(2011/05) May 2011

gathering: hey u ladies ever tot of having gathering at home and order some snacks? or any mummies staying at condo can book for the function room so we can have a gathering there also..will be better den meeting outside?

@split: im somewhat protective over my gal too, mayb also cos she's #1. sometimes wen hb bottle feed her, i will tell him his angle a bit wrong, bb nexk nvr support etc. tink he also find me naggy and gets irritated lor. end up i usually feed her myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i personally dun like my fil coming close to bb too. reason being the house is super messy + dirty. whenever i see him, i tink of the untidiness.. and subconsciously tinks that he is dirty wen carrying bb. sounds horrible as a DIL. my hb also display unhappiness sometimes. i said bb hygiene most impt now but he tinks im being unfair lah. too tired to 'argue' now so jus treat it one ear in one ear out.. can nvr pls everyone!

Lot1: wat other spacious place can there b, anyone? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

split: my hubby helps me wif diaper changing n feeding of milk..so far he hasn't has chance to shower e baby as he shower e 2 elder kids..

anyway my SIL's daughter also closer to my FIL. so i guess its usually natural that the bb is closer to the mum's side.. not so easy living with in-laws... sigh.

Cloud: I also wish but no le...need to supplement once or twice a day sth. He drinking abt 130-150ml now le! Ya goat milk...read tt it is the nearest to bm so got tt one.

Split: haa sth I do tt too...but I m more particular when it comes to in laws cos really very different methods of taking care but I guess all came out of love for the baby...

heloo...

west side oso got gathering ah? lol..

when issit ah? i oso stay in west leh...if date permits i will join..hehe

im getting bored at home..whahhaa

would like to ask if anyone using sling? bcos i dunno how to sling n bf bb. lol. i've got MIM sling and ergo w infant insert. dunno how to use those to bf.

bubble, during #1 they just anyhow, outside also touch her face, back home also never wash hands or bath wanna carry my girl..so I super pissed, so I taught them lesson by hiding in the room and lock the door! And guess what!! They knock my door & ask me bring bb out and so on but I give a damn I don't go out and I told them do not disturb.

So now, #2 since they came to my place, they very auto liow..dare not touch. Dare not even knock my door if I'm in the room..haha

my gal face hv those mini spots.like oil spots,pimples kind...anybody noe if i shld bring her to see pd? or get some cleanser to cleanse for her ah?

Can i check those of you who have experienced bleeding nipples, how soon will it recover? I have milk blisters last week, then popped them after that there is bleeding so past 2 days when i pump, there are 3 pumps where there is blood, other times no blood. i use super low power to pump. I wonder if i should call TMC LC to check...

back from PD... PD said must check the hands, legs n mouth for the blisters... lucki my gal stil dont hv any there...

jus some red dots on forehead, PD said mayb allergy ...

ask me to observe as take abt 5days to appear ... so now under observe ...

crossing fingers tat she will not kanna...

my nephew didnt touch my gal... jus stay in same room wz my gal for abt 1hr ...

bbpooh, last time when i started w BF i oso hv bleeding nipples leh..the LC ask me to use my own BM to apply all d time..try to apply like 5-6 layers each time..so it will heal v fast..i cannot remb hw fast it takes to heal..but is quite effective using BM to apply on it.. hope it helps.. =)

any mummies still got cl with them? any idea when c-sect mum can start eating crab? lol so tempted to eat chilli crab..

Mudpie: the west gathering is on 1/7 at lot 1, 10am. Ok for u?

Ling: glad that bb is ok. Take extra care..

Bbpooh: after coating with bm, protect the nips with breast shells. Would heal faster without contact with clothes.. If bm got blood, still feed bb? Better not, right?

I got craving of ikea diam cake!! And tiramisu after apple post her supper pic! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] can I indulge on tiramisu when bfing? Sobsob.

Split: I don't mind if we can gather at a common area. Better than shopping centers.. But who is willing to open house or book function room? Hmm.

Than our bb can take pictures with their little friends. :D

Mudpie,

My bb also has the red spots, like pimples. I read on babycenter.com and it looks like it's baby acne. I just apply fresh ebm on the spots every day. Seems to get better...

mummies: my bb seem like got scare with hands n legs in the air in the evening when sleeping for these few days... den he will cry very sharply n cannot be calm down... but nobody is ard to scare him leh... n suddenly his poo frequency from few times a day drop to once per day... is this normal? any mummies experience this?

Cloud, ebm w blood- when u put in fridge, after a while u w notice the blood drops sink to the bottom. Take another sterilized bottle and slowly pour out the ebm, leaving the blood drops behind, then u can feed the saved ebm.- advise fm my LC at Glenesgles, it is ok.

year, my baby poo also reduced once she reach full month , this is normal ad her digestive system starts to regulate better, means more mature now. For bb crying, why dun u swaddle bb ? Then arms/ legs won't fling everywhere, when arms legs fling all over, they can't sleep.

Ohhhh, the west gathering plan is coming up!

I'm ok to go over split house. How bout the rest? Either lot 1 or split's place. (thank you split!!)

Till date, we have..

1) Xuanmin + bb

2) cloudpoem + bb + maid ( ok with lot 1 & split's)

3) Angie

4) ling + bb + mil

5) preciousmum + bb

6) moomoo + bb

7) split (at own's place)

8) mudpie + bb

9) cloudpoem's friend + bb

Where do u guys prefer? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starflower; I din know can feed milk that got blood eh! But lucky my tits are fine still. Getting used to her suction. Phew. My nipple bleed when I fed my #1 when I din know how to feed correctly.. ;(

bubble: yah loh... he is like screaming not crying... nobody can settle him... onli wan mummy to carry...

starflower: he will start screaming during evening time like 6+ 7pm like tat... he will sweat like hell if i swaddle him cos my living room quite hot...

cloud: if bb didn't swallow the blood it is ok... if swallow the blood they will vomit...

Hihi... M feeling abit upset cos it seems that my bb is getting used to the flow of milk from bottle. So much so that when I get her to latch on to me, he will make lotsa noise.

Want to check with mummies whose bbs are latching on, do they make any noise when latching on? Not sure if my above deduction is correct.

Also, when on fm bottle, everytime halfway thru feeds, he will make noise and cry. Try to put bottle teat to his mouth and he will also suckle but make a lot of noise.

Anyone experience this? This is so recurring that I duno what's wrong!! Is it becos the teat hole is too small and hence he suckle halfway and dun see much flow and hence make noise?

Deon- m feeding my boy 90ml now. But sometimes he cannot finish all 90...and then he make noise again. I dun gv him any water cos not necessary cos the fm has sufficient water content. And I was told by the lc at tmc never to feed infants any water.

Yaer n bubble: sounds like colic to me. My #1 had that too. Have u tried put ru yi yu then swaddle bb? I found that for #1 quite difficult to calm bb down. But somehow bb outgrows it by 2-3months. Hang on there... Jiayou!

Goofie: if latch is incorrect, u will hear clicking tongue sounds from bb. If bb is the one making lots of noise during nursing chances r its coz of milk flow. Either too fast or too slow. Fir me, my bb always makes a lot of sounds like complaining sounds plus garging on milk - milk flow too fast. I will try press onto breast to slow down the flow or remove nipple, press a tissue on nipple to stop flow a little b4 feeding again. It helps.. I also find myself telling my bb "ok ok.. I know i know. Stop complaining n concentrate k. Then u wont choke." hehee.. He listens most of the time for a while. :p

yaer: lucky ur bb wants mommy to carry to stop. My #1 previously no one can stop. Oh another mtd u can try is go for a car ride. Or turn on those air filters (water n some scents).. The humming sound plus scent may help soothe them. The above mtds worked for my current bb.

Split: oh, tat sound abit far for me.. Hehe.. But if majority ok, I aso dun mind tag along then..

Cloudpoem: so do we still meet at lot 1 1st next week?

Re plain water: from wat i have read previously is never give bb water think something to do with their brain not being matured enough.

I have been going out every day after confinement too. Hahaa.. Today i met a salesgirl who told me i shd b home coz confinement is for 2months not 1month. Hehee.. I wonder where she learnt that from.

Goofie, sometimes my bb will only make noise or cry when she is drinking milk. Dont think coz she cant finish the milk but rather think she is unco,fortable coz there might b wind. Try burp bb whenever that happens n see if it helps.

I also nvr feed bb water. Then i realise bb nvr poo every day. Think if bb on fm, mus give water to bb. Nw my bb nvr poo for 5 days n fart v smelly. Think gt to bring her to doc tomorrow.

Preciousmum: I dun mind either places. Let's see the votes! I dun switch my laptop anymore. Any mummies can create fb event for west gathering? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lot 1:

Cloudpoem

Preciousmum

Mudpie

Moomoo

Ling

Angie

Split's place (yishun)

Cloudpoem

Preciousmum

Anymore?

Wind: arghh! The terror nights are back to haunt! My bb kept farting today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] this show that I've not been burping her correctly. It doesn't help when my mil kept nagging beside me.. With a wailing bb, already very sian, with the addition of such remarks, make me even more sian!! I jis listen and nody head and walk off.. Argh.

My #3 & #1 very similar.. Colic days can kill.. My #2 is easier, no neep burp and jus fully breastfed.. But she small appetite, maybe my little Amt of bm can satisfy her.

Up for pumping, bb G slept thru the night from 10.30pm till 5am..wahoo, so shiok to sleep thru.

But before he slept, a little incident happen, he puke out the whole bottle of 100 ml milk! All thanks to my hb who insist to feed him while laying down flat...he ask me why only happen this time as he did this many times.. I ask if what happen if u lie flat n I feed you food n suddenly u stand up, u tell me will puke up??haiz, tell him so many times but din want to listen

West side gathering, yishun sound good for me, tentively may come

Morning all..tot I wanna stop bf so have already reduce pumping to 3times a day n ny breast been soft all the time ytd night decided not to do the night pumping this morning wake up in pain 1 side of the breast hard like rock..

Gathering: jus let me know if u need my place since I staying along with hb n bb so easier

Mummies, I need advice. I think I kena mastitis. First day is juslt blockage.. Manage to clear the block duct but when the milk supply bulid up. The pain come bk. Then now having fever sob Sob. Wan to ask now who should I see. LC, gynae or just normal GP will do.

morning!!!

sianz... me n my no1 sick now... hope my bb won't kana oso... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

blurlemon: i went to see gp last time when i have it...

Morning

Blurlemone u can go see LC, gynae or GP. Some GP may not be able to assisit on this. They will just give pain med n antibiotics, to clear the blockage, still need a LC.

Sunflower,

Nw u start of with 2, who knows next time may end up ordering 20? hehe. Slowly la but it's for sure cheaper to get online. Even if u dun like the material or etc, also nt as heartpain as compared to getting frm retail. =p

Hmm...coz actually I have stocked too much for my boy till no space to keep n and nw doing the same for my gal so he dun understand why I keep buying =p

Apple,

Hahahaha! Gd tt they remembered! =p I dun like my baby to b passed away like baton n my hb the complete opp. I rem for my #1 during an Xmas event, he actually passed my #1 ard to be carried when i wasnt looking and I was super pissed. I demanded he brings me back my #1 immediately. I think those who were at the event remembered me fuming mad =p 

Angie,

Haaha. Who knows ur hb may get hooked n ask u to order for him in future as well. Hahaha.

Bubble pearl,

Do ur hb request ur fil to wash his hands before carrying the baby? I am v straightfwd de =p

Split,

I am protective over my kids. I think for ur case, even I will be super protective against mil lo....

We are staying pretty close, I dun mind gathering at ur place =) we can either do potluck or just order mini buffet then split the cost??

Cloudpoem,

I am craving for cheese cake =p

Goofie,

My gal sometimes will fuss as she suckle and shortly aft she will fall aslp.

Newtoitall,

Hahaha! Ur "ok ok I know I know" sounds so familiar coz I always use tat on my gal too. No wonder they are born on the same day. Hehe. 

Blurlemon,

Can see gp. They will give u panadol or fever med.

I've been eating durians 2 days in a row compliments fr mil. Going for jap buffet on fri!

Any diet restrictions when bf?

Maid: I think my maid really switch off le so sian morning till now she do nothing ask her why time she wake up she tell ne 630am den I ask from morning till now she do what she ee ah ah tell me she wipe table, wash clothes n hang them up.. Den I ask hand wash my clothes ah she said washing machine from 630 till now wipe table ah floor jot sweep, not mop table I see still got ytd food stain I really wonde what she did...Ya n she is doing te hanging of clothes now from the washing machine