(2011/05) May 2011

mickeyboy, hayashi: same as my hub!! he also tell me excuses like 'no leave', company no give 'child care leave'. but child care leave is given by our govt, rite?! but he has all the leave for his mother. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/angry.gif]

jen: ooo... same here.. my hubby no celebrate any occassion.. no b-day, no v-day, no-anniversaries, no x-mas, no watever day.. until i lost my screw one fine day den he got me a wallet this yr's b-day. Men! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/nono.gif]

hayashi: i tink u might hv a tough fight with her. usually if take leave but got mc later, hr usually dun allow convert. but u try lah.. say u r being forced to take leave by yr boss. hee... see how.

hayashi, ur boss needs to sign on ur mc one onot? if yes, i guess its hard to convert ur leave to mc le. unless u hv very gd r/s w ur hr, which u can try to do sth...?

Hayashi,

This time when i went to Shanghai, I was really angry with SQ. I called them 2 weeks, then 1 weeks prior departure date, they said that the seat arrangement was not change. Then 48 hours before depature date, they changed my maid seat...I am really piss off with them..At the end, take off and landing i have to take care 2 kids by myself. But I told them that they can't change seat without any permission. After reached Shanghai my husband make an official complaint to them..at the end they only gave me $150 voucher for inflight shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

I think everytime I fly with SQ, I always scold the CS and even the stewardess inside...kekeke

They said that their seat arrangement system got problem..

Littlefly,

That one also happen when I fly to HK with my family..at the end only me sit in the bassinet area then my hubby and son sit different seat with me. Then next to me is another person without kids...Really angry with them, I asked the air stewardess to help me to talk with them if they ok to change sit no. with my husband and son, she said not her problem...

All the while, I never got any pleasant experient with SQ..it's not because free ticket i won't fly with SQ anymore.

Viman,

You better check with them 48 hours prior your departure date, if not only you will sit on bassinet area while your husband will sit somewhere..

novi, i think bassinet area is bulk head seats, very hot cos more leg room. i didn;t have any problem with SQ, maybe cos i book online?

Novi! I am in the same shoe as u ya! Damn it! Thk tat will ne my last time sitting sq... Hmmm should oso write in complain!

Mc.. See tomolo how la... Have to talk to the witch

Starfruit,

Around this 2 years, I always got problem with SQ about seat arrangement..coz all my friends who fly with SQ also got same problem with me.

I remembered last 2 year, when I fly back from SH to SG, my next is angmo couple without kids..then SQ arrange seat for my husband in different cabin. But luckily when i made complaint on the spot the SH ground service can help us to settle the seat arrangement.

I also booked the ticket online. Now if you booked online you can choose the seat straight away..but at the end SQ can change the seat that you choose...that's make me angry coz they never call me or at least let me know before..end up only make me upset only.

Maybe, it's also your luck not many people eyeing the front sit.

SQ: Actually I like SQ leh, travelled with them when I went to Australia, the trip there was shiok! The plane was almost empty and we were told that we can anyhow change our seats. China airline is the worse I've been to. Asked for a cup of plain water and the air stewardess went away without saying another word and face is as smelly as shit. Even if china airlines cheaper than tiger/jetstar I also wun go to them anymore.

Carried my baby for 45 min and he was crying nonstop. Threw him to daddy once he reached home.

Eve: After that incident sometimes he will give me present but no celebration, just gift. Haiz...

Back from shopping and visit to the doctor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SQ: I don't like too.service very bad.is as though we owe lotsa money!I prefer Thai airways.comfortable n superb service.thumbs up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Malaysia: ^5 lil fly.I'm not excited about returning too.mil just asked if we r returning today.the funny thing was she even asked if my sils' bfs are returning too.I was like "come on la..they r only 17yrs old.also have their own family,go for wad?if I haf choice I also dun wan go." -.-

Viman: if ur girl doesn't latch,give plain water also can.the idea is just to let them suckle.bottle feed FM is alright too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Viman: Yes, I still got the First Years nursing privacy wrap. Bought during #1's time but never got chance to use coz overestimated my success in moo-moo career. Hahaha. I can mail it to you when I go to Post Office this Sat. Just need to PM me your mailing addy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Novi: I didn’t do online check-in. Any airline counter check-in staff should have common sense to put mother and child travelling together NEXT to each other instead of being SEPARATED! The arrangement is ridiculous.

And you are very independent! Have to manage 2 kids when hb is posted overseas! Even with a helper, it is just not the same. How long is his posting?

Jen: oh dear, how is BB J now? his stomach got wind?

Little Fly: Still crying at this hour. -_- I think either his upper teeth is coming out soon or he didn't have enough slp. I can see two lines on his upper gum already and he always cry like mad when his teeth is abt to appear. How I envy mummies with babies who doesn't cry when teething.

I almost bought a nursing poncho too but luckily I didn't. When I was pregnant I decided to use my shawl for nursing and it turned out that I dun have much milk, so thankfully I didn't waste that money.

morning mummies.

talking about nursing cover, i think i have like 5! hahaha.. i put one in each bag, cos i am forgetful this will ensure that there is at least 1 cover when i go out. and when i wash, also has spare if its not dry. i have 2 type, bib kid and poncho kind,lately bb very KPO and get very distracted when i latch so must fully cover her. she also likes to tug at the cover and anyhow pull, so if i use bib kind, sure will get indecent exposure.. hehehe. anyway, my nursing cover has 2 uses, i use it as a thin blanket to cover bb when she sleeps in the stroller. or sometimes when she is very tired, i will carry her and cover her up so she dun get distracted and can fall asleep faster.

Jenny, give gripe water? or u acn use detinox teething gel, apparently it numbs the gums so its not so painful.

Novi,

Thanks for the tip. Wil check. I have such a a good impression of SQ so far, hope they don't mess it up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jmummy,

Water! Brilliant idea! Why didn't I thnk of it? Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little Fly,

Thank you soooo much! I will pm you on FB now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny,

Is our kopitiam uncle feeling better today?

morning mummies... finally today is Friday, woohoo~~!! so happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

teething: i think its normal that bb gets cranky when they r teething.. ya i think apply teething gel helps. mine keep drooling, bbsitter said she has to wash the bibs diligently everyday, or else not enough, maybe its time to pass her more...

Morning everyone!! TGIF!!! =D

Teething: my boy still no sign of teething leh, shld i be worried? any other bb also same as mine?? =(

morning morning!!

mimosa: my boy also no sign even thou he chew and chew for mths on and saw white line for 4 mths liao. hmmm....

SQ: i also hv same prob w/ them b4 some yrs ago when travelling w/ my parent-in-law to BKK. told them we wan to sit together but in the end, they placed all of us separately when there are seats together. den my MIL very buay song, complain to my hubby and tell him not to let me arrange again cos i deliberately sit them apart!!

Mimosa,

My baby A same as your baby A. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] No sign of teething yet. Not worried yet cos some babies only get teeth when they are 1yo.

Novi: i tried to search u but fail... maybe i try again this weekend..

Viman: oh i see, ya, like what Jmummy said, give water or EBM from the bottle shld be ok, usually the check point will let u bring in if it is with a baby =)

Jenny: ohh... thanks for sharing! sometimes my boy also take v long to finish his milk.... so bb J only eats pure cereal? wah, good that he wont feel bored, so good boy, hehe... is he better now?

Mummies: This few days, my boy drinks v little milk, i am starting to get worried... alot of EBM left over each day =( but he eats his cereal and porridge.. i just worried that he might even reject BM and only wanna eat solid food =(

Viman / Jenny: i also dun really like ppl to touch my bb's hand, cos he eats his hands anywhere anytime! haha... there was once, even the cleaner uncle near our block touches his face and hand, i was like OMG! i guess my face must turn white that time!! not that i look down on him, it is that his nails are totaly black! i almost faint...

Hayashi / mummyzen: salut u gals!! can go wo epi! i was thinking to try w/o, but guess my threshold for pain is low, so in e end i asked for epi... in e end my cervix dun open, got to go for emergency C-section...

Qin: recently we bought my bb Ikea high chair, he loves it!! my mil will put him in front of e windowm to let him see e scenary while feeding him, u wanna try?

opps, time to go pump milk :p reply more later =)

Morning mummies.it's a black Friday today. Friday the 13th. :p

Viman: u r welcome.enjoy your trip. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Teething:like what viman says,some BB only show signs at 1yo.so I think not so much of a worry ba..

Mimosa: mayb. Try reducing the amount of solids he is fed?cuz if hei too full from solids,how can he drink more milk?

Jenny: hope baby J is better now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies,anyone knows any shop that sells nice cheongsam shirts?been trying to find for Chinese new year..

Touching BB: ^5 mummies.I also don't like other ppl to touch my girl's hands or face.cuz she likes putting her hands into her mouth n her face has got quite serious eczema.after they touch,I will immediately wipe n sterilize.lol... Anyway,not sure if u all saw the news regarding former TCS actress Jacelyn Tay.anyone who wants to touch her precious boy will have to sterilize 1st.if not cannot carry,cannot touch.hee..

morning mummies.. ya.. finally is friday.. and my gal is goin to come back... panda again.. hahaha.. dunno y she seems to zzz well at my mil place...

mimosa i oso bought a high chair frm ikea.. it depend on the bb mood.. sometimes she ok with it.. sometimes.. dun... hmm

i am lucky my cervix open aft 4 hrs of endurance.. and i almost can't stand it.. wanna put epi... then then the nurse say.. is already open 7cm... no need put... so quickly call my gynae... finally pop.. the biggest shit come out... hahaha. wat a relief... really pain till no tears...

Thanks mummies. Haiz, my boy is not getting better. Yest nite he scream and cry till 1.40am before he finally slept. This morning woke up by a stupid plane at 10.40am and crying till now again. =(

Starfruit: Yest nite I asked my husband to use dentinox teething gel but it doesn't work at all, he just continue screaming, have not tried gripe water, will try it later. Thanks.

Viman: Haha, u're so funny. How's ur gal? Fever subsided?

Mimosa: Yucks! The uncle so dirty still touch ur boy's face and hand? If I were u I think I'll bath my baby again.

My cervix only open after 19 hours. I think urs is private so they wun let u wait for so long rite? C-sec after that will be very pain rite? Shld ask for c-sec first rite, then no need to have labour pain.

jmummy: Jacelyn Tay got boy meh? Tot she wanted to get married then announce to the whole world but didn't get married in the end? But I dun like her coz she dun want my idol Terence Cao. LOL.

jmummy: my mum also saw tat article and say she very "ba bei". hahahhahaa.... recently there's an artical in wan bao, tat a bb boy die cos of grandpa kiss. tink is some bateria from his pimple or wat, passed on. so now my mum and hubby dun let anyone kiss bb's mouth. even mummy. ="(

jen: wah... teething really tat jialut one ah... how abt chewing cold towel? heard it'll relief some pain...

Mimosa: I alt the cereals, noon time I'll alt betw healthy times barley and brown rice cereal or nestle rice cereal when I'm at my mum's house. Then nite I'll alt betw nestle oat cereal or nestle brown rice coz he loves these two types of cereal. He hates healthy times now, maybe coz nestle is sweeter and more delicious and smells nicer too!

Eve: Viman also recommended the cold towel but I haven't try it yet. Yest too late le, my husband still want to rush his work. I also trying to slp since I didn't have enough slp for yest too. =(

Viman: Got your addy in FB. No worries at all.

Starfruit: Haha. Even carrying bbies also can have indecent exposure coz they drag down our tops/tees or play with our bra straps when they see one!

Mimosa/Eve: not to worry abt teething. My gf girl has the first twos only like 13mths.

Eve: alamak! then u got blamed for nothing.

Jen: Can try the cold towel method. I alternate that with his teethers which he tires after a while. My bb also gets sore bottom 1-2days before his tooth erupts. So poor thing!

Mosquito patches/ repellent for bbies: I saw it on FB but can’t find the recommended products. My bb has become a magnet to mozzies while previously it was my #1. I put mozzie patches before but its not effective.

Mimosa,

Ya I better check how many ml they will allow in hand luggage. Hopefully can take at least 100 ml ebm (I plan to pump at the airport before barding).

We got the Ikea high chair too! But my bb is still a bit too small for it so got a lot of gap in front. You checked the belt to make sure it wasn't in the recalled batch, ya?

Jenny,

Yes, fever has subsided and she's been her usual self -- playing and singing opera.

Jenny: o dear..poor mummy.u take care too.or could it b he's frightened by something?u wan to give him some Jin feng San?not gd to keeping crying too. Ya..Jacelyn Tay got a son.

Eve: my mil also say the same thing.n say go frame the son up in gold to prevent others frm touching.lol..I read that article too.that's so s.but I can't resist kissing my girl!plus my hb with his pimple-ly face always like to press and rub against my girl's face n I the that!!

Viman,for babies they allow 1litre of liquid.I brought in 2 500mls before.I believe sq provides water too.I asked them to refill my bottle for me too.

Viman,

last time i asked SQ how many ml i can bring my EBM inside the cabin..they only say 300 ml, coz the limit of their fridge inside. But you can read and print out TSA policy about carrying EBM.

1. http://www.tsa.gov/press/releases/2007/press_release_07202007.shtm

2. http://www.tsa.gov/travelers/airtravel/children/formula.shtm

Last time, I brought my 20 over plus packets frozen EBM to shanghai..but as check in luggange [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lil Fly: my boy also move ALOT when carrying him, he will push me, will treat my body as ladder and use his feet to climb up =.= he will also turn and turn to direct the person to the direction he wanna go... =.=|||

Jenny: i still dun dare to let him try e nestle cereal :p maybe will challenge it again after he turns 8 month :p

Starfruit: I think nid to put dry ice to keep e EBM frozen when check in

Qin: ur bb moves alot? if he is, then he might not like it... and my bb now prefer to sit upright. maybe u can go to kiddy palace or Departmental store to let him try it out first b4 buying?

mimosa: "treat your body as ladder"!! high 5!

If we carry my boy and not moving (like waiting for traffic lights, queueing etc) he will be like King Kong climbing Eiffel Tower. Otherwise, need to move around and do merry go round then he'll "guai guai" stay still in the arms.

Travelling with infant: We took budget as it's only Thailand, nurse him as soon as the plane starts to take off, he struggled abit but was soon subdued. The whole journey as soon as he show signs of discomfort, crankiness, I will just pop magic nipple into his mouth..it works leh haha

Mimosa : he like to stand near door hold on to door frame and see see and eat his food lor.

You are right.

What carrier is good for facing out. Bb like looking around

Mimosa : he like to stand near door hold on to door frame and see see and eat his food lor.

You are right.

What carrier is good for facing out. Bb like looking around

mimosa, mummyzen: same here!! my boy is like climbing mt everest, right all the way up. breasts kana step flat liao and always indecent exposure one.

carrier: i also thot of getting a proper carrier cos the sling i hv stressed my shoulder and neck leh. but i worry the carrier will part his legs if we use often. hmmmm.... any advise?

Jmummy, Novi,

Thanks. Will double check before leaving.

Treating mommy like ladder:

LOLing at the hilarious examples... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hunger level:

These days, I feel very hungry! Dunno why... Maybe because baby latching twice a night? I snack like 2-3 times a day, apart from my regular meals.

ladder: if you got tummy.. lagi better... they step till shiok shiok.. then kick somemore...

-_-"

viman... cause u bf.. so easily hungry.. but dun overeat..

Oh finally got some time to login, dunno y always find Fri the busiest day for me. Maybe bcoz my boss always very last min, rush things out before Mon the deadline. So Fri cant slack as usual, always spolit my weekend mood =.=

starfruit, yes need to hv dry ice. Thks to novi's advice, i also managed to bring back my ebm for my last trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But recently bbsitter has been telling me that frozen ebm is no gd for bb, they will tend to cough easily when they reach 2/ 3 yrs old later... Is that true? Argh made me so worried... So i shd throw all my frozen ebm?!?! Faintz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starfruit,

I put inside very big styrofoam box and put 3 kg dry ice..it can last for more than 24 hours, and my frozen EBM still hard as rock [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Novi, wha, amazing! heheh.

MickeyBoy, i dun tink drinking frozen EBM will cause bb to cough leh.i have never heard of this theory.

Hayashi,

Hehe will try. So far I have only been snacking on healthy stuff, brown bread, milk, juice, etc.

Novi,

Hats off! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mickeyboy,

Never heard of it lei... How can the effect be 2 years later?

Today is a good day! My boy learnt to crawl!!! At first he only crawled a little in the noon at my mum's house and in the evening, he is able to crawl from living room to the dining room already. =D

Little Fly: The towel u put it in the fridge first? My baby also having nappy rash recently leh. I juz bought destini cream purple color box, hopefully its good.

Viman: Glad to hear that =)

Jmummy: Hmm, dun think is frighten leh, also not very sure. I guess could be due to lack of slp coz these couple of days he slept only 10.5 hours max in a whole day. =(

Mimosa: Last time I tried brown rice cereal a little rashes, so I waited for a couple of weeks and tried again, so far so good. But must rem not to add milk, just add water will do coz they already have milk inside.

Treating mummy as ladder: Mine dun do that but recently have been jumping on my lap. I rem little fly saying her baby treats her like a ladder when she tries to put him in the walker. Haha.

Bbsitter's theory is... The frozen milk is considered "cold drinks" even though it has been warmed up. So if the bb takes that everyday for long period, its no gd for their lungs... So in the end will cough easily..? I dunno how true issit coz my #1 is not taking bm at all.. So abit worried after i hear what she described...

MummyZen n Eve: high 5!! I also LOLing all ur example! Perfectly describe e scene!! Haha...

Jenny: congratulation!!! Yeah!! Now u no nid to worry abt he not sitting well ler lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mickyboy: but warm up Liao still consider cold drink meh? I tot we can even give bb yogurt, which shld be chilled right? If u hv concern, can consult TCM sensei?

I going to get a carrier b4 cny. Bb too active keep climbing up in stroller. Tired.

Little fly: u can go baby carrier and sling at novena square to try carrier. Lady boss very friendly .