(2011/05) May 2011

Morning mummies. Excited abt meet up later n yes preparing for the session. Just had a shower n showered my no.1 too.

Ash wat ever u eat will pass to bb. Coke has caffine but i dun drink excessively prob only half a can abt once or twice a week. I am keeping away from coffee n tea now esp when bb is so young cos the caffine can pass on to them n it can over stimulate their small bodies n they can get super cranky n fussy. Same for raw food the bacteria may pass to bb n cause discomfort in their tummy.

Re: nex gathering

I might not be able to make it at 11am for the gathering as still running errands for hubby. Can only make it earliest at ard 12+. pretty mummies go ahead to start 1st k.

Starfruit n mummies gathering at Nex today, enjoy yourselves at the gathering! It must be fun to meet up.

Do post pics if have [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also wanted to join but can't make it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] kinda of zombie today and Bb just slept after fussing this morning.

Hihi... Trying to catch up with all the postings.

Yesterday was trying time as baby could not sleep and kept crying. Cuddled him and then put him to sleep but he will wake up fast crying again. Think he was a bit colicky.

I could not join u mummies for the nex gathering as I m doing the final bits of my confinement. Hoping to join the next one.

M having baby shower this weekend. Btw, how to prevent so many people from wanting to touch bb or carry him? Shld I put him in the pram and parade him? Or have the cl jaga him thruout?

Found this interesting link on getting bbs to latch on correctly:

http://www.lowmilksupply.org/latching.shtml

Newtotail- I don't hear clicking sound of my bb when he is suckling. But I can feel him suckling. Also I have no let down feeling. I think it's becos he's used to flow from bottle and my flow is slow so he makes noise. Sometimes my cl ask me to let him suckle so that he can sleep. Treat me like pacifier!!!!!!!! Very very sad

2ww-- I also burp and burp bb but he still cries every feed ESP halfway thru. My cl says that he's frustrated after suckling on bottle for so long and haven't finish. I m wondering if I need to poke another hole on the bottle teat to make it wider. U using NUK teats?

Anyone using NUK teats has this problem?

Re- gathering at splits house.. I may be able to make it.

Split, I will email u!!

Deon- we are abt same timing. How come your confinement period is so long? U using cl?

Low milk supply-- I read that there are people who take fenugreek but do not work for them. Aparently, there's another call "Goat's Rue". I have ordered and will try to see if this helps. Fyi

Starflower, precious-- I also wanted to join you all for the gathering. Must be fun to have all bbs around.

I want to see pics!!! How can I add myself to fb? Who's the admin?

brot bb for 6in1 jab tis mornin, thus didnt join in gathering.

doc comment tt bb mite hv hernia due to his belly button popping out. advise me to consult pd. any one has experience in tis?

Ash u should check with QQ cos ah will was suspected to have hernia too but kinda false alarm. Where did u bring A for the jab?

Gathering was fun but photos with cuppie n sheryl ( forgot her nick.. Hehe too short as i need to dash off with MIL n no.1. Next time i think i will go w/o no.1 so have more time to chat with the rest. We should do this again soon.

Not sure if i can make it to split's house.. Will need to confirm again.

Newtoitall n goofie, i am not sure if its correct to hear clicking sound when latching. U should just hear hard sucks. If clicking bb may be trying to slow down flow with tongue.

hi ladies. it was a nice and fun gathering earlier on with the mummies at Nex although i could only recognise a few mummies and the rest I am quite blur who is who =)

cant wait for the next gathering at split's hse =)

re: craddle cap

my gal also has abit on her eyebrows...wonder if it will come up on her head nt, keeping fingers crossed!

starfruit,

actually so far i v kuai le...besides mcd's ice cream yest and today ice choc blended, i havent touch much cold drinks! so unlike my #1's time. hahaha.

i think in future, we 2 will be tempting one another on the items frm little wardrobe. KEKEKE.

re: RWS scam

phew...initially i wanted to book as my boy likes the hard rock hotel pool n we had a great time there last yr (booked directly with hotel)..lucky didnt as hb couldnt confirm a date with me and the urge to book wasnt strong...else i cld easily be 1 of the victims!

starflower,

hahaha, same here. sometimes i simply gobble dwn my food. so gd back to #1 pre preggie weight! i still have a long way to go man! =(

wah! u live report frm Nex earlier on ah. hehehe.

blurlemon,

oh dear. Hope u will recover soon. I thot if prescribed antibiotics better to throw away le...

apple,

hope ur boy will slowly adapt to drink frm bottle. i havent intro my gal to bottle yet...cham...

re: gathering at split's hse

i am ok with buffet then we split the cost.

ash,

i am nt sure if sashimi will up the ss...coz towards the end of my bfeeding journey for #1, i actually took sashimi (coz quite heck care liao since going to end) and there was suddenly incr in bm =P

caffine will incr heart rate and also baby will be more alert.

yaer,

hope u will recover soon too =)

goofie,

wat i did was to carry my kids thro-out the baby shower and face them slightly inwards (meaning the face is facing in). towards the end then i get my mum n dad to help me carry =P

preciousMom,

nt alot of prams but alot of pouchs n slings. kekeke.

re: clicking sound during bfeeding

if latched on properly, sld not have the clicking sound.

Val haha ya i think so!! Lucky we didnt get to chat too long if not we will walk away with a shopping list after today!!

Anyway to temp u, the nursing wear i ordered with apple arrived, very value for money u can consider. We love this nursing inner wear we got, u can consider too.

Apple i am checking with her if it comes in black

Btw wat time did u all leave? Next time i must go w/o no.1. Really cant chit chat n deal with no.1 at all.

Btw, can we have another gathering at nex again? Let's go to the dessert plc for dessert !!

I also have been gobbling down my food!! So unhealthy! When i eat out i only order rice dishes cos easy to eat n even if drop on bb still ok( cos i will be the carrying her mist of the time!!) i miss eating laksa!

starflower: haa u are so efficient...nice picture!

Val: no le...he forever think waste $$ one...haa even when I pay myself he still think waste $$...

Re: split's house

Looking forward to the gathering too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey ladies..fnally time to log in..bb had fever after her jab so was watching over her...

bluermon: i had mastitis and was on antibiotics, panadol and painkiller but cont to bf as it was fine.

goofie: which teat you using? the transparent one or the brown one? i'm feeding nuk wide neck teat/bottle since she was in her 2nd week.

sushi: i think coz it's raw and dr might be worried we get food poisoning etc which will affect bf-ing..also wasabi is considered spicy? maybe that's y..for the sake of bb just lun lor =)

I was just reading up on eating raw stuff while bfing, some say can some say cannot. But most impt is tat u get the taw fish from reputable sources to min food poisoning.

star: ah will's hernia was ard the testicles area. A2 is his umbilical cord area.

puking out milk - is it ok to be puking out abit of milk after close to 3hrs since last feed? not sure if its due to not burping well

1jul gathering: hey ladies for buffet catering I think there's a minimum pax to order and don't think we have enough people any other suggestion? The timing should be at 1030am to 11 like that ba since some mummies might need to rush back to fetch their older kids.

Ash nah ah will's hernia was near belly button too. His testicals was another issue cos that was fluid acculmation there. But i know his hernia was a fasle alarm in the end cos she brought him to a specialist.

Split can order mini buffet. Those w/o food warmers n table set up. Mini buffet can accomodate a smaller group. If not can call pizzahut or kfc n split the cost?

Otherwise csn call lee wee brothers for nasi lemak mini buffrt order or QiJi.

Goofie u wanna PM me n i will add u in FB.

Split: u got mail. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm ok with any meals catered.. If can't buffet, pizza or nasi Kemal sounds nice!! *drooling

Nex gathering looks so fun! Did u guys scare the other patrons? Haaaha. A whole group of nb and mummies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seeing many mummies get sling for their bb, I'm not confident of slinging eh..

Val: urs from pusilk?

Split: pizzahut, kfc or nasi lemak is fine wif me too.. Can split e cost after tat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah Nasi lemak sounds nice! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud: haa I got the pupsik one..not bad but seldom use cos nv really bring bb out...

Starfruit: haa u are so resourceful...got so many food ideas. And your #1 is so cute!

Dolly: can unstd the irritation but tt is really funny...

Starfruit- yah, I hear no clicking sound when baby latch on. I was told by lc, that there shld not be any sound at all. In fact, it's baby suckle suckle suckle and see of baby swollow any.

Val- thanks!! I told my hb that we shld not allow frens and relatives to carry bb and also try not to touch bb's face and he says that I m over protective. Nearly got into an argument. Sigh.

V- I m using the NUL latex one. Shld be the brown one. Is the flow ok for your bb?

Also check with mummies giving fm to bbs- when u make say 90ml, do u put 90ml water, then add the fm powder and in the end, the total amount increase to 100-110ml?

Starfruit- pls add me to fb too!! Will pm u.

@goofie: same, my hb also say over protective. time to make our stand clear. sometimes really pissed till i dun feel like arguing..

yeah, 90ml FM usually becomes 100ml after adding powder.

Thanks sunflower. Assuming u completed your bb shower? I m having one this weekend. Really hope that I will enjoy myself and not get too paranoid abt who's trying to carry bb. Actually, I thot of a plan. As my cl is still around, I will ask her to carry baby and take care. Most pple who see that bb is with someone they duno will not try, right? U think?

@goofie: yeah done w bb shower..tat day bb was slpg most of de time so it was more of "see only, no touch". wen bb woke up for feedg, i carried n fed her. if im bz with frens, den my mum helps. there were few a bit bu zhi dong, but i gave a face n they kinda got de hint i guess.

Starfruit,

Are we tat horrible when it comes to shopping!?!? Hahah.

Ok, I shall try out their nursing wear then. Thanks!

I leave at 1 coz gonna pick up #1, else can go shop ard abit =p

Angie,

Most guys are like tat but I tell my hb if waste also waste my $$ then he LL. Hahaha!

V,

Glad ur baby is all well nw. Which jab causes the fever?

Dolly,

Hahaha!! Ur mum so cute. U sld teach her how to tell the diff between real n fake =p

So how did u like the rl loots? Got hooked already Ho? Hehe.

Split,

Ya. Can order mini buffet like wat starfruit explained. I am ok with anything too =)

Cloudpoem,

Yes, mine frm pupsik. Like the colors combo coz it jazz up the outfit ESP if wearing all black =) can consider coz v useul for me.

Goofie,

Think most daddies aren't as protective as mummies ba.  

my #2 was also sleeping most of the time during 1st mth party. but there was short while tt he was awake n being carried by guests. i'm not particular la. but during #1 time, i was esp tt he cldnt sleep well w many pple ard. juz relax n enjoy e party!

Goodie: do u steam to sterilize the teat? I was also using the latex one n my girl eat 90ml for over an hr.. I went to check w my PD if it's normal n he told me from his personal experience that the latex teat will stick together from

Steaming too much and can usually only last 1-2 weeks.. To check if the latex disintegrated - after steaming straight away press the front together if it kinda sticks together it's time to change teat. He suggest using the silicone(transparent) teat instead and so far it's been better. I'm feeding ebm w size 1S teat. No additional hole. 90ml my girl finishes in abt 30-45min w 2-3 intervals of burping..

Val: it was her first 6-in-1 jab.. Fever for 24 hrs and it went up to 37.8... Heartache lor.. Anyway thru this exp I found out that baby's fever temp is 37.3 and above.. Different from adults 37.5...

Up for pumping. Anyone else?

The gathering sounds fun! Guess you all must have enjoyed yourself. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I still have 1.5 weeks till end of confinement.

Counting down! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I zombie now. My ger latched n threw up twice i wascjust changing her n washing up hdr clothes n pillow. Tomorrow need to change bed sheet! Argh! Now MIL bao bao her in the living room!!!

Val haha ya u go buy nursing wear. Time to short for urself instead of bb. I seriously am stopping shopping now ( legs warmers shall be my last purchase!!!) haha this is wat i say lah, weather can really stop is another matter.

Starflower u staying near nex, paya lebar side? Someone staying here n i cant remember isit u.

I dun think i can make it to split's plc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ariez; jia you! How're u coping with the new lil one? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val/Angie: yup! Jus went toothier website, think I'll head down to 1 of their stores to try out if it's comfy for me.. Heehe.

Starflower: u mean, everytime bb latch, u feed both sides? I everytime feed 1 side nia.. Maybe I should also feed 2 sides than bb feels fuller and can sleep lOnger..

Other mummies, u guys feed 1 or 2sides? Hmm

My bb usually only latch 1 side and fall aslp so need to pump out cos she feed abt 3hrly.no matter how I tickle her she refuse to latch other side except durin evening time whereby she'll cluster feed both side

Up for pumping n feeding...

Split, I am fine w pizza , Mac, KCF or nasir lemak. Think those easier to eat and space saving compare to

Mini buffet. I can only reach after I bring my #1 to school which start at 11.45am.

Nex gathering, it was fun to meet up w mummies n the bbs! I was blur who was who.

Cloud better to feed just 1 side if not bb will get too much foremilk which may not be good. Feed on one nreast as long as u can if bb wakes ro fuss within that hr feed back the same breast. Too much foremilk will cause slight gas in bb tummy too. N will lead to fore milk/ hind milk inbalance condition. U can google to read more.