(2011/05) May 2011

Sunflower my mum dun wanna sour our relationship.

Xing ya he's the first grandson my hb is the youngest but his siblings all not married N not young anymore

Split,

U can bring ur #1 for sun class then bring him out aft tat? Insist on sending him to class. Since ur mil is like tat trying to discord ur r/s with ur son dun have to give her face. If she is unhappy u n it hb brings him out, let her know he is ur very own son, nthing wrong with bringing him out. It's nt like u bring him out everyday le. Think she is jealous somehow...and she is afraid of losing ur #1.

If ur #1 is notti, either u or ur hb will be scolding him, so when Ur hb scolds him, u put him on ur lap and let ur hb discipline him but u just sit there. Aft ur hb is done with the lecture, tell ur boy why his daddy has to scold him. This way, it helps him to understand things better and he will know that he is still love by his own parents even if he is notti. And aft ur hb cools dwn, get him to talk nicely to ur boy and let him know he is also v upset for having to lecture him n give him a hug. This way, he will nt resent his daddy or u for disciplining him and ur mil will nt always have to be the angel n u guys the devil. Just my personal opinion la.

Sunflower,

So far mine dun scream in slp *touch wood* but sometimes she makes some ehh ehh ahh ahh sound.

*hugs* the heart murmur will close or go away as baby grows? Did the pd recommend any remedy or etc? 

Angie,

Tat makes the 2 of us crazy! Keke. Nwadays I super lazy to dwnload photos and upload to fb le...but I was super in love with the baby shower cupcakes. Engaged the same lady who designed my boy's bday cake.

My boy still quite notti this week. When I am hm alone with him he is still ok. Once the daddy is ard or my mum/dad ard he will be super notti. And he still likes to scare n bully his meimei...haiz...keep saying he likes his meimei but y keep bullying her??

Dolly,

Haha! Coz ur boy more difficult to take care so u can't wait to go back to wk huh? Hehe.

Cloudpoem,

Hope ur gals will recover soon.

Xing,

Yes, can combine old n new ebm. Take note ebm can only be store in fridge up to 48hrs.

Deon,

It's ok to increase the amt to meet her demand but mayn increase alittle by little n monitor. This is to avoid overfeeding her and it may result in indigestion.

Starfruit,

Initially I wanted the confetti design too coz girly mah but m size is sold out online n they wldnt replenish stock for this as they are phasing this out le! Sobsob.

U received the item frm the courier already? Yes, usually use them unless I join other organisers' spree n they decide which courier to use then I just wait to receive =p is the this courier price ok? 

Btw, are u still looking for kids furniture? Another bp: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5558290.html?1307951284 may get the bookshelf n toy storage box. Have just received the ruffle bottoms which I ordered frm bp, totally in love man. And last week received the leg warmers n headband frm lit wardrobe. Keke. Later going to order more headband and also some vitamins products frm Iherb.

Val i picked confetti cos girly lor n i like the colour combination. I bought from TMC n no discount for me. The courier charges are ok. Think i need to standby a courier contact too. We may need for the nursing top spree tat apple n i recdntly joined.

I have bern scolding my #1 so much till i feel guilty leh. She is always not listening. Today MIL threaten my #1 say if she misbehave she will give mei mei away!! Unfortunately the threat didnt exactly work!! Now not sure if she wants mei mei to be given away!

Ash u stress isit cos CL went back? Just one pump session the ss decrease? Or all the sessions?

Val thks for the link i am looking for a bed for my ger. Will check it out.

I just spent $100 buying 2 sets of shields n tubing n accessories for the freestyle cos wanna have extra sets to use!

Xing, temp staying w my in laws so shift in so that they can look after me n my girl while my hubby works~

Ash, my ss dropped abt 30ml after my CL left. Than after a missed pumping last night,, it dropped close to 100ml!!! Today trying to pump 2-2.5 hrly to get back the ss. Haiz currently getting abt 150ml each time. I think mine was CL leaving, moving to pil, starting night shift, change in diet everything that cause the ss to drop. Colleague says it's normal to have ss drop. Just keep pumping, drink more water, eat more fish, rest more and it shd come back.. Meanwhile I'll just have to pump doubly harder for my girl to have fresh milk..jiayou!

Split n starfruit, i also been scolding n slapping my #1 since my #2 arrived, reason he is been v naughty..wee wee and poo poo dun want to say, after bath he cry cos he does not want to wear the clothes that we pick for him, he want to wear those same clothings.

Val, my #1 keep wanting to hold his didi hand so i allow him and guess what he did, he squeeze and turn..i scold him n cried.

Starfruit, looks like jie jie feel threatened? mine still cried when we say if we give didi away. same here, not listening and always doing the opposite things that we tell him to do..

Split, last time, my mil also like to "poison" by hugging #1 when we scold him..until, one day, i talk a bit loudly to her dun hug him, heng, my fil is standing at my side as he believe cannot overly dotes kids else they will climb over ur head. possible to bring ur #1 back and take care him?

Starfruit, regards about vomit milk, i think it depends on each individual bb? My #1 used to vomit almost whole feed 3-4x a week but #2, so far yet to vomit and he burp v fast compare to my #1.

Star/v: I'm not sure if it's due to my CL left. It dropped since last nite.

I shld pump at shorter interval to try to up ss?

starfruit,

gd choice to go for confetti =) anyway, doesnt matter no discount coz online no more sizes also cant get have to get frm retail if really wan.

wah! wat nursing top spree? gd deals??

this courier nt bad la. my friend used to use them when she was organizing bps previously. only thing is i actually called them last fri but no one came...so this morning i called to complain and within an hr someone came to pickup the items. hahaha.

same here. been scolding my boy quite alot n i do feel guilty too...but sometimes its hard for me to control...and my friend told me this may be why my boy is getting more notti so as to get my attention...

so far, threatening him using the meimei has been working as he will always says no and sometimes even cry! the teachers in sch are also using this method when he dun pay attention n so far they feedback tat it has been wking too...

wah! $100 on pumping accessories. u can really shop. hehehe. how much have u spent so far online?

i have been shopping mostly online except for the 3 burberry tops which i have gotten for my kids frm retails (thanks to friends who help me to bag them during sales).

gss ending in another 2weeks, i wanna go out to shop!

sunflower,

hope for ur gal, it will close by itself as she grows =)

dolly,

lol. to keep ur sane. mayb u try diff methods to pacify him, sure there is 1 method tat sld work ba. just tat have to trial n error with patience.

bubble pearl,

my boy also started to wet his bed during his aftnn nap when he previously was ok...so i let him wear back diapers during nap time n he is ok. my boy also the same, like to cry over small issues too.

hahaha! it happened to me too! my boy will sneeze towards his sis and i will scold him...nw he better, will cover his mouth when he sneeze/cough and i always wan him to sterilise his hands before he touch his meimei =P and like u mentioned, he likes to do the opp of wat we told him to.

oh ya starfruit, mayb u can chk out this courier too: Ta-Q-Bin. also quite popular with some of the spree organisers.

Letdown- is it a sudden feeling like e b getting filled up? Cos I will hv such feeling when not pumping leh

Tom will b 1st day alone w bb. Hope he behaves well n I can still cook something simple for lunch n hv my sanity.

During #1 time, I was so looking forward to taking care of bb all on my own. I wonder how come I feel so helpless tis time round?

sunflower: hope it's nothing serious n goes away soon

Ash let down is when u milk flows out in sudden gushes. Bb will suckle till u geta tingling feeling when the milks shoots out. U will notice this when pumping.

Val i bought extra pump accessories cOs i cannot hanUdle the constant steralising! Going mad!

Apple was organsing a spree from fabulousmom.com but we found another spree organiser doing it cheaper so we ordered, i ordered 3 tops, a nursing bra n 2 pcs of nursing inner body wear. Here is the link

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5573478.html?1307598283

Ash i think if i get to cook for myself i will cook instant noodles. Wat lunch will u be cooking urself? Maybe cos u had CL this time round so will feel a bit loss on your own. Ur maid will be with u right?

Val, can't take it anymore.. If I carry him to my rm during feeding time, that's the only time he stop crying.. Otherwise I can't carry him as he's able to smell the milk.. He will not cry if my mum or maid carry him... Then he needs to be carry all the time even for nap... Unlike my girl, she sleeps most of the time except for feed...

Starfruit: where did u get the bind thing for the playtex storage bag?

Ding: I love ljs breakfast too...jus had that twice last week! Love the juicy Texas chicken!

Val: haa ya lo think we must be crazy...but super shacked that day. No time to feed/pump tt day too..end up gg back engorged badly. Think maybe he trying to get your attn? Seriously I dunno how u all manage...I m gg crazy with my first bb sth...taking care alone is really v.tiring.

Dolly: me too...sth jus wish to take a break...watched 2 movies last sat with my hb while laving him with my mum. But go out a while also end up missing him and engorged breasts after a few hours...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] any ways to solve this? Bring the pump ard?

Sunflower: hope it will close up too for your bb.

Ash: jiayou! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie buy from Daiso one big pack for $2. Look under the gift bag/ craft section. Its just twine to tie.

Val i seriously think its all the scolding that no.1 ia getting from me which resulted in her acting up so much lately. I think i need to give more TLC to my no.1.

Dolly my ger also can 'smell' me!! When i carry her she goes crazy eating my arms n clothes when MIL or my mum carry her, she calms down n keep quiet. I think they know when milk is near!!!

Ash: pumping or latching more regularly will signal to the body that more milk is required. But since ur CL left need to rest and eat well too to get the ss back.

stafruit/Val, actually Mothercare is having 15% off on the pupsik pouch..maybe it is cheaper than online [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] too bad the sizes not suitable for me..sigh gotta bite with my MIM sling for the time being. Later when bb older, I'll use bbjorn..he is too heavy to sling, my shoulder will break!

I think the nursing top we ordered quite cheap ler..yesterday I bought 1 top fom Spring cost $46.90 coz I desperate cannot wait for the BP to send in.

star: my arrangements is tt maid n A1 will b at in laws place on mon-wed. Cos w A1 ard, I will also shout alot n he will constantly look for me even when I'm napping. I can cook either rice or mee sua on some days n eat w the chix feet mushroom n lor pork belly tt CL had prepared for me in freezer. She also taught me to cook simple chix soup w peppercorn.

Star: u really shop alot!

I think I'll try to arrange 1 day next wk to go shopping!

val: Burberry got gd sales?

Angie & starfruit, oh the two of you have the same predicament too... Sigh.. Sometimes I really wish to bring my Pump out coz I really don't miss w @ all unlike my girl.. I'll miss & think of her when I'm out even just for an hour.. As for this boy, out for 4 hrs & still don't miss him..

Ash ok lah the week before last my shopping was more scary. Cos too deprived during confinement.

This week only buy nursing wear n breast pump accessories!

Angie if u r using the freestyle can bring out n pump cos very small n portable easy to bring around n not much noise too when pumping!

haiz mummies, after being maidless all this while with my #1, I finally caved in to having a maid to take care of the hsework and taking over the main care of #2 when I go back to work in aug...Just interviewed my new maid that my fren is transferring cos she got another one who can cook better..at least this maid is good with handling babies, so I will open one eye, close one eye..

Dolly

I guess it's cos W is bb #2 that's why not "sticky" feeling? When I had my #1 I was quite possessive and refused to let the maid carry her in front of me, so I had to transfer the maid out.

Angie

Which pump model are you using? I am thinking of investing in the medela freestyle so can bring out to pump if more than 3 hrs w/o baby around. Really very portable as compared to my PISA.

Re: baby vomiting milk

My baby is coming coming 2 months and she is still vomitting milk out almost after every feed, sometimes a little and sometimes merlion style. Should I bring her back to the PD to check? I don't have such problem with #1. I'm TBF my baby and burping her, dunno why she is still throwing up milk. Reflux? She's taking 100ml -120ml if EBM per feed, quite little and she takes wuite some time to finish. I tried to stretch a little bit more and she will merlion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] What should I do??

Xuanmin i was just reading up on bb throwing up n advise was that if they throw up everyday or almost every feed, better to bring to PD to check n make sure its nothing setious. Isit just a little milk or throw up the entire feed?

starfruit it would be a little vomit and milk flowing to the side and to the back of her head. A few occasions will be vomit quite a bit, like merlion. But I dont think is entire feed. Yes, almost all feeds will be like that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Xuanmin, think u can bring up to pd coz one of the mummies in my mar09 thread experienced the same. Bb took 6--7 months to outgrow this problem. Another baby's diagnoses was a smaller than usual oesophagus thus causing the problem. It w naturally go away when bb is bigger.

Lunch at Nexx:

Starflower, bubble pearl, goofie, starfruit, split; which day u prefer? Mon, tues, thurs or friday? Cafe cartel or any other suggestions?

Starfruit: I m using the Pisa, that is why...can't be taking that all around le...even w freestyle...pump in toilet?

Dolly: maybe u too stressed up with 2 kids around...take a break sometimes...it helps!

Xuanmin: ya same problem as u...headache...wanna go out long also hard. Bottles and accessories also need to sterilize...

Angie, take a breast feeding cloth and u can pump anywhere with the freestyle cos its so silent pp wont know! i had a fren who brought her freestyle to pump every where when she had to be overseas w/o bb.

today is the highest yield in my pump total of 145ml from both breast! yeah!

Thank you Xing and Val for your advise !

Will continue to monitor her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. She is like always hungry.. 1 full tin of powder is like 3/4 empty now (and not even 2 weeks).

Now she likes to wake up at night and do not want to sleep Want to be hugged, once put her down she will cry..

Never knew it is going to be so tiring... But it will be all worth it !

Mummies.. wanna share some tips to yield more milk during pump. it seems to work for me, so thought no harm for me to share here (i read up and got them from various sources on the net)

- Drink a full glass of water before pump

- Massage your breast for a min each (Circular movement with your palms) before the pump

- keep the pump parts dry! This will create better suction by the motor. My freestyle parts were always wet cos i take out direct from the steraliser n found the pump effect not as good compared to drying all the parts very well.

- look at your bb's picture to encourage more let downs!

Xuanmin, maybe.. I don't have separation anxiety for W..

Angie, it's indeed really stressful handling one tod & a nb.. Ppl ask whether I'm planning for no3, replied to them that I surrender le.. If I would to know that boy's so tough to take care, maybe I would just stop @ one...

Now I'm looking forward to go back to work quickly...

Starfruit: haa I like the look at bb picture part...

Dolly: ya I also feel like stopping at one...me and my hb everyday lack of sleep...

Hi all mummies, its has been awhile since I last post, didn't have time to read thru thou.. Hope all mummies are doing fine, both ja ga-ing with our babies and those still on confinement, jiayou!

Just to update abt myself for those who didn't have my fb. Just started working last week, now hip & back ache like crazy that I start eating supplements from GNC and painkiller + rub oil for my bones at the area.. Hope it wun last me too long.. Perhaps its the posture of sitting or handling baby..

So all mummies, do take good care of ur body, rest more to avoid aches in future..like me.. =(

Hopefully it will be better after taking in more calcium & stuffs from GNC..

Angie

MY DH and I actually wanted one after suffering the "lack of sleep" and endless crying ordeal. But when we see our gal grow up day by day, crossing all the milestones in her three years, we forgot the pain we suffered initially and still wanted another one! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So before u realise, you will be on your way to having #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly

I am also looking forward to going back to work actually! Once my domestic helper comes, I can be more relaxed. I am sort of cooped up at home with bb cos my place here not comvenient to go out, need feeder or LRT.

Kaykay

I think cos you did not rest enough too before going back to work. Try to rest more in between work. U still bf? Take care of your health too, it's impt for us women to constantly monitor our health to prevent any ailments in future.

up for pumping cos just latched bb and she went back to lala land..she slept from 8pm till 5 am..record cos she was so wide awake the whole afternoon till 8pm, fussing and refused to sleep.

now feeling v v hungry, looking forward to going to the market with DH and baby..#1 at my mum hse so I can relax a little..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud, exercise is good for wellbeing, but over exercise may cause ur body to be too tired and MS may drop so don't over do it. It will not change taste of BM.

Just up for latching. She cluster feeds at 4am, 5am, 6am and I am a real zombie at this time. I woke up wondering why is she making so much stretching noises and asked her 'what!' then realize ita her 6am feed. Man, am so tired and sleepy....if only lack of sleep can help me lose weight that will be good....

xuanmin, my baby also vomit milk very often, but it get better after i reduce his feed, my baby drink 120 ml every 3.5 hour, about total 6 -7 feeds a day, very little for his weight, but no choice for me, he cannot drink more, else will vomit, haiz

Ash: today my CL leaving n I feel the same like you, feel worried to be on my own with #2. I remembered it was tough coping on my own with #1 after my CL left so felt helpless too. Stressed until supply also dropped.

Wah i think my ger really drinks very little. Most of your bbs have gone pass 100ml mine stops at 90ml max. Tried to give her 100ml ebm but she cant finished. Hope she is gaining weight well leh.

Finally getting the hang of pumping after feeding. This am pump out my left cos she not taking at this feed n managed to extract 50ml while i watch over her lying awake on bed.

Val also to inform, got the clothes!! Have not open them up though! Thks again for arranging the courier.

N which ruffles bloomer did u buy for D. I am so lost looking at the designs!

starfruit - I spree on Carters again coz now they have 15% + 20% off!! argh..hands itchy :p Their tutu very cheap and the princess 3pcs pj cum tutu so cute ler..can't resist :p

Seems like everytime my agenda is to shop for my boy, end up I'm buying more for jiejie..cham

Gal has more options and pretty clothes than boy.

Yesterday I was so mad about my helper again!! Every other day she gave me a surprise to scold her..sigh

I was sitting on my living room, out of sudden 1 of the helium balloon fly over and touch the ceiling fan, and guess what I got "black snow" on all over my hall & sofa and also stuck on bb D coz he was in the bouncer !@$$%^$%%

My schedule of cleaning all fans @ home is once a week and my clever maid came here close to 8 months only clean the ceiling fan twice!!

Wah kaoz..my hb got real mad that he wanted to immediately cancel her WP and send her off today. He really cannot tolerate her nonsense anymore. When we confronted her y the fan never clean, she somemore answer said she cleans..kns

So I told her nvm tonite u clean & use the water to drink ya coz u said u got clean wat then the fan is shining, no harm drinking

Apple wah D ok hope never inhale the dust.

I got the tutu princess 3 pc PJ from carters. Very nice but pants damn long n cute too. I got the purple one. Their tutu cheap i think my #1 have more than 10 tutu dresses!! But i still like the gymbo one we got material is damn good!! Lucky i never go carters to see if not pocket sure burnt a big hole.

Now u tempt me so i better dont click the link cos i wont be able to resist too!!

I agree i think ur maid cannot keep already. Better send her back fast. Any news for the trf maid?

Val i went to enquire a ruffle bloomer from little wardrobe. See when they come back to me.

Apple lucky ur no.2 is a boy, if not u need to take a look at the ruffle bloomers too cos really too cute to resist!!

starfruit, we are waiting for the current employer to release her. She has explained to the employer that I need her immediately instead of waiting for them to be back fr holiday in mid july, they r departing on 27 June for 15 days, so they want the maid to be around and clean corner to corner of the bunglow house!

haha..my #1 has a lot of ruffle bloomers. I got them fr OZ last time..super cute especially when they start to crawl & walk. Lucky me it is a boy, or else my pocket burn big big holes.

littlefly: today is my 1st day alone at home w A2. so far ok. now pumping n after tt prepare my lunch b4 he wakes for feed. i think w CL really is luxury. so now we need to work harder to get used to it.