(2011/05) May 2011

This is my carrot puree.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6206106.jpg]

Cool cool man... i can upload the pic!! thanks to little FLY!!!

Carrot puree added to rice cereal. The colour change to be a bit of orangee.. originally its just brownish.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6206121.jpg]

Hmmm the $15 baby cubes are out of stock on gmarket... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] thinking of getting the $17 one. Mommies, shd I go for registered mail?

By the way mummies, my bb always have the constipation problem. Her stool is always very hard. What should i do? I use the juice extractor to squeese some apple juice for her. Is it ok? the colour of the apple juice is brown and unlike those Heinz apple juice, the colour is clear and light.

any recommendation?

sunflower: I tried to give her water as and when i rem. But i think she can drink only max 40ml of water when she is under my MIL care. during weekend, i will force her to drink more water, hopefully at least 60-80ml. But still my bb has constipation. Think you got to wait for other mummies' advices.

Mummies, i just got 1 set of 1oz and 1 set of 2oz baby cube from baby online, free delivery and they got 3% disc if u select payment by bank transfer FYI..

Stephenie, I wanna use the $2 coupon for my happycall pan, hehe...

Stephanie: 30% coupon need 30 days. Quite long and must rem to login everyday. Max discount is $5 though. I think got some double discount but I always miss out coz when I login already 11am. Ur baby voice still haven't fully recover? My baby usually next day will recover. Maybe he practice his vocal cords more often so easier to recover.

sunflower: I only put 1oz in each cube and my baby usually cannot finish. I just feed him until he cry then I will stop. Its very easy to store in fridge coz very space saving.

Ling: Got leh, I shut the lid tightly. Btw u just put normal water in there rite? My mum told me maybe need to put hot water inside. Good idea on using the water. I'll try it next time. Now my baby has tried carrot, sweet potato, potato and apple already. Next time going to buy pumpkin for him to try, and maybe brocolli too.

Mimosa: If u connect gmarket to ur fb you can get $3 off for $15 spent. Last time I dunno which coupon I use I end up spending $12.50 for each set only. I bought two sets in total. Wow pay by fund transfer got further discount? I nv knew that, next time must check to save more!

2ww: I think I ever read from somewhere that baby cannot drink home processed fruit juice. Not sure how true but the site recommends us to buy fruit juice suitable for baby to drink. But I not keen in giving my baby fruit juice now.

Jenny: huh? the 30% coupon only can max disc $5 ah??

e babycube i am not ordering from Gmarket, i ordered directly from babyonline website, not sure if Gmarket also has e 3% off... but it costs me $15.40 each (1oz + 2oz)le.. hmm.. too bad e $15 one in Gmarket no more stock... =(

mimosa: Yah, stingy hor? But if u buy tings less than $20 then quite worth. Anything more than that bo hua. Try to get double discount can save more. Btw hows ur baby? Everyting fine?

Sorry i m lost.. Babycube is for feeding ?? Solid food ?

My girl turning 6 months next month, what can I start off first ? Thank you ladies.

Big Thank you to Stephanie for helping me with the list..

I will make reservation for 5, anyone bringing helper ? So that I can add on to the reservation list as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, seem like many r starting bb on solids le. mine still havent reached 5 mths yet, one more mth to go... haha

#1 seems better today, at least no vomiting le. but still claim stomach pain as he is still having diarrhea. he has lost 0.5kg just within these 2 days, so fast huh! how i wish i m the one who lost the weight, sianz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jenny: what is double discount? how to get it? and how to connect gmarket to fb??

My baby on Monday morning 5am, cry non-stop suddenly, even i tried to latch him he also dun want, take v long to settle him down, haiz... but this morning no more like tat, but still waking up many times at nite as usual, i guess he shld be ok...

deon, i m not sure if i can make it for the yishun gathering ar. may need to go kl in that week, will need to see how hb plan... but for reservation, can just count me in ba, only me & bb most likely, thks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

working mummies, i wanna compare what is the difference between pigeon fridge-to-go & medela cooler bag. which one r u using? and which one can last longer? both, also need to put into the freezer, before use rite? thks in advance...

Mickyboy, glad to know ur #1 is better, wah, must be heart pain to see ur boy lose weight... hope he gets well soon!

i am using medela cooler bag, nvr use pigeon FTG b4....

jenny, u using avent steam n blender rite?

by the side, there is a place where u put the water in for steam ... not the lid where u close the blender ...

i jus use tap water to steam the food ...

deon, start wz plain rice cereal ... then brown cereal ...

i let my gal try plain rice cereal (add water or BM or FM) for abt 2weeks ...then i add some pumpkin ... till now she stil hv not finish her box of rice cereal... will start her on brown rice soon...

remember to let bb try each veg/fruit at least 3-5days b4 u change to other veg/fruits

Today almost pengshan from work...

Mimosa: Me in IT leh.. where about you work?

2ww: Your posts always make me laugh. Yalor, I got two now so almost shopping everyday. Tell you hor, Plaza Singapura got Carrefour Book sale. I just went to grab a few children’s books despite hectic work schedule today. Can don’t pee but cannot don’t shop. LOL

Thanks for sharing tips on how to make puree. What’s the ratio of puree versus milk versus cereal like?

Heehee, I would also use the frying pan to heat up the puree. LOL.

Can use Heinz prune juice diluted with water (taught by my #1 IFC teacher last time)

Deon: Yes, me keen on price of Philips steam cum blender and airfryer too. Thanks. Your maid sounds like mine! Too smart – scary too. She’s quite bold too, been requesting quite a few things. When we meet in Dec can share notes.

so the pear you all talking about is it the yellow skin pear or the green skin pear? for the green skin pear, it is very soft by nature(if its ripe) do i still need to steam it?

I am afraid that if i left it outside to cool it, the fruits will get oxidised and turn brown. then my MIL sure a lot of comment one. have anyone tried pear and did it oxidise while you are cooling it?

And Jenny, you can join our retail therapy team liao.. you always complain your hb earn so little but seems like you have all the gadgets and stuff for BB! really salute you!

Mimosa: U can try here http://list.gmarket.com.sg/gmkt.inc/Special/Special.aspx?sid=452&banner_no=2305 at 9am. Theres some double discount but I always miss out.

Sunflower: No leh, dare not mix yet. Now I'm trying out individual food so that next time can add in porridge. But I still dunno when baby can start porridge. Now nothing to cook so give baby some cereal today.

Ling: Yah I using avent. I add in the slot that was in the manual, not inside the lid. Last time I tried sweet potato also 1 hour still hard as rock.

Little Fly: The air fryer sounds interesting hor. But I went to read some reviews some say the taste not nice.

2ww: Ur post made me laugh. I always kanna scolding from my mum for buying so many stuff. Clothes all these I buy cheap cheap one, but other baby stuff I can buy quite exp. Coz I only wanted one, my mum say since only one shld not spend so much. But to me I only wanted one, so must dote on him and give him more. I dun have all these when I was small, I only had one photo when I was abt 6 mths, before that I dun have any photos. So must make up to my baby what I lost when I was a baby.

Btw mummies. When is the next development assessment for our babies? 6 mths? Coz this time intend to go GP instead of polyclinic. Thanks

Mommies, my bb had her 2nd dose of 5-in-1 this morn. She has 38.4 fever now. I have given her 2.5 ml paracetamol and put the cooling patch on her forehead. Bb sleeping now. If fever goes above 38.5, should I take her to KK A&E? Or a pd? Not sure which pd would be open if late. I live in siglap. Advise please. Many thanks!

Twinkle,

The med/cooling patch seems to be working. Her head doesn't feel as hot. I stripped her down to diaper only and sponged her with cold water and made her sleep under fan. Temp seems to be going down. Touchwood. Will measure again in a while. She didn't get fever after the first dose so we were not expecting this at all... So scary. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ling,

Yeah I was just wondering about that. Especially since it rained this evening, weather is also cooler. Will put on a light top. Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have a preloved carseat maxi cosi priori XP, it is fr bb from 9 mths to 4 yrs old. bought it abt a yr ago this is a spare carseat in my fil's car but he seldom let me boy sit on it. Now it is placed in my spare room. I bought it from taka at $349, now selling at $200. Pls pm me if interested.

Mimosa,

Bb is ok today. No fever since morning and she's been babbling and playing as usual. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] phew!

Thanks for the gmarket link, lucky you went back and checked eh? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Btw I had also ordered on baby online but haven't paid yet so order will be auto cancelled I guess. So excited about bb starting solids next month! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jenny: wow mus login so many days? hahaha i bought the bb cube alr so now kind of lazy to keep logging in :x

finally my bb voice is better now, phew [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

deon: no prob [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm r u all bringing bbs along? for me its either myself, or myself n bb

happy deepavali!

viman: GREAT!! gald to know your baby is ok already.

as for my #1, last evening she managed to eat some rice, soup and veg. seems that her ucler is improving. PHEW! now i worried how to stop her from feasting ice cream as her main meal! HAIZ!!!

Viman/Twinkle, great that ur kids are getting better.

Stephanie/Deon, i'll most prob have to bring bb along if not my hb will ban me fr gng out since no 1 takin care. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies... seems like many babies are sick, hang on there, we have 1 more day to go only! jia you all mummies & babies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

#1 is still recovering... so we din dare to send him to sch yet, we have arranged to put him at nanny's place tog w bb. hopefully he wont make auntie too difficult ba, more guai and sayang didi too....

vicki, so u wont be bringing #1 huh?

mickeyboy, hard for me to lug 2 kids along leh. & my #1 tends to not let me sit for too long if he's bored. he will force me go hm. i will c how.

seem tat alot of kids havin stomach flu recently so do take care.

Hi to those mummies with kids in the childcare...

i will like to ask if the school inform you that there are cases of HFMD in the inital stage where the 1st batch started? if yes, by verbal info or just put notice out the sch gate??

twinkle, d 1st cc my kid went, they inform verbally when we pick up the kids & also wrote in d communication book 1 or 2 days later if there r cases. on the notice board, u'll c how many cases to date. for d current cc, so far i encounter once & my #1 kena (he was 3rd case), they say they did send out circular but i didnt receive.

vicki, oh if there are no tots ard, i think i wont bring my #1 one too, just leave him w hb at home ba... hopefully i will b able to make it, 12 nov 11am rite?

twinkle, my cc always go by verbal info de. and actually we dun hv time to see the notice board too, so i just tell the teachers, anything pls call me or inform my hb when he fetch the kid. but i noticed, sometimes they will give one paper for parents to read de (must search the bag everyday, coz they wont tell u its in the bag). not really HFMD case, i mean normal notice like the childcare close on which day, etc.

Little Fly: my office is near AMK industrial Park 2, serangoon north

Jenny: thanks for e link ;) what do u mean u miss? just now i just click and they give e coupon already, but must use within some time limit... btw, just now i got a $1.5 double coupon, means i have $3 coupon? or means i have 2 coupons to be used in two different purchase? paiseh, i v blurr :p

Viman/twinkle: glad to know ur bbs r better now =)

Viman: oh ya, i also didnt actually cancel the order, i think as long as we dun pay, they will auto cancel, hehe... oh ya, FYI, i used my hb email to buy my 2nd pc of babycube, cos can deduct the $3 coupon again, hehehe...

Good Morning Ladies,

LittleFly, yes we must share tips when we meet ok.. My helper is very smart but I thought I should treat her well as I do not want her to do anything to my bb..

I think I pamper her too much.. You know hor, I will ask her what she wants to eat and will try to get it for her. I am giving her phone card every month.

Also gave her some of my clothings cause I cannot fit. Bought her 2 t-shirts from Hang Ten. My mum is complaining that I treat her like a sister.

Errmmmm but I am thinking they come all the way to work here, it is for $$. As much as we can, treat them well so that they will treat our babies good.

Jenny - For assessment or when my girl is sick, I will bring her to PD then a GP. But it is up to you. Even for jab, I went to her PD as they will do assessment at the same time. If I have any questions, I can clear my doubts too.

BTW mummies I saw at Metro the philips blender and steamer going at $200 and comes with milk bottles, shampoo, feeding set and some other stuff. But I am holding on till sat to check out the sales.