(2011/05) May 2011

apple,

so fast took the rotavirus le..i thot of letting my gal finish all the compulsory jabs first before taking wo...

starfruit,

u ordered the white n pink one right?

i have the ice cream set but dun think can last long le....the bottom's material nt as gd as the bottom we got from the bp.

ling,

u mentioned u ate alot of rice??? think u have to cut dwn on carbo and take more proteins...

Now in cab heading back home after a 4hr shopping. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bought a reversible pupsik, 15% off! Got the resign that I like.. The black white one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bebe au leit:

The coverage not big leh.. Im feeding my baby like football hold, so I need a poncho kind of design.. Ling has intro me, and see if it fits me.

M&S:

Went to buy the body shaper too.. It shapes from tummy to thigh.. I ask for a size smaller Cux I wanna squeeze myself in!!! And melt the fats away! The salesgirl keep asking me to get my current size, but I told her I jus gave birth, will lose more weight, so buy smaller better.. That shaper cost $120.

I still not able to find blazer for my work. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cloud poem

Where did u get ur pupsik? How much at wat size? I am interested in getting one but got a bjohn and a baby safe sling le..

Cloud: wow, u got courage leh.. I might worry tat I can't wear up e shaper if is smaller size nw.. But true tat we may lose further.. Jia you!!

Val yeah i got the white n pink one. The ice cream set cant last long cham cos my ger is big! But its so cute n she dun have much new clothes so tot i buy for her.

Cloud wah fruitful shopping session for u hor!! Good i love retail theraphy. Btw for blazer eith bigger size u can try new look or dorothy perkin cos they have much bigger sizes.

Apple i didnt know the pre-reg no. only accepts 10 patients. Actually TT never charge me for my last visit. It wa a followed up n he was rushing off so consultation very short. We were not required to pay.

Starfruit, usually follow up case no need to pay consultation. Last time my #1 got hfmd, gotta go back review after 5days also at no charge.

Val, PD said rotarvirus is on high spike & my #1 is in sch, better take now to play safe. Nxt month when bb D doing 5in1, he will be taking the Rotarix 2nd dose.

angie,

tat time u all big tummy go chiong? chiong how long?

i forsee myself will be there whole day tml....cos wanna buy shoes n clothes for return to office....need to top up bb supplies etc....kaoz.....hate the crowd...

Sh: haa I went there at night abt 830pm till closing...really very good deals...hope tml one will be as good...wanna get hallmark bed sheet...

Precious: wat u wan? I help u buy...most prob I m gg...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yaer: he is in mt A

Sorry. I will not be joining the gathering at Nex this thursday as hubby is not around and no car to drive plus no mummies reply me on the status of sharing cab.

Xuanmin: I got from mothercare, at marina square.. Got an XL.. Now got 15%, I paid $59 for it. The thing is, I dunno how to use. Cux my Bb is very tall.

Starfruit: can teach me how to use on Thurs? I put my Bb feet in, than the head can't fit in.. So poor thing, I keep taking her in and out, in and out.. Than hubby say I waste money. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Blazer: I went Dorothy Perkins, M&S, John little all font have my size. Siao Liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cloudpoem, u can cross ur boy's leg 1st before putting him in the sling, or u can watch the video in pupsik website

Janice, I still not confirm if I am gog to thurs gathering

Angie: thanks for offering again.. Hehe.. Actually I aso duno wat to buy.. Just 1 to Jalan jalan n c wat can I buy.. Mostly I guess is kids wear.. :p so sweet of u!!

My #2 fever went up again.. N he is so cranky throughout as his ulcers r so painful till he said his tongue is spoilt n he wanted to put on handyplast.. Poor boy

Two of my frens kids recently kena the rotavirius,big time LS and vomiting. I gave my #1 the first dose of rotarix when she was 6 weeks! Will do tat for no.2 too.

Apple how much does TT charge for the rota?

Robinsons sale!! How to chiong? Maybe i bring my #1 there!

Cloud bb should be able to fit in. How long is your ger? Mine 54cm also can go in. U fit the bum bum first n make sure it sits in the seam line. Then bend forward n put the head in n tuck body in. Lastly tuck in the legs n bb is in.

Mummies, do u all let ur bb sleep in their chest during nighttime? I only let bb sleep on chest during daytime n I realised my boi cannot sleep well if he sleep on his back during nighttime ...just now, I just slept 2 hrs w him laying out my chest...n once I put him in his cot. He will start fussing..N I placed him on my bed sleeping on his chest...he is sleeping well

Precious, Vicki: hope ur dds recover soon!

Split: ur maid requested a day off before u send her off n already packed her stuff. Better check ur valuables before u grant her day off coz if she did steal then she could pass the stuff to her pals on her off day. But hope she's honest n just keen to leave only.

Cloud: I want to go M&S too for body shaper! Good 'harvest' on your shopping!!!!

Bb fussing

Today literally carried him from 1-645pm with short catnaps in between. Then my dd1 came home woke Bb up at 8pm n I repeat the tedious cycle until 10pm. Does Bb stay awake during the day for mummies here?

Bubblepearl, try not to let baby slp on d chest esp at night cos scare they'll suffocate if they turn face down. In daytime at least u r watching.try lettin them lie sideways.u can prop a pillow against baby's back & let them hug a small pillow or if u have a bean sprout pillow just adjust till d weight hug ard them

Bubble: thsts the one I went to view too.. If u click on the cradle carry video.. There's no video. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] or is it iPhone prob? I can view the first and kangaroo video, can't vide the 2nd video which is the cradle one..

Maybe I on laptop try in the noon time.. Or I go nex than ask u mummies teach! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vicki, ya, that y only daytime I let him sleep on his chest..haiz, I was tired last nite so I let him sleep w me..he sleep so well leh, now I v scared tonite he will want me to sleep w me again..

Cloud, hmm, that time I still can watch from my iPhone leh. Or u want try see if YouTube has it?

Morning mummies!!

My ger good mood this morning, was smiling to me whole morning when i ask her if she wants milk milk! Melts my heart! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

letting go a black colour baby bjorn spirit for $75. condition: 8.5/10

collection at sengkang on weekends/pasir ris on weekdays evening.

pm me, pls

Little fly: my Bb has active time and it's ard late noon to evening times.. And during these times, will be my maid and mil help to look after while I catch my sleep for 2-3hrs.. What my mil did was bring her for a corridor walk for awhile..

Bubble: yay! I watched at YouTube Liao! Will try that later.

Morning mums!!

Past 2 nites my hb is e 1 who looks after baby at nite while I went to sleep wif #2.. n my hb actually has to wake up at 2-3pm to feed him which previously I dun hv tis prob.. My baby usually can sleep till 5-6am (waking up on n off n need to b pat) after e last feed at 11pm+.. so worried he will make it a habit to wake up in e nite to feed then I siao Liao

Yes Angie wat is step 2? If pouch keep sliding off yr should it could mean tat pouch is too big for u. Or u never plc pouch properly on your shoulder before u pouch bb. It should not slide off.

Cloud u managed to put ur I in the pouch?

Jenny - Guardian have the cream.. They also have one to apply for stretchmarks for after pregnancy.

Cloud - We buy the pouch and dunno how to use it ?? so Funny... THe video was helpful.

Thank you so much Bubblepearl

Starfruit, I paid $80 for consultation & $95 for Rotarix

Am heading to Robinsons [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nanny help me with bb @ home

Cloudpoem,

The black n white pouch is nice =) I m still waiting for their new designs le. Wanna get another.

Wah! U v courageous to get a smaller size!! All along I have kept my pre #1 levis jeans in the hope tat I day I will n able to fit in.. Nw I decided to trade in when levis have the trade in offer. I gave up hope of ever be able to squeeze back into those 24" figure hugging jeans anymore.

60cm can fit in la. My gal is 58cm. Only thing is sometimes she will kick n kick u will see her leg popping out! Hahah.

Starfruit,

Think the set cutting small. The bottom is miserably small. I have to stretch the waist so it doesn't leave a mark on my gal.

When our kids smile at us, tats the best thing rite? Hehe. When I ask my gal if she Wans milk she will open her eyes big n fling her hands n legs =)

Apple,

Mine #1 in sch too.. Think will bring fwd for my #2 too.

Janice, 

U stay v far? I m cabbing dwn frm yishun alone too. I m sure u can do the same =)

Preciousmum, 

If u dun mind can give him icecream or something cold to numb the pain for awhile.

Bubblepearl,

Nv let my kids slp on tummy at all and dun intend to coz I dun wan to take the risk.

Little fly,

My gal will be v awake during lunch time till tea time...thus I always end up having my lunch at 3++. in the evening when daddy is hm, she will b wide awake frm 7++ till 11++

Angie,

Step 2 as in kangeroo carry?? Sometimes mine also keep slipping off so wat I do is I gather some of the cloth at the shoulder area tog and it will bcum tighter. Nt sure if u know wat I mean? Show u tml =)

I am feeling soo soo tired this week... 

Auroa,

I m thinking to go on sat to grab some containers to separate my gal's stuffs. Running out of space le..

Apple,

so nice to go shooing w/o the kids =) then u can join us at nex tml or bring along ur nanny.

morning mummies!!!

bubble: i try not to let my bb sleep on his chest wor... scare later he use to it n dun wan to sleep on his back... n scare he suffocate too...

Auora: me me!!! good time now... need to buy alot of things from ikea for my new house... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple: happy shopping!!!

starfruit: havent try leh.. every morning, i will be very busy.. as in, baby sleepy also, no chance to pouch her.. will try again later.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val:

er, they allow us to try on the tester, andi try the size she recommend and 1 size smaller.. cux its shape, its elastic, i can fit into a size smaller.. so, buy smaller lo. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i cant fit into any #1 pre preg size clothes. my smallerst levis jeans is 27, no hope liao la. and u are only a few grams to ur pre preg wt? consider back liao la.. grams leh! i'm 10 over kg! sigh!

if i still dont manage t o pouch bb, i really need tutorial with u mummies tomoro. :D