(2011/05) May 2011

dolly - tell u, if I'm not doing confinement she is out already. Just that I need someone do the washing now, so I ren ren ren..

Anyway, her days are numbered already coz by next weekends we going to comb around for trf maid.

hi Mummies, logging in fr Mount E.

Haiz, my delivery story very long long.

To cut it short, i checked in yesterday at 12am till 9pm and couldn't proceed with natural w epi due to swollen of bladder and bb's head high up and ended up with emergency c-section ard 10pm++.

When told, broke down and hve to be pushed in for c-section. My girl was very excited abt the whole thing (althou she din know tat her poor mummy is going to be cut up soon and even wished me "see u later... goodbye". I was very tired and fell asleep during the ops.. susposed to be half wake.. only remember that the doc told me tat bb is out.. kissed it twice and even told my gynae tat i'm going home with him now (think i must be tired and talking nonsesnes bah).. reply fr them is tat he haven clean up and later i fell asleep after tat and woke up outside the OT and being pushed back to the ward. Thou tired, have opted for TBF for bb and so far so good.. now bb also tired due to injections this morning and tends to suck the nipples (previously quite ok and able to lactch).

I must said tat gynae's skills and team of docs here are quite good. After being wheeled back to ward shortly, i'm able to move my legs and hve not experience any pain till just now i got up to walk ard the ward.

wow, c-section wound is painful but still bearable as gynae have put a belt to protect the wound.

Apple, must ask u how to take good care of c-section wound. Feeling very giddy and forgot to ask gynae this morning.

* Pls do not post me delivered in FB as I have not told any1 tat i delivered esp to let my inlaws knows. Thank you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple: i too notice alot of bad habbit abt the maid during my stay at home..i think my maid is the most gd life one..she wake up later den me..i wake up at 7 she still sleeping 7:30 my hubby go work she just wake up..4pm im taking my afternoon nap she inside her room use phone..6pm i eat dinner she inside her room writing, 8pm i go into my room she close her room door inside use phone..i cant said her..cuz hubby said let her rest since at night she help me wash my pump which is only once at 12 and once at 3am..after that i will pump at 8am le..

i was complaining to hubby saying that we let her slp early cuz she need to wake up middle of the night but not for her to stay in her room use phone till 11 plus 12 plus loh..and that day she use phone till fall aslp, i wake up ask her wash my pump at 12 she slp with her light on..alway dun wanna slp early den day time give me her charco face like i owe her alot like that..i ask hubby to talk to her said if she find that she dun need that extra slp den ask her wake up earlier to prepare my breakfast..so angry hubby just reply me yes but no action..ytd my floor so sticky ask my hubby to tell her to mop the floor at 8pm hubby also nv..in the end i gotta ask her do myself..

Auroa - oh wow..Congrats!! Take a good rest now, just concentrate of bf bb and rest. Don't bother about any other things.

As for your c-sec wound, 1st day u don't walk too agressive if u feel pain, take a slow walk within your ward and sit down if u feel a lil pain. U can ask for pain killer if the pain is unbearable. My gynae told me don't be hero, take pain killer if the pain persist..but mine so far so good. I'm off pain killer on 2nd day onwards except at nite they still put the suppository pain killer on me.

U r on binder..it helps to support and u won't over exert your wound. From now to day 5, u just take thing slowly, am sure u will recover well.

not to mention my maid wake at 730 is not to do work, she will took abt 30mins in the bathroom bath already come out abt 8am den she have her breakfast..also wunt auto prepare breakfast for me till i ask her to do so..

bubblepearl/val, can update the details for me?

Delivered: 19 May 11

Gender of bb: Boy

Weight : 3.45kg

Length: 54cm

Btw, yesterday my hubby and girl waited for me to wheel back to the ward. My girl refused to leave the hospital (actually the nurse allowed them to stay bcos my hubby got this very "tiring" look) and it's nearly 12am liao but my girl super active... my hubby said tat he rather drive home and let my girl sleep in the car than let her sleep here (judging tat my girl "high alert", i dun she can sleep also and i dun hve the energy to put her to sleep too. Thus, both of them left.

Actually my girl didn't want to leave (not due to mummy) but bcos she wants to bring my bb WM home and even said "I want to bring WM home.. bye bye mummy". Another part of me feels happy as she's not rejecting her bb brother and another part of sad tat she dun want me but her bb brother liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

apple, thanks. They gave me the suppository pain killer after lunch. Walked twice in the room and almost couldn't get back to the bed as need to "lift" myself up and lie down.. so need to "lift" the tummy side to avoid pressure pressed down. The nurse this morning keep on asking me whether got fart.. asked my sis (who c-section twice) why and she said tat tummy got lots of gas, thus need to fart to pass it out.

auroa, congrats on ur delivery..basically i think c-sect dun have much to take care..cuz after they remove the binder on the 2nd day they will put a water proof plaster on it..and after 1 week u will have ur gynae appointment which ur gynae will change another waterproof plaster for u which can last for abt 2~3weeks..by than u'll already not feeling any pain..the pain to be also bearable and i nv take any painkiller..abt day 5 im almost feeling painless le..

1 week u can walk as per normal le..

split - ur maid wake up 7.30am?? wah seh good life!! mine 6am must wake up, today she woke up late..she thought I dunno!! I told her the light only on at 6.20am ok

auroa - yes, u need pass gas & pass urine. Your gynae and nurse will keep checking on u about this. Tmr u gotta pass motion too!

When u get up, turn to your side, use 1 of your elbow to support your body before u get up. Don't exert your wound..unless u like me, no pain at all then can get up straight no need turn to side to get support.

apple b4 i deliver she woke up 630am and slp at 930pm..now she gd life and still alway give me charco face...i see liao so sian..

I remember in mt A they will monitor ur urine after csect..they will ask u to inform them once u wanna urine den give u something to seat and urine..but at tmc they didnt monitor..

split, ya, gynae said tat to see him in a weeks time. He said tat the belt need to wear for a few weeks as it prevents that area to be "swing" ard and to keep it in place. I hope the "cut" will recover soon and told hubby since i ended up in c-section now, he will hve to take over to bath bb liao.. my hubby said tat he hve taken leave till next friday.. hope by next week, i'm able to cope on my own liao.

Btw, i can't seem to keep myself awake... i feeling drosy and wants to sleep.. i going to hve a nap now and later bb is coming back for BF. Log in when i hve the time.

Mummies, jia you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, not to mention my maid drank my chicken essence that was given to me as gift from my friend during their hospital visit..and the best part is..she can still come and tell me the taste not very gd..

i never scold her cuz i tot is hubby give her permission one cuz my hubby alway give her goodies to eat..that day hubby even ask if he can let her drink beer since my maid like it..i so angry with him and said no..and after clarify with hubby no permission was given to her on the chicken essence loh..and i suspect she also take my bird nest to drink..

To all mummies, i really need some advise on latching for BF. i tried using the method thought by LC from Mt A. Sometimes it work and sometimes it don't. Any easy to use method that you all can guide/teach me? Maybe i am too idiot to understand.

I tried using pump too. Not use where when wrong, i have sore nipples and even have bled when i pump yesterday. I applied the Medela nipple cream, does seems to work but i still bled after trying to latch her just now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Am really clueless on latching plus my supply is low. My bb gal now is mainly depending on FM which i also do not wish it to become a long term thing. Really like to give her BF instead.

Heard that drinking papaya soup can help in increasing the milk supply. Does anyone know if cesarean mum also can drink it as my mum dun allow me to drink saying scare later will have "long".

Thanks yaer, where did u get the shampoo fr? Is it those lemongrass type? Do u hv the link?

Jane, yes 1st bb n big one somemore

Now my bb dun wan me already after few days of no touching n carrying him. I wasn't able to latch him cos of my wound position n my breast also bleed on 3rd day of latching.

I tried to use the avent nipple shield but it doesnt really vacuum in n there's a space in between. Bb dun like to drink via the shield like that.

Split, I used to think natural birth better too but I guess not with tear. Tear is harder to heal.

Congrats to u auroa!!

My nipple aso bled when I pump my milk at 12pm.. E milk is in pink color.. I faster stop pumping my left breast n just pump on e rite.. But luckily b4 I stop e whole 1hr session, I tried to pump on e bled nipple n it was ok already.. Only white milk is out... My hubby asked me to give e breast a rest.. Hehe..

kaykay

u also using avent? how come mine one wetted easily.. i remember when i had #1, my b got something like eczema and doc prescribed steroid. i scare history will repeat that is why asking around which breastpad is good lo..

split

re:breastpad

so which breastpad r u using now? pigeon? how frequent u change the breastpad?

yaer

my #1 also turned her head away last time. now for #2 still 'mian qiang' can suck for a while but i really dunno how to position her lo.. and my position during bf always very awkward one hahha.. so now exclusive pumping liao..

apple

hope u can get a suitable maid soon... really frustrated having such kind of helper..

auro

congras on ur boy! probably u can use a binder to support after they change the waterproof bandage. i used the binder everyday for a mth.

bunnymum

you can find the confinement shower gel here

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5445476.html?1305857262

at first i tot of using it for confinement purpose, but now my whole family use it to prevent mosquitoes hahahah coz the lemongrass smell very strong.

split

better warn ur maid dont simply eat ur things.. really impolite lo.. eating without asking, if me sure will scold her. and, dont let her drink beer, who knows later got drunk!

the drilling of the upgrading is driving me crazy coz bb couldnt sleep and keep on crying!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Janice,

I have yet to latch properly as bb still in hospital but I do have tips for pumping cos I have been pumping all this while. Started off with just a few drops!! Then just enough to fill a small syringe, then it started going up. The trick is really 3-hourly pumping (even in the middle of the night!) Even things like fenugreek (very effective) will only work if you pump regularly. For me pumping was very painful initially and nipples were super sore! The I discovered that I was using the wrong funnel size. Your nipple should move freely in the funnel and not rub against the sides. And oh my sister says that if bb can't latch properly, you must try even if it's for a very short while, as that stimulates milk production.

jane: im using tollyjoy disposal breast pad now, starting i change during every feed cuz is alway wet with my sweat..now the weather very gd i change every 2 feed plus my milk supply suddenly drop the pad is normally dry when i change it..

maid: i just came out from bath see my maid do nothing inside her room colouring my sons colour book...so angry my room is like shit so dusty and she cant auto help me wipe need me to tell her...

Auroa,

Congrats! Take good care ok? I can also vouch for the binder... It really helps. I kept it on all the time for about 6 weeks.

Auroa, congrats..

Split, your maid damn good life yeah!

Apple, in fact should change your maid much earlier.. During confinement should be having a good rest & should not worry about other issue..

Luckily my maid didn't give me any troubles...

For mummy who wan to latch but unable get a correct position dun give up. It's trial and error. Try it when bb not that hungry. For 1st time mummy who haven't give birth and intend to latch after deliver can try to condition your nipple. When shower, rub your nipple with a warm towel. This help to season the nipple to abrasion so won't so easily bleed.

I got problem with the letdowns it tend to choke my gal and she will unlatch, then the nipple will be like spray gun. 2 or 3 stream of milk spraying at different direction. Wetting her face her clothing. Have to stop the let down b4 continue feeding.

hi gals! 1st time mom here and i love it. just gave birth to a healthy baby girl last may 15 at thomsons and im breastfeeding too=) anything u want to ask just pm me....take care all!

Dolly - I regretted giving her so many chances to improve & change herself. I shd have hard hearted and send her off during CNY that time.

Split - your maid solid la!! I tot mine helping herself clearing my food stuffs..urs worst..clear your tonic :p

Jane - I just interviewed 1 maid whose sis already work in SG. She is still in Phil..I try to arrange her to come over. I hope she can be as good like her sis.

Congrats Auroa!!

Congrats nic too.. Wha very fast leh!! I tot u still seeing doc today!! now saw ur birth post!!

Jo u still around?? I think my mucus plug came out this afternoon too!!

Mudppie,still here? Or bb out already?

Starfruit, me still here. Going for checkup tmr. Suddenly not much contraction today but bb is active.

Congrats Auroa & Nic! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Split: Wah, still got time to colour leh~ Haaaha. U got set timetable for her? It seem like ur hubby doesn't really like to place order on ur maid? She still got how long to work for u?

Apple: sian la.. Ur maid must have switch off to u and hubby scoldings.. Does she know she's going to be changed?

mummies, thanks... ya, will use the binder promtly.

Btw, evening walked ard the ward and feel better after the nap. Thus, also went to bath... shiok leh as yesterday whole day din bath due to strap on bed to monitor CTG and delivery. Feel so refreshed and hubby/girl came and tabo to eat dinner w me and we walked to nursery to fetch bb to my ward. Personally find tat the more tat i walk, the less pain tat i felt...

btw, i can't seem to latch very well on the left side and now got 3 blisters.. haiz. Right side is ok and he's been drinking well.. jus now he poos and the nurse changed him and said tat need to feed him more as his poo poo black black... think 2morrow i need to ask the LC how to latch on the left side. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starfruit, u going to induce this sun, right? Wish u smooth delivery. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud my edd is 26 may (next week lah)

Auroa i am on my way to hospital now, doc wants to induce me tonight hope its not a long process!

Jo doc did a VE for me today say 1cm already was wondering if the mucus plug was dislodged cos of the ve. Anyway i had one painful contraction/BH just now. Now another one n tummy damn tight super uncomfy. Seems like my bh/ contraction getting mOre frequent n more intense! Hoping for a smooth delivery tonight/ tomorrow am!

Split: Thanks for the information. Have told my MIL and she will be preparing for me. As she wanted to prepare for me some days ago but my mum caution me no.

preciousMum: Good for you that the bleding have stop. I dare not pump as i can still see my nipple with redness.

I have just went to buy luckyboy disposal breastpad. Super cheap. 3 boxes of 24 pads only at $8.90. Going to try it tomorrow.

My bb gal went for doc review yesterday as she have mild jaundice. Total bill to be $70+ as the doc gave her colic and powder for her umbilical. So ex...

Have not been a avid replyer as 1st time mum and really have a big headache trying to jugger with a new life in my life. My bb gal nw is at my MIL room, they have been with her since after dinner which i am glad that they are having fun with her. Hope they will at least help me more often as this is the 1st time since she is back on Tues.

Going to my gynea tomorrow for review. Hopefully there is no tear in my wound. But i do have a small lump at the side of my inner thigh. Not very sure what is that. Hopefully it's not something very serious.

Starfruit: Hope you have smooth induce and delivery.

Blurlemon, when u feel te letdown is coming and dun Wana choke baby, try this 1) clip your nipple with ur fingers (like V shape w 2nd & 3rd finger) or 2) lift baby higher then nipple (so milkflow is going up against gravity, it w be slower) - u can do this by sliding back to lean on your upper back. I usually do #2 and baby doesn't dislodge so it makes feeding continuous after the letdown.

Janice: e latest pump I did at 8:30pm bled again.. I tink I really hv no choice but to stop pumping on my redness nipple which I feel sad as it mean my supply will b lesser.. Usual I can pump ard 120ml on both breasts but nw as I can't pump on e left breast, I only managed to pump up 70ml each time.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starfruit, all the best! Have a smooth delivery! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nic, Auroa, Congrats congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Who are the ones who have not delivered yet?

Seems like most mummies have delivered already eh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm still waiting for my turn. Hoping bb will come out only after 30th may when my gynae is back!

preciousMom: Wow! At least you still have 70ml for your BB. My one side is only 10ml and my bb sure not full one. Am so going to try the papaya soup soon. I dare not pump or bf on my bleding side as i scare will worsen the condition. Letting it to heal and try latching/ pumping again.

Quick check, if i am using those traditional herbs for shower. Do i still need to use the lemongrass shower gel and shampoo? Or i can use normal shower gel and shampoo

Feel so good tonight, MILs helping to look after bb from 7.30pm to about 10.30pm and now hubby busy getting ready stuff for bb night feeding.

Have not been having any good night sleep since Tues as bb keep waking up at night for milk. Even more worse is she does not want to go back sleep after waking up at 5+ for milk. Keep being awake and crying if you don't hold her, if not then will be needing to change diaper.

Auroa,

Congras on the arrival of ur boy despite the long labour. Pls rest well while u are in hospital so u have energy to look aft 2 kids at hm. Speedy recovery to u too =)

Starfruit,

Wah! Finally ur turn! Keke. Smooth n fast delivery to u!! Keep us updated ya! =>

Blurlemon,

Haha! I like the way u describle letdown like spray gun. Keke.

Bunnymum,

Hope ur wound will recover soon. U must try to rest more by lying dwn and cut dwn on sitting n moving abt. I was prescribled some stools softener before I was discharge. Liquid paraffin if I dun recall wrongly. 

Re: lochia

I am still having my lochia n into my 4th pack of maternity pack. Nt expecting it to clear soon as it lasted for an entire mth during my #1's time. Only diff is this time rd the quantity is lesser. Wonder if heavier baby mean more lochia??anyway, sometimes I pump standing up and out of a sudden a gush of blood will flow out...

Any advice on good and economical diapers to stock up on? Bb was on drypers and now huggies in hospital. Not sure what I should get before she comes home...