(2011/05) May 2011

Jus back fm nexx mall lunch w mar forum mummies from my #1 time. Swensons is next to Watsons, above Kiddy palace, the pureen wipes on sale. Ntuc selling drypers s size $6.95 also on sale, mamy poko easy pull ups (yellow) $10.90.

Apple ur avent heater isit the normal one or digital one? I am keen to get the digital one cos can heat 125ml in 2 mins. This is fast leh.

Evie, yaer,

I think my heating not accurate sometime she end drinking cold milk. According to wat i read on site, kellymom etc seems ok to give bb cold milk cos no conclusive research tat cold milk will cause tummy ache or colic etc. Cos she keep screaming so usually i dun heat up so long.

Finally have sometime to log in to chat.

To build up my ss is really tiring...the latching and pumping! Arggg....

How I wish I can join you all for the Nexx gathering! But I'm still doing my confinement! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starfruit, my warmer is normal not digital..bought & use during #1..coz I gave her all home made puree.

My bb D merlon after drinking room temp ebm..so now I more careful

Deon which part of yishun u stay in staying at khatib.

Cloud from my place to nex only abt 15 to 20mins by train. take to bishan to den to serangoon

Re: rl

Aft this sales, there sld b a further 25% off selected items but alot of sizes sld have gone oos by then. Ladies, let me know if u wanna go ahead to order or wait. I am going ahead as the prices for my items are quite reasonable already.

Starfruit,

Faint big time lo. The infant clothes for the gals are really cheap n nice thus I can't stop!! U take alook at the puff sleeve polo shortall, v cute n nice. Hehe.

Must warm up the chilled ebm. Can't give them cold or straight frm fridge else they may have the runs if they have weak tummy. I use the warmer set to 40degrees n warm up. Else u can use bowl/cup of hot water to warm up.

Yaer,

My hb will nag at me big time also...n worst, recently I already ordered alot of things frm bps n local online store le....my boy alone $400+ on furniture...my gal I think easily $200-$300 Liao...

Apple,

Same menu fr lunch n dinner like so boring. Anyway, I kind of miss their confinement food =p

I normally heat up d ebm using food warmer (personally I tried avent n lucky baby,avent no timer whereas lucky baby has a switch for heating milk or food,so once ready will beep n has a light indicator) but I will still test d temperature on d inner arm. Better to warm up d chilled milk as not gd for d young tummy

Starfruit,

ok I will chk ur addition later. Haha, the shortall already in my list, getting 2 colors somemore in diff sizes! Keke!!

Thanks! I'm using cooled boiled water to clean bb now n mix with hot water if it's too cold.

I'm still swaddling my bb. He is week 4 now, just passed full mth. Is it related to the rash? How long do we swaddle bb?

Wow, so many shopping queens here.....

i myself had spent close to 1k for bb gal n my boi clothes these 2 mths at hm.... i gotta stop liao....trying hard nt to go to rl web....kekek

Bunny mummy, wah, ur bb still let u swaddle? Mine is at week 3 and already today he is starting to protest against it. Think it's hot too. I believe the rash will go away.

Mummies- if the 23rd gathering date is still on, I may not be able to mk it. M still struggling with my confinement on that day.

Btw, can anyone tell me what kinda confinement food the cl normally prepare? My cl can use one black chicken to boil a bowl of dang GUI soup for me- just one bowl. I do not see much variety of dishes from her. To think I pay her 2k for a month of agony. Sigh

Goofie, go easy on the dang gui. The LC at mt A told me tat of all chinese herbs, dang gui can decrease supply of BM. My MIL will use half a black chicken n boil with red dates, longan, wolfberries, dang shen, huai shan & min dang gui n boil soup for me. Enuff for 2 meals cos will take quarter chix each time. I only take dang gui once to twice a week.

Hi goofie

My bb protest against the swaddle too but we feel if he dun swaddle, he can't sleep n keep

Jumping up too tho already put the bean bag on his stomach. This is what my cl last said n we observe. That's y I Wan to find out if true n hw long u gals swaddle bb till.

I want to bring bb to pd tmr morning already. I suspect my bb nt heat rash n allergic to sthg. Somehow feel my maid wash clothes nt clean n bb sweat, now his rashes spreading frighteningly. Can any mummy tell me which pd around Simei or near here good?

V,

I am nt taking pink coz I have gotten enuff pink rl clothes for her le. Hehe. If u have any amendments to ur order u email me ya.

Bunnymum,

I have already stopped swadding my gal at ard 2nd week. She doesnt like to be swaddle.

Sh,

It's hard to control ESP we on ml and there are sales everywhere-gss, rl, Carter,oshgosh etc etc =p spending more than when at wk =p

Starflower,

I haven't order coz I myself still adding on to the list -_-"" if u have anything to get u email me ya =) will order on thurs in batches. 

Just latched, now up to pump excess. *sleepy*

Split, I'm taking calcium from usana at the moment.

dolly, the pureen wipes on sale are 160pcs x 4pkts -$9+, it's the small travel pits good for diaper bag. The big ones on sale too. Member 20% on regular items.

Ok thanks Val, I'll go see it tmr.

Thx. No wonder now feeding time is like war with my gal. My lochia stop at wk 3. Now is wk 7. So I think is menese bah. By the way

Can I join u all for the gathering? When is it?

Am up for pumping.......Heavy rain and strong winds now!

Online shopping: there's always something irresistibly pretty to buy for little girls!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] in fact, I have a few infant girl's clothing which I bought before I was preggie when I travelled overseas! Now not applicable to my boys!

Bunny mum, my boy 3 weeks old, we still swaddle him, it makes him sleep better. He doesn't protest when he is fully fed.

Goofie: confinement food: vinegar pork trotters, sesame oil chicken, ginger dishes, nourishing soups, esp soups like papaya fish to help increase breast milk. U can actually take a look at confinement menus online and then ask CL to prepare.

Counting down to end of my confinement!!

Finished feeding Bb from 3 to 4.30am. He sips n sleep, really test my patience.

Preciousmom: kp staff told me their sale ends this month. I still gotta a list of things to get from kp.

Blurlemom the gathering is next Thursday at nex 1030am. My menses also come le so sian I on bfing tot bring not suppose to come so fast...

Starflower the calcium tablet is suitable to be taken by bfing mum?

Shopping for girls clothes: really can't stop buying girl clothing do cute I told hb cny I wanna dress like my girl.. I remember after having no2 despite I know is boy but when go out shopping I still buy girl clothes in the end all give to my friend daughter that was 2mth older den my boy nie finally I can shop for my own girl but need to save money :/

hi mummies, will yr bring along bb if going funeral? my uncle juz passed away.. wan to go, but no one take care of bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val, previously i ordered fr Kim's Kitchen for dinner and stopped after i got pregnant for no2. Actually their dishes considered not bad (my 1st tingkat was w meihao and theirs is so-so).. just tat some of the dishes esp the tofu will go bad easily before dinner. Me thinking whether shd order for lunch tingkat.. mum's cooking looks not bad except for the price. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow, shopping for RL.. me also want but think i will hold first as no2 growing very fast.. think i will wait till oct then buy.. also can shop for CNY/christmas clothings for no1 and no2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower, think it's not advisable to bring bb to funeral... personally i dun bring esp when they are so young.. last yr, my hubby's granny passed away and i stayed at home w my girl who was 2 yrs old.. told my hubby tat she's too young to attend funderal... furthermore, his granny passed one day before my girl's birthday... they believe it "clashes" so excuse my girl fr attending.

I rem reading abt milk blebs earlier. I have a clear blister on my nipple, is this also milk bleb? How to resolve? Pain... I latch my ger these 2 nights when she wake up for feed, think she din latch properly so my nips are now so painful plus the blister... Shd continue latch her to clear it? I dun latch her veri often

Gathering,

Nex a bit far for me, so I think will skip the gathering. I'm ok for jurong point, heee, staying near ther...

Swaddle,

My ger 6 weeks aly I swaddle her at night when Zz, daytime I dun swaddle aly.

ok, here is the attendees list for next thur 23 Jun gathering at nex,10.30 am.

1) starflower

2) bubble pearl (1A+1bb)

3) starfruit

4) Split (2A+1bb)

5) Faith (1 adult, not sure if bringing baby)

6) June

7) starfruit

8) val

9) yaer

10) sh... (just me!) may or may nt bring bb if i wanna shop after tat....kekeke

I will be creating an event in the FB group to share contact number, just in case..

Anyone want to gatecrash, please do so!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunflower, i will try to avoid bring young kids below 3 to any "white" event as they are still young and tend to see unclean stuff..and somemore they are young, cannot express theirself well.

Split, i am taking calcium tablet now as i read up bf will take up calcium from mummies, so need to intake more to replenish back.

Cloud, u coming for the gathering?

Swaddle: i am also swaddle my boi's lower body at nite, just to keep him warm.

Pillow, did anyone using the concave pillow for their bb now? My bro ask me to use as bb G's head seems a bit flat headed resulted from keep sleeping on his right side,

Bbpoohfamily re the milk blep. U need try n unblock it. Clean ur hands really well n squeeze till it pops n clear then the duct will be clear. Do it in the shower where thd hot water will soften ths skin. I actually pry open witj my nails( which is not avisable) once u clear, u can see some white pus coming out, this is the jammedbmilk n cont to latch ur ger it will clear within a day. U can go kellymom.com site to read more on how to clear the blep.

i read tat some of the bbs having breakouts/rashes on their bodies/faces. My bb also hve this problem leh.. wondering whether it has got to do w the weather or the wash tat i using. Previously using J&J wash but now stopping and using only water to bath him now. his neck and face got lots of breakouts.. now neck is ok but the face still have quite a no of "red pimples".. arrugh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sunflower not advisable to bring bb n young children to funeral cos they are more sensitive to such stuff n may startled them and they cry the whole night. Can ur hb take care of bb while u go down for a short while?

Gathering: wish I can join but looks unlikely unless hb took leave to relief me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and just curious how did u all know who is who for the gathering ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bb sleeping on stomach

Mummies, do u let Bb sleep on stomach? I find my Bb sleep better this way but it still makes me uneasy as mostly Bb sleep on their backs.

Bb rocker

When can we put Bb on rocker? So tired of carrying him when he's awake.

little fly, can identify the mummies by refering to yr FB's pics. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For me, i din let bb sleep on stomach. Peronally i dun know how to turn the bb to sleep on stomach and find it dangerous to do so as scare tat bb might turn his face down. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But hor, i heard tat bbs sleeps better when sleeping on stomach and not startled so easily.

some rockers/bouncers can be used from birth onwards.

Starfruit- thanks for sharing!! Did not know that dang gui can decrease bm. I already had twice this week so I better stop. Nic- hmmmm... My cl never make me sesame chicken. I find the food she make me is very non confinement.

Btw, most cl only do 28 days but confinement is 40 days, shld we still continue with the confinent rules or can start to eat and bathe as usual?

My cl is no good... So dun intend to ask her to extend.

Bunnymummy- I agree with u. I would want my bb to be swaddled as long as possible. I have seen my bro's bb who is only swaddled for 1-2 wks and then when he was older, he got startled easily. Cos no security.

Even tho my bb is protesting, I still swaddle him ESP when he's very tired and sleepy.

@little fly: i lay bb down on my tummy (i.e tummy to tummy), and her head turn to de side. she sleeps better n less cries. but in de cot, i will let her slp on de back..

phew, finally bb doze off again after milk....

can add me to your fb, my email is dwarfic(at)yahoo.com

i still donno how to add new friends using ur email....donno where is the function, cant seems to find...

so that tat day i can identify the mummies at NEX... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

preciousmom, me stay near jurong east, teban gardens ...

val, when u will do the order? mayb will get a few pc for my gal for CNY... wat is the website.. tks

Bubble: count me out first.. Cux if I'm going, going by cab.. Taking 3 kids with maid.. And morning, my maid has alot of chores to do.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

West pple? Where is good?