heee... or can use Lil Fly or my excuse "the mummy XXX in the forum also got buy this" whahah

Vicki: No worries la.. your bb is reaching the milestone mah. And ger ger should be petite. Same as mummy.. pretty and slim!

Ash: hmm.. how abt i mail to you. Let me go home and confirm on the expiry date first. Then let you know and then you can let me know if you want. if so i will mail to you!

jmummy: I did give my baby jin feng shan at nite. Luckily after I post here, I went over and carried my baby out of the yao lan, gave him his doll and talk to him for a while and he's able to slp well after that. Phew!

Viman: Baby is still slping, hope everything is ok.

2ww: The healthy times I have is bought from iHerb, the texture and taste is diff from NTUC. My baby totally loves the one from NTUC so I went to buy from iHerb which is a lot cheaper but its totally diff, even when I'm blendng I know the diff and my baby hates it. I also lazy to go and sell. I can give u a box. Np. I also thinking maybe my baby takes nestle cereal which is more yummy so he doesn't want other brands.

Must give baby warm water after that? I didn't but 5 min after the fall, I gave him milk coz it was feeding time. My baby got no bumps on the head but when I touch the head like flatten liao leh, later going to bring to my mum's house and ask her to touch.

yo, afternoon ladies!

today is tuesday!... counting down liao... no heart to work.. heeee.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_clap.gif]

jen: yr bb better? if u r feeling the front, no worry cos is a bit soft at some parts. but still monitor yah...

puree: my hubby dun let my bb take packed puree.. i bought the wat garden puree fr cold storage and he ask me to throw away. =(

tdy my mum is off to her med chk up. now hubby taking care of bb at home... hmmm... kind of worried... now resisting the urge to dial spot chk call... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sad.gif]

Afternoon mummies

bb size: so sad sat bring gal to her bb doc.. than doc see she small size... nw only 7.5kg

Eve: Got eat vitamins also the same.. every year 1 week before new year i will sick...

viman: bb ok le still a bit cough...

Ash: i use blender to blend first than cook...

viman, mine till now only 6.3kg. she is a full term bb. pd is not worried tho, i did ask her if 500-600ml of milk intake is too little, she say still alright.

perhaps keep falling sick so weight gain is little.she say got grow tall so ok.

ask her abt building immune, she say since on fm, no need to supplement since fm got multi vits. juz ensure she has a balance diet. she say bm can build immunity. but i told her my bm dosent protect my gal & she say cos virus is very strong now & kor kor & every1 bringing virus hm to mei mei so no choice. mommies who has more than 2 kids, is this true? cos so far i c 2 of my friends, no such thinz.

Vicki,

My bb also not taking much milk (140 ml in the morn and only about 50 ml at bedtime, and latching 2-3 times in between and once in the night). Mostly rejecting solids also. Going to see her dietitian at KK tomorrow.

I read that older siblings can transfer lots of germs to baby. Maybe ask everyone to wash hands before handling baby? Bm definitely better than fm for immunity I think, so you may want to give a mix of both, don't cut out bm entirely, especially if you have the supply.

Wow, DAphne: No la, your bb 7.5kg still considered small? dun worry so much la.. my bb coming 9months end of this month and i dun think hit 7kg too.

Eve: dun worry so much abt HB taking care of BB. Last week we got to take turns to take care of BB one full week (as my newphew got HFMD) and my hb seems to do a great job. Guess your HB also loves your bb as much as you do and hence he will do his best to do a good job! rem to praise your HB ok? You know la... EGO... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I agree with 2ww. Daddies are quite good at taking care of babies. They may not have the 'instinct' that mommies do, but they try hard to compensate for it and so do a really good job. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] our generation is lucky to have so much involvement from daddies. I think our moms must have had a tough time, I don't think my dad even knew how to change diapers Hahahahaha!

Jen: Glad to hear bb is ok. I think it is more the shock than the fall. One mummy advised me to give bb water after he fell and cried so loudly. I think it sort of calmed him down.

2ww: LOLing over “Use Mummyzen power Excuse "Time to replenish" hee heee... or can use Lil Fly or my excuse "the mummy XXX in the forum also got buy this" whahah”. I am no longer the shopping queen – dethroned by Mummyzen and a couple of others! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummyzen: ^5 – am shopping for shoes too but can’t get. My hb has given up on me so he super glad I am FTWM.

Any recommendations for ultra comfy working shoes which won't hurt even with extensive walking?

Eve: Me 2! Hahaha. Busy with CNY ‘arrangement’ (don’t want to say shopping, if not, 2ww quote me again…)

Vicki: I thought meimei is cared for by bbsitter? If Korkor or any family members not well, can bbsitter care for her overnight so she won’t catch the virus? My #1 also passed the virus to bb previously. Told him to stay clear of bb but he don’t listen. Maybe w 2kids more vulnerable…

Viman: yah yah, my mum always told me that my dad dun even dare to change diaper for us! hmm.. we should be considered as the lucky generation!

Lil Fly: No worries, no one can take over your position as the shopping queenie! we can only join you as shopping kay kee... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning,

vicki, dun worry, maybe genetetically, your baby is small. my no.1 is so small too, she is very petite and is those kind that will never be fat. she is coming 5 this yr is only 14kg! i think she was only 7 plus 8 kg at 1YO where as my mei mei, is a whopping 9kg at 7 mths!..

Viman, yeah older siblings and trf germs very quickly.. but this also means that the younger sibling builds up immunity much faster cos higher exposure to the germs.

Morning mommies,

Thanks for the encouragement...My boy still bite his friend on Monday but yesterday his teacher said, he's very well behave in school. So hope today he's also behave *finger cross*

Yesterday I met with child psycholog, she said that what my son did wasn't bully category, it's very normal for his age to do like that if he's not feeling secure in new place. But of course she also give me tips to handle this situation. Quite a relief..now i send him half day instead of full day and slowly will put him full day after he can adjust with school life

Jenny,

how's your baby now?

Vicki,

don't worry as long as she's healthy should be ok lah. My girl also 6.5 kg only, his PD also not say anything about it. Maybe he saw me, a petite mommy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Even my son also small size, he's 11+ kg only and he's coming 3 this year.

Eve: Its at the back, but cun confirm 100% if its due to the fall or he had it previously.

Novi: Baby seems ok and much better now, except very hard to get him to slp.

Baby size: How come my baby is so heavy even though he drinks so little? A couple of weeks ago I wt him and he was 8.9kg already. Very hard to bring him out on sling so I bought an umbrella stroller and bring up the bus. Haha.

Mommies thanks. I m not petite tho mb hb is.

I was lookin at my son's record,6mths old already 8.91kg. Compare to my gal 8mths 1wk old 6.3kg. So u all can understand my panic button?hahaha

But fr d pic my gal dosent look small hor...hmmm hopefully is juz purely daddy's gene

Viman I also wish to continue wif bf for as long as I can since my gal is prone to fallin sick.but ever since I return fr tw trip.work has been hectic so ss dip badly even tho I keep tryin to latch back n take supplements. So switch for 1 mth n she fall sick yet again

vicki: Dun worry abt ur baby's wt. I used to be very thin when I was small but now I'm so fat! Ur gal would prob appreciate being small now, even though u might be worried.

Vicki: I use to be slim but after 2nd bb become fat mama le. Dun worry. My bb when he around 7-8mth also eat less now 10 month keep asking food. See ppl eat also want to eat even drink fm le

My bb having fever 38 .c . Poor fellow just b4 cny . His 1st cny somemore. Dr just prescribe normal pink fever med take 1.5 per 4 hr.

So worry. Nv sleep well whole night

Hello mummies! forum quite quiet.. many shopping queens (2ww, Mimosa...out in full force I guess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Need to rant:

After marriage, CNY is a 'tricky' period w hb's side.. we planned to return on Day 1 CNY to avoid causeway jam and made MIL unhappy. We had been STUCK in jam over causeway before with a crying toddler (My #1) before and it was really 'memorable' and not to be repeated.

My bb hates rides, moves non-stop and wails loudly at times and won't STOP until u step out of the car. A little more empathy or understanding is desired... if we brave the journey back, the least encouraging is sarcasm and biting remarks. Not to mention the DIL has to give up her side of family once-in-a-year gathering for CNY.

Hayashi: Thanks for sharing. This is so true, there's once baby cried and I wake my husband up then he lay there and say go to slp baby while half slping and then went back to his slp. I had to wake up and pat baby back to slp. Haha.

Little Fly: U placed ur baby on baby car seat? I carried my baby throughout the journey so he doesn't cry. But it wasn't our car so we cun possibly buy a car seat rite.

Any mummies know where to buy cheaper safety locks? I need a lot at both my mum's and my house, went gmarket and total up to $70+, quite ridiculous!

hello, mummies!!

Today is THURSDAY liao!!! Leave starts tmr till Wed.. yeah yeah!!!

hayashi: i LOVE the blog... beri beri hilarious and downright truth abt mummies' day in and out.

qin: i find sponging works fast. try? no worries yah.. my mum say with every fever, the bb grows. (hopeful truth!)

2ww, viman: yes, you are right! i'm surprised my hubby did quite well tat day.. bathed, fed, clothed bb well.. even remember socks and shorts when cmg out to fetch me. he is improving. yes, i must admit i neglected the part that he loves bb as much as i do even though paternal instincts doesn't cm on fast like us. i must learn to appreciate him more. and yup, i stroked his ego and he's proud. =D

jen: pls lohhh.... u r NOT fat lah... alamak!

qin: yr FB pics very elusive leh... can't see yr face.. heee...

i received a few FR liao.. but... i dunno who is who leh cos the nick diff.. heee... can help me out?

lil fly: i feel for u, man! crying toddler/bb in car is no laughing matter... it's so enclosed (cry gets amplified!) and no way to walk walk and pacify them. sigh... if ppl are more understanding, rite?