(2011/05) May 2011

My CL cooks tonic soup for me n put xo wine inside. She said ok to breastfeed. Is it true? She said somemore my milk so little, wun affect . True?

Cos I can still taste the alcohol in it altho it's cooked n by right no more alcohol inside but I can still taste it leh. Bb cranky these days, worry my diet affects him.

Hi munmies, i really v stress over my milk supply. My bb already into week 6 n yet my 4hrly pump can only yield me 80ml.. I have been taking greenlife fenugreek for abt a week, 3 tablets 3 times a day. All i get is me smelling like curry n not an increase in supply. Its really getting very very demoralising where i see mummies here can yield up to 200 ml or more per pump. Im thinking of seeing a doc.. Guess there is really something wrong with me or my breast! Do i see a gynae or a pd? Pls help!!!

Bunnymum, I will express before drinking the Tonic soup or 3 hrs after drinking. So u can bf before drinking or 3 hrs later. Dun worried as the alcohol will evaporate during the cooking process.

2ww,I am in week 4 n yet I only get 80-90ml every 4 hrly too but I am not taking any supplement. But my boi intake is 120ml every 3hrly, really cannot catch up. Ya, I heard taking fenugreek will make ur sweat or urine smell like curry? Maybe u want see gyna to get the pills to boost milk supply? Dun stress yourself too much..

Bunnymum, I drink can smell got alcohol but taste no alcohol, how long ur CL cook? My mum cook at least 4-5hrly, once she double boil less than 4 hr n I drink I can taste the different

Took supper ( or breakfast) and up for pumping.

Bubble: same here. My CL brew for 4 hrs and I can smell the alcohol bur not taste it. She also put alot of ginger n make the soup v 'spicy'. I took almost everyday.

Exercise

How soon can we start exercise? Feels like depositing more n more fats at tummy area everytime sit down after eating or snacking when waking up to pump at night.

2ww, bubblepearl,

You want to try pumping 3-hourly instead for a few days and compare total output of the day against 4-hourly?

2ww/ bubblepearl - mine is coming to 4 weeks and I only get around 80ml-90ml too, and sometimes can pump up to 45mins to get that. Night feeds are all formula, otherwise can't catch up with son's demand. My CL said some people's supply come in late...hopefully that is true. Let's jiayou together!!

Cloud: hehe.. But I wonder still hv e tenthouse n tunnel or not.. So worried of e fruitless trip.. Understand tat there is John little sales as well..

Bubble, thanks for the encouragement. Later i will call up my gynae n hopefully he prescribe me the medicine n will update u on the progress. If its good (keeping my fingers crossed), i will post it here so mummies with low supply can go get the magical pills.

Viman, i tried power pump too.. Pumping every 3 hrs. All i get is 60ml, sore nipples, tiredness. So demoralising! So now i just follow my ger's feeding timing. She drinks every 3.5 to 4hrs. I will pump after she drink, preparing for her next feed. So if nt enough will supp with fm.

Anyway, bubble n pixie, u all dun worry coz only in week 4. Supply will come in.. For me, no hope liao, cos already in week 6. Hopefully the magical pills will work on me this time.

2ww yeah try pumping 3hrly to help increase ur ss. U can also go look for a lactation consultation to get advise how to increase supply. Also wat pump are u using?

I need to start pumping next week already so dreading it.

good morning mummies..

My boy was cranky last nite! Doesn't want to zzz from 9pm-2am & keep wanted to be carried, put him on rocker also make noise..me now panda [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

look like a lot of good bargain going on. I guess I stock up enough for bb items, cannot cheong shopping or fair anymore. Or else I'll buy more and more..cham

Cloudpoem, since I stock up the diapers & the redemption date till next year, I'll keep the pink stamps.

Btw, u have pic for the tent & tunnel? Post on FB..I wanna take a look hehe

2ww, I suggest u get LC or ML to do massage for u on your b. It could be block ducts. My ss was good, but due to last week 1st month celebration which I didn't eat well & rest enough. My ss dropped like crazy..end up ML came and she told me I got block ducts! When she clears, it was painful but after that the ss like fountain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To add, block ducts might not casue pain sometimes, so no pain doesn't mean no block ducts. This happened to me..

viman, tks for the link.

me stil worry as bb only at week5... waitin for PD to call back... bb had been awake from 3pm till midnite... from evening till midnite had been cranky ...

Apple: ^5 mine keep waking for milk..2am , 4am n last 6am.. N I so tired that I did not pump during the whole night..somemore he drank 100-120 ml each session..fm somemore.. Think he is gog to be a 小胖胖

Increase supply: I try power pumping ( imitate cluster feeding), 3hrly pumping n the yield is same as I pump 4 hrly.. So decided to do 4 hrly instead. I am using Pisa

Diaper: talking abt huggies diaper n redemption make me feel like buying. But all the while i using mamy poko, i find is gd n can hold more pee. Is huggies gd? Anyone use both b4 n can comment!

2ww: I got lactagreek from gynae but apparently it din work for me.. My bb is into week 5, and she should be drinking 100ml, but I can only pump 80, most 120ml from both sides.. Same ad ur situation, I end up smelling like maple syrup and loose stools. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Babyyu: I think our baby are same age? Help bb do some leg exercises if she didn't poo as usual.. Hold her legs, move as ifbb is cycling.. It helps to move and exercise the bowels. The stamps are from huggies range of diapers. Can redeem toys. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Preciousmum: let me know still got tent anot!! How's the crowd?

Bubble: same! My bb wakes up Lmost every he to feed! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Apple: shall post the tent up later on fb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's the same tent give-away last mar fair at expo. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and yes, my house is also a diaper convenient store.. If I'm not wrong, got more than 10 less than 20 packs...

Apple: can share ur ML contacts? And how are her charges? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I got no pain too, so might suspect block duct. I also want fountain milk! :D

Any mummies heading to expo?

cloudpoem, damm sian hor, keep wanting to drink milk, my mum ask me dun get bm since he so easily hungry, but problem is fm he also hungry leh...keke, i think i have over 20+ diapers at home, ranging S-XL, including my #1.

bubble - my boy is cranky & want to be carried..My hands & back aching..I suspect he might hit 5kg..gotta check tmr @ PD. Bring him for hepB jab.

Cloudpoem - all these while I'm not a fans of Huggies coz I don't like their material until the new Huggies Ultra. So now only I started to buy Huggies :p

Will PM u my ML contact..

apple, same here...i only gog to know his weight next week when he is going for his jab..cannot remember if the jab will cause fever?

bubble - I also not sure it will cause fever or not..cannot remember already. Any mummy here can advise?? I remember I made china barley water to feed before and after the jab during my #1, but forgotten how old and which jab [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Poohlyn: I use Huggies Ultra for my #1 when he’s older as it can hold for the night. Like Mamy Poko better but it is more expensive.

Bubble: Your bb having a growth spurt now? Good appetite is good growth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple: Same same. BB wants to be carried after night feed. Have to carry and pat him to sleep til soundly then he won’t scream to protest.

Supply:

my SS is low but I still feel my B hardens very fast like 1-2hrs after each pump. Is it that I don’t empty them enough?

cloubpoem, tks for the info... will do the cycling exercise...

finally my gal poo ... lots of poos ... hehe ... finally can dont worry liao ...

bubble pearl, hepB jab will not cause fever .. as advise by nurse on tue when my gal go for the jab ...

as for the stamp, where to get? on the package?

so far all my gal diapers r given ... so now need to gather info for next purchase ...

tks

Bubble/Apple: For my #1, hep B jab didn't cause fever. Only the 6-in-1s do after each jab. We gave him a bit of yang sheng water before the jab also cannot deter the fever.

Apple i only know to give pao sheng water to suppress n prevent fever. Pao sheng must be very low grade though.

Bubble pear for ur power pumping u need to do for a few days before u can see effect leh.

Cloud i also wanna see your tent!

Dolly forgot to answer u on vpost. Once u reg vpost will provide u with a US mailing address. For merchants tat does not mail to singapore u can use the vpost US address. Wat vpostwill do is hrlp u direct back to singapore once parcl reach their US base. U will pay for base charges as well postal charges gor item to be sent back to sg.

good morning mummies!!

bubble pearl: my boy now oso drink abt 120ml now... regardless BM or FM... now can see his leg n hand got the michilin fold oredi... at nite when he drink FM can last longer... drink at 12am... wake up at 4am... i thought u store alot of ebm n ur hubby give green light for bm oredi? how cum still give fm?

poohlyn: i got use both before... i feel tat MP can hold urine better... Huggies cutting smaller... but my gal cannot use huggies cos will leak from the side... but my fren's son all use huggies...

yesterday my hubby told me to feed my boy for the nite feed saying tat he wanna sleep wif my #1 cos she is too close to my maid liao... i said ok loh... den in the end when i wake up to feed my boy at 5am... he is downstairs playing PS 3... so angry... but i didn't say him cos he has been helping me wif the nite feed for the past 2 weeks...

baby fair: tink i will go down later since i'm going back to office which is behind the expo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any mummies got tis experience?

my boy voice suddenly change... last time when he cry it is like little cat like tat... soft n sometime will 破音... but tis few days his cries is like thunder sia... so loud n clear...

Starfruit, can I clarify that after the purchase from the merchant, they will send me an invoice.. Hence, I'll forward the invoice to vpostusa email add. Then vpost will help me to collect & ship the item back to me? Am I rite?

yaer: mine also like dat. From a pussykitten to a loud thunder scream for attention, wants to carry carry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Poohlyn, My baby used huggies newborn diapers and now change to MP small size as it's a gift fr friends. Once I finish MP I will change bk to huggies as it suits my baby no rashes,

can hold the urine well n there is urine indicator n is cheaper.

Jab: thks for the advise..

Yaer: ebm at my hm fridge..lazy to go take..next blk only..haha...lazy mummy!! My boi yet got the fat fat thigh but can feel he is getting heavier. Same here, his cry getting more loud now

Little fly, feed him my mum see like scared...she commen my #1 nvr drink that much too...

cloud: post pic of ur tent here too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can i do some survey on milk qty?

-Day 22, my boi drinking 110ml

Mummies,my 4 weeks old son at night while sleeping we can hear him making sounds like he is trying to cough out something. There seems to be mucus in his nose but then when it is in the morning the sound is totally gone n he can sleep very well nt like at night he like totally nv sleep n will keep asking us to shake the Yao LAN once stop he will make noise. I don't know if he really gt mucus in his nose should I bring him to PD need some advice...

Cloud: yes yes.. I m at expo nw.. Took 1 hr+ mrt then rch here n nw feeding my baby milk 1st b4 gg to e fair.. Will let u now if hv tent or not.. Btw, I dun tink I hv ur fb aso.. Can add me n tell me ur Nick in fb? Mine is [email protected] thanks

Dolly apologies on the many typo in my post was typing with one hand while feeding my ger. Yes u give US merchant the US vpost address for sending ur parcel to. Once u receive invoice email to vpost. When ur parcel reach their base they will match with ur invoice n inform u. Once u confirm n pay for the postage to transit back to sg vpost will send back to u. Its all done online via email very easy n fast. N the transit to SG takes a week or less.

Preciousmum: I added u in fb le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh dear, get the tenthouse? How u carry home? By cab ba?

Ash: I'm using mobile.. Have yet to try to post the pic in forum.. I try? Or, do u have fb? I post it up le..

Mummies; my friend's pd gave her a formulae to what bb should be drinking.. Can use as a guage.

180ml x baby's weight(kg) / number of feeds per day

Example

For My case

180ml x 4.5kg / 8 feeds= 100ml per feeds

Dear mummies, thanks for the feedback on the diaper. I will get a pack of huggies to try.

Starfruit/dolly thanks for the info on the vpost. I can try to purchase now.

Bubble: My #1 only drink 100ml after 1month but my #2 already drinks 100ml in week 2 liao. So maybe different bb has different appetite bah.

Faith: sounds like got blocked nose due to mucous coz my bb also like that. Sometime he will also cough while drinking due to the phelgm at his throat. My CL will suck his mucous out then he will sleep better. If it still worries you, then better let PD check lor...

Re: fussy baby

my gal was wide awake frm 8pm to 3am yest too...

Ash,

I duno hw much is my 3w old gal drinking as I am latching her...however I keep a record of how much I am able to pump out per day aft latching her...

Dolly,

enjoy ur spree. U will be v hooked and spend alot of $$ like us. Hahaha.

Apple/starfruit,

I received the items I order from the little wardrobe. V sweet n pretty! I am totally hooked!!

Cloud: yes still hv e tenthouse when I asked her just nw but I haven't pay yet.. Hopefully still hv stock... If e packaging is small , I may take mrt Hm.. Will c hw..