(2011/05) May 2011

Starfruit, in fact I am not bf my boi since last tues after test show his level still v high above 250 n since then he is on fm n today drop to 184. Actually I did latch him once on my right boob cos I want see if his sucking is correct. When my hb say it, he scold me n told me to stop bf as I am currently taking the confinement food include ginger n dr ask me to stop all confinement food include the tea..

Starflower:- yea believe tat our hard work will pay off! Happy tt my ss increases!! I really thinks that hot compress really helps!!! Now my breast leaking wif it! Pump pump!

Jane:- yah loh , He eyes open bigbig just want ppl cuddle.. Must train loh arbo in future jialats leee...

sunflower:- I using avent de eletrical bpump.. Small, portable & easier to use.. Can use as manuel/motor.. No tubing to wash.. Not very strong suction but sufficient for me thou..

Up for pumping stimulation, feel like giving up le.. No milk out. Nurse say ctd Pumping to stimulate The milk. Tdy day 3 le, nt single drop after pumping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Boy always crying duno If he nv drink at all but latch on he seems to enjoy n can zz awhile but cry again when put Down on bed

starfruit

like viman, if i am outside, i will use one pump for both breasts. and when i am in office, after pumping i will put the pumps in the sterilization solution in tupperware container.

for normal days at home, i dont put the parts in sterilizer. i just wash and rinse using hot water and let it air dry.

Hi mummies! Juz end pumping session! Finally gt time to loin aft my gal's full mth celebration on sun... Was totally drained off by the event.... My CL going back tml... Sort Of happy cos don like certain things she do. But it will means I gt to do everything myself le...

Sunflower/Bunnymum:

Hang on! Did u drink the papaya fish soup? I'm Nt sure if it helps me but my CL boiled green papaya once wif pork instead of fish bones ... I don find it helpful to increase my as, instead it dropped A bit on tat day I took the soup..

But on more than twice the occasiOn, I took ripe papaya as fruit only n ss did increase!!! U might wanna try take ripe papaya....

Bunnymum, it will take 5-7 days for ss to come in.... Hang on!

Bb cry when put to bed Izz Nt feed enuff? Mayb gt to supplement wif fm if bb really hungry....My gal also hungry will Nt slp well de...

Apple,

Oh dear.... U mean rm temp ebm tat is juz pump out by u or from the fridge n u leave it till rm temp? U mean bb always latch on n never try ebm be4? Hope he's better now...

Kay,

Gd tat ur ss is there! How much r u pumping out now? All tks to ur granny lovely meals ya!

Bb hiccups:

Mummies, does ur bb hiccups veri often? How to stop her from hiccups or at least prevent ? My gal veri easily she can keep hiccuping.... See Liao oso xin ku for her....

Ash,

Bp sells Pisa Bn USA set for s$370, think still gt to buy local adaptor at about s$20-40....

Sh, i gave him ebm I pumped & left on rm temp for 2 hrs without heating up..

After fussing & wailing for hours now he missed his feed & too tired to response to me when i tried to wake him up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so I pumped again..

Apple,

I see... Izz u forgot to heat up or u juz think tat can give rm temp?

Now I'm thnking if my gal always reflux (Mayb a mouthful only) aft feed izz cos CL keep pressing on her to finish the whole bottle n milk might b too hot or too cold cos she never test on her hand, juz touch the bottle temp only n feed my gal.... Anyway all CL are stubborn to take mums comments.... I'm juz waiting for her to go back tml... Hee....

El arc / littlefly,

Congrats on ur new arrival!

Starfruit,

Finally last day of work Liao....me on ML still need to do some work, get bug by office about once a day even thou I know they try hard Nt to call me... Sigh... Bo pian....

Getting bb to slp at nite....

Mayb if try making bb alert at 6-9pm when we r all relaxing watching tv....then bb can start slp from 9 pm n Nt so alert in the wee hrs....

After a whole nite of struggling with R, finally got to rest a little just now and now up for pumping...

Congrats to all the mummies who hv given birth! So many big babies, envious envious!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kaykay

Good to hear tt ur ss is gng up steadily...actually ur granny is so nice to u.. Although a little demoralizing at first, but once she heard tt papaya fish soup is gd to increase milk ss, she goes out to buy ingredients and oreoare for u!

Sunflower

Dont give up bf..try to hang n for bb sake. Yday my ss dropped quite a lot cos I missed 2 pumping sessions, so its really useful to keep pumping. U can do it!

Sh

U are so rite! Yday my gal was so alert frm 6pm till 11pm, fed twice with ebm and nursed for more than 1 hr combined...so scared I overfed her. But she slept well till 3 just now for her next feed...she was never awake for more than 3 hrs in a row since birth.

Juz finished pumping too. Hope to go back lala land soon.

Tonite is 1st nite CL takes care of bb. I'm so not used to it cos for #1, hb n I took care ourselves for nite feeds too.

trying to press on, but the tiredness, really putting me off.. waking up dizzy. and breasts feels engorged again.. super pain. pump also until very xin ku. haiz..

Sh:- gratz on finishing confinement! Envy much!!

I currently pumping 50ml for both in 40mins.. Acceptable?

Xuanmin:- ya! Fish soup & papaya fish bone soup is really good & useful in increasing ss!

Thanks kaykay,I will try to do some pelvic floor exercise.

Sh, I only drank once fish soup with papaya milk at hosp. I dare nt tk ripe fresh papaya yet although i like it becos I m so afraid the wound may hurt when I pass motion. Trying to ren till 1 week leh. V scared to get infection if pass motion ESP now walk n sit Dwn still pain. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So day 5 supply only comes in, tmr day 3 only n I dun see itcoming yet. Is it ok to supplement with fm first n wait for supply cm in? Meantime how to still let him latch on? As in still every 3 Hr let him latch then when he cries real hard let him drink fm? Sorry 1st time mum nt sure hw to feed. Will He still wan bm if I let him try fm?

The hosp didn't give me fm. How to get it foc if i wan to let him try which brand he likes first if I discharge this morn?

Kay,

Lol... There nothing as acceptable or not la.... Keep up the Gd work! See u so on.... I oso Nt Tat on....

Papaya fish soup recipe:

Tks mummies for fishing tat out.... Didn't knew Muz fry wif ginger 1st....

Bunnymum,

My no1 doc oso cut quite far back till so pain... N I gt to take oral fleet to loosen all stools for passing motion....tat time oso veri pain... I sit on 1st day of hospital discharge for long hrs till my wound swollen. End up doc ask me take antibiotics n use warm wtr + big rock salt to soak my wound... But then gt epi n my bodycant take the soak... Luckily my aunt taught me use a face towel specially to rinse in the big rock salt wtr n juz tap on the wound, don soak. Wash towel clean aft evey use n Throw towel away after recover. Use tat towel for bottom cleaning only. N aft tat apply mentolatum! Tell u the mentholalum is really a saviour... Has cooling effect aft apply so the soreness is reduce n it really speed up recovery. I didn't use doc's bottom spray aft tat n rely on mentholalum. Apply aft every Pee or 3-4 hrly. I recover aft ard 1 wk of use. Within 3 days can feel better.

U gt to let him latch on when he is hungry... If aft fm, he won't wanna suck ur breast le cos he's full already.... Let him suck for as log as he wan n aft he Stop or fuss then make fm for him.

No samples from mkt for infant milk cos govt encouraging tbf. So juz gt to buy the brand u like n if bb take Liao can't poo, then it Muz b milk powder Nt suitable then change again....trial n error....

Bunnymum,

Ripe papaya helps to loosen stools then pass motion Nt tat hard Ma.... Why don dare take? I take lotsa fruits incl 3 apples a day tat time n the fibre helps in loosening the stools. Tat time I oso scare pain don dare poo end up all stuck there can feel so xin ku...

Viman,

Nice to hear tat both bb n u r alright.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jiayou!

mummies: just finish my pumping session...

bunnymum, sunflower: me too!!! this bf is really overwhelming for me and tired me out... me really can't wake up to pump at 3am even tough i have set the alarm clock... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] me even got the medicine from my gynae to stop the milk production during my post natal visit... but now the medicine still sit nicely in my bag...

bubble pearl: can help me update?? mine is c section w spinal... thanks...

as for milk bag, tat is for the playtex milk bag... actually it is a bottle liner... so need to use wire or cable tie to tie the milk bag...

Good morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tired but too excited to sleep last night after delivery. My birth story:

12am felt contraction but admit about 6am. V mild pain suspected slow labor. Dilated 4cm. 930am still 4cm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dr gave hormone drip to step up contraction. I ks took epi. Pop at 130plus. Happy can push this round coz forcep can lead to big tear. Had bad shivers abt 1.5 hrs. Vomiting stop only 6plus. I think I stop at no 2.

Bubble pls help me update 16 may, 3.23kg. Natural w epi. Thanks!

2nd time but still hopeless w BF. Argh!

yaer

re:pumping

just pump till your breasts soften will do.

bubble pearl

re: milk bag

for playtex, you can use rubber band as well.

Bubble pearl, pls help update my details as well

Delivered 3 may

Bb's weight: 3.02kg

Nat w epi

just a suggestion. most of us would have named our babies. kool if we can indicate the names as well on the table [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yaer: start by pumping 5-10mins each side then gradually increase the timing. I find it v sore if pump too long. I also alternate each b during the 5-10 mins. Once ss start to increase, then increase timing

Having my oatmeal breakfast now. Hope it can help increase ss

Littlefly: congrats!

Bubble: pls help me update

11/5 csec w ga 2.85kgs

littlefly, dun be discouraged. keep trying. get ur nipple cream ready

I only got it for my 3rd child. just couldn't get the 1st 2 to latch on cos i have short nipple and later developed blocked ducts. nevertheless, i express it out for them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, i remembered seeing WBB from ParentCraft Thomson for my 1st baby. She says my breast "condemned" already. can't BF and express out abt 70-80ml v good already cos my breast too many blocked ducts and lump.

I prove her wrong. I manage to boost my supply and clear the ducts by frequent pumping and massaging. even bought a freezer just to store the EBM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubble pearl use wire tie or rubber band can secure the milk bags better than cabel tie. N easier to remove too.

Re playtex milk bags

I saw taka selling the 8oz 125 bags going for $16 plus the 4oz 100 bags going for $11 plus.

re: playtex milk bags

i didn't know it needs wire tie or rubber band to seal it. I almost bought it from a mummy online. I wanted the ziplock kind like those from Lanisoh. If anyone wants the playtex milk bags mayb u can get from the mummy i cancelled my order from. She's selling the box for $5 with 70-80 pieces left inside.

https://picasaweb.google.com/105796988190523649266/KidsItemsForSale#

can't find the thread already...but i can pm u her email if anyone wants to get it.

christine,

kuddos to your perseverance! I'm struggling with latching my bb cos of short nipples and even with the nipple protector sometimes i think my bb prefer the bottle. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i'm pumping 80-120ml now...seems like it has been this much for 2 weeks already..hopefully can increase more soon

thks for the advise on milkbags, i saw bp selling playtex at 4oz at $10++, tot of getting...dunno want get those ziplock type or this kind

I am so angry with my maid again, she broken the inner side of my babysafe latex cot mattress while changing bedsheet. She just pull the side of mattress instead of lift up the whole mattress while changing! I hv told her not to pull the side when we bought home coz it will tear the latex..sigh

And I also found she soak my gal's uniform last evening & never wash just leave overnite...mad!!! I warned her if I see laundry soak overnite, I'll wake her up midnite to wash..hack care. Damn pissed off

apple

wow ur maid really got 'strength', can pull off the mattress..

dont b angry, guess she no mood to work liao, just send her off once u hav the replacement.

apple: dun angry lah... get her to pay for the mattress loh... i noe babysafe not cheap... so she can learn her lesson... heehee...

jane: KP is kiddy palace rite?? got sales now??

yaer

ya is kiddy palace, now got sales. i just went there ytd. member got 20%, non member 15%. quite worth it n i stock up some other baby stuff too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh yes, robinsons also hav sales, if u r member also can get playtex frm there.

jane: my b always soft one leh... like no milk production like tat... but i still pump for 30mins for each breast...

ash: im not latching on leh... if onli pump for 5 to 10mins i onli got peanut for my boy... haha...

yaer

did u fill ur breast is full and heavy? if yes, u can pump till it becomes lighter.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway, how is it after pumping for 30mins?

yaer - dun worry. i asked my PD abt this issue too. cuz that time my girl was only 7 day old and she drank 100ml of bm. i was so shocked and stressed. PD say that it's ok to let them drink this much. just let them drink as much as they want. it's better to have a big drinker.

bb hiccups - mine also keep hiccup. but can do nth to stop it. haiz..

bunnymum - i had almost the same problem as u. for me, it's ss not enough. in the end, no choice, had to supplment with fm. initially i was very resistant to it because i heard abt the wonders of bm. but like what my hubby say, must let bb be full for them to sleep well and grow well. and it will help to relieve stress from us. once less stress, ss will slowly go up. for me, i went to the nursery room and tell the nurse that my supply haven't come yet and requested for the bottles. as for brand, it depends on u.

CL - ya la! all these CLs always have their own mind of doing things. when we want them to do things in our way, they will always have sth to say back. cannot stand it. i'm counting down the no. of days left to my CL's last day

bubblepearl - can u help me update my details, pls?

Delivery: 5 May 2011

Baby Girl

Baby weight: 3.1 kg

Natural w/o epi

Jane & year, I really sick of seeing her doing the chores! I still hv not found any suitable candidate for replacement. Super limited biodata now..sob sob

My hb said if another week we still can't get biodata fr my current agent, we going to other agencies to source already. Cannot drag anymore.

Evie,

I oso veri pissed off with my CL sometimes, she always ask me after latching my bb if bb drink full or not. I'm not the bb how i know?

I oso counting down the days left so i can do things my way. So now, fully utilise, let her take care of bb as i have to get busy with my #1 when he's at home. So i seldom latch my bb, sometimes one day once. I let CL feed bb EBM.

Oh KP got sale, must take stock to see what i need to buy then get my hubby to buy them over the weekend. Heee.... Any idea when the sale end?

Milk intake,

My baby already 16 days old but she only drink 60ml each time, 2 to 3 hrly. Tried to increase to 70ml but she just can't finish. Saw that some babies are already drinking 100ml, wa, so big appeitite.