(2011/05) May 2011

Ash,

How are you? Long time did not check in here and so lucky to see a familiar name...

Concidentally (i think we really got "yuan fen" :p) I just bought bibs recently... carter waterproof bib... quality good, cheap and delivery fast... will try to find contact and email you later...

Any gathering near our house...heehee... notice most of gathering far away in the north or east...

Helper - My mum is soft spoken indeed. Actually, I did not know about the incident casue she never say anything, it is only when I casually asked how how is the helper then she told me.

She also knows that changing a helper does not necessary means will geta better one. We are trying to monitor till her loan is fully repaid and see how. have reminded my agency to send me suitable replacement helper's biodata.

Just jope to tong till my girl can goes into child care...

Yeay my baby cubes got delivered today! Gmarket was really fast this time! Mimosa, yours arrived too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Viman: that is fast! I am not sure, havent go check, hope it is here, hehe...

starfruit: mind to share which seller is that? thank u!

Hi mummies, I am very worried, bcos my bb didnt gain much weight (<200g) since his last check up 1 month ago =( can see his chubby cheek all slim down, sob sob... Is it normal? What can I do to make him chubby chubby again like last time?? Maybe he drink less milk with milk bottle after I come bk to work? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ash,

got town gathering? have i miss it? i saw gathering at north point for next one... too far lah...

guess must come in more often to check out...

how's the little one? did you use RH PD?

Hi Mimosa, my bb has been drinking lesser and lesser milk. I am also wondering why. She has been drinking from bottle all along. even last time, when i BF, i also pump out and let her drink from bottle.

She used to be drinking about 180ml (interval every 4 hrs) when she is abt 2months plus close to 3 months old. She used to be a michelin bb. However recently she start drinking lesser and lesser.

She is taking 2 feed of rice cereal now and drinking 3 times of milk and each time, she is only taking about 60-80ml. i look at her losing weight very heart pain. i also dunno what is the reason coz im not looking after her myself. I told my HB and he say its fine.

So sian. I am working but im not happy with my work and sometimes really tot of quitting and taking care of my bb myself. On the other hand, find it hard to sacrifice my pay. haiz... dilemma! How ah? if i quit, i cant go on my retail therapy anymore and Little fly, you will lose one kay kee already..

Ash: I bought 6 pcs bibs for $9 from the shop opposite Guan Ying Temple at si mu lu. But its tie type and material quite rough. Now I'm using all free ones velcro type. Then if all not dry yet then I'll use the tie type.

Mimosa: My baby cheeks also not so chubby liao. Last time he got double chin and chubby cheeks and plump n cute arms, now no more fats liao.

Viman: my bb cubes arrived too! So exciting to make purée! :D

Bb losing weight: mine oso not gaining much weight. I oso heard when bb start to crawl they will lose weight too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mimosa, Viman: Do you get the 2oz or 4oz ones? I used to throw away the unfinished purees for my #1. He will merlion his previous milk feed when I try to start him on solids.

2ww, Mimosa: it is common for bb weight gain to slow down after 6months. Bbies are at their chubbiest during first 6months and after that the growth will slow down plus the fact they are also taking semi-solids.

2ww: I burst into giggles with your last post. You can still do retail therapy with hb support ah. Heehee.

As for gathering, would any mummies be keen to have one in Dec at AMK hub? there’s a MOF with quite comfy seats.

My gal also putting on weight very slowly... Mommies who have started solids, how much and how many times do you give bb solids?

Stephanie,

Ya me very excited too after getting the steamer-blender and baby cubes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little Fly,

I got 2-oz ones. My gal has a small appetite and I just started solids on Sunday so right now she's only taking half a spoon once a day.

Viman: I only gave my boy once a day. I'm afraid if feed more times then he will be too full for milk. He;s already drinking too little milk.

Little Fly, I got one 1oz and one 2oz :p

bb weight gain: but since his last check up when he was 4.5mos, his weight gain like stop ler... he now almost 5.5 mos, not yet 6mos.. U mean after 6mos will slow down further ah? and taking semi-solids also wont help them gain weight? =(

heaven: we had gathering in shangrila, takashimaya, vivocity

nope, didnt go back to RH pd for vaccinations. juz go to gp near my place

star: tks! i bot fr the gmarket link liao but not much designs left.

jenny: i like bibs w velcro at the side . i bot 'shoe like' socks fr tbp. 3 for $10

Ash: I like bibs with velcro too but I see most are very exp. I just bought 6 pairs of socks fr gmarket $1.50 each and $2 for shoe type. Need to let my boy wear coz he brushed his legs until bled liao.

V sian, kena cheated by a spree -carters. Placed my order n paid my $ since 11 oct. Until now no news n I SMS her to refund me. Until now no refund. Feeling the heat.

By the way, Do u all have any nanny to intro who can come yr Hse help tk care of bb?

lil fly, i dont mind amk hub but dec is abit packed for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. i will try to join if i can.

Deon, did u manage to find d shampoo to reduce hairfall?

Bibs, #2 is 'recyclin' #1 bibs. i prefer those velcro towel material rather than water proof. at least can wipe their saliva when they r drooling. usually buy fr taka bb fair whereby 5pcs for $12.90 tat type. they have wordings like "teething bites", "along for the ride" etc. think ntuc xtra does sell but forgot how much. also bought fr gmarket ard $4.50 for those cupcake/strawberry designs

2ww, my gal oso on strike for her milk, she used to drink 180-200ml 3hrly. definitely due to teething & also partially she start solids (rice cereal only la) think fb alot of mommies oso facin d same issue

bunnymum, the spree from here? if yes u can write in to complain. what was the value of your purchase.

Ash, i bought too, cos some of her bibs damn disgusting and the velcro loose too so i have to throw and replace new ones.

Jenny, gmarket should be quite cheap, can buy, i have lots of socks too cos i will let bb wear socks when we go out as well as at night if its cold or when they sleep in aircon cos "wind" can get in though the soles of the feet, so best to cover up the feet esp now when they are young.

i also like the socks that looks like shoes, i got a few from tippytoes but these are expensive.

vicki, now i need velcro towel with waterprrof for bibs, the carters type very good cos she drool so much, if no water proof backing, the saliva will soak through the bibs and already i need to change so often now, i cannot imagine if w/o waterproofing, how many bibs i need to change!!! heheheh

Good Morning Mummies...

Vicki - I am trying out this avalon shampoo.. But still dropping hair like crazy. What I understand it will continues till about 8 months to a year after pregnancy. Ai yo, me going to order a wig soon !

Mummies, need some advise

My girl got eye infection again twice in the second month. PD gave some eye drops last month and she got better but it came back again last night. She was tearing and got discharge in her eyes, though I cleaned it; it came back almost immediately.

May I know what is the cause of eye infection like unclean bedsheet or etc and anyway to prevent it ?

Many thanks in advance.

Deon, does she rub her eyes, maybe u wanna keep ehr hands really clean so that when she rubs, min the bacteria getting in. and do change her bed sheet regularly too.

Deon, add to what ash says, sterile cotton dip in cool boiled water. dun use tap water and clean ur hands well after u clean her eyes if not, you may get infected too.

yes, the spree from here.. i saw someone posting in red not to order from her anymore as she has been missing since 12 oct then i realised what is happening. i called this gal as i hand collected from the last time and she did not pick up my call. sms her a few times and no reply. later on said she was hospitalised and discharged but still not well, asked if shld refund me as she did not process my order. i thought she was rather nice and said ok n waited till today. still no refund! sms her n called n no more return calls fr her ever since.

how to complain?

now i really want to complain. my mil early in the morning came and saw my bb's eczema flared up on body and blamed me that it's cos of me that he has eczema! took hormone med during preggie. so pissed!

Vicki, really a lot of other mummies also facing the same issue? then it must be a common issue.

My bb down with running nose yesterday coz my hb has been sick too. Think a lot of pple sick now. all mummies must drink more water and stay strong!

Thank you mummies for all your advise... I have been doing that sterlie cotton wool dip in cool boiled water to clean eyes and face. But I will remind my mumand helper again. So poor thing, tearing away.. But other than that, she still looks happy and playing away.

Bunnymum - Cool down, noone wants bb to be unwell. Jut one ear in and one ear out.

Last night was a tough nite for me. BB has been cranky prob due to her running nose. in the middle of the nite, she flip to her belly and couldnt flip back and woke us up by crying loudly. OMG! it happened twice. Wonder will it last for a few nights!?

Bibs: I think I need to buy a little bigger ones coz the current foc I have all quite small. I saw the carters bibs and looks very good but too over my budget. Maybe just wait and see if gmaret got more promo.

starfruit: I let my boy wear very long pants when slping that can cover all his feet. But recently he just keep brushing till his feet will escape from the pants. I think must let him wear socks everyday le. Isit good to let him wear socks whole day?

Ash: I got trim his toe nails but he just brushed so hard that he hurt himself and also lose skin on his foot already.

Deon: I also have a big hole on my scalp. I've changed my parting if not will be even more serious.

Jenny, can share the gmarket link for buying e socks pls? i wanna go look look, hee...

Deon, maybe shld try to keep soft toys away from her until her eye fully recover

bunnymum, wah, her words r so hurtful! how can she say sth like tat! eczema is genetic one mah, shld tell her off say it is bcos her family gene no good loh! so pissed when ppl dun appreciate our hardship that we going thru since we preggy =.=# she is also a woman leh... sorry, i was abit 'ji dong', cos it reminded me when my mil hinting my BM giving my bb eczema...

Viman, Mimosa: Thanks, think I will get 2oz ones. Mimosa, got 1 oz meh? I thought only 2oz and 4oz?

Vicki: Seems like only you and I if its at AMK hub. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bibs: ^5. I use towel types when #1 drooled while teething. Waterproof types I only for feeding times only.

Deon: Our places placed finally! Will PM you when it arrived. For shampoo, I use Growell ($12) from my GP. Hope your girl gets better today.

Jenny: why he brush until bled? Was he trying to kick off the socks? My #1 absolutely hated socks. He brushed until socks come off.

2ww: How is your girl today? Got see doc for running nose? Take care ya...

Bunnymum: what was your spree amount? Unfair statement from your MIL. yar, one ear in and out.

Starfruit: how can we complain? I have not meet any but curious to know. Are you referring to this thread to update good/bad spree organizers?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4490771.html?1320122151

Sigh, i think i got blocked ducts, very engorged n painful now. i alrd pumped twice today, but still feeling painful... bfeeding is really not an easy path...

well, i can join amk hub too lar. i tot most mummies who can go yishun shd be able to go amk hub too rite, wont b too far away...

socks: usually i let bb wear at night, but day time normally wont let him wear (unless its rainy day), coz he will brush until the socks come off de...

Thank you Mimosa, will bear that in mind. But she just like to suck her fingers now. I suspect that after sucking her fingers she rubs her eyes, that why causing infection. Give her teether all she don't want, just like her fingers. Should I try baby biscuits/ bites ? But she is obly 22 weeks old, can she take that ?

LittleFly - Thank you very very much. Looking forward to get the items.

Jenny - My hair part here or there, still bald.. So I gave up liao. Just hopes it will stop falling and grow back soon !

jenny, no need to wear the socks for the whole day lah..cos they need to explore their feet there.. just let him weat when he is sleeping or when u bring him to aircon or cold places. And when they sleep, their body temp will go them so best to cover the feet so they dun loose more heat. yes cover his feet with socks esp if u let him sleep in aircon. actually i over wear socks for my baby in aircon room. if i dun switch on teh aircon, i will just cover her with long pants. And when they fall sick, eg cold flu, i will rub baby vicks on soles and over with socks.

Little Fly, can drop SMH an email and feedback on the spree organiser, they may step in to assist.

Jenny: I like the socks! so much variety, see until eyes starry starry. So cute –he likes to brush his feet. Maybe it’s a passing phase? Mine don’t do it but he jumps a lot. I let my bb wear only when sleeping coz during the day he likes to leopard crawl or jump.