(2011/05) May 2011

Bm:

Early this week realised that there's a drop of bm ss from usual 125ml (4oz) to miserable 50ml (2oz).

So after taking fenugreek & fish/papaya soup, ss has inceased to 160ml (6oz).

Have a peace of mind now that bm ss is back..

Viman:- lyk many mummies recommended, try nepia!

I was disappointed at drypers today. Had a trail pack from kkh bag.. Tried it out...but it can't even tahan more den 1 pee...

Nepia can tahan 3pees at least..

Val

Thanks. I'm breaking down. Last night had the urge togo pass motion again n previous day gynae help clear my bowels n I diarrhea 8 times till wound raw le! Haven't got over the pain n last nite wan shit again. I use cotton wool to clean the wound n sm yellowish stuff keep coming out n a v small part of the stitch as well. My hubby said shld nt b infection, prob nt healed n we jus see gynae on thur, she nv say infection. Jus said still raw. He said the stitch self melting so mayb cm off n it's gd. I duno if he's consoling me but can the stitch cm off like tat?

On top of that, I haven't been bf my bb since I discharge on tues cos of my bleeding nipple. But been massaging my breast 2 times a day only n pump once a day. My wound is too pain for me to do anythg. Last nite breasts v swollen n hard n I pump out few drops of milk. Still pain. Got phobia of latching my bb le as he bites on my nipple after latching on while n refused to let go even when insert finger in.

Here pain there pain n stomach also crampy last night. Cry! Everywhee pain!

starfruit,

finally its ur turn ya.... wait for ur gd news

mummies, so angry at this hr wif hubby!!

bb s merlioned on me n i quickly put her on bed n rush to next door to call hubby come n help. he came over, saw the mess in the room n juz gave me a tab on my shoulders n say : be careful (nt to step on the pool of milk on the floor).....then he went out of the room....

i was so angry but gave him 2 mins to come back the rm wif a floor cloth,..... i knew he didnt.....storm straight into the mbr n ask aint he going to at least help me clean the floor or at least ask wat help is needed! then i went back to bb rm to clean bb up, i myself was stinko wif her milk n still gt to coninue chg her 1st.....

he came into bb rm n ask me : " use wat to clean?" wat kao! he always use wat to clean floor? no cloth at svc yard meh.....!

then he tiam tiam go clean! so angry! clean liao oso din bother to ask about me! i didnt even slp well n bb from 2 am unsettled till now......

think i purposely wake him up to juz look at the mess arh! some more time to pump n still havent gt chance to pump yet till now..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bunnymum,

hang on..... i've experience tat for my no1.....doc even gave me oral Fleet to flush out all the hard stools.....n like u diarrhea for quite many times till phobia to poo....

u try metholatum lor on ur wounds , i use that to heal n its a old remedy from my aunts n mom to use that....i don believe at 1st time i really cant tahan then try. end up get better in 3 days......n heal in 1 wk....

did u get a float to sit on? it will really helps

Sh

Where can I get the metholumtum? Can I get the brand n full name? I ask my hubby help me buy. So after spraying doc's med, use this?

Bunnymum, opps, can it be stomach flu? The day 2 morning, after delivery I kana stomach flu n keep running to toilet, I was still in hospital n nurses give me med n imagine I bf halfway, I have run to toilet without bb. It takes about 2 days for it to subside..

Sh, mad right? My hb also like tat when my #1 is bb, no responsibility and assume we super n cab do everything . But he change after we have a big quarrel n he know what I expect him to do..best is to a talk w him. Dun be angry, u take care

Kaykay, Sh,

Thanks! I had never heard of Nepia, definitely going to look it up!

Sunflower,

Fenugreek can cause some diaerhoeoa but not the v. bad kind. I used to get it when I was taking 3 capsules 3 times a day.

Bunnymum,

Don't feel too bad about not being able to bf yet. It's important that you feel physically and mentally ok before you think about anything else. For now, just try and express manually perhaps so that milk supply stays up. It was less painful than pumping when I first got started cos you only have to squeeze e areola and not the nipple itself.

Sh,

I agree with bubble pearl. Best to sit down and have a talk with him. Hb may think that since you're at home all day you can take care of bb 100% and he doesn't have to do anything. But only we know it's not the case. Explain to him how much you need his help and support at least in the first few months. Better to have a calm talk beforehand than a heated argument in the middle of a 'situation' e.g. Merlion.

Bunny mum,

Mine is gynae cut too far back to the buttocks there tat time. Mentolatum can get at ntuc or medical halls. Pharmacy may hv too. Is a green bottle cream . Gt methol in it so aft apply is cooling. Use cotton bud to apply to wound Everytime aft toilet use. Also don spray wtr, u make he wound wet n harder to heal. Use tissue paper wet wif boiled water to clean wound n v area. Tissue ppr softer wont hurt so much . Tissue ppr buy gd ones, ntuc brand is gd enuff for me. Don use Tap wtr.

I totally stop my gynae spray tat time cos it's Nt helping at all. Metholatum is also a bit oily so it helps to protect the wound. Too dry abrasion oso pain Ma. So the oily nature helps to prevent pain from abrasion.

Hope it helps. My no2 no tear etc I oso use n recover by end of wk2.

Bubblepearl,

This morning he wake up talk to me I ask him why last nite expect me to clean up all mess arh n he keep quiet. He was usually helpful, Mayb last nite slp till blurblur....

Oh ya bunnymum,

U online search metholatum they hv a website. Ignore the uses they state cos can use for our wound too. If y Boi gt mossie / ants bites I oso apply tat to him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sh, ya ..he could be in a blur state , like my hb this morning i make milk n ask him to feed #2, while I go take pump accessories from sterilizer. When I come in the room, he fall asleep while feeding, I told him, I take over, he say ok, yet he continue to feed n I have to repeat myself 3x more then he realized what's gog on

Had a very tough night!! Bb awake from 3am and kept grunting, fussing, crying till 7am till I surrender! Pass to mil and maid to take care while I catch my 2 hr nap.. din manage to breastfeed her for the last 2 feeds.. FM as I was too tired..

Sunflower: u mean, taking fenugreek, Bb stools are green? I'll be asking my gynae later for advice..

Cab driver:

Sickening.. Really detest those can driver who dunno the way.. Still drive halfway press gps without monitoring the road....

Cloudpoem,

*hugs* Mayb ur gynae gave u laxative so u have the runs. I took the liquid paraffin n it doesn't cause me to have the runs, just soften the stools.

The stitches will come off by itself but nt visible as it sld b water soluable. Previously I can feel the last knot way at the back but nw I can't feel it and I haven't seen any stitches when I clean the area.

Yellowish stuff? Is it sticky? Wat came to my mind is pus!?!?

Sometimes my gal bite me too. Just tell urs be gd, just drink dun bite. Nw they are toothless nt so pain, wait till they grow teeth n bite u, lagi pain! Anyway, meanwhile just concentrate on resting n let ur wound recover, else it will only make u more painful n nt being able to do anything.

Sh,

Mayb ur hb so tired slp till blur blur. Hehe. Next time just tell him exactly wat he needs to do?

Ash,

Previously I used medela swing but I give up aft a mth n switch to using hands as i feel the suction nt strong enuff. U can increase the strength but it just doesn't work for me as well as my hands. Just my 2cents worth.

Re: sales

Iaetan private sales on 25 may.

Dolly, ya!! I feel like gog for the sales, I want get sealing discs for my avent bottles..they are so ex , dunno if sales will be cheaper..

Cloudpoem, make it worse, my #1 bunk in the same room as us so we cannot on light..I have to pump in dark

Up for pumping again.. Yawns..

Bubblepearl:- oh dear, ur case seems severe.. Try procanol if u want to. Can get it from guardian.. It numbs & heals ur stitches a lil bit.. But gt stingy feeling initally u must ren.. I am using it now, quite a savior.. U can try it too..

Btw I still pumping with sore & bleeding nipples.. Not latch yet.. U can try the cream other mummies had intro me & it was amazing - medela purelan.. My nipples are all well now! Use a nipple protector/breast shells if its rubbing against ur clothes... That's if u don't wish ur supply to fade/ decrease..

Viman:- nepia diapers we have been talking abt it quite a long time ago. If u need info, here's the link

http://www.nepia.com.sg/english/index.html

Sunflower and other mummies

I jus went gynae and he prescribe 'LactaGreek' for me.. Contains 600mg fenugreek and other stuffs.. $30 for 30 capsules.. Quite ex as compared to GNC's.. I'll upload the picture unto fb motherhood group.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gynae says mummies tried and was good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello all mummies...i need advice!

Nappy rash - bb having nappy rash. and her butt is so red with little dots like pimples. i asked the CL if she got apply Desitin cream (blue), she said she got apply sometimes but this cream no effect. not good. then she still got the cheek to tell me that it's because bb got sensitive skin. it's after that then i realised that she don't wipe bb's butt after each poo. she will wait for 1 hour. i almost want to faint.

does anyone know what else can i do to reduce the nappy rash? very heartpain when i see her butt like that

Hello mummies.

Today's day 11 since bb's birth and he's still having slight jaundice.. What should I do to his jaundice? My in law's keep telling me to soak 7seeds of red dates in hot water and give him drink.. But I've been hesitating cos I know that tbf bbies shouldn't take any other liquids.. But am worrying about the jaundice.. Need some advice badly!!

bunnymum

for ur sore nipples, may b u can take panadol to ease the pain so that u can continue pumping. my LC advised me to take panadol when i hav sore nipples and fever that time.

Sh..

guess both of u are too tired. me too very very tired. bb didnt want to sleep from 10pm to nearly 5am.. i broke down and scolded at bb which i also know that she wont understand..

Viman

yup i am also using drypers, finding it really can only hav 1 pee.. now i only use the remaining drypers during daytime and night time will use huggies..

kaykay

for nepia, u use it for night time or daytime? which one is better, huggies or nepia?

evie

u can use mustela's nappy cream, i found it very good for nappy rash. and in order to prevent nappy rash, u can put nappy liner on top of diapers. the other way is to make sure that poo or pee is cleaned immediately.

Evie, u can ocntinue use th destin which is very good for healing. Also can try to air bb's buttocks like dun wear diaper for a while. R u using disposable diaper? Can try cloth ones which r more airy. Important thing is that get ur cl to change more frequently and monitor.

Baobaolin,

U can go medical shop get some Chinese herbs for bb to bath for jaundice, my Mil got for us, I dun know wat is it called, they will also ask u put some in red packet put below bb pillow and one pair for bb to put on body. It helps to clear the jaundice. Hav u brig bb for check up? Is the level veri highg? Also, every morning, sun bb front and back in indirect sun.

Evie, tell your CL must clean bb butt using cottonball with luke warm water..cannot use wipe anymore. Also, u can buy Mustela nappy barrier cream for a switch. I started my both kids with this before I turn to Desitin. I find Desitin a savour if they hv sore butt otherwise too strong. Must chg diaper when u hear or see bb poo..cannot save time & hassle or else bb will suffer.

Jane, hi5 I put nappy liner too I find it easier to clean bb butt coz I can fold up the poo area.

I am using Mustela nappy barrier cream too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] luv it hehe I stock up a lot during Robinsons sale

babaolin, i oso buy the juandice ball from trad medical hall to put at bb pillow there in a angbao till now its still at her bed.

some of it CL say put in bath wtr n bath bb, did tat once only.

Jane,

don scold bb la, they will understand de, from ur tone n face expression they know u r angry. my mom n aunties always tell me don scold bb or they will purposely b very naughty.

things will get better as they grow....

Bbpoohfamily - I see.. Will try to get that tomorrow.. I've brought bb for check up on Monday n the Pd said his jaundice is alright.. But today's day 11 alrd n There's still jaundice.. Very worried plus in law keep stressing me with the red date drink.. I tried to sun him but he kept on struggling n when I bathe him he'll also struggle n cry.. He don't like being naked.. Very very stress.. Have been handling bb all alone since day 1 discharged from hospital. My husband say I'm having depression alrd, I think so too.

Sorry for ranting.. Thanks anyway! :)

evie,

agree wif apple, even no rashes, i using wipes to clean off the messy poo, then after that i will always use boiled wtr n cotton wool to clean bb butt. i don use wipes often unless poo is messy all ard bb butt....

thanks Jane,bbpoohfamily and apple! will get my hubby to get the mustela's nappy cream and start using cottonball with lukewarm water to wash her butt.

is it normal for bb to have only a teeny weeny bit of poo coming out from time to time? in that case, do i change the diapers when this happens?

now, i'm changing her diapers every 3 hours or just after her feed, whichever is earlier. is it too often or not frequent enough?

daytime she's using cloth diapers and night time use disposable diapers. or shd i change it to cloth diapers for 24 hours till her butt is back to normal?

this CL..she has more sleep than us lo! super pissed off with her aly. i'm waiting for my dad to come later and decide what to do.

sorry mummies..me first time mum here. everything also dunno

Kaykay, think u referring to bunnymum?

Evie, can use cloth nappy? It is better..at least will change every wet n poo.

Chinese herb: Ng Kee zi , get $1 is eluff. Every morning boil a bit n add to the bath water. Place a bit of herb in a red packet n place beside bb. U still bf? It could be breastmilk jaundice, it is that case for me..I stop all bf n expressing instead, my bb down from 256 to 124 in 10 days time. He is taking fm n therefore we give him abit of water to flush out the jaundice too.

Tbf mummies!

If I pump out my milk n leave in room temperature when I wanna feed bb do I still need to warm it? Can I just give bb drink?

Dolly: Thanks for the information. Went to my gynea this morning and totally forgot to ask for it or go pharmacy/ gnc to buy.

Sh: Men are like that. I have the habit to wash the milk bottle after every feed so that it will be dry for the next feed. Hubby like to leave it and wash in the morning or needed only. Am pissed with him but in order not to quarrel with him. I choose to wait till morning to have a peaceful chat with him. Somemore, he can tell me that he is very tired that bb j keep waking up in the night when most of the time i am the one taking care of him. All of a sudden, he need more sleep then me. He does not have the habit to nap as he find it a waste of time, but he is napping now.

Evie: I find the destin nappy cream to be good, as i am applying it on my bb j whenever she pool and changing of diapers.

Baobaolin: My bb is day 7 and she still have jaundice too. Old folks advise is put her under the morning sun with her eyes covered to protect the eyes. Not sure if it works as only manage to do it for 2 days and she still got mild jaundice. Any other recommendation from experience mummies?

My bb j have small spots on her face and look like pimple. Is there anything that i can used on her face to subside it?

Bubble pearl - thanks for the info! Will get that done soon. Yah, I'm breastfeedin him.. Idk his jaundice level cos the Pd said his jaundice is alright.. But I'm worried.. How do u see is the breast milk that is affecting the jaundice?

apple

hi5 too!! ya mustela barrier cream is really good.. i only use desitin if the nappy rash is very serious. oh u mean the recent robinsons sales? i went but mustela doesnt hav sales le.. or did i miss out? anyway i still havnt got my robinsons card. the bank's customer service called many times on my details which i already submitted. so angry with their service, seems no follow up at all, keep on asking me same questions, somemore from diff ppl. and i told them many times that the details they sent is inaccurate, they just replied, ok ok will check. then after few days, another person called and i hav to repeat my stories..

Sh

I found myself not much patience since pregnant with #2. grouchy.. unhappy .. tired.. i know bb doesnt understand, sometimes i m not happy with my #1 who is in T2 too.. no time for her.. and she keeps on throwing tantrums.. getting crazy soon.. break down easily too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Evie

my bb also will hav teeny weeny bit of poo, i discovred it happened when she fart sometimes, so i will put nappy liner on top of diapers. so if this happen and it didnt stain the diaper, i will throw the liners and keep the diaper.. but if it stains the diaper, i will change it.

Janice koh - I managed to sun him till day 8 only.. Was raining since day 9 thus no sun at all plus I've read from SGH's site about jaundice saying that shouldn't sun bb cos of the harmful sun rays and sometime bb might get heat stroke n lead to fever.. Although before I discharge the nursery nurse also told me to sun him before 10am just 15mins will do. No idea which one to listen to...