(2011/05) May 2011

gd morn preciousmom and dolly!

yaer: me too no CL this time round, just the helper and my MIL. Hope I can cope!

dolly: the flu bug? oh dear.... is yr boy cranky?

arisz: seeing dr chua on fri too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today going home with baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] day 1 too excited to sleep so day 2 was too fatigued. 2nd time mummy still like that. My pd told me to stay positive and happy so milk supply will come instead of worrying this and that.

Thanks Christine for sharing on your BF trys. The nurse here also told me to have confidence after the initial setback. LC found my boy has v bad habit of pushing my nipples with his tongue and caused improper latching. Tried for quite a while still the same. Seeing the LC again today.

Apple, hope you can find a good maid to replace the current one!

Morning mummies~ overslept n my boobs are a lil hard.. Pumping now.

CL even if I go for a second one I will get a CL again. Although this time she did cause me to breakdown once coz I ask her to give 2.5 oz she always pour our the whole bottle! Tell me 2.5 plus a lil bit.. Than BB can't finish the a lil bit she pour away.. Arrgh my hard pumped milk! I told my hb it's not formula lei that's only money!! I cried lor.. Haiz hb talked to her so now she measure more Zhun...

morning little fly.....congrats on gg home with baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning V....i am not getting a CL this time round. I hope I won't regret!

My current CL will b leaving tomorrow due to limited visit stay, so really hope e CL she introduced to replace her will b a gd or even better CL than her..*crossing my fingers*

Hi mummies, long time never post but on and off I follow the thread.

Congrats to all mummies who has just pop.

Me and hubby too tired lately. Last week my baby hospitalise for jaundice, discharge last wed and now waiting at the clinic for review. Then last Sunday, my #1 having high fever, till today still not well, can't go to school. So mr and my mum hv a hard time looking after the 2 of them, luckily hubby took leave today to help me else dunno how to handle.

My poor hubby got not enough sleep, hv to sponge #1 n feed baby in the middle of the night while I do my pumping. He still hv to change diaper n do wading of pump n bottles.

Daytime got to bath the baby while my mum wash laundry n do all the cooking.

So far my baby already day 12, still drink between 50-70ml only, kind of less n today weigh him still not bk to birth weight..sob..

If ever I have #3, definitely going to hire CL, but then I think no chance, told mh hubby I going to close factory, too tired to handle 2 boys especially #1 is very active and demanding, everyday wants me to do enrichment books with him.

V, I understand your feeding, if baby can't finish my bm, I feel so heartpain, if fm, I am ok. So I always give 50ml first, not enough I top up another 20ml.

happymum, u hubby so nice help up at night..my hubby only will help me when he is awake once he fall aslp i think house on fire he also wunt wake up..

good morning mummies!!!

dolly: yah loh... for my #1 my mum did the confinement for me... after 1 week she cannot tahan liao... too tired for her... everytime said i dun wan #3 liao give me black face... i told her wan or dun wan is my problem... 2 oredi cannot handle still wan 3... oh dear... better dun let ur gal cough infront of ur boy... my gal oso having bad cough n flu when i brought my boy back... if really got it den better bring him see pd oredi... i noe super stress to take care of a sick T2 kid n nb... jiayou!!!

nic: is tis ur #1? got MIL and helper should be ok lah... as least ur bb will be in good care of ur MIL... den u can rest well...

littlefly: congratz!!! finally home sweet home with ur bb!!! jiayou!!!

V: me oso heartpain to throw away the BM when my boy cannot finish... now still very hard to gague how much he drink leh... same 100ml sometime can last him 4hrs but sometime onli 2hrs...

happymumtobe: ur hubby so good... still noe how to change diaper n wash the pump for u... my hubby onli noe how to feed... still can wake me up to ask me chane diaper for bb after the feed...

mummies who full EBM: how do u bring the EBM out if bb is going for doc visit?? not sure how cos i will refrigerate the BM after pumping...

Preciousmum: this is also my #3, but nit celebrating full month. Jus buying a small cake and cut it with family... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe will celebrate during her 1st birthday..

How bout u?

Split: my supply drop too.. I suspect I got block duct, massage real harf to dissolve it, Bb suck but not satisfied.. Why ar? How to rebound my supply? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Year: if going doc visit, usually I'll feed her till full full than head out..

Happymumtobe: hang on... U have to be strong, for Bb and family. How heavy is ur boy now?

Bubble: yea! Mine is upper breast that will occasionally feel itch.. My hubby says I look awful when scratching... -__-

My nipple area these days feels tough!! Isbit clogged at the nips?

yaer - we use the traditional way - i.e. bring hot water and a cup. dip the bottle into hot water till we think it's as hot as when we use warmer. hope this helps

Dolly, spilt, bbpoohfamily n yaer, yeah, hubby is great help cz my mum says I need to minimize bending n touching if water. If he is on leave, he will bath for baby. But I pity him cz next day he needs to go to work.

Bubblepearl, my boobs are itchy after pumping too.

Moomum, usually b2 can't finish milk middle of the night, won't wake b1 to drink. Wastage the most is 20ml but still heartpain.

Just brought baby S fOr jaundice review, still high at 14.4. If next week still yellow, need to go bk pd there for blood test, by 1 month not clear, need to do liver function test. Then just now pd says he heard a small murmur in the heart. Now I sm going to Mt E to do cardio test. Plus his hearing test, 1 ear not clear, next month hv to re-test.

My mum call me and days #1 now swollen throat, fever still on and off, hv to bd in antibiotics, last night fever shoot to 39.7.

All these really made me n hubby tired out and heartache!!

Cloud, today weigh 3.03kg, still nOt yet reach his birth weight if 3.06kg. But pd says he has put in 100g from last visit so is ok. By full month, at least needs to Put on 400g.

yaer, i brought 1 bottle out for visit. my hubby got the cooler bag and we wrap the chilled bm in papertowel, followed by nwespaper and a dry ice pack from royce outside to keep it cool~hehehe...we fed her before heading out too but the wait to see PD dragged to 1.5 hrs..so lucky we brought ebm out..

happymum, that's also what i told my CL lo..she kinda listen half only. this am, i saw Kylie in the bassinet moving her mouth..so i told aunty she never finish the BM abt 10ml ask her continue..she told me no la she not comfy..so rewtap her and shift her..than went out. less than 5 min..she cry..than she went to make another new 30ml!!!she finished that~ i was like thinking..i told u so le...peeved..

Cloud look at ur nipple, any white clog spot. If there is its call bleb, its block u need to unclog/unblock it. Sometime can take up to a few days to unblock. Massage real hard press with thumb if not can lead to infection n fever. Position bb during latch so tat her chin is resting on ur block duct, u may need to rotate her around so she is in the correct position to suck ur duct free. Keep trying ok.

U can read here too http://www.kellymom.com/bf/concerns/mom/nipplebleb.html

Nic/arisz u two seeing doc chua on fri too. My bh is getting more intense but no extreme pain. Keep having this wanna poo feeling dunno isit from the bananas i ate.

Today first rest day at home, n i washed so many things. Still need to clean steraliser n breast pump cos my pump still in the box!

V u can wrap ur ebm in paper n than foil can keep cold in lah. Hehe i use a FTG but some mummies find it too heavy to use FTG to carry out just one feed. Actually do u wanna try n latch kylie again? Will be much easier n dun have yo bring any feed out.

Yaer, elderly will always ask for another bb when the other one can't even handle... Brought 2 of my kiddies to the pd, my boy has slight whizzing.. Have to separate the 2 of them le. especially my girl, she likes to kiss her didi...

Starfruit: thanks for the reply!! Will massage till it unclog!!

My house above unit having whole house renovation!! It's deafening! Any idea if it's good to be under a reno house unit? When they drill master bedroom, me and Bb sleep in living room.. Today they drill living room, I sleep back main bedrm... Hopefully they stop soon. Causing bad headache!

Blue sanitiser:

Any mummies know if guardian sells those blue sanitized that mt A is using? Apple says that it's $13.90 at mount A, but I'm not heading back, hence would like to know if I can get from guardian side..

Yaer, my FIL told my hb..ideal is to have 4!! my hb scolded him :p if he doesn't wanna get involved & look after, better keep his mouth shut..wahaha

CloudPoem, my block someone doing major reno too! now they r hacking the floor and drill something..super noisy. Even aircon room I can hear

Cloudpoem: I will celeb e full mth but wif only closer cousins, some colleagues and frens only.. Hehe

my blk aso doing reno leh.. So noisy..

So hot weather today, just finished massage and lunch.. After a short rest, will go n pump out milk.. Sigh

Starfruit, everytime I tilt her to the side she'll wail so loud! SSometimes suckle 1-2 times than wail again.. Haiz..my hb already bought the cooler box just in case. I was very stressed that she can't latch but now I've let go alr. Nvm la so long as she's getting the nutrients from me I'm ok le. Dun wanna main qiang..now I just wanna get over w my confinement...

Pd gave my girl some medication so just now my maid's about to feed my girl. Pd prescribe flumucil to her, it indicate that one sachet a day.. So my maid asked me if can make into 3x a day.. Told her pls follow the instruction, she talked back that last time I asked her to do that. So I asked her, who's the doc now & also told her that last time was half year ago, of coz dosage will be different.. Woa lao, make me vomit blood.. Still want to be smart aleck. Now show me her "buay song" face.

Pumping now.. Just done my massage..n now got to wear the wrap..so hot. I tot I am the only weird one to feel boobs itch.

Ss: I am doing exclusive pumping now as bb jaundice still high, 184 n did the detail blood test ytd , will know result on coming fri, hope it's ok n dun need to go for followup chkup. My ss is still stable at 80-100ml for 3-4hrly session..how come no increase..I did 2 hr session during day also

Yaer, u are not alone. My mum also ask me to have min 3, yet ytd she hint me that she may not be able to take care 2 of them, as my #1 is taken care by her..now I am really having headaches as in what is the arrangement when 4 mths is up...

Am back home with my BB gal yesterday. Have given birth to her on Sun morning. Spends like 8 hours of labour pain due to me stubborn not wanting to take epi, finally taken epi but dilation not sufficient and have to have emergency cesarean to bring out the BB. What a experience that i think i will only want to experience it out. Not going to be so stubborn on my 2nd delivery.

Wanted to ask something on BF, do you all use nipple shield during pumping as i experience nipple crack when doing direct pumping.

Split, ya lor.. I was so pissed off. The other time after brought my girl to see doc, she was given another set of cough & cold mixture. My maid gave my girl the medication 2 weeks ago, ie to say, medication given was different from the recent ones.. Told her off if medication the same so what for I bring my girl to see doc again when she's not recovering? She told me thought want to finish the medi then feed the next one.. Ask her who's the doc?

Happymumtobe: yay! A load off chest!! Do take care now!! How many days old is ur son? And why is his weight still below birth weight? Cux of jaundice? I din know jaundice will cause weight lost?

Janice the pump cycle too strong? Is tat why nipples cracking? Or from latching.

Dolly i think a lof of mauds very gong one leh they just follow instructions blindly!

Happymumtobe congrats on the good news! Dun have to worry now.

Just wondering if boys are more prone to serious jaundice than girls?

Bubble The itchy boobs couldalso be caused by milk flowing through causing the itchy sensation!

V actually fresh ebm can keep in room temp for up to 8 hrs maybe no need to refrigerate n pack it cold.

I think ur ger fustrated tat milk not flowing out fast enuff or no let down. If u want can try n train her to latch may take a couple of days.

Cloud, apple n precious- aiyo my side also dunno doing wat sort of constructions! The drilling non stop!! Maybe post GE all area must do some form of reno!! So noisy!

I went down to robinsonsons sale yesterday bought 2 matressess cos was on sale now wallet burnt a big hole!

yaer,

if bb's gonna drink in an hour or 2 time, i'll just put it in a thermal bag and bring hot water + cup for milk to be warmed up when it's time for bb to drink milk.

if i'm going to be out longer i'll use the avent small ice pack to keep it cold in the thermal bag

Janice,

I don't use the nipple protector when expressing, i find that expressing manually isn't as taxing on the nipples as when bb latches on.

Dolly sometimes i also wonder if the maids are gong gong or they act blur. Dun let them affect u. Anyway better be careful esp whdn it comes to med scared they anyhow give. Hang in there cos i think now ur emotions still a bit up n down. No choice but to get her to repeat what she needs to do to make sure she dun make any mistakes!

Starchily, she was latching on fine previously. I think it's the flow too. Wait a while bah I'll try latching when she's a lil older[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my ebm is cold from the fridge so not freshly pumped. good idea maybe next time I bring freshly pumped one instead. Sg weather hot though does that affect?

Happymum. Yay! Congrats!! Load off the chest i believe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Janice, I pump direct. Nipple shield only when I try to latch due to short nipples~