(2011/05) May 2011

I did a bad thing this afternoon. When I was eating lollipop my baby kept crying then I push the lollipop in his mouth and swirl two times then take it out. LOL. Not a rite thing to do but it kept him quiet for a couple of min.

mimosa: I think dr chan dun bother abt eczema since no matter wat she also say apply baby lotion. But u mentioned ur boy take only little bit, so dun worry too much. My baby ate two days of heinz baby food and got hives for two days last time.

Haiz. Tho she landed on the bumpermat wen she fell off from bed, stil v heartpain. She's her usual self, cry for short while. But still...have to monitor. Sianzz. Mummies, pls lookout for yr bb. I juz chked on her a min ago n wen to de kitchen n tadah.. She fell!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i only use de cot for nite, daytime she slps on bed. Sigh...

sunflower, my gal also fall off from bed tis afternoon, her 3rd times... got a blue black near her right cheeks... headache also ...

she was happily playing wz her toys in the center of the bed... i took a pic n turn around to put down my camera, next thing i know she fall off the bed ...she must hv move towards me n wanting me to carry her n fall off the bed... she cried for a while.. then fall asleep ...

in the evening stil eat half a bowl of fish porridge ... lucki ...

ling: think have to line ur floor with some pillows. Ur baby can eat fish porridge oreadi? She got teeth alreadyo r u mash the fish?

Wanna report my naughty boi's mischief!!!

Yesterday my maid told me she was going for a shower, and she put him in the cot. We were preparing to go out so I was also dressing myself up. When I was done, I walked to his cot and discovered him munching on his little fan! It's those foam blade type that runs on battery which can clip on cot or stroller. Not end of story yet... I took the fan from him, and the blade continued moving!!! My maid had switched it on for him when she placed him in the cot.

OMG OMG OMG... What is he going to shock me with next??!!! I got this nightmare of him climbing out of his cot!

Wt,have u lower down d cot?when they stand,d cot barrier muz b higher than their shoulder else they'll still b able to pull themselves out.me is kiasu mommy,usually will put those abc foam mat or mattress beside d cot when slp in case they climb out

It's gng to b super tiring once they crawl or walk.no longer can use pillow as barrier.my bed used to b beside a table but cos my son climb up to table fr bed so we lower it to d floor.at least can't climb table n if fall fr bed impact nt so bad.oh n u all can actually train them when they crawl to crawl leg down instead of head down fr bed.juz keep turning them to leg down so they know when at edge of bed,leg down so I muz slip down fr d bed leg down first

Viman,I think previously when I seen pd,d rash dosen have an obvious ring shape,more of crescent. did ask if need to put those steroid cream but she say no need cos is milk rash n dry skin.usually they suggest physiogel but since I have cetaphil,she ask me use cetaphil. I also suspect cld b my nanny use steroid cream thus lighten d skin thus look like ring worm but juz wan play safe too.

regarding babies fell from bed:

I'm using bed rails (aka bed guard) for my queen size bed. maybe you may consider about it.

during #1 days, i bought one second hand bed rail. i found it quite useful. so when i decided to upgrade my #1 to her own bed, i bought another 2 brand new ones for her. to fence her within her bed.

now i'm thinking to buy for my #2. hehehe!!!

think forum got sell. but i bought the new ones from kidzloft.

Twinkle,my friend did recommend me to use those but cos my #1 was super active so even barrier also no use cos he will still climb over it.unless u r talkin abt at night flip then mb won't flip down d bed.

hi mummies, i am back to forum to "bao dao"!

i was on leave ytd to have some "me time", meeting my fren at amk hub. and guess what, i met someone there! and she can recognize n talk to me, she really has gd memory ar, only see me once and can recognize me le! u ladies guess who is she??

she is.... the one who has also gone missing fr this forum since last fri, 2ww!! haha, what a coincidence~! so u ladies r right, we go shopping "tog" - at the same shopping mall, just tt w diff ppl, haha!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Morning everyone!

bunnymum: I have tried to add u into our fb group, not sure if u able to receive? if u cant see, MB i dun have e right to add u, then u can try to search SMH May 2011 and request ok? =)

Jenny: ya lo, lucky he only ate abit, guess it dun taste nice also.. =.=

WT: ur boy was lying down? how come he can reach the fan? lol... my boy also keep touching & grabbing e turning fan when he is in e stroller, i think it doesnt hurt, but i believe he will also put it in his mouth if he get to pull it off, haha...

MIckyboy: hahaha.. so qiao ah? so we r right tat u guys go shopping 'tog' loh! lol... u got ask her why she these few days nvr come pao dao or not? on some secret mission ah? hehe..

Mickeyboy,

So did 2ww call you out at 'Mickeyboy!'?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was telling my husband today, so funny if I meet the mummies at the Christmas party and say "Hello Little Fly, Hi Mimosa, etc." [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha yalor really qiao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] viman, i dun rem what she called me le... maybe just pat on my shoulder and start talking? calling for 2ww, wru ar? still on leave today ar?

WT: My boy also eat the fan before. Last Sat we bringing him out and we try him on the stroller first coz this stroller we're using for the first time. And we hang the fan above then he turned his head up and grab the fan then eat the fan!

Viman: Haha this is funny. I'm not going for the party, too far from my house.

as most of the mummies here start worrying that their bb will fall off the bed, but i wont hv such worry yet.. bcoz bb still lazy flipping ar. he only do stunts like 90/180 degree rotations. so i just need to put pillows as barrier currently.

well, if there is a need, can just put mattress near the bed, so if bb really fall off the bed, at least will hit the mattress instead of the floor. but if really fall, so long as they dun vomit and still can play normally, no need worry so much de, just monitor them will do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jenny, in the end, did u buy the thumbdrives? i didnt have time to finalise my orders by ytd. so most likely mine will go to batch #5, the ETA will be the second wk of dec. but shd be able to get the 10% discount too.... hehe

Mickey: Yah, I bought 14 more. $125+, spend a lot on this. The thumbdrives all very cute, my husband say can use for decoration purpose. Still have batch 5? I tot the thread close yest so faster send my order. Yah yah, and I got free registered mail too.

Wow ur baby so guai. U no what my mum says when she saw my baby? She call him a ball coz he flip and flip and flip, from one end of the mattress to the other. Then I carried him back to the first point then he started flipping again. LOL. Very cute one.

Wow, the thread is alive again..

Mimosa: Hope your bb rashes subsided?

Ling: poor bb. Hmm, safer to let her crawl on mattress placed on floor. My bb also crawl v fast and almost fall a few times.

Mickey, 2ww: I was at AMK hub briefly yday too…to take bus home

Viman: LOL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ww bao daoing here!!!!

I miss the forum here so much. so sorry have not been reporting here since last fri. been busy shopping coz my bro rom on Sun, another bro bdae on Monday and MIL bdae on Tuesday. so busy shopping and shopping for gifts... hee hee..

Frankly speaking, i also forget Mickeyboy's name. I want to shout out MickeyBOY but then i stop.. it should be v funny lor.. everyone will turn ard and see who has such a funny name - MICKEYBOY!!

but im really very very happy to see mickeyboy at amk hub coz she is enjoying her coffee and im busy shopping.. not so guilty that im not the only one who skive from work.. hee hee

Hahaha! So at gatherings, how do you introduce yourselves to each other? "Hi, I am Mickeyboy, real name XXX."?? Asking cos I really dunno the corresponding real names of many mommies here on forum. If i join the Christmas gathering, dunno what to say to whom leh... Hehe! :p

yup.. we introduce as nick. think its easier.

BB falling off bed: seems so scary. My bed is very high. Cant imagine if she fall off the bed. think i better put her in the cot when she sleep. but she will wake up in the middle of nite if i put her in the bb cot. if she sleep with me in the bed, she will sleep throughout the nite.

viman, there is a document that you can check on fb, u will be able to find the corresponding real names there. so during xmas gathering, u just need to match the face & names. but to u, maybe it will be easier for u to rem nicks rather than names, esp like me, i dun hv a christian name, maybe diff for u to memorise? but for the rest, yesh, u can find my chinese name in the document, or maybe i shd start addressing myself as Micki Lim? haha...

it seems like amk hub will be a good meeting point rite, since 3 of the mummies can appear there on a same day! so we like that place very much, and it's convenient to meet there too?

jenny, its not that my bb is very guai ar. its just bcoz he doesnt like flipping ar, or say he has yet to master the skill yet. he just didnt do it very often, unless i force him to. so no worries on him falling off bed yet...

im here.. im here..

wow i was catching up on the post on the last page. So all of you all going for the xmas party? Or are we planning for a meetup at amk hub?

Vicki, i miss your bb sweet eyes leh. her eyes really very beautiful and innocent! hahah..

Hehe I am here I am here! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My bb also not flipping on her own yet... She can turn to her side and stay like that, playing with the toy next to her but doesn't turn over fully. But she's ok in other areas (sitting up briefly without support, making new sounds, etc.) so am not worried yet... Today she said "Bubb Bubb bah!" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies, should I be taking her hands out of her mouth or let her bite them? My friend said should use pacifier instead? But I thought paci not good? Anyway she hates the paci and spits it out at once...

Viman: i always pull out my bb hand whenever she put it in her mouth. i also insist on no pacifier. Of coz if she put her hand in her mouth and i din see it, then no choice.

my mom told me one of her friend's bb can say "OK" at 3 months. How amazing right? How i wish my bb can start calling me mummy!

i'm here too..trying to figure out how to buy direct from UK book store online

Mickey: yours month-end bb ya? i think every baby differents at different pace. Mine has no signs of teething yet.

2ww: the amk hub Dec 2 (Fri) is still on but if nobody can make it then will reschedule lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Viman: told my mom i heard bb sometimes cry 'Ma, ma..' - she says i am imagine things!

Sorry ladies, was having trainnig with my senior, cos he nid to hand over his 'sai gang' to me =( i am getting more busy liao...

lil fly: my bb ok already by the time we went bk home during lunch yday, lucky he only ate abit. Thanks for your concern =)

Viman: I also having difficulty relate the nick, real name and e face of the mommies here! Even i am a chinese, i also think not easy to remem, haha... i think go there just anyhow say 'Hi! I am LXXX, my nickname is Mimosa, how abt u?' haha... else nid to revise the fb doc and see the photos b4 going to e party... hahaha... but sure everyone will recognise u, cos u r e only indian mummy, hehehe...

Vicki: even u gals using real name, but i also got difficulty link e name with faces, haha... lousy hor? =P

2ww: finally see u! r u attending the xmas party? for AMK hub meet-up, how abt we do it on e 17/18th Dec that weekend?

Viman: did u try to give her teether instead? i bought my bb a Pigeon teether after i saw Starfruit' bb photo, hehe... my son like it too! even tho he still suck his fingers sometimes, he will also bite e teether but not that often like b4 =)

Mummies, nid your advice! I realise that my bb like start to have temper, as in he will get angry, cry and scream for things that he dun like, eg when we take sth, that he is bitting, away from him, last time he will only cry for things that he need, but now seems different! So shld we start to teach them some disciplins? cannot always let them have what they want to stop them from crying? except those things tat he nid (when he is hungry/sleepy etc)?

2ww: wah, ur bb nvr suck pacy ah? last time i also insist no pacy, but everyone else in my house all wanna give, so i only manage to stop them for e first month, as i told them will have nipple confusion...

oh, i think Jenny told us b4 that her bb can say ok too! =)

lil fly: my bb also no sign of teething..

AMK hub gathering: 18/19th Dec weekend??

lil Fly: i tot amk hub meeting quite a number of mummies. think should be on rite? too bad i cant make it else sure be there. but where are you all going to meet? New York New York or ichiban sushi?

Teething: i can only see a white little spot on my bb gum but still has not sprout out yet. Think Vicki's bb's 2 lower teeth come out liao.

By the vicki, you tot of buying the avent steamer cum blender right? I think my bro got some discount since he is a staff there. you want me to ask him or not?

Mimosa: I INSIST very hard leh on no paci. Even my mum ask me to give bb paci. Then she comment "Last time you also take paci wat!" Luckily my hb very supportive. Coz he has a fren's bb also on paci and keep sucking the paci the whole day. So i told my hb if he allows bb to take paci, maybe bb will suck paci all day long.

AMK HUB gathering: 18/19th Dec- i cant leh. Im going HK for SHOPPING!!!! hee hee..

2ww: oh, at least my bb not sucking e whole day, cos i only allow him to suck when he wanna slp, other time no pacy!! like when he cry, we will give pacy and see if he wanna slp, if he dun wanna slp, i will take out the pacy, wont let him suck for nth. But abit worry next time he nid to depend on pacy to go to slp, hope to wean him off when he turns 1 yr old, dun know can or not... any mummy got any experience how to wean bb off pacy? i heard b4, put chilli, put medical oil (feng you)... =P

2ww,staff ah.very gd discount leh.alamak,shld I?but once they stop purée,wat shld I use d steamer/blender for ah?I close factory Liao so no chance to make purée again leh

Teeth ah,she got 4 teeth Liao. Tat's d only thin fast abt her.otherwise everything progress seems slow.even d hair refuse to grow.

Mickeyboy,my nips r gettin sore tho I tell u can try beat their butt if they bite. Think she is gettin back at me for too slow in shovin to her mouth,nt enuf milk,position nt comfy bite. ;(

Mimosa,yes u will start to c their character building.be warn of fake tears/cries,bambi eyes to get away with what they wan.mine has been pretending to cry so that we will carry or talk to her. N yes bad temper too.

17/18 gThering I won't b able to join too cos 12-18 I not in town too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mine will pretend to cough! so funny rite? but i dunno why she pretend to cough leh..

and mimosa, yes.. wait till you see vicki's bb eyes, then you will see the bambi's eye.. really very innocent one.. hahah.. just cant forget her eyes!

Oorrr... Vicki not in town.. Vicki goes on oversea shopping trip too... hey mickey join us in oversea shopping trip la. why work so hard!? its time to relax!!!

Weaning off: oh ya, my mother told me she put feng you on my paci and ask me to throw away my paci myself. Then in the nite, when i look for paci, she will tell me " Rem, you throw away your own paci!" hahahha

so what shld we do when they throw tantrum? scold them? but it will make them cry even louder wor... hmm... really dun know at to do...

2ww: ya, i saw vicki bb's photo! ya lo, her eyes so big and cute! Her kor kor also got very pretty eyes!! =)

haha.. ur mum very cute leh, i shall try that method, hehehe...

Thanks, mommies.

Teether - She bites for a while but if it drops, she starts chomping on her fingers. Can't see any signs of teething though...

Weaning pacifier - When bb was in ICU, the nurses gave pacifier a lot. I was worried she'd get addicted. (My friend's 2-yr-old has the paci in her mouth ALL THE TIME cos wouldn't wean.) So I just put the anti-fungal med the doc gave (for the white milk spots on her tongue) on the paci and gave her. She hated the med so much she stopped taking paci.

X-mas gathering - I should do up a table of names, nicks, mummy photo and baby photo and print it and take it along for the party, hehe! You guys can easily recognize me as the only Indian. =P

OK - My bb can say "OK" too. Of course she says it randomly but it's damn funny when I say "Baby, you want milk?" and she says "OK!" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if my bb throw tantrum, i will say No in a firm tone. But there was once i so angry that i spank her.. then when she is abt to cry, her daddy "jiu" her.

hee hee

Viman: ya, at first e teether also easily drop, so my hb use the pacifier chain (those got a loop at 1 side, then a clip at e other side, u get wat i mean) to hook the teether (which has a handle with D shape), and then clip to his clothes or stroller, so it wont drop to e floor even bb let go of teether and bb will play with it or pick it up to bite again =)

wah, if u really did such table, must share with us!! it really will come in handy! hahaha..

Viman: really? oh must be really funny for bb to speak now!

Mimosa: yah that is a good idea. Maybe i should try to use the paci chain to chain the teether. Going to buy the chain before i go home today..

byebye! see you all tomorrow.. i meet chat tomorrow.. hee hee

Wow so many posts here. I'm at my mum's house since nothing much to do at home.

2ww/Mimosa: Yah my boy can say ok. First time he said it was 1mth+. My friend's baby even more superb can say nai nai when she wans milk and her baby is a Jun baby!

Viman: Dun wan pacifier is quite good actually, dun have to wean her in future!

Mimosa: My baby also the same as urs. Cannot snatch his stuff away or dun give him the things he wan. He will cry if we do either of that. Luckily he got no siblings to snatch his toys away. Last sat bring him to kiddy palace and his daddy showing him toys and see which one he wans then he kept crying coz whatever he wans his daddy take away from him. Haha. Btw u mentioned before u're from china rite? U come to sg how long already? Can see u write things very singaporean slang already. Haha.

My baby had the pacifier on the second day I bring him home. He cried and cried and I cannto handle him. Ask my husband to buy the pacifier and in the meanwhile I gave him my finger to suck coz I really dunno wat to do. When he was in the hospital, the nurse also bth him and gave him pacifier in the form of the teat stuffed with cotton. That time I quite angry coz dun wan my baby pacifier until I bring him home then I know why they give him pacifier.

Viman: U mean ICU nurse like to give pacifier. No wonder they give my baby one!!! That time I still attend NUH antenatal class they say cannot give pacifier and bottle before first mth yet they gave both to my baby!

2ww: U beat ur baby too? There's once I really too angry and I slapped my baby then he paused for a while then cry.

Chain: I bought a stroller toy chain from BP here http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/6319525.html?1321583460

Seems good I can chain my baby's rattle and toys and bring out for him to entertain himself.

Tmr going to bring baby for thanksgiving buffet. Really hope he behave himself so that we can enjoy our meal. So far he behave himself quite well when we bring him out except when he wans to slp then he will cry and cry.