(2011/05) May 2011

Little fly: from my experience, I m not able to control the flowing of e waterbag when It had burst.. So I wldnt advise u to go out in public incase ur waterbag suddenly burst..

Confinement:

I dun have any helper n my hubby can help me to look after the 2 elder kids when they back frm cc but I worried tat wld tires him out n he might lose his patience shortly.. I guess I will try my luck on some cl contacts tat my hubby found over the Internet n c if any1 wld like to do or not..

Starfruit - agree Mt A is super boring. Cafe food also not exciting there. They are adding a new wing at Blk B but no signs of any new shops [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Auroa (auroa_sun) - our due dates also very close! Have you started your maternity leave yet? I am just thinking by the time i finish confinement, GSS over liao.

PreciousMom - oh! i am hoping bb only pops next week as he is only 2.9kg.

As for confinement - do you have any aunties/ neighbours who could help during this critical period ? Food-wise can Tingkat or your hubby can pace his leave in this period to help you?

V: Congrats on the arrival of your bb!

starfruit: haa ya it is opened...but I never went there...stayed in the room all day long...got TV and visitors time flies....

little fly, i'm doing my own online biz.. so already closed ops fr 1st May onwards.. now in the waiting game.. it's bb's call when he wants to come out leh. I waiting for the motherhood expo sale .. same here, after confinement, sale also over... sian.

Hi Mummies, urgently need advise. My son is just 6days old and i fed him with FM then most of the time after fed he will breathe very hard and it seem breathless. Sometimes he will like wail make those er, er, sound seem very hard to breathe but all these only happen at night. Have anyone of you enocunter such problem before im a first time mummy dunno should i take him to a doctor.

Auroa (auroa_sun) - huh, got motherhood expo sale coming? i also yearn to go kiddy palace for their annual sale. Not sure started already or not.

Val, don't worry about meimei's weight..yesterday PD told me boy's development is slower compared to gal..ask me don't compared my #1 and #2 especially first few months on weight gain..haha he anticipate my Q for nxt few visits down e road :p so am sure your gal will catch up very fast!

As for my maid, seriously no improvement, like a pc of wood

loh..yesterday she followed me to PD, while I fill up the particular, e nurse took over D to take his weight. The nurse

took out the swaddle blanket & later try to put on, she got

limited space, my maid just sit there nvr move her butt to

help! See already wanna scold her! Helpless la her case, if I keep her, I tell u accident will happen when I leave D with her. Just now after bath D, he pee..so I shouted her to get the mat up so the pee don't flow to bed, wah kao I shouted 3x then she responded & take her own sweet time to come by. Nvm lo, wet the bed cover, get her to change, wipe & wash..serve her right!

Starfruit/auroa, vtech camera is way better than Disney! Disney one super lousy..and yes, spoilt easily...arch

In fact, fujifilm got kids version too..can go & take a look. I think Lucky Plaza might be selling.

nic, so you actually let your bb cries @ nite w/o attending to him?

val, yeah the sn are so friendly & most of them are s'poreans... so what's the name of your lil' princess?

little fly, motherhood 2011 at expo starting fr 2 Jun 2011 - 5 Jun 2011. Think tat time, we shd be "stuck" in confinment bah. Btw, kiddy palace having annual sale. Yesterday i went to tampines branch.. din see any sale leh.. started?

apple, seems like yr maid "switch off" mode liao.. no mood to work... wait till yr confinement over and send her off bah.

hi mummies, need to chk re opening CDA a/c.. jus did the birth cert for my gal. how do i go bout applying for the baby bonus thingy? do i have to open the bank a/c for her first, den submit the BB bonus form to TMC counter? my hb has signed the form, must he be present..?

apple, ur maid CMI already.. better change, i dun think i will feel secure leaving baby with him as well.

Auroa/little fly, KP has annual sale? when isit starting or is it over?

sunflower, if you at TMC, they have the OCBC pushcart, you can submit all the docs there, they will help u open the account and send the baby bonus thing. If ur hubby signed aly, he need not be there. I did the same thing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa (auroa_sun)- yarlor, should be in confinement bah... so we'll missed both GSS and Motherhood expo.

I remember KP has annual sale in May..maybe next week ? Want to get some toys to distract my elder boy in case he gets too sticky to me during confinement. Already now i abit buay tahan.

Apple, agree with Starfruit and Auroa. With you around, she already behaves like this. Doubt she will take good care of you baby if left alone. You considering other options already?

Hi hi, my bb boy details 2.85kgs 48cm born on 11may by csect

V: which ward u in? Pm me. I need to try to walk n pee today

Mummies, I just ask my maid to get lost! I damn angry..she nvr wash my wash cloth despite me telling her to wash every nite after I wipe my body! Today raining, instead of taking bath I wanna wipe will do & found my wash cloth still hanging to dry. Nvm I took another small towel, after wipe realize my bb powder missing fr my tray! I ask her coz just now she wash toilet..she said is at my gal's tray outside, this morning she use for her..I was like WTH??? My gal is using California baby powder & mine is Johnson..she said her powder finish, so she just took mine, no need go cupboard to take!! I hear liow I lagi on fire..so I tell her get lost

Anyway, I hv secure a place @ infant care. So am not so worried if maid can't handle my boy.

Today is 2nd day bb still v sleepy n can't latch well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] normal? Tried tickling his cheeks n ears n feet still fall asleep

Starfruit: thanks for e link, my cl said she has found another cl fren to take over her after she leaves next thurs n she said that she has told her is fee n is my 3rd child Liao.. So I hope I won't b played out again.. As I can only start my massage next mon morning, so hope tat dun last min she not coming or wat..

Bfeeding:

finally my breast milk starts to kick in, thou still not enuf to pump out yet but at least I saw it when I squeeze it.. Hope later part of e day, it will start to hv more supply.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi folks.. i am back at home. Just back from the clinic. Gynae did CTG and commented that no dilation but cervix soften.. Was asked to rest at home n go hosp if waterbag burst or contraction. Now there is no contraction yet.

Next visit will be on Sat. Guess i forgot to take dose of my hypertension medication so now its out of control. Gota double the dosage and induce on Sat...

Now i shall just wait... hehe

elbarc - cross our fingers! pending waterbag or contraction, we are 'anytime from now'...you at delivering at Mt A too right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all mummies, finally gt time to login..

Been having slpless nights since A arrived..

Anyone popped??

ADVICE NEEDED :-

Any mummy experience this?

I had sore nipples & it bleed abit..

Since its my Day 6 I am trying bfeeding very hard & keep pump to establish my supply.. Now my supply has established but something happened!!

Day 4 I found out that A sucking some blood from bleeding nipple from left side.. Den after awhile everything ok, he suck milk only.. So I thot its ok..

Day 5 also the same..

But today, he suckle one side which has dry bleeding stain on my nipple, den I see he suckle abit blood den my milk supply came in, but after I burp him.. He put him down to slp, 5mins later I see him vomit small amount of blood came out!! Den gt a small blood clot, he vomitted out!! Omg! Scare die me!!

Anyone can help??!!

Advice PLS!!

My milk has came in but ea time he suckle my nipple will crack & bleed, leaving dry blood stain on it..

Mt A has subway?? yumz.. i like.. can eat cookies during Confinement right?

Kay, do you want to check if BB is latching correctly? the bleeding nipples are caused by abrasion during a wrong latch. Need to train your bb to latch correctly so u dun bleed.The blood clot should be from you breast, i think its ok, but if you are not sure, do you want to call yoru PD or LC to check.

elbrac, how did your gynae check if cervic has soften through a VE?

Ash, norm for NB to be sleepy in the first 3 days, pls cont to wake him up to feed him. try all ways and means to wake him, dun let him sleep too much, if he gets over hungry, its even more diff to feed adn latch.

oh.. i just went to google VE.. =P

he checked through VE

my last visit was Mon and tdy I had gained 2kg within 3 days lo. so scared my small bunny turn into a big rabbit... lucky Gynae said its water retention. BB didnt gain any weight..phew..

But he did mention my dont know what structure is small.. Not sure if its Pelvic structure.So beta to have a small bunny.. =)

elbrac, isit the pelvic opening?? i have a small pelvic opening structure too so my BB cannot be too big (esp the head) if not cannot come through via natural birth. I am also trying to control and hope bb dun gain any more weight. Must remind my doc again when i see her on sat.

Kay: if u are bleeding, I suggestbu to pump than direct feed.. Let ur sore nipples to recover before letting A suckle.. It's wrong latching..

I have no idea about the clot but do call up ur PD hotline and check if u dun feel at ease...

Starfruit: thanks for letting me know where to get FTG!

Can put EBM inside, right? How long can they be kept in it?

Thought of going to motherhood fair and see if there's FTG selling..

United Sq is at novena, right?

Kay: agree w cloud, ur nipples maybe crack now cos latch inproper, I am also suffering from nipples crack n base of the nipples. Now it has recover..abt 4days? But I still cannot latch my boi cos his jaundice still high, doc ask me to stop all confinement food, so i keep all ebm n can feed him later

yea... shld be pelvic opening. He mentioned in chinese thats why i cant catch what he talking about. Lets hope our BB one gain to much weight.

Good Weather today... =)

elbarc - yar, see if we pop around same time...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i was hoping bb stay inside to gain a bit more weight coz he's under 3kg now...

Starfruit- you also anytime from now ya?

If only the weather is so good everyday like today during our confinement!

Ok to eat durian during confinement? its heaty fruit right?

Mummies - do you also keep your valuables at home (watch, wedding ring etc)when you deliver? i remember last round i wear it with me still. Hubby was telling me to remove my ring as it may scratch our newborn.

CLoud, the FTG i got can hold for up to 12 hrs.. i plan to use it when i go back to work too cos i think off fridge a bit unhygenic lah to keep my BM. Usq is opp from Novena Sq.

Elbrac, i controlled my weight and bb weight for #1 so i so wanted a natural birth.. this time round, my mei mei seems bigger leh.. so i also worried. yes most impt is bb head must not be too big.

little fly, my edd is 26 may lah.. hahah i hope she dun come to early.. but this is #2.. so hard to guage cos bb already engaged since last sat.

wow dolly 2kg? how u manage to do that? mine after one mth not even 1kg le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

how to entice bb to eat? my gal refuses to take BM and FM whenever we wake her up from her sleep. she will use her hands to push the bottle away or use her tongue to push the teat. at de rate she's going, im afraid she'll be under nourished. =/

Little fly: yup. Durian Can eat during confinement, my mum say it is v "bu"..

Sobsob, my left nipple base crack again!!! Thanks to my boi, I tot of latching him 5-10 min a day once to maintain supply n avoid dunno how to latch, right side he did v well but left side.. He keep biting my nipple..sian

Ash/Baobaolin/Newtoitall/Moo_mum/Val:- Congratez on ur babies arrival!!

June:- My A also having heat rash on the neck & upper body. So during my bb jaundice check up I ask the PD & she said its common cos too much heat.. Just don't overwrap him/ use wet hankie to wipe the sweating areas..

Put baby powder on him will do..

All notty mummies!! I drink hot milo, cereal, red longan dates ONLY! No water/cold drink/cold milk at all.. No bathe & wash hair for 6days alrd!! No dry shampoo/herbal bathe too!! Wipe clean hands when wet, cos need handle bb safe & clean..

Ash:- u can try tickle his jaw, that's what the LC taught me.. U tickle his cheek he feels more comfortable to slp. Tickle ear / centre of forehead also can..

Re:- Bleeding nipple..

I now trying to rest my nipple on one side & feed on another side.. Hope my supply don't fall.. I am pumping the bleeding side currently to kip it up..

LC say I latching correctly ley.. Hmms.. Will it bleed if A kips suckle & play with my nipple? As in, he suckle 4times den stop, den he expect me to pull out my nipple abit to signal him, den he quickly suckle 4times again & stop.. He kip having tis habit, can't change.. That's the only way to kip him suckle.. I am tired of pulling out nipple ea & everytime he suckle & stop..

Any mum experience tis?? Tis also wrong way of latching??

Btw hw much is the nipple cream u all recommended & where can I get one??

Kay: hmm, I thought baby powder not good? Wah, heat rash leh.. Weather too hot. Keep him cool. But take note that infant can't regulate body temperature. So, don't over-cool or overheat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Confinement food:

My mil cook up a feast everyday! Sometimes I eat till wanna vomit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] told her that serving size to keep small, but always so much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I so wanna lose weight leh

sorry to disturb. Congrats on your new born.

I have this product that I bought but didn't get to use it. Its brand new.

From earth mama, angel baby organics.

New mama bottom spray

"Best-selling New Mama Bottom Spray is a cooling, soothing perineal mist that helps ease discomfort of postpartum vaginal soreness and swelling, episiotomies and hemorrhoids. Made with all-natural ingredients, including astringent witch hazel, antibacterial lavender, and cooling peppermint pure essential oils.

Relief is a spray away, mist as often as you need it, especially after bath or toilet use.

Sit easier, feel better – naturally."

Retails for $31. Selling my brand new bottle at $15 as the exp date is coming up in july. Just wanna let someone else have it since i wont be using it.

http://www.littlewhiz.com/pd-earth-mama-angel-baby-new-mama-bottom-spray-120ml.cfm

email me at [email protected] if interested. thanks!