(2011/05) May 2011

Mimosa,

Everything ok? Update us soon, getting worried...

Little Fly,

Hehe yeah Mimosa was very busy trying to keep him away from her hahaha! Hope to meet the rest of you soon!!

Burping:

I still burp my baby even though she has started to sit up on her own. If I dun burp she will Merlion....

Thk u lil fly n Jenny.she is better.thank god.if not I dunno wad to do..

Mimosa,do update us.n I got aiden's present here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]my son wanted to open all the presents.lol..

Burping: I nv burp my girl anymore.usually she can burp herself.but occasionally she will vomit too.

Cindymama: mine #1 is also like that.mil also like to say bad words in front of him.fil also tell her nt to do that le.but she is so used to it.n wad to do?cuz we stay with her,I can only acept it n 'console' myself saying that they will learn bad words too even whn they grow up...

burping: My baby can also burp himself, but I still like to burp him after milk. He looks very cute when I burp him, nowadays he likes to play and will lean totally forward then I will say he's like a newborn.

hayashi: what time ur baby slps? Waking up at 4.30am is so early!!!

Haiz, so fed up with my husband. Every night will quarrel with him, even talk a very simple sentence he also give me attitute then after that I dun wan to talk to him he keep wanting to continue the quarrel and make me angry. I tell him I dun wan to talk to him or quarrel with him but he will go on and on and say I'm petty. I dunno how long more I can tahan already. I am taking care of a small baby by myself and now got another big baby!

Jenny,

Just ignore your hubby, peace.. The worse punishment is to keep silent n let him do his own self reflection or let him tk care of bb himself n he will know how tough it is. ;p oops, sorry, supposed to b peace maker but seems like I'm nt helping. For I'm angry with mine too! Heehee!

At this Hr, I Duno I can't zz cps I'm angry w him or mil cos mil spread bad thgs abt me to his brothers again. Abt the same old matter n that she doesn't wan to help us tk care of bb anymore. She tells so much lies in her story n everybody starts to think I'm the wrong person. But hey I'm the victim here for heaven's sake!

Hi mummies, good morning, i login to "bao dao" here... today is mid week, finally...

ytd night tried very hard wanna come in to read the posts but failed, not sure y though. maybe its my home pc problem ba... but now it works le! yes, viman i'm here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i m thinking to get the happycall pan ar, any mummies using it now? is it really that good? where shd i buy it from, gmarket can get cheaper price huh?

Eh viman, i open another window wanted to go in smh, but the same prob appeared. i guess i cant close this window anymore, or else i'll hv prob accessing again... how come so weird, most of the 2011 threads cant be found!

Morning mummmies...

Mickeyboy.. yeah get frm gmarket.. is cheaper! oh btw Happpycall can use bake cakes! gosh! i am so sua ku... lol.. I bought it but no use yet.. wait till i move house officially then use..

Jenny.. My gal knock off at 7pm to 8pm... tats y zzz till 4.30am wake up

cindymama.. is 62.90 for the red pan.. thk recently got the latest pan deeper one..

Mickey.. ya no need put oil.. i buy one for my mil.. she use it cook chicken marinate with char suew suace... really succulent... yum yum...

hayashi, ya, i just told my bbsitter ytd... if bb only takes 1.5-2 ts of cereal, this shd not replace one meal, she shd still give bb milk after half an hr or so? or else, she can add milk inside the cereal. coz she kept saying the bm cant make the cereal smooth enough. in the end, i passed her one can of fm, so bb will start his fm with cereal, hopefully he will take it ba.

littlefly, only 2 hrs oso cant do it? it shd not be too difficult w the help fr the maid rite? somemore ur #1 is like 4-5 yrs old le, he can understand what grandma asks him to do one le.. shd be ok rite? maybe need time to "train" ur mum too, she is not confident enough to handle maid + ur kids maybe?

well, my #1 is not guai either (but he's not ard currently, at my mum's place, which is in KL :p)... i think he scared of cane. once i point at it, i dun even need to take the cane, he will start saying 'bu yao bu yao!'. he's tt kinda very scared of pain one, if beat him he will cry like hell.

mimosa, what happened to ur bb ar? hope he is doing fine. hope to hear fr u soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jmummy, no worries de. my #1 dunno fell fr bed for how many times le, haha... just tt must keep a lookout for the symptoms, if got vomiting then must take note n go hosp le.

jenny, nowadays i treat quarrel w hb like having a dinner like that, it's very normal n it happens very often, just take it easy. we quarreled, and the next day we can just "pretend" nothing happened and talk normally le, alrd no hard feeling, and dun feel too sad on the night that we quarrel... but we still get to rant it out, tts better than keeping it in our heart rite... lol

yesterday night bb wake up cry & cry.. dun get back to slp... i was so tried & have scolded her u are so Frustrated... after scolded her she cry more. it she feel sad tat mummy scolded her? My hubby hear also scolded me y got this type of mummy scolded her own baby fustrated.. feel so down... am i wrong?

Thks mickeyboy.I think she is ok.but actually I'm quite worried abt the repercussions.lol..I think I think too much.

Forum: I think sometimes the forum is like that.once in a while will down.

Jenny: I think I'm like u.just dat is the other way round.everytime quarrel,hb will b the 1 hu keep quiet.den I will go on non stop.hahaha.cuz I not happy,so must say out.if not later I internal injury.lol...

Happycall: I bought frm Lynn in the forum.dun think it's authentic though she claims it is.the handle even turned rusty!!but luckily is on the outside.I think tis can replace wok n toaster.whenever we need to toast bread or bake salmon,we will use it.but we do add butter.to give it more flavor.it does reduce oil n smoke.

Mimosa: do update us k. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jmummy: Glad to know bb is alright. Really have to watch over bb at all times.

Mimosa: looking forward to your post that ur bb is ok.

Bunnymum: Lol-ing over your advice to Jenny. I think its very good advice. Haha.

Mickey: my mum has no confidence patience w kids/bb. She feels stressed when they cry/whine.

Even I hire maid to help her, she refused to bbsit which is why i have to bear heavy costs of hiring a maid and a bbsitter. To be fair, she will step in to supervise maid when #1 is unwell and can't attend school. Last time when I was down with HFMD and hb away, she took care of my #1 for one week. But if its for my own entertainment, she's not supportive. LOL.

Normal days, she'll rather spend time happily exploring new recipes than bbsitting. She told me i'm not her only child, to be fair, she can't be tied down by my kids alone as she has to attend to the needs of other grandchildren as well.

Mickey: LOLing over your "i treat quarrel w hb like having a dinner like that".

Jenny: Yes, its very common for me too. When i am angry, i would be at loss for words so becomes 'silent treatment' to him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mickey boy, i buy from the seller in your first link, smart green style.. there's a few range... the normal one u see on tv advertisement and the latest one that is deeper... scroll down and u see the different model..

try read all the comments and recommendation before u buy..

Xw^Pinkydap (pinkydap).. maybe your bb teething or block nose? my gal got once oso like tat.. i oso fustrated.. but confirm is becos she dun feel well thats y cry... u have to feel with your maternal love...i oso did scold and beat her leg.. when she refuse her milk plus crying damn bad... then feel so guilty when i realise maybe cos of block nose that y she refuse milk even when she seems hungry..

jenny... ya man are big baby... no choice... hahaha.. they are attention seekers as well

hayashi, so u think its authentic one? so far so gd, u use it frequently? will the deeper one be more useful than the normal one?

littlefly, last time i'll feel very sad whenever we quarrel, sometimes cant sleep. and will b very angry looking the man sleeping soundly + snoring loudly besides me. after a few yrs, i think i slowly get used to this le. to me, so long as the quarrel is not really a very serious type, it will go away de, no need to feel so bad ar... normally he's the "winner", i'll be the one who kena scolded n can only keep my mouth shut lor, dun think its 'silent treatment' to him, its just tt i dunno how to talk back, oklor he win, haha...

Xw^Pinkydap: my #1 I also like you. Baby almost to 1am still nv zzz I so tired and angry I scold him and he cry until my mil dash to the room scold me and slap me. Say I mad. I tell my hub that time he even side mil. Say scold for wat. I so angry I tell them since you all so good u try take care see u not enough sleep whole day and nv sleep in morning only late afternoon and midnight keep waking up need be carry around until sleep. See you can than or not. After this they keep quiet. I only scold bb 1st time you all like that if I discipline bb than what happen. Because of this I say her when I discipline or scold my elder she will purposely bring him away. Now my elder is hard to handle plus git a 9 month old bb now. Stress. She only know how to spoilt the kid. If kid over naughty bring fault to me. Say wat type of mother you are 2nd bb also the same de. Stupid like you. How can she say Likr that. Confinement she nv help is all my mum sponsor.

oh littlefly, maybe ur mum has many grandchildren huh? so far my mum has been very supportive in this, tts y we can go bali to enjoy "2 ppl world" ma. perhaps we are far in sg, so whenever we bring our kids home, its the only time that she can spend time w them, so she wont grumble even if she has to give up her own karaoke/dance session, she is fine too. but... one day when my brothers oso got married, i'm not sure if this will still be the case, i guess there cld be diff treatment for 外孙vs内孙 then?

Mimosa: yar, update us soon? worrying...

Viman: you going KL shopping/visiting? think some brands of milk powder is something cheaper there. Can get ladies shoes, body shop, Mango, pelangi books for children... Must ask the locals to bring you to good food there.. Yumyum.

Good morning mummies. Oops, going to be noon soon. Haha. Didn't have a good nite yest. So angry with my husband and went to bed abt half an hour after him so that I dun have to see him. When I went to bed, he was snoring like hell, even at 1am+ he is still snoring and I cun slp! Ask him to go to the other room and he super buay song. When he finally go over, I slept immediately but guess what? Baby woke up crying at 2.30am, 3.30am, 5am, 6am, and 8am!!! Fed him milk at 8am he dun wan to drink, take 15 min to drink 2oz. Then I'm very angry and scold him and say his daddy treat me like that now he also want to do the same like him. Then he finally started drinking and finished the other 3oz in 10 min.

bunnymum: Really angry with my husband, dunno wat to do liao. No wonder when I was single my friend told me having a bf is very bad, now I know why coz having a husband is worse!

mickey: I think WT having the same prob as u. I usually go in to BP site first then access main page from there if got prob getting in here.

I got a HCP, buy from gmarket is the best. But now seldom use liao, I steam my food so that I can have hot food. =)

jmummy: I also wan to voice out but after I say out he nv listens to me and insist on his stand.

I also buy HCP from Lynn, really regret it! Not only delivery sucks, service also sucks and worse of all, the pan is pirated!

Hayashi: No wonder ur baby wakes up so early. What time do u go to bed? If I'm u I'll prob go to bed at 8pm. LOL.

cindy: Ur mil slap u???? Who is she to slap u? Even though I tolerate my mil and respect her but if she's going to slap me I'll defiitely slap her back!

Hayashi: agree. Men are still boys at heart.

Jenny: you hb wants your attention ? don't neglect him lah... heehee

Mickey: my mum got 3 内孙 and she's very traditional. She used to support my bro w SIL couple time but different mah, that's her precious 内孙. She thinks its my MIL's job to bbsit my boys actually.

Your mum is modern thinking and open minded. Good to support you and hb in having couple time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. My hb asked me to visit him in HK this wkend as he stopover for work. I will go but gotta bring my #1 along and leave bb with bbsitter. Can't even have any couple time. Maybe can 'meet' 2ww there if she's still not back yet...

jenny tang: Ya lor: I tell my mum she very angry. my mum say dun say her 1st dee she will feel bad or not. she pretend nothing happen. how can she. my #2 pregnancy she even make me do housework like drying out cloth until i over do my tummy went hard and got a bit contraction at 32 mth and admit for 3 days. than she feel bad and through my hub mouth my hub say she apologize for everything.

Little Fly: I think I've gave in to him well enough. I really felt like having a divorce already. Maybe he bottled up himself at work and from his mum when he kanna scolded. He dare not speak back to them even though he was not in the wrong. But what does he mean to vent it on me? He can share with me what happened and I will scold them together with him but I cannot accept the fact that he come and quarrel with me and give me attitute. In the end still dare to say that I'm the one picking a quarrel with him!

Hayashi: maybe she teething? hear frm my mil said she wan to eat something hard this morning.

Cindymama: Only yesterday.. she use to slp at 9:30pm than about 3 to 4 hrs wake up for milk... after milk will go back to slp... dun nod y after give milk still to dun wan to slp than cry n cry... hear frm many mummy said most mil is like tat de cannot scold their grandson... when ever scold than there will bring the child alway... Sorry to said tat ur mil too over le... luckly my mil not the type.. she did ask me did help anot? but i dun...

pinky: my baby when I scold him he will keep smiling n laughing at me. -_-

Its normal for us to be angry n wan to slp. My husband also scold me last time during my confinement but when I bring bb home after full mth he know how hard it is to have a forever crying baby n dun wan to slp in e middle of e nite

cindy: ur mil so bad... nw u stay wif her...

Mickeyboy: my mil had bought once.. seen very nice to use... she use to fry fish... the whole kichen is so oil.. nw she use happy call to fry than will not so oily... the fish taste more juicy...

Jenny: as little fly siad.. you hb is the type wants your attention from u?

hayashi/littlefly, true enough, i oso agree that Men are still boys at heart. somehow maybe we go thru the pregnancy process, we feel that the bb belongs to us. but to them, bb is just another toy, they will play play + help abit, but if really want them to help 100%, i dun think they can manage. so i always say i hv 2+1 boys to handle. if i'm really gg for #3 and its boy again, wah 3+1, siao liao~

bb teething: yes, i think that is highly possible. see if the tooth is sprouting out? if yes, i think its normal that bb will be cranky, just bear w it. it'll be over soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlefly, wah u gg hk ar? oso shiok ma, it will be shopping trip!! ya, see if u can get in touch w 2ww, and 2 of u go shopping tog, let hb look after ur boy, haha!

cindy, i think that is really too much to slap u. if scold only, well, i can understand lar, maybe she's really very angry and scold. but dun think she shd slap u lor. u r not her daughter anyway! but now that she is staying w u, and she is ur bb's main caregiver huh? i think u can only give in to her le... try to think abt her good things? or as what jenny suggested, possible to move out?

pinky, do u know the one that ur mil bought is just normal type? or the deeper pan? i'm wondering which one i shd buy now... most probably i'll just buy fr gmarket, the review seems good n fast delivery.

jenny: no choice my hub only son this house is buy under my hub and his mum. fil work odd job. before he move they live in 1 room flat.at that time i not 21 so no choice but to let them buy first and i am unplan preg for my 1st bb.

want move out also hard. wating for bto result. this time use my nAME and hub so she keep quiet coz nv use her moni or cpf if sell out 3 room flat.

Little Fly,

Actually hb going there to play in a tournament. I am panicking at the thought of bb and me without him for 4 days (he helps out a lot with bb) so thinking of tagging along in the team's bus. Will get my own hotel room of course as he will stay with team. But I have never taken bb out of the country so stressed out on what to take. She's on full bm so gotta take pump, etc. Not sure I will have time to shop, can't even go to watch him play cos cricket matches are from 9 to 5! Work day like that!!!

viman, u can always let bb latch on? then no need to take pump le? well, ya bringing bb to watch him pay, dun think tts possible...

if u r gg to stay at ur own hotel room, then what is the diff for u to tag along or stay in sg? u will still be alone looking after bb rite? :p

pinky: I dun think so leh, who will pick up quarrel for attention? Maybe he's frustrated to take care of baby for the few hours at nite. He told me before he's very tired so he slowly enjoy his dinner. But what abt me? I take care of baby whole day and I'm also tired. Instead of slowly enjoying my food I have to quickly swallow my food in case baby cries or quickly take my meals when baby is slping. Now he's already a daddy he still needs to be nag to take his shower at 10pm!

cindy: ur husband is the only son so naturally ur mil n fil wan to stay with him. But as a dil facing a difficult mil its a nightmare! Hopefully when u get the flat it will shut her up since its not under her name anymore.

Mickeyboy.. yup i do thk is authethic.. my mil already use dunno how many times.. i told her i read frm fb page that it can be use bake cake.. she was so excited.. ask me get receipe for her to do it.. lol...

and it really make the flr less oily... u can try to get the deeper one.. see if is better... but for now.. i will use the red one see how.. cause i yet to start on it.. my main obj is to fry fish....cause i scared of oil splattering everywhere esp my dear face!

Cindy mama.. wa your mil crazy ar.. anyhow slap ppl... sorry to say your hubby oso cmi.. how can he side your mil for slapping u!

jenny i always zzz at 1..cause i try yo stay awake feed her last milk at 12am... cause daytime she drank really little.. so i wait till she in a zzz mode then feed her 160ml..

Xw^Pinkydap (pinkydap) bb at this stage is teething.. my gal put everything in her mouth except milk btl... (-_-")

jenny, my hubby hor.. same same.. i thk they prefer to have man odour on their body.. rot for hours.. sit infront of PC or Tv still dun wan take shower till wee hrs.. i oso nag till i stop nagging liao.. but still i will make my stand.. no shower no lying on bed.. and time up.. i will go zzz.. if he dun wan zzz.. pls bring lappy out watch his movie...

no point arguing with them... i undertand your fustration... but rather then get piss with them.. y not get your beauty zzz more impt.. lol

is really funny when bb is not ard.. he damn late oso dun zzz.. when bb is ard... he will say.. i am soo tired.. i go zzz first

hayashi: that 5 yrs ago now with 2nd bb he rethink he abit rush. i think my mil is finding sth for me and my hub to quarrell. now he understand how i feel as one time he off he help me take care bb in the night nv zzz . next morning he say taking care of new born is so hard. he know why i last time so angry with elder.

pinky: as u say yr bb is teething so is tend to have no very good sleep for bb.

mickey: my mil is not the main caregiver. i aM the person who take care of my elder and bb now.

she sometime blame me as she not enough sleep. who care for my sleep. she only carry but nv take care. i m the pityful one.

jenny: she only scare her money tree gone. my hub salary not much. mil working also so they agree if pub bill come share pay. if bill is 300, my hub pay 200 she pay 100. my hub pass her 200 tot she will pay but she eat up 100 at the end bill come she always tell us our fault that bill is too ex. my hub got angry and call to check she almost every month less pay 100. my hub got give her 150 per month even is lesscoz we have 1 kid and a bb that need money

hayashi: Yah, last time without baby he can play computer till late late but now with baby he wans to slp early everyday. And everytime blame it on his medicine. U might not believe baby abt 7 mths only and he had seen at least 10 times doc and drink at least 20 bottles of cough syrup! Ask him not to drink cold drinks he refuse and even must upsize and drink more! Now I also dun bother abt him anymore, not going to be concern abt him or take care of him anymore. I'm sick of everything le, if I still bother abt him I sure go crazy!

cindy: My grandma on my dad's side also like that. My dad only earning 1k that time and have to support two children and my mum not working, then she come over during my mum's confinement and take $50 daily and say buy food to cook but in the end one day only let my mum eat 1/4 chicken and some ginger and still dare to say not enough.

I really dunno why some mums want to do that to their own children

Mickeyboy,

Strangely... My bb only latches on when she's fast asleep so if she's awake and hungry, it's total chaos! At home I do a mix of both. I wanna play safe and bottle feed her when I am there.

I will be in the same hotel as him so he can come see bb before and after his matches every day. It's really more for my peace of mind than anything else to have her papa close by. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hayashi& Jenny

Last time my hub forget to bring his wallet in his room and put on kitchen and just when to bath . When he come out $4o gone from wallet. But can't say anything wait qurarell infront of son nt good. My hub think if we get the bto we might shut us out. But she got opinion about the location . No mrt no market no bus to amk his working area. He want choose it. Come on she is not the one paying monthly for house . She think she boss or wat. My hub can't stand also. Say to her I need to work to support house so must be near to my work place that time she 56 still got work meh

mickeyboy: my mil is the deeper type...

viman: ya as mickeyboy said if u r gg to stay at ur own hotel room, than it the same as u stay at hm... coz if bring bb to trip for 4 day think hw to bring alot of thing like diaper, clothing etc.. me planing to bring my gal to malaysia this xmas only for a night stay at family hse.. the thing is like so many to thing u going 4day think must more thing to perpare...

jenny: ya man is all man seen like the same. like to play wif them but not to take care..

cindy: U and ur hb shld choose a location that she dun like. Then when she complain tell her to move elsewhere. Sorry, abit bad but to me if she's so difficult to live together then better find ways to stop living with her.

I can finally log in again, these few days my boy has been super sticky + clingy..lol now he can tear off the tap of his nappy and start touching his litle &*(

Jenny: My hb used to do that too. Vent on me when he ‘suffered’ elsewhere until I told him it unfair as I am not the one to cause he bad mood. Now, I would just ignore him when his mood swings appear again. Your hb dotes on you a lot. He will wake up early to cook for you before leaving the house right? Don’t bring up divorce easily. Kids are the ones who suffer when marriages break down. My hb felt it too with my #1 - i stopped buying ANYTHING for him after my #1 came. Only when he told me then i realized i really TOTALLY neglected him. LOL.

Mickey: LOL. Well put. Its 2 +1 boys for us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]It’s a very short trip. We managed to get tickets only Sat night (so last minute) then fly back Tue, so actually only 2 days. Then HB can spend Sunday with us. Mon I am on my own with my boy there…

Viman: you are so brave! Yes, back up FM/milk bottle just in case. Remember to standby medicine. Your hb should be very touched that u and bb cheering for him there! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy: your MIL has no right to raise her hand at you. You should tell her off. She’s not even the baby’s main caregiver!