(2011/05) May 2011

Don mind wang zai too. Lets meet there then. Can meet at 10am if mummies wanna meet earlier.

Val thks i saw item OOS tat was meant for my #1. I see if i have time if yes see if i can get alternative for her. Thks for arranging again will trf to u k.

Thanks mummies for the replies regarding the blocked ducts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val: Pmed u my orders [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Selling this Ikea changing table which was rarely used with GULLUNGE babycare mat (as shown in picture). Condition is 9.5/10

Product informations:

Length: 72 cm

Width: 53 cm

Height: 87 cm

- Converts into a convenient table/shelf unit when not used as a changing table any more.

- Solid beech material.

Selling at $40. Self collection at Depot Rd.

Interested buyer please PM me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5610839.jpg]

Split: are u going to nex? Cux u stay at yishun, if I go, we can take cab back together. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but I can't confirm if I'm attending yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

West meeting: hmmm. Causeway point is out cux they doing major reno. No good for bb. West mall? Lot 1?

Ling: Wah! Ur intake of rice is equivalent to 1 week? I don't think I dare to take this challenge leh.. I already very emo about my wt and size cux in another 6-7 weeks, I'm reporting back to work and I can't fit back my clothes yet.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Can't compromise on food intake, yet got to increase milk...

Hi angie,

Me oso up for pump n feed bb.

Tks eevie n cloud! Wonder how u girls add friends juz entering email address .... I juz can't find the link....

Cloud,

How many cups of wtr r u drinking a day....? I find tat drink a lot of wtr helps increase ss.... I've been drinking more than 8 cups a day cos thirsty after every pump....ss almost double wif increase in Wtr intake

Sh: add frenz in fb- eg if u hv me in fb n can see e other mommies A's my frenz, u can req to add them by clicking on their pics

V: ur regular pumping, tea n oats help to up ur ss [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Evie, u must take those to be cook oatmeal..Quaker brand.

Meeting at west side, I maybe can join in provided if it's on weekend cos gog to mil's place at cck

Bubblepearl, I tried making that before based on the instructions provided at the tin. But it tastes awful! How do u all make it tastes nice?

Sh...: ytd bb was very incooperative...wakes up 4 times and each time takes so long to go back to slp...hai...add me too! I am A***** H****. Ya sth I busy till forgot to drink enough water too.

Bubble: haa mine too my in laws stay bpanjang...

Evie: I hate oats le...but it is really healthy...let me know if u find a yummy one! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I tried alot all taste bland and gluey.

morning ladies.

re: RL, batch4

currently USD$127. need to have USD$195 to have free domestic shipping and max USD$250. if you ladies have anymore things to order, pls let me know. I will try to order this afternoon or as soon as we have USD$195.

re: oats

either can add condensed milk to make it sweet (then it wldnt be as healthy) or u can add fruits or raisins to enhance the taste =)

starflower,

i am also quite obvious in FB. heheheh.

re: slpping,

sometimes i am sooooo fedup. finally make my gal slp n my #1 will go n disturb her and wake her up and i have to start all over again to make her slp...really gets on my nerve esp when i have been carrying her for quite sometimes....

Cloud yeah can share cab home but might not be big enough for all of us since u bring all 3 n a maid go in going with a maid too.

1030 or 11 is gd for me too early I might not be able to make it cuz I stay yishun need tine to travel plus bb usually drink milk abt 8 plus 9 I'll feed her b4 I go meet u all

Mummy who buy the package from polyclinic can I just check polyclinic 1 dose of 5 in 1 n 3 dose of 6 in 1 is until 6mth of bb age is it? Cuz healthway 3 dose of 6 in 1 is until 6 mth olny

Val - hi*5!! Last nite I so mad..after coaxing the lil one zz, my gal came to the room & talk so loud, somemore went to touch didi..then he wide awake and wanted to be carried again!! kaoz

RL spree, I tag along my colleague coz she txt me said she needs US$90! now u tempt me again..haha btw she gets additional 10% not sure how she gets the code

starflower - I don't see u on my FB. Maybe u can add me fr Cloud's link

hi ash,

tks. tat one i know, but donno how to add by searching email address..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

angie / starflower,

add u on fb liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm Shxxxxx Cxxx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple, Val, Shi: you are not alone. My boy too. He brought his toys into the room and made a loud din. In the end, I spent 1.5hrs coaxing bb to sleep and that after DH lured my boy away with iphone games....

Mine also will go in and disturb but in another way he bring a book sit beside meimi n said he wanna read story for her and go n and make noise

Haha all the no. 1's reaction of disturbing the bb is the same! I wonder if its a conspiracy from all the 1st chikd to kill the mums!! Either exhaustion or anger over no.1. Mr ger will keep pulling mei mei's hands esp when she is sleeping!! N kiss her her legs etc when she sleeping on the bed! I give up scolding already cos too exhausting! I think regardless of age they all behave the same way!!

Now i bao bao my baby in my arms she sleeping while i surf the net!!! This last few weeks she need a lot of bao bao n my arms breaking. Everytime put her down, she will cry n i have to start all over again so now i also scared to put her down

cos easy if i just bao bao her!

Ling i envious of your guai bb leh!! Who no need bao bao n can sleep n play by herself after each feed!!!

Apple i think val's spree also have additional 10% if i can remrmber correctly.

I think all 2nd time mum need to sit n hundle together n comfort each other n tell ourselves not to scold our no.1s n remind ourselves that their actions are not deliberate n intentional!, haha

Apple, Val, Sh, split: my #1 too! Had finally gotten baby to sleep and kor kor had to insist on reading his stories aloud next to baby and woke baby up with all his dramatic aninmated movements! Sigh...

2nd time mummies,

actually i didnt scold my no1 when he disturb meimei. i will talk to him nicely n lure him away.....he will listen.

its at my mil hse yest that he kept going to the room to shout n disturb meimei while i'm at the salon....i think my PILs scolded him tats why cause him to do it again n again.

other times at hm if we tell him nicely, he will stop mostly.

sometimes i juz don bother to talk to him so many times n eventually he will stop. i think if we keep telling them, they will purposely do it....

Starfruit, haha u are right! Regardless of age, the older siblings will do the same thing! We should arrange playdates for our #1s, then they can play together and we can get some peace!! Hehe...

i think i didnt scold cos of the limited n shortage of time i have for him which makes me super guilty....so i always talk to him nicely....

looks like all no1 kids are knowing somehow to tell mummy n daddy they wan attention.... lol....

nic,

i think i have phobia of that....my no1 now is in the stage where he don wanna share n will say it straight in people's face....no matter how many times i tell him nt to do tat.....

so malu if he did tat to your kids.....

even his own sis he will say don share toys wif her..! sigh!

Split: if I only bringing my bb gal than can share cab lo. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dunno if my mil will be Angry if I get my maid out as she got to do chores..

My bb jus had her injection. 5.1kg at 7 weeks old. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ask pd about her monster hrs from 10pm.. She ask if bb hiccups, hiccups and passing out gas are a sign of gas in tummy.. Hence got to burp her even though she has burp once after feed.. There are more gas!

I weigh myself in clinic jus now. Demoralized! Lose 10kg from birth nia!

Sh... It's a phase and it will pass. Soon he will be more social and willing to share. My fren who visited me yday said that having the second kid is tougher than having the first kid! How true!

Hi Split, i checked with healthway before the $270 package only have 3 jabs then after baby turn one year old there is another jab which we need to pay it is written on the leaflet they gave out. I think is $70 whereas for polyclinic they have included. The paper which hougang polyclinic gave me its written 3 jabs given from the period 3mths to 5mths. Then booster 5 in 1 when baby turns 18mths.

Sh my no1 n 2 also the same don't wanna share so buy things gotta buy 2 even same thing they'll also fight

Cloud my no1 is 2007 no2 is 2009..

Faith thanks so there's only total of 4 jab altogether? How abt 18mth jab is it included in the package for polyclinic? I bot the package from healthway only till 6mth total $270 den my friend told me he buy from polyclinic cover till 18mths $360 only

Sh: I didn't scold my #1 too coz afraid that will make him resent #2. So I will ask him nicely or call for help from DH...

Cloud, Nic: my #1 is 2007 but it is hectic to bring him out. He is the very active and loud type who never sit still. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maid: The trf maid cannot join us anymore..sad case! The employer decided to ternimate the old maid and keep her instead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so now I gotta back to my original plan. Wait for my fren's maid sis to get her passport ready & join us in Aug..sob sob

I'm going to engage CL to look after my boy end of the month onwards and report back to work 1st week of Jul..don't want to waste my ML.

West mummies,

Let's set a date? To arrange our little ones to meet their friends? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can I ask my pri sch friend bb to join us ad well? Hers was born on early april. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple: oh dear.. Ur plan not working? How many weeks ML have u taken if u report back at first week July? I'm reporting end July..

Sunflower: if I'm not wrong, polyclinic jabs are done by nurses, than developmental assessment are done by docs.. So if u wan developmental assessment to be done at pd, shouldn't be a problem.. But abit not worth, cux on top of the fees, still got to pay consultation fees..

I'm doing everything at pd. Went thus morning for the package and took rotavirus. Total bill is $750.

my pd package is 1400+.. havg 2nd touts to sign up cos so exp. wanted to chk healthway, but during a meetup with the gyane, he sorta hint advising me not to go there as there's some internal politic issue so not so advisable to sign package. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]