(2011/05) May 2011

Jane wah ur office so power still bring u docs? I have an office mobile think flat n i no energy to recharge the batt nor deal with my off ppl for now. Maybe after confinement will be better.

Val so g6pd present is ok? Phew i was so confused cos at discharge the nurse was telling me abt this and made me wondered if there was a deficiency!

I also a one woman show, hb did not really take leave to help this round but mil around so slightly better. School holiday starting soon n i will have to deal with a tod and a nb.

I also wondered if it was cos of our last bfing experience thus no leakage n engorgement clears fast too. But the latch on Pain is damn unbearable. Need abt 4-6wks for it to go away.

Ash after fever ss may subside a bit. Just cont to pump n it will be ok

Ash my 1st massage lady did not return my call i engaged a 2nd one starting on monday. Need to bind my tummy make it smaller.

V good tat u got treated early if not need to operate to get rid of the pus leh.

starfruit

re:eek:ffice

they sent over may b coz my confinememt over liao?

school holiday, ur tod no need to go to cc?luckily my #1 go cc, or else i dunno how to cope with 1 tod and 1 nb without any helper.

Janice bb name is very impt. As bb mum i believe u have the right to reject if bb name is no good. Anyway glad it all worked out now. Btw wat was this name "kill bacteria" in chinese sha1jun1?

Sunflower u gave the opp answer from val's so should it be present or deficient? I looked at the report again it states g6od present and the recommended result column say should be (present) too. I better check with pd tomorrow.

@val: er ya, havent gotten any sling. wen to try at one shop at novena, but find it quite tough with the sling.. not confident with it. bought the pram at the mothercare previously, waiting for bb to turn 1 mth old before start using.. heh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I hv a combi well carry (silver/red color). 5.5kg

UP:$268

Letting go at $160 as I hv another pram at home. 

Condition: 8.5/10 used lightly from Feb2011 till now. 

Pls pm me if keen. Tnx

Self collection at Bedok area

starfruit

when u chiong mall, how abt ur nb? bring along too? i m thinking how to chiong mall with both #1 and nb leh.. dont think hb can take care both at the same time lo. n my #1 is in T2, dont think can bring her, she wil b running ard. end up no need to chiong but run after her only..

Re: G6PD

my nb's medical book stated

G6PD Deficiency : No

think the definition should be - the condition is called G6PD Deficiency, so if stated 'No' means ok.

starfruit

if no deficiency means present lo.. so ur report should b ok one.

mummies correct me if i got wrong definition [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hii ladies.. How all doing..

I finally have time to login to read post..

Having engorement today after nt latch/pumping for almost a day.. Really can't suddenly stop..

Got leaking breast till my breast pad soak & bra also got stained.. I massage the lumpy part till so painful & pump out..

10mins 90ml!! Scary.. I pump till almost empty.. Trying not to empty, if nt produce more milk harder to stop.. Tis shld be the best result so far I ever get..

Before tis was 60ml for 45mins, when I so eager to establish my milk supply.. Now, just when I wanna slow down my milk supply.. I get good result..

Thinking of shld I continue hang on to bfeed, even if it means I need to pump & work @ the same time.. Haven't got my freeze yet.. =(

Jane,

Ya, 1 woman show. Hb on leave but preparing for his exam so he heads out to study till at nite then come hm. Daytime I am dealing with the kids alone except previously when I nd to do massage my mum will come over to jaga the kids. When days my hb nt preparing for his exam and he is hm he will helps out.

Hmm, drink chicken Essence? I seldom got chance to nap in the day so nite time I gets v tired till v lazy to get up to pump.

Wah! Ur office so power still send docs over? U nd to sign n approve? My office so far called me a few times n SMS a few times. One of them even ask me to on my lappy n wk. I told her if my boss wan me to wk ask him to call me directly then she says no la, she need to chk status with me...so fedup coz I went thro with her before I go off and she nv take dwn nw still dare to say wanna chk status with me...

Janice,

Same. My gal will make noise if I dun unswaddle her. Mayb weather hot??

Starfruit,

I v cfm g6pd present is ok. Deficiency then nt ok coz my son is g6pd deficient n everytime I have to remind the dr n nurses abt it if they ask if he is allergy to any drugs. His health booklet has got a special green label stating the deficiency. My bro also deficient. 

Anyway, tml u chk with ur pd to cfm triple cfm.

Jane,

Regarding the g6pd u are rite. If g6pd deficiency=no or g6pd present=yes then is ok.

starfruit: Its 沙浚. Doesn't it sound like "kill bacteria". Well, am glad that my hb insisted in going to the uncle hse to find other characters.

Viman & Jane: Finally cleared of bacteria.. Haha...

Really salute to mummies that can bring their NB out for shopping. I don't think i have the energy now when my bb is so unpredictable with her feeds.

No mummies got any recommendation for PD at hougang?

Phew so all ok.. Hehe ok will dbl n triple cofirm with pd tomorrow. I am more worried abt her jaundice cos she dun poo much since we came back so quite worried n i am very certain tat she is drinking well!!

Sunflower np[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think we all got confused by our reports.

Val do u pump at all? I am just wkndering if our ss is lower this time round. My ger fusses non stop when i latch her on my right breast i think flow too slow for her. She will make gtunting noises n pulls in n out of my nipple like super fustrated kind. But i cont to latch her back on cos wang her to drink more hind mlk!

Kay why dun u do half half when u go back to work cont to give ebm n if not enuff can supp with fm. I may do this if my pump supply in a day is not sufficidng cos i fun intend yo store or freeze my ebm.

Val: Mine will keep eh eh eh.. moving here and there until you un-swaddle her. So now i dun swaddle her already, just use cloth to cover her and ensure that she have her hand and leg glove.

But i will have to swaddle her when bf as her hand will be in the way.

Preciousmom cos jun hols usually there are mall shows. My #1 is 4 so easy go bring out most prob if need to use toilet sll 3 of us will go. Ya will lug bb along cos i latch on for tbf lah.

Janice ya the name really sound like kill bacteria. I too will reject if i were u.

Re swaddling

I was reading seems like only recommended to swaddle in the first month. After tat not recommended cos bb need to development hands n leg movement.

Starfruit, yesh! Baby is still waiting for Dr Chua to be back! 5 more days and she will be back! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But I'm only going to see her on next Tue.

How about you?

Wong: Do you happen to know the charges like consultation fee? Current one is $45 but what i do not like about her is that she seems to be so busy that she does not have time for us to really seat down to ask her questions. And she was late on the day of my discharge. Reached only at abt 10am when i saw other PD already there.

Starfruit: No worries. Have already rejected the name and gotten better one.

Janice, good that you finally got other choices! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby's name is so impt if not next time laugh by friends will be very upset!

Novi & bubble pearl: Thanks for the info. Do you all happen to know the charges.

Arisz: That what i personally think so too, that's also why i state my stand. Do not wish bb to be laugh by peers of the name.

Think 1st time consulation slight more ex? $45? Overall each visit will not exceed $60 n I consider the price is reasonable n the medicine is good too. I used to see this pd at elisa mall at pasir ris , cheap, less than 40 but not so good.

Hougang also have this Anthony baby clinic which quite famous but I haven't gone before

dolly, pass u the PD's contact later.. now up for pumping. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw, my girl's current PD is quite good.. she will establish rapport w the kid before she starts her consultation which i feel is very impt.. the no2 PD tat my girl had previously just went to get things done asap and ordered his nurse to press down my girl while he checked her tongue or to check on her lungs.. despite protest fr my girl but he still went ahead (previously PD is at East Shore hospital)... after sourcing ard thru motherhood forum, changed to Dr Ho as reviews on her is very good... oh, that means long queue at her clinic too. So if u want to see her, suggest to go early to register or see her in the afternoon which the queue is shorter. Oh ya, another thing i like also is bcos they opens at nite (from 6.30pm to 8.30pm... great for working parents) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Made of cloth material, equipped with a teether at the end of the book and a rattle at the opposite end.

Book squeaks when pressed and is washable.

Comes in a set of 4:

- I Can Do Anything

- Play With Me

- One Sunny Day

- Quack says the Duck

6 pages in each book and measures 22cmx16cm.

Stocks to arrive mid to end June 2011.

Each set of 4 books at $38 inclusive of normal postage.

Interested parties kindly email me at: [email protected].

Thanks for viewing!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5511698.jpg]

Up after feeding..the thunder is strong but still no sign of rain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] pls rain longer till morning to cool down the weather!!

Am up for feeding and pumping too. The thunder looks like going to rain very heavily. Hope it will rain but not with the next few days super hot.

Up for feed... Auroa, thanks for your recommendation.. Should have asked you, this current pd that my boy is seeing now.. On the 1st visit, told him that my boy throws uP every each feeds from week 2 or 3... Then he commented that now then I bring him here (show me that kinda kns face).. Woa koaz. Pissed off man.. So I told him since my boy has put on weight, of coz I didnt thought that it can be so serous. He then kept quiet.. From that point of time, feel like just walk out of the clinic but have to settle my kids 1st...

Morning ladies.. Ytd got night class so put bb C at my mum's place.. So miss her now but finally got a decent slp, just woke up to pump and after a gd rest my ss got 110ml from both side.. New record previously the most only 80ml

Jane I'm using eucalyptus oil for my girl at night too got the free sample from tmc bag not bad and I read that it help relieve bronchitis so I also used it for my no2 cuz he got it and keep coughing last week..

Anyway for ruyi oil, it shouldn't be directly apply to bb skin u need to pour a bit at ur palm, rub ur palms till is warm den cover it over ur bb tummy.

Sorry to disturb but did any mummy change their BB's name on the birth certificate after it was issued? If yes, can you kindly share the process and documents needed. How much will it cost? Where can this be done? Is there a timeline before we are not allowed to make change? What abt CDA account? Pls pm me as i might lose the thread. Thanks.

Lilfly:- don't envy.. Its just period of engorement I guess... It will go bk to normal if I continue pump/ latch.... I also started off with dropless/ few drops to tis result..

How did u gals let bb sleep in living room? On mattress on the floor? Sorry want to learn more

Cos I tot or read somewhere newborn's bone are soft so must let them zz on firm matrress in bb cot

Morning mummies, pumping time 4 me!!!

Starfruit: oh, tat's remind me tat there will b Thomas train show at Jurong point .. Tink startg tis wkend I guess

Starfruit,

My gal also dun poo alot. My #1 poo aft every feed. So I asked the pd for my gal cas is it normal although she wet her diapers frequently. Was told diff kids diff. N the dr dun wanna weight my gal coz she says 1st mth baby tend to lose some weight as she adapts to life outside of womb so dun wan me to get too stress over vaby's weight.

Yes, I pump aft latching except for nite feeds - see if I can drag myself up frm bed aft latching nt. Keke. Yest nite didn't pump for 8hrs, in between just latch n latch n I woke up leaking milk!

Janice,

Even when latching she also dun like to be swaddle so I let her be.

So have u all decided a name for ur gal aft given other characters?

Bunnymum,

The rare occasion when I let my gal slps in the hall, she will slp on the sofa but for short duration.

Preciousmum,

Thomas show at JP!! My boy will like it!! Hahha.

Apple,

The taka sales is the member card discount applicable storewide? Wats on sales for kids/baby? My hb threw away the brochure before I even go thro it!!