(2011/05) May 2011

Ash, don't worry about milk intake as long as bb is growing, poo & pee. I hv no idea how much my boy is drinking coz I do direct latching.

Val, I slow down my pumping frequency coz I only want to keep 3-4 packs of 160-180ml ebm into freezer. Some days if my boy is cranky & on cluster feeding I skip pumping totally :p I don't want to freeze as much like during #1, end up expired & throw

Shop online fr little wardrobe..let me go look see look see

Dolly, once u started shopping online, you'll get hook :p

My boy awake fr 9am till now refused to nap!! Only nap if I carry him, once I put him down on bed, he will wail loudly again..argh my hands & back aching. Now he smarts, the vibration fr the rocker cannot cheat him already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Hb said tonite he going to assemble the infant swing wahaha..surrender

Starfruit, pao sheng so young can take??

Littlefly, thanks..hope after hep b jab he is ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw if taking hep b jab, cannot take 6in1. Coz 6in1 incl hep b. I opt for hep b & 5in1.

hi mummies. if anyone happen to want 2nd hand

Limited Edition Manduca Baby Carrier -Skyline Blue, PM me ya.

Price nego, bot at SGD289

hi mummies, so long never post liao but have been updating myself reading all the posts. At home attending to 2 kiddos, finally both zzz and finished most of my hse work, so can some time to pump.

Since my CL left, I have not been pumping 3-hrly. Latched her most of the time, hope my ss don't drop. i just pumped a few times a day.

My gal at 6 weeks now, drinking 100-120ml every feed. Sometimes she will take quite a bit of time at the bottle cos she prefer to latch. But she will still take ard 80-100 if not v hungry.

Any mummies went to the summer cardmember preview sale at robinsons? Got good d/c of 20+20%?

Apple

I know how you feel. My gal will also be active usually after 9am and sometimes until 4pm then sleep. She just went into lala land..thank god..and my toddler gal also went to deep sleep, so i can do my laundry finally! Haiz..the "joy" of having 2 kids and staying at home..

Val

Yes, I agree. Having a gal and shopping online for clothes can be soooo addictive! I have packed and unpacked tons of #1's clothes for #2 and I am still buying some for #2! Having 2 gals makes it more excuses to shop keke...I also like the little wardrobe clothes, but some too costly so never buy..but the fb updates always has nice clothes. The models all look so pretty with the clothes!

Yaer

My gal also has different kinds of cries. Sometimes it's for different needs. Guess u will have to make a habit record of what types of screams/cries for what purposes. My gal sometimes whine a bit, sometimes scream, sometimes even like lost voice quite hoarse

Apple,

Fr me at least my #1 can help me to clear so nt so bad =p he is nw on partial bm actually. Wanted to give him full bm but hb says my bm may nt have sufficient nutrients for his age. I am still freezing 1 or 2 packs per day. The longest period I have nt pumped is 12hrs =p

Yes, u try to shop online at the little wardrobe. V tempting although the price is abit pricey tho. I ordered 3pieces n I am so in love with them. Going to order more.

Btw, did u brought ur boy for the nb shot?

Mayb u try letting him slp on ur tee? May help alittle. I went thro this yest also, till I was so tired I actually fell aslp carrying her on the bed... 

Dolly,

Sure addicted de coz u get the items so much cheaper! My hb nagged till he gave up le. He only shake his head whenever the credit bill comes. Hahahaha! 

Xuanmin,

yea, when both the kiddos slp it's heavenly! Except when we have housewk to do and can't nap with them but at least there is some peace! Hahaah.

Seriously having a gal is soo going to make me broke...I actually bought a headscarf for her -_-"" nw I wanna order the ruffle bottom n headband...true! Some items they carry bit ex. Nw they having gss for some items, mayb u can go take a look =) I got a romper for $25...nv paid so much for a romper before. haha. Anyway, nw with 3g mobile lagi worst, can even shop with just a mobile, $$ fly out lagi faster!

Re: sales

everywhere is having sales. Metro too.

apple: hep B hv 3 dose,

for 5in1, the prices does not include hep B 3rd dose, separate cost whereas 6in1 price include hep B 3rd dose ... tis is my understanding from the polyclinic nurse ...

Val/Xianmin: u guys were saying that having girls will end up buying more... I have 3! Imagine the agony of having to control every month to purchase!! Their clothes are even more than me!

The little wardrobe is nice but pricy. $25 for a GSS romper still ex.. I'm a stingy mummy. Heee.

Val - Yes, my photographer fren did the NB shots for my boy. He brought along the props to my hse actually..but I haven't got time to look thru the pic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] even my last Sat 1st month event..all pic taken by him, but I have yet to view..sigh

These days my boy super sticky! He needs to be carried to sleep. My bones wanna break le..last nite my hb carried him fr 10+ till 2am..kaoz

Btw, saw u were asking about Purple Sage. I used them last Sat. Food & setting superb..thumbs up for their service although a lil pricey. Worth the $$ spent, all guests has given good comments on the setup & spread.

Now GSS, everywhere is having promo..very tempting to shop ya! I wanna go shopping tmr that's y wanna check will hep B jab cause fever coz I don't want to bring my boy out if the jab is expected to have high temp.

Oh u r giving BM to #1, ML ask me to treat it like water add into my gal's FM. Means instead of using 180ml water, I use like 100ml EBM top with 80ml warm water then add the FM..but I haven't try coz I kiasi, I wanna ask PD tmr before I do that :p I'm not sure her FM can do this type of mixing or not, she is on NAN HA.

Ling, I shall check with PD tmr. I just flip and follow what my gal taken previously on her healthbook. I remembered 6in1 has higher risk of fever, that's y my PD also advise me to take hep B & 5in1 instead.

Dolly, u surely shop non-stop! Now I try to join spree instead of spree myself coz it is hard to resist and keep buying lo.

I wanna buy carters items..anyone wanna organise??

my girl has sticky pi sai too..i rem the PD told me that the mucus will backflow into the throat causing phlegm or discomfort thus bb will merlion..just listen when bb is drinking if have nasal sounds than it wil probably mean that there's mucus..i've been using a pigeon tool to suck out hard pi sai and slim tip cotton bud to take out the sticky pi sai..my girl will breathe better and sleep better after that..u can try~

Any of u know if there's any meet-n-greet session of any cartoon characters? Wanna bring my girls out.. They're bored staying at home!

Dolly: thanks! Do u have the website? Nex? So far! Haven't been there but heard that the layout is bad?

Any idea where can I view these events at shopping malls?

Dolly: Elmo I thot is at city square mall? Or mayb I rem wrongly.. N yes.. Barney!! I wish I can bring my kids to watch it next sat.. Hehe

Wa.. I managed to take mrt to n fro expo wif my cl n baby n it took us ard 6 hrs in total to b back at Hm as we aso shopped at JL sales there.. Hence, I missed my 2 pump sessions nnw breast hard n heavy like stones.. Nw finally is pumpingnw.. Hope can pump much more for my boy...

Heading to bed.. Long day tmrw for my girls full mth...

Anyone interested in carters can pm me~ I'll conso and reply via email

Apple i dun think can treat EBM as water n mix with FM they are suppose to be non mixable. So u top up with ready made FM with ebm. Anyway u may wanna check with PD again.

Val little wardrobe has nice stuff?? Ok i go see.. I was surfing ON gynbo these few days. Stuck at home nothing to do so surf site n see!! I bought a few stuff from bplinks already!! Cham!

my carter's loot juz arrived 1 wk ago....n i muz say some of the items really gd quality.

my gal so poor thing....nose block like crazy! PD say today its at the peak of the sickness....hopefully she can get over it soon...nt much medication to use on her too......

she has been sleelping on the netted bouncer even at nite where its a little elevated....bed wise she really cough n blocked till breathless... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

apple,

check wif PD liao let me know if can mix bm wif fm ma ok....interested to know too. tks

Dolly,

If dun rem wrongly, sld be just before autumn. 

Cloudpoem,

I also decided v long before I got tat $25 romper. But anyway, the prob with me is, I see nice I like I buy...=p

Apple,

I wanna see ur D's nb shot le...free upload to fb ok? Hehe. Am planning to bring my gal for her 1st ps at 3mths...so nw I am bz looking ard n buying clothes for the ps =p

Mayb u use pouch to carry him?

I b going out tml as my boy has PTC in sch. Hehe. Thot of bringing him for a haircut as his hair is rather long and e told me it's hot. So while waiting for his turn I can go shopping! HAha!

Hmm...I am nt sure if u can treat bm like water but tats wat my friend did too...anyway, my boy is ok with the taste of the bm so I just give him directly. Told my hb I help him to save $$ man. Haha.

Preciousmom,

So did u bag great deals frm the fair or u were there purely for the diapers?hehe.

Starfruit,

To me nice la. Haha. I am thinking of getting headband and legs warmers n ruffle bottoms. Nw thinking sld I or sld I wait!! I was surfing ON yest too n Thot to order at nite but my gal gave us a hard time till I was too tired I ended up dozing off so didn't order.

Some of the items I aimed fr the summer collection of rl are on sales and I am thinking to buy or nt.

I also ordered a Thomas bed frm bp. =p

Sh,

Sayang ur gal. Hope she will get well soon. U bfeeding her mah? Give her more bm.

I am nt sure if can use for small babies...can mix Vicks with warm orbit water then on the fan to let it circulate in the room, can help to relieve blocked nose too.

Sh: What do you mean by sucking out the muscus? How to suck out?

Faith: My bb ger is also like your son. Not sure what is wrong also. After drinking milk and burping, i will lie her back to her cot. She will make sound like she gonna choke/ cough and need to be raise up. She been like tat for the past 2 days, really heart break seeing her so "xin ku" and i dunno how to help her and she cant tell me.

Going to bring her to PD tomorrow. Wanted to go Dr Saw as recommended by other mummies but he is on leave till 8 June. Dun want to wait till then.

Re: Carter Spree

Am keen too. Do keep me in the loop if the spree is confirm. Thanks.

Janice, dr saw where does he operate his clinic? I'm still monitoring my son if he still the same tonight I will bring him for checkup. Not sure if there is any gd PD in sengkang or punggol?

Val: I bot HUGGIES diapers n their new wipes.. 2 packs $5, each 80 pieces.. I aso bot pyjamas for my 2 elder kids at JL sales.. At 1st wanted to buy a western suit romper at e fair but e salesperson got attitude 1 so I dun1 to buy frm them already..

faith: Dr Saw is located at Blk 681 Hougang Ave 8. Not sure if he is gd but recommended by other mummies.

Am looking for affordable and gd pd too near Hougang or Sengkang.

I'm keen in carters spree too. Do let me know? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Preciousmum: ya, I agree.. If I want to buy anything and I got attitude from the seller, most prob I won't purchase... I buy clothes over at the fair too..

How's John little fair? Worth going?

Cloud: hi5.. Hmm.. JL sales as usual during their expo sales lor but tis time round, they give 10% discount to anything you buy without min amt spent.. Which is gd.. Hehe..

Ytd hb make a commend saying my nipples getting more n more big n look ugly so sad den I tell him I wanna gif up bfing n pumping le.. He question my looks impt or bb impt den I said he is so insensitive to joke with my nipple make me so sad den now still ask ne to continue bfibg

Ello!

I'm up now after feeding and changing my girl, pumping, washing my pump stuff and now waiting for water to boil. =)

Haiz... This is just to air my grouses about my maid... My confinement nanny just left today and my maid cooked dinner tonight. I asked her to fry fish, steam egg and also fry french beans for dinner. She manage to botch up the first 2. I told her to just use light soy sauce for the fish and she went to concoct a sauce based on my confinement nanny's recipe... Haiz. Fail. Steam egg, forgot to put water and put lots of sesame oil. Also fail.

Then my #1's water bottle. I told her to top up water in it and when she gave me back, i know it was not screwed on properly. I told her many times before to take note but she din. I show her that it will leak and water dripped on the floor. She went to screw it on properly and forgot to mop the floor. I want to faint liao.

Before i slept earlier, i found atrail of ants. Discovered that it ended up in my sugar container. ARGH! Then just now discovered a cloth that she use to dry dishes has lots of ants on it. AIYA!!!

I really feel like crying... Coz she's actually very hardworking but she dun use her brains. She's also very careless and can't cook well. I know she's only been here for about near to 3 months but this is driving me nuts. I think my haywire hormones are not helping either... Felt so "wei qu" that I cried at the dinner table...

Anyway, tmr is my girl's official full-month celebrations. She has tidied up the place quite well so I guess she's not all bad. Haiz... Got maid also problem, no maid also problem.

Thanks for reading. =) I'm going to sleep now!

Hannah: pat Pat... Hang in there the mood swings will last till 7-8 weeks... I'm moving to my in laws soon and I also duno if I can take it..

Those interested in carters can email me their orders. Will order the items tmrw or mon. Pls pm me for details ya? Will be using vpost.. Thinking of ordering from target and f21 to share the base. Anyone interested in these 2?? Hehe..

Morning!! Up pumping again..funnie thing is my boi who was wailing for carry n I place him on my lap while I am pumping n guess what...he fall asleep after hearing my Pisa motor sound..haha

Hannah, true lah, got maid n no maid also headache..we are thinking to get maid but see ard us, their maid cmi or trying to outwit the employers, we have 2nd tots..

V, I pm u liao.

Thanks, v & bubblepearl. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Looks like we must all try to keep our sanity intact or else our kids will be very poor thing.

When I was abt to leave hse it's pouring!!!!!!!!

Janice ur pm function not on..

Moo mum, split, babyyu & bubble, I pm u alr...

Moomum: ya, tt thot came to my mind too but i do need her to take care of some of #1's needs so bo bianz... May consider it when #2's feeding is more regular...