(2011/05) May 2011

Angie,

thanks! Looking fwd to the events today. Infact abit excited nw! Haha.

Ash,

happy 1st mth to ur baby too =)

if I dun recall wrongly newtoitall and moomum too =p

little fly,

thanks! U can look fwd to urs tml =) all prep done?

I use a combi of both stroller n pouch. When my boy was a few mths old we used more of pouch as he refuse to be in stroller till he was 2.

U can try pupsik studio. They having gss sales. I just ordered new ones =)

Morning mummies!!

Enjoy ur full mth party today n 2molo for those mummies!!

Feel so excited cos when b gg to marina sq with my family to watch Barney show, but sure to b crowded as e pc show is gg on in suntec as well.. Sian..

yest bot my boy to shave his hair.. Nw v cute n round, we all think he look like little chubby monk... Hehe..

Val, Ash, moomum and newtoitall, happy first mth to your bb n enjoy your celebrations.

My ger's schedule went haywiredclast night kept waking up evrry hr from 11am to 4am. Super exhausted! Dunno wat happened to her.

Little fly: same as Val, I used both sling n stroller, but more usage on sling as it's more compact n can double as blanket when my #1 sleep in his carseat.

Val: u order new one ah? I dunno want get new one anot? My present one still look ok but the sales tempting

Ranting: I am damm mad w my hb. Ytd my mum go jb n come back , we were chatting n suddenly my mum say my hb's parent place go jb more nearer compare to ours..then I just say " they dun go jb one, they only go genting". After that my hb say why I like to fraud his mum... I was like huh??since when I fraud his mum? That's the truth mah, his parent anti jb n each time we say gog jb they will blah blah blah...super -ve comments, like go there kena rob lah..etc. I am damn sian n upset...I dun see why he need to perceive me like tat, I being v understanding..since my #1 is born, almost every weekend, we will go their place for whole day n i have never say no. Somemore we are at ne n they are at w side..traveling distance via car takes 25 mins..

Sorry to rant so much.. I dunno where to rant as fb has his cousins contact

Dolly: wow! 7kg!! W is a little sumo!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] congrats on good weight gain!

Starfruit: maybe after bottle feed, baby wants to drink more at one go??

Bubble pearl: this is the place to rant and vent frustrations! ;) sometimes men just don't understand us... Hugs!

For all the babies turning full month and having celebrations: congratulations! Have fun!

Little fly: am using stroller now but will use ergo when baby is older. Personally I prefer sling, more convenient. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xing: bought two sets of all the pumping parts so that don't have to wash and sterilize in middle of the night...

2ww: one ear in, one ear out! ;) that's how I stay sane when old folks say some things (may be out of good intentions) that will hurt us especially with breastfeeding efforts. Don't take what yr MIL said to heart. A happy mummy =happy baby!

Ash, Val, Newtoitall, happy full month to our babies! I din do baby shower only deliver cakes to family and friends. By the way Ada choi 蔡少芬's daughter was born on 11th May too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] her baby was 4.2 kg!

Val, Ash, moomum and newtoitall - wow end of jail term :p happy 1st month to bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy the celebration but nursing mummy pls remember to drink more fluid coz u will be bz entertaining guests and forget about your meal like I did and my ss dipped the very nite.

Suddenly helping hands and contact pop up after I posted saying I'm going to engaged CL as nanny. Got 2 maids currently in SG ready for employment. I'll be seeing both later..fingers cross. Friends are really helpful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] glad to have them

Val: Yes, all prep but a bit concerned if I under or over order the food. Also people are trickling in at different times. I hope i can still pump according to schedule too.

Val, Bubble, Nic: Thanks for the sharing on the bb slings. I will be getting one too. Heehee.

Newtoitall, Moomum: wish you a happy baby first month party too!

PreciousMom: Thanks. My boy’s little crop of hair getting messy and I am tempted to either trim or if no choice, then shave him botak.

Dolly: Wow, 7KG! Well done! I think your bb is twice the size of mine..heehee

Starfruit: Rest well today, its weekend and hubbies are here to help!

Apple: Good luck to your maid interviews later.

1 session down n 1 more to go. So much staple food left.

apple: I really forgot to drink water. Feel so thirsty.

Stealing time to pump now

apple: yay! i hope u get a good maid! let us know how's ur interview! hope that u get someone who is more of a journalist. lol. (cux u mention that ur brainless maid writes and draws very well, right?)

Dolly: whao! ur and apply baby boy can fight! 7kg leh.. meaty bb is more easy to handle, but heavy to carry.. :b

i sneak out today with hb and #1 & #2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] to my sister place and did baking. very happy cux, i have been wanting to bake since dunno when.. since i now on ML, i bake 3 different creations! so happy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my own house doesnt have an oven, so quite deprive of this hobby.

any mummies reporting back to work after 8 or 12 weeks?

Any one know which PD have night clinic and weekend clinic? My girl has diarrhea since yesterday and just now saw some mucus plus not sure if is blood strips.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now hubby going to bring her to see GP coz her PD not open today.. anyone know which PD got open? I am staying at west, near vivocity.

woo Dolly, yr bb really big. May i know how much r u feeding him? U r really v good!

Cloud, I met the maid at super high class bungalow hse @ Tanglin. We like her & she got chemistry with my girl too! Hope her employer will release her to us. She will let me know the outcome. I pity her, she only gets dinner @ 11pm, sleep @ 1.30-2am!! My gosh..really not easy to work for the rich :p this is 1st time I take trf maid hope my luck is there..

Dolly, bb W really Michelin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mine quote big too! Very taxing when carry him around

Jane, go KKH if the LS symptoms still persist..or go a&e of your PD clinic hospital, if needed they will arrange your PD back for u.

2ww, he used drink milk every 1.5 hrs so we tried to drag to 2-2.5 hrs..& I'll time him to drink for 1/2 hr...

Apple, true lor.. I surrender After carrying him for 10 mins.. Look for help to pass w over to the next player.. Hahaha..

Dolly good lah ur bm power very high calories tats why he puts on weight so fast.

Jane wat happen its ver loose stools? Actually quite common for bb ger to secret a little blood its a hormones thing u can google n read up. If unsure just bring to KKH A&E.

Dolly, I also feel my arm & back aching after carry my boy for long..but no choice for me during the day I got nobody to pass over! Only at nite then hb will help.

Starfruit, she requested to trf. She only gets to sleep 3-4hrs. The hse has 2 helpers, the other one senior so bully her, shouting at her everyday. She can't tolerate anymore. She cook & wash, must clean corner to corner..tough job!! Rich really hard to serve. She so happy just now after seeing us & hope we can take over her.

Woohoo! Celebrations all done. Miss 1 pump n hard like rocks! Finally can rest.

Was really sad when CL left juz now. Feel like tearing. Will def miss all e help she has rendered

I finally have the chance to report here and talk about breastfeeding and baby!

Yes! I finally delivered my boy on the 6th June even though my edd supposed to be on 30th May.

Overdue by 1 week!

Now bb is just barely 1 week old and you all already talking about full month. Hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, starfruit

thanks.. actually is my #1 having LS. seen GP, got stomach flu.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope will b fine tml, now she cant go near mei mei..

Dolly- your bb really growing very well. Your bm must be gao gao with nutrients. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

M up for midnight feeds. Anyone out there?

Any mummies here face bb getting cranky everytime towards the last part of his feed? Esp during bottle feed on fm, my bb will start crying. He's day 16 but only take 90ml. Is this abit low? He shld be on 120ml, right?

Also, since the doc apptmt for him is a few weeks away, I m concerned abt his weight gain, shld I wait for the doc check to know if he's gaining good weight, or any mummies weigh their own bb?

Hi goofie, my son 5 weeks is drinking 90ml of FM every 2-2.5 hr. I had checked with kkh doctor n also polyclinic dr they said that the amount is ok not too little but if I want I can increase to 120ml provided my son can take it.

Starfruit & goofie, I'll make sure I'm taking nutritious foods even after confinement. Dare not take spicy food...

Apple, how heavy is yours? I'm really so fortunate to have my mum & helper to be around, otherwise i'll be having ba hard time..

Mei, he's now 10 weeks..

me also up for nite feedings. overslpt and now breasts full.

if you feel full have to keep emptying breasts if not it signal to brains you have enough supply. eat more and drink a lot of fluids like soup, milk or water. will help in supply. when i had #1, i didnt drink plain water during confinement and i didnt have milk. this time round, i dun care, just drink when i am thirsty and i manage to bf with 1 to 2 supplement bottles of fm of 60mls each. jia you all!

I'm also up for night latching *yawn* now she decides to stay awake, eyes wide & smiling at me....ayoh...longgggg nite ahead.....cloud, saw ur baking creations super nice! Wonder if i'll have the achance to try hehee ;p

Any mummies staying near sera goon/Hougang? Interested to lunch at Nexx w baby? Say in 2 weeks time or something?

am up for pumping too. My ger is going into week 7 n im feeding her 150ml-interval of 4hrs. She gets cranky towards the end too. Im nt sure qhether im overfeeding her but most of the time she can finish her milk.

Thank you mummies for the well wishes =) finally the baby shower is over and done with. This time rd didn't invite as many guests as we did for #1 but still had a hard time spending sufficient time with each n every guest.

Preciousmom,

Initially wanted to go Suntec on sun for my boy's haircut but we didn't nt to coz of the pc fair coz sure v crowded and parking will be a prob too.

I shaved my gal's hair but nt till botak and actually quite cute but gal I feel sld still have hair nicer! Haha.

Starfruit,

Mayb ur gal going thro growth spurt? Mine is mostly in the aftnn towards late evening.

Hey, u know wat, initially when my gal was spotting in her 1st few days it really gave me a shock of my life! Till I asked the dr and he says it's normal for a baby gal. =p

Dolly,

So fast ur boy 10weeks already. Think he is the eldest here? His weight reminded me of my #1's time where he is barely 3mths old and weighing 7+kg. I doubt my gal will match the same growth as my #1.

Bubble pearl,

I ordered the disco dots reversible. Waited for a long time for it to go on sales. Hehe. Actually If nt wrong, they will be launching new designs this mth thus nw clearing stock. So if u can wait, mayb wait for their new designs?? I am thinking whether I will be tempted to get another 1 from their new design range...if so tat will be my 3rd pupsik pouch! I must control!!

Sometimes, guys just dun like us commenting on their parents whether it's the truth or nt. Dun worry, just vent it out here =)

Moomum,

Wah! 4.2kg! She slim slim baby such gd weight somemore is a gal!

Apple, 

Haha! End of jail term. Actually I think may go out lesser as it's really tough to bring 2 kids out! We actually have a wedding each this n next week and nw we are wondering if my hb sld go alone...if I go, have to bring my gal as I am latching her...bring her go have to bring my boy in order to be fair...haiz...大包小包...

Yea, I really forgot to drink alot of water as bz mingling...was so thirstly too and came hm drowning myself with water....

Hope u will have luck with this maid. =)

Little fly,

If u are ordering full buffet menu, dun nd to match 1-1 coz nt all guests will eat alot. For me, I minus 10-15% and still have leftover!!

A pouch is a gd investment, at least to me! Hehe. For my #1, we sling him till he is 2+.

Cloudpoem,

I like to bake too but I v lazy n hb nt so supportive =p

Jane,

Hope ur gal has seen a dr n feeling better already?

Arisz,

Congras on the safe arrival of ur boy =) I love nb! Hehe. Nw u can start planning for the baby shower too =)

Goofie,

Am up today for pumping aft latching my gal. V engorged and painful thus woke me up else normally aft latching I just go back to slp. Manage to pump 300ml in total. 

Ariez, congrats!! Ok lah, being youngest means u can all advise from mummies here.

Bm supply: I was trying to reduce my ss earlier this week as I intend to move back to my place nxt week n end up my ss increase..

Val: oh, they gog to have more design? Keke

Scary incident; this evening I was coaching my nieces n my sil help me bath bb G n after that she place him on the cot as he was fast asleep..I did not notice until I stand n saw his face was fully covered by the beanpillow, it was from the dreampillow from pupsik..I dunno whether is it too light for him as I saw the pillow did move from his tummy to his chest several times but nvr to his face. Luckily, his face is only cover by the cloth part as the beans were at the both end. My #1 also used the dreampillow when he's a infant but the pillow nvr move before..now I dun dare to place anything on his tummy liao. I still dun dare to tell my parents n hb abt this incident..

Sunflower, onz for gathering

Faith- your bb is also kkh? Which pd is he seeing? Ok, then I shall continue with 90ml for my bb... On fm, how often does he poo?

Kiko- can drink plain water during confinement? Mu mum and cl insist that I drink nothing but soups and treat red date Logan drink like water...Earlier on today, I pump to empty my breasts. Then abt 3 hrs later, I got my baby to latch on but he pushed me away angrily. My cl says I pumped and hence no bm for baby. So in the end I had to gv him fm. Was abit upset though. Wonder if he's not going thru a growth spurt. He behaves very angrily the moment he wants milk. And cries alot.

Starflower- I m open for the 'date'. In 2 wks time, I just finished my 28 days of confinement. Not sure if by then I can cope once cl leaves. So, let me know date time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ww- how long does your get take to finish milk? My bb sometimes can take 1 hour to finish 90ml of fm. And can leave like 10ml unfinished. And he grunts alot towards end of feed. Not sure if he's full or don't like the fm. And my cl will try to force him to finish milk. When he cries, she will still stuff the bottle teat into his mouth.

Val- envy you can pump out 300 ml. If I have half of that, I m happy. This few days, I am trying not to blame myself for having insufficient bm. Haiz.... Sigh sigh.... My supply still low.

Any mummies experience bb having phlegm?any cause to worry? Sometimes he will spill out milk after feeds along with phlegm. And just now, he actually spill out from mouth and nose!! Alot!!

Hehe! Here I am reporting on the night feed as well!

Thanks Val and Bubble Pearl! Finally can join in and the chat is more relevant for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gathering at Nex - How I wish I can join in but I'm still doing my confinement.

Goofie, I can't rem the PD name I bought him to the children emergency clinic due to alot of mucus n milk come out from his nose n mouth. My gynea from kkh also said the amt is ok I just check with her this week. My son now everyday poo at least once sometimes twice n the amt he poo is alot.

@goofie: my gal too, usually there's 10-20ml left wasted. She's 6wks old, but her intake still irregular. sometimes as low as 60ml, and as high as 140ml. The last chk up, she was a lil underweight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Val, my girl when she's 2 mths also not that heavy.. This boy has really huge appetite.. Time flies.. I'm be going back to work in another 2.5 weeks time...

Val: I ordered min. packs for buffet which is just nice for my relatives. Got to know yesterday half of them may not turn up as they went for weekend chalet. Means I would have loads of leftover too.

Goofie: my boy also has phelgm and sometimes he does cough or choke during feeding. Its good that if Bb manage to split it out.

Apple: am having an unhappy maid now. my maid told me that my neighbor's maid finish work at 7pm n can take naps everyday and they pay for her dental bills in full. So now my maid everyday give me face. Hope ur new maid will appreciate u 'rescuing' her in return for good performance at your place.

Congrats arisz on your new arrival!

Bubble - the bean pillow incident also happened to my son cos he is super active. Did not place on his tummy for a while until recently cos his neck is strong enuff and he can move his head if pillow fall on his face again.

Night feeds:

Appreciate if mummies here can share how often your babies wake up for night feeds?

Have been latching since CL left so that no need to wash bottles but baby wakes up every 2 hrs for night feed even tho I try to give both sides. He doesn't suck very long on the second side and falls asleep. Anyway to reduce number of nite feeds?

Morning mummies...

Yest was so tiring for us as we brought e kids including nb to watch barney show.. Prepared since morning but only managed to leave Hm only ard lunchtime.. Sigh...

Noticed tat my baby is more clingy to me than my hubby.. He will only calmed down when I carried him...

Milk intake: my baby wk 4 n taking 80-90ml of fm which last ard 2 hrs+ n 100ml for 2 hrs.. Fri just weighed him n he is ard 5.15kg.. He born 4.385kg n left Mt A with 4.25kg...hopefully his growth is ok as haven't assessed by dr yet

Apple I find that maids mostly don feel thankful for employer loh my current one when we got her she tell us she gotta wake up 5am daily n wunt be able to slp till 11 eat Maggie mee daily, at my place she wake up 730 to 8am n go back to her rm at 8plus sometime 7.. Eat whatever we eat n when we go out will order her share also.. But she still give black face to me.. That day I saw her write in her note book got some agency contact at fareast n also got 2employer contact, my son was playing with her note bk when I saw it.. So means she's secretly looking for transfer..

Arisz congrats on your new bb, finally arrived eh.

Starflower n arisz, onz for nex gathering. We can do bfast so not so crowded. Can go cafe cartel.

Goofie if u pump 3 hrs before sure have milk in breast for bb. I think ur bb fussy n tat milk flow from breast a bit slow thus he angry. My ger also like this but i dun care just shove the breast into her mouth, i will tell her she needs to work for her milk if she wants need to suck hard. They are usually ok after a few times.

It was soocold last night.

My ger also drinking abt 85ml ebm now at her bottle feed n she is 3 weeks old.

She will wakeup 3 hrs for feed after that.

Actuallyi wonder if she is gaining weight cos she has a bad habit of just drinking 5 mins on my breast n i worry she is not getting enuff. But she is pooing n peeing well. Think i had fore milk n hind milk inbalance n now trying to correct her feed. So far improving.

Val must be a relief to get the party over and done with. Mine will be next sun. Cant wait for confinement to end. I bought. Pupsikstudio pouch too. Actually already have a little pod pouch but could not resist whdn i saw the fabric design when i was at TMC for my post delivery check. Too bad no disount then. The discound is very attrative now leh.

Pixie how long u feeding on the first breast? Maybe bb not getting enuff hind mik to make him feel full longer. actually 2 hr per feed for bf bb is quite normal cos bm gets digested faster.

My last for the past 3 nights has been waking up every hr to feed! And i am dying of exhaustion!! Not sure if its growth sprout or colic fussiness!!!