(2011/05) May 2011

LJ: I gradually increase the amount into the fm. eg: 60ml of milk, i will mix as 10g new fm & balance current one. Monitor it for a few days, if no additional poo-ing from bb. I will add in additional 10g of the milk. It all depends on your bb response to the milk.

My ger feel better on the next day night. But got abit frighten today again when i brought her out with HB for lunch. She suddenly feel frighten when we on the walking to lift to come home. Have to "train" her else very hard to bring her go out esp to gathering.

Am advise by Paulyn on using Jin Yin Hua when my ger have milk rash the other time. Really works in reducing redness and itchness.

Starflower: She is feeling better from her poo-ing. Thanks for the "Hugs". haha.. wet mitten gang.. I like it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val:Find the 3-wheeler to be too bulky esp the wheel. So ugly. I have stop my ger from wearing mitten during the day. Only let her wear during the night when we on aircon. Scare her hand is cold as she refuse to let me wrap her with her hand inside.

Hubby:

I find that man are very take for granted person. Like my hubby, we used to give our ger shower in the morning and he will help out like filling the water tub with water and help bb remove the clothes. After shower, he will help me in the wearing of clothes or wearing of mitten n footies. Now, he only help remove bb clothes and leave the rest to me. When i complain, he will say " U so steady, sure no problem." There will be times when i force him to help bb shower himself.

Good morning Mummies,

Is it true that is not good for bb's brain development if we rock them in yao lan ? My friends have been telling me to stop rocking my bb in yao lan. But at times she is so cranky, I am left with no choice..

Hubby: I have to agree that will take us for granted as we face bb the whole day. When mine come back from work n bb is in good mood, he will play play with her for awhile then he goes to sleep.

But when bb is cranky, he will be asking why she is not sleeping ??? Weekdays are not so bad as my mum will be here. It is the weekends that is scary. Honestly, I feel that my bb knows that I cannot handle her on my own and will keep bullying me...

Hubby:

I wouldn't mind to b e main caregiver to my baby even when hb is back frm work but I expect him to settle e Elder 2 kids 1st.. Hence, I will b upset if he falls asleep 1st b4 my kids which left me to handle 3 of them myself n worse still.. I still need to pump milk b4 I sleep.. But unless they behave themselves, then I m ok to use eye power to look after them when I pump milk lor.. Hehe..

@deon: i also hav a fussy-cum-cranky bb. initially i also tout she's like this to me only. and hb n mum also say "bb wan to torture mummy la" cos they dun believe tt b can cry for so long hrs. they say until i also kena brainwash n really tink bb dun likes me..

so one day i ask my mum n hb to take care of bb one full day, see if she's also de same pattern. and true enough, bb also fussy n cranky at certain hrs.

now, wen i take care of her sometimes she cries, sometimes she is so guai. so i guess its not really the person.. most probably bb really uncomfy at that point in time, but we tout its that "bb wanna bully us".

must try to get rid of that thought cos will affect us emotionally ..

Janice, Keke.. It's call the paya lebar not hougang.. U shld msg me for contact mah..haha

Hb: guess most hbs are lazy bums, same here, my hb will only mop the floor when it's coming to fri n me n kids coming back home..today best! My #1 woke up n lay on the floor n cried that the floor is dirty, guess what? There's a small piece of paper n my hb say my #1 werido fussy taught by me! Duhz

Janice, I ever try to force my hb to bath for #2, by bringing my #1 to my parent place which is nxt blk n he no choice lor have bath for bb but he left the mess for me to pick up!

Janice: Good for you that you found a bb sitter! It’s a 1-1 for your bb so its better than IFC I would say. I wish I could find a nanny soon too!

Angie: Yar, most just want to do day time only. If my lil one sleeps thru the night then it is ok. Now I hardly get much sleep at night coz would be waking up 2-3 times and I am the type who don’t return to sleep easily once awoken.

Stroller – I would recommend Combi. Bought one for DD1 and we rough handle it and brought it to overseas twice and still in good condition for bb. Very value for money as it costs less than $200. Would be tough to steady stroller and carry bb while travelling in bus especially if its crowded.

Hbs – somehow I think men’s thinking is still very traditional and think bbies are all mothers’ jobs. Have to constantly remind them that times are different from their mother’s time and they are expected to chip in and not just watch TV and read papers!

Deon: my #1 & #2 sleeps in sarong.. Nothing wrong leh.. Of course, don't shake too hard la, jus moderate swing to soothe them to lalaland is good enough. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I heard people saying not good for spine development, but it's not research based, and my kids sleeps faster and longer in it.. So, it depends on indIvidual ba. ;)

Deon I'm not sure abt the slow developer if rock too much in yaolan but my no1&2 both slp yaolan and my no2 can consider fast learner compared to other kids in his class he talk alot and and sing b dance think cuz he learn from his Korkor. My no1 also very "smart" know how to talk back.. Ytd my sil told me my son teacher complain abt him being talkative class and she punish him by making him pick rubbish and joke with hin saying she wanna put the rubbish in his food if he continue to be talkative den my son talk bak to his teacher saying " rubbish not put in food bowl one, rubbis must put in rubbish bin"..conclusion I guess yaolan wunt affect them too much is not their brain wunt move so fast to talk back to people

Mummies, brought w for his jab & did assessment for him. His weight shoot up again & he's weighing 8.7kg, 67 cm long.. The doc said he's overweight, plus he still can't lift up his neck steadily.. Don't know whether should I be happy or sad...

Bubble: Well, thought searching through the net should be easy to find. In the end, spend me some time and calls.

Littlefly: Good luck in you finding a good nanny soon. Maybe you can ask around your friend or neighbour, you never know what you will find. As my nanny is introduce to us when my in-laws when for a group trip and one of the groupmate know of this nanny as her grandchildren previously look after by her too.

Dolly: hw many weeks is ur Bb nw? Wow.. He is heavy!! Gd job mummy! Regarding e neck not so steady yet, does dr has any concern? If not, then u dun hv to worry lor..

Split: haha.. Ur #1 v cute to talk back

Angie: mothercare sells phil&teds. go to the outlet at harbourfront. but its damn heavy. stroller itself is already 10 kgs!

anyone using bugaboo? looks so easy to maneuover but so ex!

dolly: give him more tummy time to strenghten neck muscle

Thank you Sunflower, Cloud & Spilt - You pretty ladies are amazing and cheer up my day... Thank you, thank you so much.. Hugs...

So glad to hear that it will not affect bb that much.. I was so worried about it.. Now I can breathe... Phew...

I guess I am getting a lot pf pressure as my gf is so good at her bb. Her girl is 5 months old and she can control her milk intakes (she was ony drinking 60 ml at 8 weeks), her girl do not need pacifier or yao lan. The most amazing thing is that she can leave bb to cry. Maybe it works cause now when her bb cries, she just needs to pat her and she will stop crying..

I am still trying to adjust to be a mummy and may not get all things right. But my only wish is for my girl to grow up healthy..

my bb poo liao..whahaha...massive de..diaper cannot even hold..& my mum goes like..tsk tsk tsk..y so much..aiyio..stain until her romper too..LOL

Angie, paiseh, think i dun wanna spree on gymboree le..

yest i had a weird dream.goes like..everywer having sales & hb was telling me so many sales gg on & ask me go buy buy buy! so when i woke up i told him..he say..i shop online until i go crazy liao...whahaha

Re: yaolan,

Deon, i oso agree w cloudpeon on yaolan. My bb oso slp in sarong during day & noon. At nite i will let her slp in bed.sometimes when she is vvv cranky at nite & cun slp in bed, once i put her in sarong she will go into lalalang within 10mins. U dun swing or shake hard lor..jus gently create a slow momentum swing, they will fall asleep fast.. =)

my mil is a bb sitter for the past 20yrs.all kids brought up by her oso slp in sarong during d day at her plc..so far..all grow up well leh...=)

Deon, dun worry ba..individual bb different de..i think ur bb wil do well. dun compare w ur gf & put urself to stress..like tt u will not njoy motherhood. cranky bb wil outgrow fast..

last few wks i oso hv prob w my bb.she is cranky dun 1 slp at nite..so hb & i hv panda eyes..whahhaha but after abt 1 wk.things seem to improve, when u look back.u will give urself a pat on d back & say, my bb outgrew it...LOL

but oso thanks to those mommies at meetup gatherings lah..they oso give me alot of support...+ in forum here =)

So long as bb grow well & healthy, nothing matters tt much anymore... =) jia you!!!

Re: stroller

starfruit, angie,

indeed bring bb & stroller on bus is vv challenging tts y i hvn decide on which stroller to get...hehe

reason is i dun stay near mrt & we dun drive wor..so from mrt to my hse nid to take feeder.if i were to walk hm from mrt, ter's an overhead bridge.hw to carry stroller alone up d bridge..whahaha

shall go & see combi & aprica..hehe

yea..for the past mth weather is so freaking hot.hw i wish tdy weather can last over d nxt few days...lol

Maid: aiyo im so frustrated today with my maid many many questions. She keep asking me things like "mum I sweep the floor, mum I mop the flood, mum I do his I do that" I told her she wanna do just go do don't come ask me but still she keep asking.. Den when I trying to con my boys to slp after I feed my girl when they abt to fall asleep she came in ask ne if she can mop the floor.. Ahhh I got so frustrated cuz they very light sleeper once people talk try wake up.. Den I have to start making them slp all over again.. Den finally my boy slp she go into the room tidy the toys and wake them up.. I already tell her don't need to tidy but still she do it.. No doubt she's very hard working keep finding things to do but I really no patient with her keep asking me this n that..

Thanks Cloudpoem, this morning was at Nexx again for breakfast, here's daddy at the Sogurt shop w kiddoes on the Phil&Teds & later at where else, NTUC!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5748388.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5748389.jpg]

Deon: it's gd to hear how others manage their babies but take them only as ref. Dun compare, make use of gd points n adjust them to suit urself. Most importantly we must learn n know our own baby's pattern n how to handle them

Angie and Vicki thanks for confirming i can take the flu tablet. Been having nose and no time to go to the doc so self medicate first. I also remmber can take cos my doc also gave me this tab during my no.1 time. Ya i hope to get well soon now on mask whole day scared bb get it too.

Mudppie congrats on your ger pooing!! Sounds like a super massive one. Must be a relief for everyone now hehehe.

I think my ger dun really like my bjorn i will try the becco next.

Starflower, how much did u pay for the P&T?

Dolly i think may be because of his weight thus slows down his neck muscle dev. Like wat carol says, give him more tummy time to strengthen.

Thank you Mudppie & Ash for your encouragement... Will try to relax and take things as it come... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Precious, tomorrow he will be 15 weeks le.. The doc thought he's taking FM till I told her that he's TBF, then she's so amazed that TBF can put on so much weight.. Now we have to drag his feeding frequency & reduce his milk volume from 5 oz to 4 oz...

Precious, oh yeah.. Doc is concern about his neck coz @ this age group he should be able to support his neck le & yet he still can't do it... Will need to review him next month again...

Deon: I slept in yao lan when I was small, sleep until all the springs break I still want to sleep. So far my development still ok. LOL. Shld have no prob but I scare my baby used to that coz I saw my cousin's baby once, she came to our house and baby cun sleep without yao lan. In the end they use blanket and rock her. See liao I very scare, so dun dare to let baby sleep too much in it.

I'm starting to loss hair. Quite scary. During pregnancy lose very little hair but now is like the time when I'm experiencing hair loss. What's worse is no time to apply hair tonic all these.

Btw, I'm looking for cheap baby musical mobile. Searched online but all exp like $100+ and cheaper ones are all wind-up ones. Didn't know the mobile is so exp. Does anyone knows where to get cheaper battery operated ones? Thanks

Dolly, speaking of supporting neck, my girl also not so zai yet.. Put her for tummy time but her head can't be fully upheld.. Should get worried?

So stress nw.. I told my proj manager tat I may end my ML 1-2 wks earlier n she told me she will hand me to do 1 big change request when I back which deadline is in sept.. Where she herself has took 1 wk leave each in sep n oct.. Nw ar.. So scared of gg back... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

precious: wah, a big project upon return? that sounds hectic liao... i also dread the idea of going back.. how many weeks u taking? i took 12.

sigh! this tuesday will be the last gathering i can attend le. after that will be career time~

sigh.. i gave away my gym mat when my #2 outgrow it.. now i dunno if i should get another one for bb.. as usual, HB say dont want lah.. buy liao, also waste money, in the end, give away again...

my bb so poor thing, not much toys.. cux all give away! argh

Cloud: yalor.. Sigh.. I shld b taking 14 or 15 wks bah... Just 1 or 2 wks earlier only.. Time really flies.. Nw my baby will smile/laugh at me whenever I talk/sing to him.. Really can't bear to let him go infant care nor go to work leh

Jenny,

I bought a battery-operated musical mobile from Kiddy Palace for $39. It's also sound activated so starts playing if bb cries loudly. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Janice. Actually i tried distributing fliers on hiring nanny at my block n neighboring blocks but no one responded. I have no luck in anything that I do. IFC is last resort but I am quite reluctant given my no 1 experience.

Getting frustrated with cooping up at home even during weekends. hb said Bb too young to bring out anywhere especially on weekends, everywhere is crowded.

Split: maybe can give your maid a timetable on what she needs to do everyday so she don't come to ask u for everything?

Its frustrating when they seemed to lack common senses. Mine has no sense of urgency or priority. When I shower a frightful n screaming baby she will ask me where I keep certain things. Or when I try to soothe a moody Bb to sleep she come to make small talk.

Ash: saw the phil&ted ytd really v heavy n can't recline le...but looks nice...i almost got buzz le but after the dales recommend babyjogger I went for that instead...can operate in one hand yet still very spacious n easy to maneuver. Love it!

Mudpie: haa so funny...np...

Jenny: I jus received a leap frog gift which will glow in the dark and sings beautiful lullaby! I dunno how much but it is one of the best gift ever! But it is not mobile just to soothe the bb...$100+ should be easy to find...

Re: babyspa

Any mummies signed up for it? Ytd I was so tempted to sign the package w em after seeing one bb enjoying so much in the water.

i've been skipping 3 nites of pumping cos v tired. juz want to sleep. guilty!

angie: how much is it? gd tt u finaslly found one u like

Little fly,Where do u stay?if yishun I can ask my babysitter for contacts.I also had a tough time searching for bbsitter initially.end up told my neighbor abt it & cos older pple go market drink kopi so happen to know those nannies in kopitiam n gave me d contact.

Btw,I forgot what tea u ladies were sayin that can help increase supply?fenugreek tablet dosent seem to work for me n I got abit of diarhoear after takin continuosly for a few days.due to laziness & takin turns fallin sick wif my kids,haven been pumpin regularly,supply droppin to miserable state n I m gng back to work in 2 wks time.need to build back

Morning mummies, so busy this morning didn't have time to pump till now *phew Cloud/star, I got my P&T during Mothercare sale, it's about $1k+. Angie, there are 4 version of P&T, not sure which u saw but mine reclines the full 180deg, hehee you can't recline any flatter than that already, it's literally a bed on wheels ;p now so tempted to get bugaboo chameleon but I think hubby w scream at me, how many kids only need so many strollers! *bleah

Baby sleeping hours

Are your babies sleep

Viman: Isit the clip on type? I cun find at Kiddy Palace. I bought the type which is hang one and cannot move, must pull the string then got music. But not very good.

Little Fly: Mothercare got sell that? I saw it yest online but all out of stock. Wonder if west side got mothercare shop anot.

Angie: My husband say why I wan to buy toys for baby when I told him dun buy. But baby toys sure must buy. When grow up den dun buy. LOL

Oops sorry, I was asking any mummies babies here sleeping 6 hours without milk? Mine went from 6pm straight to 12 plus midnight and I had to wake her up by changing her diaper coz I felt the letdown twice & csnt keep waiting anymore... Really scary.....

starflower: My baby slept once till 6 hours, but he doesn't sleep for the whole noon and only sleep at night. It was quite shiok for me. LOL

My baby sleep 9 to 4am yesterday night and I also didn't wake him up. When I feed him his normal intake of 3.5 oz, he fuzz a bit coz not enough.

Re : maid

I think my new fresh maid that just came really climb over my head. I think she think is here for holidays. Bring all jeans except 2 shorts, no off days yet wanna meet cousin to pass her jeans. Work from 730am to 2pm tell me tired want to rest. Best of all, tell me she wanna use Internet and Facebook!! I said no. And she is here for less than a week. Gosh!!!!