(2011/05) May 2011

blurlemon,

hope my menses wldnt come so soon...enjoy menses-free days =P

dooly,

gals. however, sometimes i will order long sleeve tee for boys to match my hb n #1.

sunflower,

nt advisable to bring ur baby to funeral...too young le n they are v pure so they tend to see things...

wah! u tummy to tummy with ur gal like tat u wldnt be able to move much when she is slpping else will wake her?

auroa,

Kim's Kitchen dishes nt bad la...for the price we paid so cant hiam =P

true mom's cooking abit ex but i think nice le =)

re: slpping on tummy

i dun like my baby to slp on tummy coz of SIDS so i rather let her slp on the back n wake up more often. i dun wanna take chance =P

Ling,

I will be ordering today =)

http://www.ralphlauren.com/shop/index.jsp?categoryId=1760788&ab=global_sale

starfruit,

i am waiting for the thomas furniture to be delivered to me shortly =)

Any mummy fm enfalac HA to bb? I switch from similar cux pd suggested as she got slight eczema. I find enfalac very 'thick' & yellow.. Looks heaty. Scared constipation.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Im already in week 7, think my supply is stuck~ any mummies has any idea to boost supply still?

Val pls take a pic of the furniture n post on FB for me to see!!! I showed hb the furnitures but we found the sizes a bit odd. I am lookjng for super single size.

cloudpoem,

latch n latch more =)

starfruit,

think the kids beds arent super single size. the one i ordered is toddler bed size, the organiser mentioned its the same size as the cot. later the pieces tat come are the book shelf n toy box =P

I dun keep track of how much n when my ger drinks. When she wants i just give. I think approx 2 hrs but sometime 1.5 hrs she cry already. She just woke up n drink 5 mins on my right breast n now back to zzzz!!! Maybe i start training her a proper schedule next mths onward when she is officially past 1 mths!

Mummies who supp FM eith ebm, can i check if ur bb's poo is still watery n custard yellow in appearence like fully bf babies?

Val ya i cant buy tod size bed cos no mileage for me. Maybe should get a queen bed n get my 2 gers to sleep together!!

Thanks Auroa n Sunflower. I don't swaddle my Bb so he startles quite easily if he sleeps on his back.

Goodie: I am doing 40 day confinement diet but broke other rules already like not using boiled water.

starfruit,

hmmm...its actually abit hard to find cartoon theme bed for super single size le. unless u dun mind the inbetween size of toddler bed and the super single - the one u mentioned odd size.

u sld get king size - more shiok! hahaha. hb wanted to change a king size bed but tt shall wait till the cot is out of our room =P

littlefly: i let my bb sllep on stomach during day time if he cant settle well. it def helps to make him sleep longer.

i'm also on a 40 day conf diet. but other things didnt follow already. like fan n wind blowing direct at me!

Cloud: I use NA Ha to supplement my supply. This milk powder won't have constipation accordingly to my pd. The downside is the poopoo is very smelly.

Ash: Haha, I also do the same. Both mummy and bb enjoying the fan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@val: ya lor. i can only use my iphone..lol. most of de time i will jus sleep w her. Earlier, i took 1hr nap w her, after tat wanna put her dwn since she still zzz. Within 1omins on de bed, she woke up n scream le.. den must bao bao her again... on bad days, i hafta eat my lunch n carry her :X

Littlefly: thanks on e kp sales

cloudpoem: other than Jp, I can't tink of any place tat is convenient with mrt.. IMM need far walking distance..

Any gathering at e west area? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val, u hv PM...

these few days, my gal is sleeping alot and drinking lesser... at nite 11pm - 4-5am ... after milk of less than 10mins, she back to lalaland ... till 7-8am ... again milk less than 10mins back to lalaland till abt 10-11am ...

in the afternoon, she will nap 2-3hr ...and evening 1-2hr ...

is it ok tat she sleep so much? like no active time like b4...

Ling u fully latch? No supp with FM? Wah she seem to be sleeping thru the night already cos from 11 to 5am. Ur bm must be very high calories. How long does she latches on and do u give both sides?

Re: meeting up

I am staying in the west too, I second meet up in the west too the next time or with the west mummies.

Cloud: mine too...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] jus started taking fenugreek also like no help.

Ling: mine is exactly opp...too much active time till I no time to rest at all...

Starfruit: me too...lazy to keep track le..n my bb wakes up almost every time he pee...one time is 5 times within an hour....hai....and after tt he dun go back to slp immediately...sth will latch on and he slp immed.

Val: me too..wait for my orders! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I got visitors today...email u by 5pm...thanks alot!

starfruit, ya, me fully latch ... no FM yet ... she only drink one side ... for abt 15mins ... can last abt 2-3hr during day either sleep or play...

in the evening, will latch abt 10mins for fun at 7pm n 8pm n last latch abt 9pm plus for 15min and play b4 sleep around 11pm ...

lucki my gal dont fuss or cry much ...jus sleep n drink n play on her own ...

nowadays no chance to feed her both side as she will full n dont wan liao after one side... so i jus leave the other side for her next feed ...

i dont pump out also as i dont wan to flood the fridge wz milk... might hv to throw away the 10+ packs milk as more than 2mth liao ...

bcos i didnt pump out, now my breasts r 2cup size bigger n max liao at 95E... me faint ... so hard to get the nursing bra ...

Re: sleeping on the back.

Do mummies experience that bb gets shock very easily lying on their back? Ytd my bb scream and his eyes wide open like super scared suddenly...scare me to hell...

Ling: my bb and ur bb are sane birthday.. Hearing ur bb can sleep thru and no fussing times.. Ure consider lucky!! what diet are u having? Like wad starfruit mention, ur bm must be solid milk, can last her for so long!!

Angie: yes, sleeping on back will startle bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cux my above unit have reno, the drilling keep scaring my bb... Sometimes, she'll fling and swing her hand machiam falling down. Than eye open wide big big~ think her arms swinging is to balance herself?

Ling: y not pump and freeze? can keep up to 6mths? what you eating? i want my bm to be full of calories too~

i'm half doing the 40 day confinement..only food wise and not gg out till late..i'm taking daily showers with warm water and drinking warm/room temp water..not using boiled water to wash hands etc alr..=P

cloud: my ss increase a lil the past 3 days..from 150 to about 190-200 today..erhm..i've been eating oats for breakfast, drinking mother's milk tea 3 times a day and pumping..1st day pumped every 2 hrly, than 2nd day 3 hrly and today abt 3-3.5 hrly..slowly but surely =)

sleeping on tummy: i tried once and my gal puked all her milk out..erh..never tried again..

Angie: from wad I know... Fenugreek doesn't work for everyone.. I'm taking lactagreek Also not much increase.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] mummies like dolly eat fenugreek did increase. Weird ar.. Take supplement yet no improvement.. Than how?

Cloud: did she scream? Mine will scream...super scary the sound of the scream...ya now I jus let him slp on the side...he can slp better and longer.

V: wow so much ss....I lazy to pump after latching le...think there is nth much to pump out too...but I read before our diet won't affect the quality of bm...

Re: RL

Aiyo I was looking at my boy's stuff and all I can pick out is polo tee then I clicked on the girl's one soo many cute outfits! ESP the ruffle polo dress...made me wanna have a bb girl too...

ya, me lucki ... bb also not much cry ...also so far no puke milk ... but me sometime feel worry, too guai liao n too smooth liao ... but old folks will scold said cannot say tat infront of bb ... haha ...silly first time mummy ...

my MIL from china, so her cooking is slightly oily, n she said tat milk need some oily stuff to produce...

my intake for rice also incrased alot ... now 1day rice = last time 1week intake ... can eat alot ... after latching bb will feel very hungry ...

RE: freeze milk

my fridge door didnt close properly a few days ago, n the milk was defrosted... n now freeze back...

would like to ask, stil can use? if not will throw away ...

RE: bb startle

got put beanie pillow on the chest? it help.. but b careful as one mummy encounter bb moves n pillow cover the face ...

Ling, my gal also like yours sleeps all the time and dun latch long, make me worried. That time your gal din poopoo for how long? Mine haven't poop for two days liao though got leak little bit and fart. What did you do to make her poo? I tried the bicycle leg exercise no use leh.

moo mum, she didnt poo abt 36hrs ...from then now poo almost every day at least 1 time ... i didnt do anything ...

PD said if abt 48hr stil no poo, better bring to see PD ...

preciousMom, yah you are right.

I also read before that once frozen milk defrost already must use and cannot refreeze back.

So Ling, you may have to do milk bath with your defrost milk or soak your hand with it so as not to 'waste' it.

My understanding is same once defrost cannot refreeze it back n must use within 48hrs after fully defrosted wor...

Cloud: mothers milk is an organic teabag that aids increase of bm. Has various herbs inside. I ordered mine before I gave birth from US. I know agape sells them for 7.5 each box.

Ling, u gotta throw away those thaw ebm, no choice! since your ss is not an issue, just use the ebm to bath or soak your feet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I noticed my boy's nite routine, he will fuss fr 9+ to 11+ for multiple short latch then wanna zzz..after that can last him till 3-4.30am, means like 4 to 5.5hrs

Hi all Mums, if you all are looking to do some financial planning for your child, do feel free to private message me for some advise. Will be more than willing to add value to you

Tks faith....

But hor gt 3 mummies add me in fb today n I don know who is who leh....

Ixx Nx

Exxxxx Lxx

N one more....

Can help me identify your Smh nick... Tks

Ling,

think better don use back those defrost n defrost milk....

It's really worrying tat bb slp tat much even thou my PD did say some bb do slp a bit more....

Everytime I try to play wif bb n purposely talk to her to drag the time she is awake....

Ach a day she is awake for about 5-6 hrs. Even thou I read tat now avg is 8-10hrs.

Me now in salon almost completing my rebonding...

Any bf mummies know if I can continue to bf y bb for these 2 days? Scare the chemicals will affect bb....

BB not sleeping as well as before. SHe can sleep for 3 hours after feed, now will wake up suddenly crying in less than an hour.

Sometimes when I put her down, she starts to cry..

v, i continue to take the balance multivits, calcium n fish oil after the confinement ....

i hv not start bottle feed for my bb ... shd i start now?

ling; defrostedmilk cannot refreeze. I heard Zoe Tay use to wash her face with it, like facial toner. Also, good to let bb try bottle, at least once a day, so she wont reject it when others help u to feed. Normally, i let her daddy bottle feed so he feels he's participating in the feeding too and he loves it, not to mention the grandparents love it too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh yeah, i'm still taking leftover Obimin now, since breastfeeding, gynae say its ok.

The condition of this BABYBJORN Carrier Air is 10/10 as it's used for less than 5 times. It comes in the original box and it's like brand new.

Features of BABYBJORN Air:

- Great comfort for Mom, Dad and Baby.

- Baby can face to either the front or rear

- Machine washable

- Wide padded shoulder straps provides maximum comfort for parents

- Rigid mesh gives excellent stability

- Built-in support for baby's head

- Extra soft mesh is comfortable against baby's chin

- Lightweight, flexible 3D mesh greatly dissipates heat and moisture, and adjusts to the size of the baby

- Carrier fits neatly into attached bag. Bag folds into pocket on inside when not in use

Selling it at $130. (Mothercare is selling at $199) Self collection at Toa Payoh MRT station any time or at Queensway MRT station on Sat/ weekday nights. Interested buyer please PM me.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5609986.jpg]

Gathering at nex: I just make appt n they inform the restaurant only ready at 11am. Anyway I go ahead to make the booking. At the same time I pass by Wang Zai hk cafe, they open at 9am for breakfast. Or u all want meet earlier?

re: RL

ladies, i have placed the order first w/o collecting the payment to avoid time delay and sizes running out (starfruit, u still have 1 item oos despite the alt u gave).

Batch 1 - my own order =P

Batch 2 - yaer, V, sunflower, babyyu (email sent)

Batch 3 - starfruit, paulyn, angiemummy, my friend and myself again. hahah. (email sent)

i have also received some other orders but I dun have time to process now as I need to set table for dinner before hb comes back. I will cont again once i am free up.