(2011/05) May 2011

Have nor caught up reading the posts. Bb fussing Yday due to blocked nose n phelgm, hard to breathe n feed. Tried pigeon nose sucker but no use. He cries during every feed n last night was v tough.

Today first time bring Bb out is to see PD. Sian!

@val: heehee..i selected 5 initially, den reduce to 2. wanna chk out the quality n sizing first. agree tt its def cheaper than retail. even taka sale de dresses still bout 80+.

My bb lastnight was a terror! Don't sleep! Kept grunting and asking for milk.. And if she knows I'm nearby, she wants to be bfed.. Refusing bottle and pacifier! Envy mummies that their bb are already sleeping through!

Seems like split's place is getting more votes!

Split's place

Cloudpoem

Preciousmum

Val

Deon

Bubblepearl (tba)

How bout

Angie

Ling

Moomoo

Mudpie

Is split place ok for u girls?

Oh ya, split.. When u wanna open house? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud: haa I prefer lot 1 but if it is on 1st July I will go down. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val: he won't lo...say waste $$...same like most hb...

Blur lemon: u feeling better now? Think call lc better le...see if they can give u any advice.

Re: cradle cap

Any bb experiencing this? How to deal with cradle cap?

hi mummies, good afternoon ...

cloudpoem, me ok wz split's place ...

RE: bb suck too fast

my MIL taught me to lighly pull the ear a few time, then bb will own regulate the speed of sucking again ...

Val - my #1 even more straight forward, she will command everyone to wash hands & legs after returning fr outside, even just evening stroll, she asked all of them to wash hands & legs before can go to sofa and watch tv.

Lucky my hb also don't like ppl to carry my kids..so chances of passing around is minimise.

Now my inlaw & my girl went to library..at least can catch up the posts.

split - time to change maid. No point asking her anymore..

I wanna join Yishun gathering but next week onwards I'll be bz coz the CL nanny on board [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Maybe got to join some other time then..

Angie - I bought Dentinox cradle cap shampoo for my boy to use now. I dunno he has cradle cap or just dried scalp..but it is ok to use.

Angie: my bb has slight cradle cap too.. Will they outgrow from it? Hmm. And need to ask split when is she convenient to open house.. If she can open on 1/7, than yippee! U can join!

Apple: where to get Dentinox shampoo? Dentinox like alot of product hor? Got colic medicine, teething gel abdnow shampoo! Hurhurr.. Can ask ur nanny to tag along with bb D to split's place?

So now,

@ split's place is

1) Cloudpoem

2) Preciousmum

3) Val

4) Deon

5) Bubblepearl (tba)

6) Ling

7) Angie(tba)

How about

1) moomoO

2) mudpie

So, pot luck? Or mini buffet? I think mini buffet better. We already bring bb, than very ma fan to bring food. Hurhurr

Blurlemon: a week back, I'm having fever and block ducts that I thought I had kana matistis (duuno the spelling) cux I had red patches on breast and it felt hot when I touch my boobs as well..

Keep massaging even when it hurts.. I remember some mummies had their breast massage till blue black to unblock. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] jia you k! Mine went off after 3-4days. Hope urs goes off faster.

Apple: really? I m using the mustela all in one now...also keen to know where to get. I heard apply olive oil will help?

Cloud: dunno le...hope so...his scalp very dry. Btw ytd I saw tt enfalac is twice the price of karihome...so exp! Abt $50/tin?

Cloudpoem & Angie - I bought the shampoo from Guardian.

Cloudpoem - Let me see how first..coz 1st July nanny 1st day on board. So fast ask her go gathering haha

Hi I'm ok on 1 jul at my place. Mummies coming can email me for address n I'll also guide u on which bus to take to my place. My email is [email protected] , pls indicate ur nick in the email [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ash,

Durian~yumyum! Jap buffet, will u take sashimi? Personally I will nt take caffine such as coffee, tea, coke. Seafood n alcohol also nono. U??ll

Little fly,

Hope ur baby will b fine soon.

Sunflower,

Ya, for a start just 1 or 2 to try out. Once u start u can't stop. Haha.

Split,

Wld weekend be ok for u to open ur Hse to us? Can let all our elder kids play tog also n hubbies can join in n make friends with 1 another.

Angie,

Lol. True, most guys will say waste $$ but usually I pay so hb say me till saliva dry already. Haha.

My boy had v bad craddle cap. We applied baby oil on it before bathing then when bathing, use towel to gently rub it. Took a gd few mths to go off.

Apple,

Actually for me be it evening stroll or just a trip dwnstairs to get things, cum back must wash hands n legs, whether there is baby or nt.  

Val: Thanks. BB much better after PD removed his dried mucus but she said he got both eczema and cradle cap...

Regarding cradle cap

My PD said just to apply bb oil then shampoo off. Recommends shave down to better monitor scalp conidition.

Ling: any tips from your MIL for bb to speed up sucking milk ? my bb suck too slowly...then drift off lalaland be it BM or EBM...

Is the NEX gathering still on? feel like gatecrashing if can make it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] err.. I probably the only mummy here with no FB account... heehee

Today brought bb to see PD, he seems ok to continue sleep despite noisy environment coz worried he'll fuss like his korkor.

Little fly nex gathering still on. See u tomorrow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My ger has cradle cap on her eyebrows. same as my no. 1 so now i use baby oil to clear it.

Ash if A2 is gassy u may wanna avoid beans product, cabbage or too much diary prodUcts as they may upset his tummy.

Val i kept clear of coffe n tea but cannot resist coke!!

Ash should avoid raw stuff too if u can.

I was reading up on the bp thread where mummies got cheated from the RWS packages. Hope non of our mummies are affected.

Mummies, my son since yesterday he start to wake up every 1.5 hrs asking for milk and he cant finish 90ml. He is now 6 weeks plus is there any ways where i can make him sleep longer. I really envy those mummies whose baby can sleep for more than 4hrs when can my son be like them.

I also dun like othervppl to touch my bb esp the face atea unless i know they are parents themselves. Dun like all the dirty fingers touching her delicate face :p

1) starflower

2) bubble pearl (1adult n 1 bb)

3) goofie

4) starfruit

5) Split

6) Faith

7) June

8) starfruit

9) val

10) yaer

11) sh...

See U all tomorrow at Nexx Swenson's at 11am!

Wahaha, manage to convince my mum jaga both baby K and #1 so i can take a break and enjoy some real food! been eating leftovers for a week, (and munching down in few seconds!), lost 1kg since last week :/ now even hit #1 pre-preggie weight, so drastic...

Starfruit: I can't resist coke too! In fact, had it during my confinement.. Heee.

I prefer on 1/7 though. I'm planning to sneak out when my older kids are in sch. Cux my hubby may not be untreated in my gathering..

For nex gathering, remember to take photo!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xuanmin: we are casting votes. West gathering might change to split house.. Cux she's opening house.. is it ok for u? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] either we call buffet than split cost or potluck if any mummies are keen

Starfruit: ya, read the news about the scam.. Sound scary. Cux we have alot of mummies who shop online.. U are q

1 hardcore mummy!! :D

Faith, probably your bb is going through growth spurt.

Enjoy the gathering at Nexx!

2 more weeks till end of my confinement! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The RWS scam is horrible. Poor mummies who are involved!

hello mummies, haven been able to log into forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow, the RWS scam seems to affect quite a no of mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yaer, bubble pearl, my boy also like tat leh.. will throw his hands and legs in the air when starled. After he discharged fr hospital, he simply refused to be swaddled.. maybe that's the reason why he will be starled easily bah.

Lately, my son suckle for a while and doze off... abt an hr later and wake up to continue to drink.. rather frustrated and try to wake him up... he also "fight" w me when i try to latch him.. he doesn't want me to guide him to latch on and will use his hand to brush away my hand or wave his hand in the air to protest... if i scold or smack his hand, he will refuse to drink and will opt to sleep ... cannot tahan... now i need to pump at least 2 times a day and resort to bottle feeding as it's getting diffcult to latch him. Really at a loss on wat to do w him.

Sorry won't be joining u all tml. Sob. Went to see my gp. Confrim got mastitis. Haiz. Now problem is my gp ask me massage and squeeze out the milk from the intected sideand throw Away the bm. Latch only on not affected side. But I read book they advise is better to let bb latch on so can clear better. Throw away the milk like so wasted furthermore my supply is just nice for my gal. Not much extra. Now throw away my gal have to rely on frozen which only have 3 pls after which have to feed her FM till I recover. Those got b4 do u throw away the milk?

Blurlemon from wat i understand no need to throw the milk away. Why did doc say need to throw? U wanna google or call a parentcraft centre to find out more. Pls take care.

Wow the RWS scam really scary..

My MIL tried to bottle feed my boy just now, just a few drops my boy merlion the earlier bf milk all over..sigh

Since I heat up 40ml, still left 35ml I continue to bottle feed him after cleanse him & he suckle for 30ml then doze off. To me this is a good start at least even I feed him he still take it. It could be either he is hungry or too tired.

Starfruit, I tried Avent, bfree & NUK btl so far. Just now was on Avent btl, find the new teat quite hard but when I fed him he suckle, just the flow very slow coz is the 0-3m size..if he direct latch my bm flow like sprayer :p that could be the reason he tired of suckle & doze off!

Yar lor I also blur when my gp say feed on un affected side and squeeze out the infected on and throw away. Even ask her again to confrim. At that time got fever at 38.7 so abit blur also so didn't ask her why. Then reach home feed my gal on unaffected side but the supply not enough. Cos usually I feed alternately. Poor gal keep crying after emptying the breast as the milk unable to regen so fast. end up give frozen one which I packed at 100 ml wasted. She only drink 30 ml. Haiz.

Blurlemon: cld it b ur gp prescribed antibotics to u so asked u to throw away e bm? E other defrosted 70ml, I thot can keep in e fridge for 24hrs b4 throw away those unused??

Apple. If u son can suck well can change the teat to bigger one. So he wont get tired. I agree with u they suckle from breast its like sprayer why the teat only a small hole. I think finding the correct teat and bottle is like trial and error. Some teat work well for this bb but not for others. my no 1 I think I tried almost all brands of bottle finally he settled for tomme tippee one. Now no. 2 she rejected avent now on NUK. Sometime she okie sometime feeding her is like fighting. Start bottle feed her once a day when she is 4 wks old. But till now still struggling and sometime k give up and latched her.

Blurlemon: wad are the medications that the go prescribe? Mine gave antibiotics and ask me to stop bfing completely.. As I was a noob during that time, I jus follow suit, din press on to bf too..

Wah! Split! Ur house is getting crowded!

Gathering at Split place on 1/7

1) cloudpoem

2) Angie

3) preciousmum

4) Val

5) deon

6) starflower

7) ling

8) bubblepearl (tba)

9) Xuanmin (tbA)

My bb is getting hard to settle every night.. My hb even made a crude remark saying wanna send her away cux he's feeling stress from her crying. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I know he's tired and stress.. But I can't help it when bb cries her lungs out. When her colic times act up, I'll freak out! Arghh!

And when bb knows I'm around, she doesn't want to be bottle fed, only when I'm napping than she'll feed on my expressed bm or fm without crying. I haven't succeeded in feeding her bottle once! Can babies be so smart? That they know mummy is ard and wants mummy to carry and latch only?

I warm all at once. Nv think or seperate them b4 warming. Cos got 2 layers and residue stuck to the bottle wall leh. I think after warming cannot keep Liao rite. I so blur. But anyway I wasted alot of milk. My no. 1 I think I thow away 20 over pkts cos the fishy smell my boi refuse to drink. So now I dun dare to keep too long. The most 1 wks.

Blurlemon, when u thaw the 100nl, u don't have to warm up all 100ml, just take another bottle to warm up the 30ml you need, the rest can save for next feed。I feel the heartpain for the wasted milk, all the effort u know.

I'm not sure if I had mastisis before but I had fevers of 40deg and I kept latching bb to clear it. It w clear in about 2-3 days as the breast w heal up the blocked area (but takes time). I didn't stop breastfeeding, just tahan the fever n pop panadol, massage and put hot compress. Altho I read that once the breastmilk flows through, the milk that was stuck does taste s bit sour. Normal one is sweet.

hello mummies! congrats on your little joys! I'm a Sept 2010 mummy.

sorry to interrupt, but I have a 400g tin of Karihome infant milk (0-6mo) to let go @ $18. Expires late 2012. Got it for standby for my son last Oct but didn't use it.

Pls PM me if u are interested. Tampines collection. Thanks!

val: ya i take sashimi n seafood

star: how wld raw stuff affects bm? tea n coffee has caffeine, thus to avoid rite? but coke also caffeine ma. so since take coke, mite as well take the rest?

anyway, how does caffeine affect bm too?

i think its so troublesome to observe diet juz for bf :p

hello mummies! sorry to interrupt, i'm a sept 2010 mommy.

I have a 400g tin of Karihome infant milk (0-6mo) to let go @ $18. Expires late 2012. Got it for standby for my son last Oct but didn't use it.

Pls PM me if u are interested. Tampines collection. Thanks!

All the best to all of you ! have a good birth!

Lynn, my bb is not sleeping thru, not even 11-4am she is still waking every 3 to 4 hourly for a feed :/

Split thanks for the link, so scary the RWS scam, my hair stand while reading through the threads... Then I realize it's even in the news... Looks like we have to be careful joining sprees n bps....

ash,my PD Dr Khor also said no raw food as it can pass thru BM n bb's poo w b greenish. Occurs in a lot of diahoa cases for japanese babies. Same for caffeine , enters the BM so not in excess.

Morning!! Up for feeding...

Blurlemon: I didn't throw away wor... I still continue to give to my bb since the medicine is safe for bf...

Spilt: initially me wanted to book oso!!! Luckily I listen to my hubby not to boom from online bp since it involve so much money... Phew!!!

Mummies: tink I can't go for the nex gathering liao cos I'm still having flu n cough... Dun wanna spread the germ to u all n bbs... Sad since I so looking forward to meet u all... 

Morning all! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Forum quiet in the morning cause I guess many of you preparing for the meetup at Nexx later.

Do post pictures if have. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Enjoy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]