(2011/05) May 2011

Auroa, it's great tt u are managing yr own biz, lots of flexibility. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes, let's jia you together!

arisz, i may bring forward tmrw's appt to morning slot if they can fit me in. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats to moo mum!

elbarc, is it D day for u today? all the best!

morning mummies!!

terrible night again.. didnt hav much sleep, my nb very active and didnt sleep till 4+am.. hav to wake hubby up to help out so that i can catch some sleep at 3 plus... poor hubby, now on the way to work..

somemore my #1, cried during sleep again.. two kids, one cried, one awake and didnt want to sleep.. and now nb in dreamland..

so many nights without proper sleep.. dunno how long can tahan.. btw mummies, when can we train babies so that they can sleep thru the night? or at least not 3 hourly?? afraid cant handle when back to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw for those mummies who go for robinsons sales, any idea if there is any sales for milk bags??

where there b sales for non member?

gd morn jane,

*hugs* u must be exhausted by now. are both yr kids sleeping together in the same room? will it help to let them sleep separately? Then if one wakes, the other one won't be disturbed?

I think can start to establish routine for nb to sleep thru the night as early as u want. after i nurse my #1 in the night, I don't talk/play with him. I let him fall asleep by himself even if he cries. In abt 2-3 weeks, he started to fall asleep by himself and before his first month, he was sleeping thru the night.

Congrats Val! So envious.. Your delivery so fast n easy!

My boy still dun wan to come out. Everyone calling to ask etc etc then say maybe induce etc so stressed! I dun want to b induced [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Congrats to mummies who have delivered!

Val, could you update my info in the table:

Melody_yv

EDD: 18 may 2011

actual delivery: 29 apr 2011, natural w epi

weight: 2.82kgl

height: 47cm

morning ladies. hoping to hear gd news soon tat we can be discharge today. keeping fingers crossed everything is ok and i can hm sweet hm =)

RE: bfeeding

as of now, i am purely latching. hope my ss will kicks in real soon. when she latched, i can feed some slight letdwn but nt significant alot type.

cloudpoem,

yes, so going to pump her up with my bm. told my hb i nd to eat lots of gd stuffs =P

dolly,

mayb can try to pump aft latch. this will trick the brain to think tt there is demand. this is wat i did for my #1.

this morning the SN that came in are local singaporeans. so far all the nurses nt bad le. sometimes when my hb step out n i need help, they come in to help me carry my gal and chit chat with me while i eat etc.

happymumtobe,

keep us updated ya.hope the level has gone dwn.

apple,

mayb she did all this purposely so u can dismiss her...think she already no heart to wk for u le else she wld have improved lo.

keep us updated. Hope D's level will also go dwn.

elbarc,

if show w/o contractions no nd. i had show first yest and contractions wasnt so intense so i ren...till i really cant stand the contractions then i head to the hosp.

auroa,

i m same as u lo. the more ppl object or laff, the more i wanna prove them wrong. hehehe.

initial bfeeding is hard...so long as we are determined and hb is supportive, we all can do it =)

wat do u mean by baby's saliva will help to stimulate ss?

talk abt bunking, yes, i also asked the nurse yest they says no unless i can prove no one at hm can take care of my boy...=(

i did teared last nite as i miss my boy v badly...our first nite apart from 1 another. so i am really hoping to be able to discharge today so i can go hm to see him...

bunnymum,

thanks! just take wat they say with a pinch of salt. dun bother with their unneeded comments.

talk to ur boy, tell him u are waiting for him. hehehe.

Cloudpoem, thanks for sharing the part on baby names. I heard the market rates is $150+ if engaged a Shuifu. Will probably leave it to hubby to handle it.

Elbarc - keep us posted on your progress. Is it anytime for you ?

Mummies, do you still go out in public as usual if awaiting for water bag/ contraction to kick-in? my gynae said i could be anytime from now as cervix opened 2cm already, just waiting for water bag to burst ? I have not finished some of my errands...

Morning all,

elbarac: u ok? are u in hospital now? keep us updated.

Val, did u know beforehand meimei's weight? or only found out she was small after delivery?

preciousmom, if no choice, go look for confinement agenc for CL, at least u will get someone ver soon and the agenc can help u manage an problem.

happymum, eah trf to storage bags.. cos i usuall will throw awa excess if bb cant finish and damn heart pain. feel with 50ML, if bb still wants, top up b 30mls, so less wastage.

Congrats baobaolin on your new bb.

Cloud were u the one asking about the FTG, i got mine from Mums R Us at United Sq, $62 i think for the 6 can size, ver portable.

Re: More Milk Plus,

i finall remembered the plc that sellm its vitakids.. they have outlet in Forum (basement 1 McD level) and Usq too.

Littlefly, did u doc recommend for u to stay at home or carry on as per norm. What errands do u need to run, can it be done somewhere near ur plc? or do u need to travel far? if u need to travel far, suggest u stay put.

hi bunnymum, can imagine the anxiety....hopefully yr lil' prince makes his grand entrance soon then u won't need to be induced.

congrats baobaolin

val, wow so fast can discharge? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thats wonderful! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congras to all mummies who popped. i have updated the table n will post shortly.

Little Fly,

i think depends on individual whether u wanna go out or nt..for me, i was active for both pregnancies till the day i delivered...

starfruit,

during the last scan, est weight is 2.9kg lo...but who knows she came out 2.7kg and her height is so short. sobsob. while updating the table, i think she may be the shortest among the babies...SOBSOB!!! gynae was abit surprised too that she so small...coz my #1 and #2 weight n height so much diff...just hope she will be healthy and grow up well...

Nic,

nt cfm can discharge although the nurses did told me this morning may be able to. waiting for the gd news to come in. hahaha.

Val, don't worry abt the height/weight...... girls tend to be smaller ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Am sure she will be healthy and grow up well......ok all the best, hope u get yr good news for home sweet home. How's kor kor's reaction to meimei so far?

morning all,

preciousmom, ya, if u really need one CL, call agency, they usually have available supply immediately. I experienced play out by my CL for my #1, she worked for 8 days then tell me she think she not suitable, she will leave on the 12th day. I really panick as its my #1 and i feel pretty weak then so my hubby found agency contact and quickly arranged for one.

Actually for this #2, initially i was thinking of not getting a CL but my hubby worried as he see i quite weak after delivering my #1. So we called the same CL from the agency but kinda regret as she really show a lot of pattern this time round. This morning shoot her again as she use the hot tap water for boiling, still can say that like tat the water boil faster.

Val, so fast discharge? u stayed 1 night only right? should rest more. i have bee preparing my ger too.. keep telling her she will need to stay home when mummy goes to hospital!.. hehehe. i also told MIL not to inform the relatives.. . i even ask SIL and my brother and dad not to come!..so they dun come and visit me! hahaha so antisocial!

hi nic

hmm.. will try out ur method. for my #1, as she was pre mature, we didnt really train her to sleep thru and kept her feeding schedule. mainly also bcoz she had serious jaundice that time. so she didnt sleep thru the night until she was 1 year plus.

then this #2 was also pre mature, even one week earlier than her sis. with two kids, we are considering train her liao.. or else cant take it.

val,

wow u r really fast! busy and didnt come in, u already delivered and going to b discharged! congrats ya!!

re:baby

haha.. i think by looking at the table, mine one is the lightest @2.47kg & 45cm, guess is the smallest! so dont worry. now at full month, my bb is 3+kg liao! (think is some nb's weight!) no wonder when i brought her out, attract so many attention, ppl will come and say, 'wah bb so small', however as long as bb healthy, we dont hav to worry lo..

for sleeping through the nite, my #1 slept thru from 2mths onwards. But my hubby say for this #2, even if she dun cry for milk, we shd feed her every 3 hrs so that she get enuf milk and nutrients, he feel that #1 is did not get enuf milk so now a bit weak, though i bf him for 1 year (with fm supplement)

Val, ger ger lah, so will be smaller.. hahah anyway the scans are alwasy not 100 accurate. i also waiting to see if my doc's scan machine is accurate!

Nic, no signs, just more constant BH everday now. I hope to be able to finish work smoothly by MOnday so can full rest at home at 1-2 days before real labour starts. i still need to fix up my changing table, playpen, and wash my steraliser and pump.

bbpooh

understand ur hubby's concern, dilemma for parents.. now my nb still will cry for milk at night, if dont give she will cry and cry nonstop, i also scare neighbour complains lo..

Jane,

Ya, my girl oso cry veri loud. Yest nite i try to latch her abt 8pm, she super angry, keep crying and unlatch after a few fierce sucks. Think she is hungry but CL still saying that it is not time yet... Haiz.. somemore my CL can still ask me if bb is feed full. I'm not the bb how i know?

Val, during my no1 times, i called the BF helpline and they said tat lactching often helps to stimulate the supply and bb's saliva also helps too... tat means when they suck, they gives out saliva and stimulating the glands and generate more supply.. think it's telling the brain tat more supply is required when feeding.

To prove them no one helping to look after? Well, ask my hubby to excuse himself (go back to work, maybe) and my girl is left alone in the hospital loh... can do bah.. haiz. Same here, never been apart from my child since birth... sure will cry even it's a few nites (oh, i dun think i can get thru the 1st nite)... arrugh.

littlefly, ya, i still go out even on my own. Gynae also said not to go out on my own and cut down activivies.. me cervix soften and diluated 1cm abt 1 weeks ++ ago but no progress after tat.. so be it bah.. carry on walking ard and shopping till it really happens. If u feel discomfort, then rest for the day.. okie, then go out and walk but remember to drink lots of water and rest in between.

Forget to congratulate the mummies who just popped! Thanks Val for updating the table. Just realised some mummies with due dates later than me have also popped!

Apple - gynae never say anything.. Heehee, i was thinking of going to Robinsons Private sale which ends today and that would be far from my place.

Val - not to worry about initial weight. Both my gfs younger girl was small relative to her jiejei. Later she outgrow her jiejie in size/length in first few months. Maybe their length of BF helps...

bbpoohfamily, ytd my boi also crying..but that was about 1 hr after his milk, and after that i give him pacifier he sleep v well..is it because she want comfort sucking?

milk intake: can i know what is the current milk intake for day 7 bb now? my boi is now taking 40-50 ml at 2.5hrly, instead 70ml at 3hrly..wonder if it is enough?

jane, i think should wake nb 3 hourly for milk but after nursing/feeding let bb fall zzz on her own. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u must try to catch some rest whenever u can...take care!

starfruit, Dr Chua's machine est my #1's weight to be 3.5kg and when he was out, he was 4.2kg ;P I am going to fix the play pen today...jia you with yr work! hope u can finish up whatever u need to do! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbpooh, my CL and MIL also always asked if bb have enough milk when I was b/f my #1. I didn't bother to answer and let my hb deal with them. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I feel that to be successful with bf, we need to shut out some comments even though they may be well-intentioned. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa, me too, never apart from #1 for the night. I dunno what I am gonna do when I deliver #2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Val, can u update mine? Kylie is 3.07kg, 50cm and was elective c-sect w epi. Born 10 may.

I had to pump coz my dear girl was 1.lasy to suck 2. Very

Frustrated and 3. My nipples not long enough. But this am she latched on to my right side after I pump ( coz nipples came out). Managed to pump total of 20ml after 5 min x 2 sets on each boob this am. Very happy at the progress. It increased from 10ml last night 11pm.

Nic,

thanks! my hb quite fedup with me tt i keep commenting she so small. hahaha.

So far, havent let anyone visit yet...nt even my boy or parents..coz my boy v sticky to me, so if bring him here he will sure to fuss and dun go hm with my parents...and we cant let him bunk in, so hb n my parents decided nt to bring him here to visit =(

i constantly call him up and let him hear meimei's cries n mms the baby photo to my parents so they can show him the pics. so far they say he is ok, keep saying meimei and ask why meimei cry when i chat with him over the phone. hope he will be a gd korkor when he meets meimei. i also brought a present tt i know he has been anticipating and will tell him its frm meimei to him and get meimei" to "hand" to him when they meet =)

starfruit,

hahaha! i also antisocial la, i told my hb i dun nd visitors n i asked my friends nt to visit. i only wanna see my boy =P

ya, stayed 1 nite but i super bored here la...and also missing my boy. i rather go hm...anyway, whole nite meimei with me and her feeding quite frequent and pooed alot of times. didnt really slp well but i am feeling ok.

bathed this morning, had my bfast le...hb still zzz-ing away on the sofa bed =P

Jane,

hahaha! thanks!

oh. okok. i hope meimei will pump up soon. i can easily cover her head/face with my palm le.

starfruit,

yes! aft 2 rounds of deliveries with 2 extremes i dun trust the scans liao! 1st time turn out much heavier...2nd time turn out much smaller!

bubble pearl,

paisay ah =P ya, yest nite hb went back to grab things so i asked him to bring as I super bored here and using phone to access internet is sooooo troublesome. thank God for lappy, i can surf net.

thanks, will try to rest more =)

auroa,

u can try la but only thing is like wat the nurses at ur end n my end mentioned, may get infection lo. so the nurses here dun recommend me to bring him here to bunk =(

ok la, cried le still worry so i call back to chat with him..altho feel sad but at least can hear his voice. =)

little fly,

thanks! ya, now i will concentrate on building up ss and pump her up.

Re: weather

aircon set to 22degrees and i am still feeing so hot...outside can hear thunder roaring...

V,

updated the table. will post when more updates =)

nw going to bug my hb to wake up and go dwn walk walk with me. so bored in ward!!!

V, well done with the bf progress! press on! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I like the name kylie....very sweet.

Val, wow ur boy hasn't visited u yet? But its true lah, if he came, he prob won't want to leave....hope u can go home soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yup gonna rain real soon!

Nic/Val, we all very attached to our darlings... hope we can deliver/discharge fast fast and go home w little ones... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

talking abt gifts, i asked my girl wat she wants bb brother to give her...my girl asked for 3 things:

1) a camera

2) a pink bed fr ikea but currently no stock

3) a kitchen set

my hubby said no to all 3 items but i'm secretly thinking to get the disney camera tat BP is selling.. hubby said tat so expensive and afraid tat she will spolit it as previously gave her a old camera and after dropping a few times gone case liao.

aiyo..my #1 v cute leh...ask him to take his bread he refused, i lied to him, if u not gog to take, i will throw didi away..he saw me carry didi, he faster run to eat his bread..lol

Auroa, I bought the Disney camera from the BP for my boy. The resolution is quite bad, so I wouldn't recommend it....maybe can ask your girl to request for a smaller toy like a book or some craft sets? Then can hold didi's hands to pass the gift to her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa, i came across the vtech one for children, its very good and can handle impact too and its a real digital cam for children, u can consider.

Val, wanted to comment, since ur #2 labour so fast, u must becareful when u ahev #3, suspect it may come even faster.. hahaha

nic, which disney camera u bought? i thinking of the Camera 3.1MP disney type... is it very bad and not worth the $$$?

starfruit, vtech got camera? any idea where to get it? Toyrus selling? tomorrrow i going for CTG scan again (sian).. can shop ard for awhile for the gift as i told hubby not to follow me this time round. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubble

huh.. wat a way to trick ur #1! nowadays i also use my #2 to ask #1 to do things.. eg: mei mei is in the room, waiting for u to go in and sleep, mei mei wake up already, waiting for u.. and it works!!

Auroa, I bought the 8MP Mickey camera, at $129. I feel that the quality of the pics is not good enough to be printed. Poor resolution, so it's like a toy camera and not a real camera as I had expected.

Val: haa good that kk got place to stroll around...mt a got nothing...tt Is a very good idea to give present to korkor on behalf of meimei...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ohh yr side raining? If so better dun go for a stroll yet...later jing feng...n dun worry meimei will be chubby soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit, thanks.. will go paragon tomorrow to take a look [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nic, oh dear.. think i will drop the idea fr getting fr BP then.. thanks for sharing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also think KKH is good, got places to stroll around and a mcdonalds, mothercare as well.. Mt A is soo boring.

Angie, is the cafe at Mt A operational now? just a cafe and nothing else there right? i think i will be superbored too!