(2011/05) May 2011

@sh: hmm i wouldnt say better, but she is able to drink more yest. much more than her normal days, but the funny thing is she didnt poo only until this morning (which is also unlike her normal days). she kept sleeping a lot yest ard 8pm-12md, but after tat like super awake lor. This morning i called the clinic to ask on the medicine.. was told that one of the flu med causes drowsiness (but not the cough med). she's been awake since 5am... now looking left looking right.. will see if she shows drowsiness today a not.. haiz, feeling like a panda today!

Dolly, Ameda is much lighter & gentle too! I luv the silent during pump. For ofc & pump at nite really good. I can nvr use Pisa in the room my hb said the noise like am real cow :p kaoz

Xuanmin, u left ur new maid & bb at home?? Or u hv elderly to keep an eye?

Kay, Huggies ultra M is slight bigger & longer compared to Nepia S. I think NTUC having promo, u can get a pack to try out.

Sunflower, I agreed with Sh. Go to hospital PD is better as they can run the test in the lab if needed. Respiratory at infancy stage very important to prevent asthma & other lungs or airways issue later on.

apple,

u r tempting me to get ameda for ofc lei! n oso i don intend to spend more as this 2 mths at hm spent more than during working....!

oso if i buy ameda means i cant stop bf if nt waste $$

kay,

u look so young but sounds like so many old age prob now....see what 1 pregnacy can do to us....sigh....

For ameda, can go check out at robinsons, they have very good deal too.

My fav pump ( i have ameda n the avent manual pump) is still the freestyle! No valves n parts very min n super light weight. If budget not a constrain, can seriously consider lah.

Little fly,

I dun hav the help of my parents and PIL so no choice. Last time for #1, put at nanny's plc everyday pick him then come home. Now with 2, timing might b too tight esp #1 at childcare.

Dolly,

I oso wear the girdle bought at push cart but I only consistent whilst during the 1st mth confinement, now kinda lazy to wear oso dun like sweating sweating. Prob will start to wear again for beauty sake. I still got another 10kg to go... Sob sob... My thighs, buttock r e stubborn areas, tummy still there too. my #1, I carried an additional 5kg which I couldn't shed so actually I need to work off 15kg to get back my pre pre preggie state....

My bb like very sleepy today, dun one why. She usually veri prompt wake up at 2.5 to 3 hrs for milk but today 4hrs still no action. Dun know if it is coz she phlegmy, more tired? She seems to hav caught the cough virus fr kor kor and hav phlegm, heard her cough and sometimes diff breathing. My hubby say she shd be ok, dun need see dr as she is on bm, monitor for another day see how, dun wan her so young take medicine...

Good afternoon mummies,

I need to look for an infant care centre near choa chu kang or yishun areas, any recommendations ? Tried calling up a few but all are full.

Need to get a maid to look after bb in the night, cannot take the sleepless nights anymore. To make things worst, my mum is feeing the strain and hinting that she is very tired. Any reliable maid agency that can recommend.

Hopefully, I can settle all these before I go back to work in August !!!

Crazy week for me last wk. Dealt w bb's eczema n now cradle cap. I followed mrs wong's book to put baby oil n comb thru. Ny boy's scalp got brownish liquid coming out n head smelly smelly all the time ESP front but no cradle cap found in front. Why huh? Are ur bb's head smelly too? Only 1st wk smell like bb. Now using seba med bubble bath as per pd's advice for his eczema.. U gals using powder already? Baby week

7 now..

Dear bunnymum,

Mine bb no bb smell at all. She always got a oily smell. Her head also feel oily but no cradle cap. Anyone know hw to have bb smell.....she 8wk old nw.

Bunnymum dun use the baby oil already. If u dun clean it well it will clog their pores. Go get detinox shampoo for cradle cap n use. Can buy from guardian pharmacy.

My bb smells of milk all the time!!

Bbpooh, you must perserverance & not 3分钟热度.. I've been wearing it for two solid months le..

Remember this, 世上没丑女人、只有懒女人...

Cloud: Maybe we can try your baking this friday! Haa... 

starfruit: Wa u got so many pumps! big investment ar...btw I jus bought the avent steamer/blender u recommended! How many mths u start using? Hopefully can use longer...really spent alot alot on babies' stuff. 

apple: Where to get the ameda one at good price? I gg overseas in Aug, also having the PISA, wa headache have to bring the bulky thing and the parts to pump overseas. 

evie: Which one u went for Yoga? I also keen to go for lessons. Tried some sessions before, really not bad. 

Re: losing weight 

I realise the tummy fats are very stubborn and hard to get rid of...applied the Clarins cream daily also very little effect..hai...

Deon - PM me if u need infant care in Yishun. I got a place, but I think I'll not put my bb there since I get live in nanny.

bunnymum - get Dentinox cradle cap shampoo. Stop the baby oil..After shampoo, u can apply CB calendula cream. It helps on cradle cap.

Angie - Get from US. Local set is ex..I think $399. Robinsons selling, but no disc for breastpump.

Angie the ameda bottles can fit the medela pump so vice versa. My ameda was for #1, served me well for 2 yrs. The avent manual was bought then too. This time i upgraded and got the freestyle cos more portable.

I am using the steamer for my #1 now. For our bbs will only start solid when she turns 6 mths but usuallu starts with rice cereals.

Pls count me in for the 1st July Gathering..but what time is it?

Also, any mummies staying ard serangoon....so that can share a taxi together?

bunnymum: My friend's baby had cradle cap too, she also complains that her baby's head is smelly.

Dolly,

ok ok, will try to re-wear again! But prob after my menses clear, it started 2 days back but not a lot, so hope it can clear soon.

bb smell,

starfruit, my bb also always smell of milk, think this is the so called bb smell.

my boy's childcare jus called to say that there is a case of HFMD in my boy's class today! Oh no, hope my boy dun catch the virus as he is down with cough and running nose since last week. Pray pray pray

Angie - I attend the classes at pure yoga at chevron house. Have been there for almost 6 years! If u interested, I can help u get free trial lessons

Thanks gal, I will try. I was gg to put more bubble bath to let him smell more bb-ish. Lol!

My bb hair also smell oily! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif](

Mil jus commented my bb's skin v rough n not smooth too. Sigh!

@ Bunnymum - Dun feel sian... Cheer up...

My bb girl got pimples on her face oso, so skin not smooth as well. Bringing her to c a doc to get some cream for her.

Had my first month celebration yesterday for my girl.. Your MIL's comment is very nice liao..

Some comments I got yesterday - you dunno how to carry your baby, u so rough with your baby, you never burp her properly, u feed her too fast......

When I requested my husband siblings to wash their hands before carrying my bb, I got a look from them.. Told them do not use flash when taking photographs, i oso got ignored..

So take it easy, 1 ear in and 1 ear out lor...

Can I check with mummies which underwent c-sect ? My wound on the outside has healed but I can still feel pain internally.. Is it normal ?

It has been a month

Finally this thread is on-going.. Hehe.. So is tis fri gathering at split hse still on?

My #1 n #2 sch aso has HFMD.. Really hv to b careful...

Talking about hfmd, am very ks mum ever since last Tue my #1 sch reported cases, I stop her going to sch. Am doing home coaching for this week as well. I don't wanna risk the lil boy. So I rather let her roam at home with some homework & reading stories.

Angie, I hv PISA & Ameda..nvr try Freestyle so can't comment. I get Ameda coz I don't want to sound like cow in the office :p

Starfruit, am placing more orders with springleaf..hehe

Deon, it is normal & if u still feel pain, cannot so post natal massage. Or else the binding will hurt your internal wound..remember that!!

Thanks deon for the consolation. I do get more comments than this actually. For eg, my sis in law's bb nv do this n that, y I must do this n that.. Every bb different wat. Mine has eczema, theirs dun hv.. Then ask me do this n that cos Sis in law bb do that last time, gosh

Do u gals clean your bb's groin n butt with cotton wool n water, nappy cream during each nappy change every 2-3hrs? Also got use powder on your bb?

Bunnymum, I clean bb bottom every diaper change. Daytime I use cotton wool with lukewarm water, nite use wipe.

U just ignore those comments la..use calendula cream it helps to treat eczema.

My baby starts having alot of small little bumps on his face which seems like is spreading to whole face.. Wondering if is heat rash or wat.. More obvious when hr cries cos his whole face will b red... Any advise to clear it?

Apple , me too i placed order for more bras! Emailed her yesterday! Getting 2 more in black n 2 in nude!!! Wat are u getting?

Bunny mum yes i clean with wet wipes first if major poo will use cotton n water i am getting lazy now so most of the time dun use cotton n water. N whenever i change her diaper, i will put diaper cream gao gao all over including her butt. I dun use powder n will not be using too cos not good for bb to inhale the powder particles.

Dolly, wat did u order?

Preciousmom normal for their skin to still have pimplesnow. No need to do anything, will slowly clear by 2nd or 3rd mths. Just clean with water n pat dry will do.

@evie: thanks! wen to Dr Hiew's clinic today. my hb n mum quite like him.. good w babies n can interact. accordg to him, condition not serious.. shld recover in 3 days time after medication. as her nose is blocked, she breathes thru e mouth, resulting in air entering n leading to colic.. poor gal. cant wait to see her regain her activeness again :p

thks all for concern! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks starfruit n sunflower.. Initially he aso started on rite side of e face, but nw I noticed it spread to whole face.. Getting abit worried if is any skin prob as he is approaching his 2nd mth already..

Yay! This thread is moving again!

Angie: I only bake when I go to my Sis place Cux my house oven cannot make it.. Haaha. When my new place is up, I'll bake and share with u mummies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rant:

This noon, saw my mil cutting half all her photographs.. Ask her why. She say must cut those photographs into half whereby the person is the picture has past away. She say the reason y my Bb cry every night is because she see dirty things.. Still ask me to take out my album N cut pictures.. I mean, huh? I really hope she dont anyhow believe whoever anyhow say.

Hihi mummies,

I finally got a chance to log in and catch up!! Ever since my cl left yesterday, me and hb are just trying our best to take care of bb. And we realized that whole of yesterday and today, my bbs feed on amount of milk just kept decreasing.

He seems not interested and very angry to suckle. Then today I bought a bigger flow teat. And he just took 10 min to finish 70ml of milk. Where previously we can take more than 1hour to finish 90ml of milk!!!

Sh, Val-- understand that u are also using NUK. I just bought the 0-6mths, L size. And my bb seems happier. And feeding time is faster!!! M so happy

Dolly-so envy that u can lose the weight. I think I also have 10kg to lose. I wanted to wear the girdle or tummy band but I m still having itchiness on my tummy.

Any idea when can start jogging ( for natural birth)??

Bunnymummy- yes I use cotton ball and water to clean after every diaper change and use nappy rash cream - drapolene as protection each time. So far so good for me. I dun use powder and the fine powder is not good for bbs respiratory at this stage

Dolly- where to place order for springleaf? Any website? I also feel like getting the bras that mummies mention it's good

Preciousmum- my bbs face also getting more and morebumps. This are acne. I check with my pd and this is common as bbs skin is not matured yet. So just keep it clean and refrain from touching their face

Sunflower - u r welcome! Glad that u have positive comments abt dr hiew. Hope that ur bb will get well soon!

Cloudpoem - where got such logic??

Goofie - re jogging, u might want to check with ur gynae first. Mine gave me the green light last fri to do any kind of exercise without restriction, provided I got time n not too tired as it will affect milk supply. I did natural birth. Bb was 7 weeks old.

Evie: precisely, where got such logic? Dunno y she always believe those stuffs her friends says.. Sigh.

Than my Bb did not fuss much, I bet she's going to say here actions were right..

Now latching Bb, but she can't fall asleep.. But I'm hungry!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Goofie: thanks.. Glad to hear is normal frm pd point of view....

Gd nite mummies!! Chat tomolo!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gAl skin also rough rough. So sianz bring her out even when in pink, ppl still ask me is she boi.

My gal keep crying on and off everyday at 5 plus till 7pm. Think is colic and have to be like a siao char bo carry her dance. Once stop she will cry. Cannot have peaceful dinner. But think of brighter side. This really help me slim down alot. Haha

dolly, i take afternoon naps and do lots of meat but still losing weight (but i hve "love handles".. only tat area seems to be putting on weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...maybe due to the naps and meats... infact, i still 1kg to go before i underweight liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

apple, some days i go w/o the c-section belt as either weather too hot or sent it for washing (only got 1 pc) and i find tat w/o wearing it, will gives me slight pain ard the wound area.. wondering whether it's normal. Last friday i went SDC w my girl and walked ard and after tat, feel strain ard the cut area and when standing for too long, will feel pain. Is it normal? Going back to see gynae for review this thur.

little fly, maybe got experience w no1 so no2 already knows wat to do. U can also set a routine for yr bb too. For me, i will prepare my bb to bath (i do away w the wiping of bb during evening after my discharge.. i prefer bath than wipe) ard 6pm. Then i BF him after his bath and he will take a short nap and ard 8pm, i will tell him it's time for him to sleep and outside is dark (set the rm dim and create "sleeping environment") and wake up in the morning.. BF him to sleep and he will wake up (now he can sleep up to 5hrs liao) for another feeds. But hor, i will need to pump if he sleeps more than 4 hrs liao. Pros (bb sleeps longer) and cons (pump and fridge running out of storage space soon) lah.

Starfruit, I'm ordering more bras, inner wear & nursing top too heehee... Really need to go back office otherwise I'll keep on online shopping & during the weekend I've bought 3 pairs of heels, same design but diff colours..

Goofie, place your order to [email protected] as for the website is fabulousmum.com..

Auroa, envy you lei.. Having naps & meats still can lose weight... I've not been taking naps for a month le...

Good morning mummies, am up for pumping...

Dolly: girdles really help to rid the tummy? I removed the wrap after a while coz feel v uncomfortable sitting, sleeping n eating ! Salute ur perseverance ! I am tempted to get a girdle to try again. Haha.

Bbpooh: same boat as u. For dd1 we tried maid n didn't work out. She resigned after a while coz can't stand waking up a few times at night. Then we put dd1 to IFC n he fell sick v often so heartache. Now searching for a nanny near my mum's place.

Deon: My current maid shares room w my Bb but she can't wake up too. She will knock on my door when Bb cries for feeding n return to sleep immediately.

Auroa: think I just not good w babies. Bb want to be carried for whole morning n afternoon n finally knocked out at 530pm. Sometimes I don't know what Bb wants. Why he don't return to sleep after feeding. My dd1 has been a v active Bb who sleep V little n almost drove me nuts.

Lil fly, think it depends on individual.. I'm wearing it the whole day for two months.. My ML told me that when you want to bind your tummy, can only remove after 2hrs of your dinner otherwise try to wear it for 24hrs...

Starfruit, I order more bras, nursing tank & inner wear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloudpoem, wah u mil believe in all these?? Hmm

Btw where r u shifting to?

Auroa, your internal wound still not heal that's it causes pain. U can take birdnest & fish maw(hua jiao) boil soup..it has rich collagen contents, so it helps alot on healing process.

Morning ladies =)

just came back frm a "walk" and feeling refreshed n gd but feeling hungry as haven't taken my bfast. Latching my gal nw. Hope she zzzz soon aft so I can have my bfast n do some lau ndry n hopefully some online shopping! Haha.

Bunnymum,

My gal only smells nicer immediately aft bath. Let her slp wake up she will smell of sweat but I like! Hahaha. My gal perspire easily le...i dun intend to use any powder on her as nt gd for infant to breathe in the powder.

Dolly,

Gd u lose weight and can tahan the girdle all day long. For me can't, once i feel hot n sweaty I will take it out as I can't stand being sweaty. Wats ur weight nw?my hb commented I look slimmer n prettier aft the birth of my gal as compared to my boy. Duno he mean it or just to make me happy. Hahaa. Anyway, I do take meat also n did lose weight. Nd to eat a bal of diet in order to have sufficient nutrients for baby development. I do nap at times over the weekends too.

Preciousmom,

Pd advise is to just clean with cool boiled water. It will eventually go off. No nd to apply cream as will clog the pores but if u wanna apply just coat a v thin layer.

Re: nursing wear

I haven't got time to chk it out!! Sobsob. Need to measure bustline for the siZe too Liao.

Goofie,

I haven't start my gal on bottle feeding so I didn't use NUK =)

Re: exercising aft delivery

I went for my post natal chkup last week n gynae says uterus is gd n did pap smear n all cleared. He says can exercise le but moderately n start slow. Bm will nt decrease unless we have a drastic change in lifestyle like training for marathon! Hahaha.

Auroa,

Wah! I wish to go underweight too!! Hehe.

Wat a heavy rain now!!

Woke up wif a bad headache this morning, wonder if will go away later if not, duno if got patience n strength to look after baby.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]