(2011/05) May 2011

Cloud lactating breast will always have milk. Even if u latch bb on after half an hr ur breast will produce milk. The bb suckling will trigger it to instantly produce.

Mummies, check with you, if I store ebm which I pump out at 6pm, and I hv put in fridge, the ebm that I express out now, can mix or need to put in another bottle?

Cz my supply not a lot, if cnt combine, I need a lot of bottles leh.

happymum - Am wearing nursing top & jeans. Maybe u nvr notice while waiting for your turn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] coz I came out and go straight to nursing room..hb was there to make payment and take the blood test slip.

Tmr I can't go ler, hb is working [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I don't want to bring bb to crowded places yet..he still too young to expose.

Re EBM - yes, u can mix into same bottle so long it is within 24hrs.

Sunflower - Yes, u can call up LC, am sure they are glad to help u. Or you try taking fenugreek or milk plus see it increases your supply. If not, while u latch on, get your hb to supply u hot milo or warm water..it stimulates instantly. I find your case if u keep pumping, it will demoralised u coz u see your ss getting lesser. Latch & latch bah..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5452880.jpg]

Brandnew in box, NUK BPAfree wide neck bottle 300mls in pink. comes with size 1 teat.

Selling at $12. Bought at kiddy palace for $18.90

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5452881.jpg]

Brandnew in pack, Pigeon wide neck teats 2pc, M size(2-3mths +) for $5. bought at metro at $6.70.

Giving FOC postage

pls PM me if keen. thanks

Val: pls help to update e table

Nick: preciousmom

actual delivery date: 9 may 2011

Bb weight: 4.385kg

Bb height: 53cm

I'm back frm hospital today but sad to say, I hv no milk still at tis moment.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

n nw I m troubled by my cl again.. Do u all still rem e complaint I made 2-3 wks b4 abt my intended cl? She said she went ahead to swap wif her fren n did some1 else? In e end she didn't help me settle my prob n instead give me more prob by getting another fren of her who can only stay for 9 days..unless I did work permit for her.. Wat does she 1 from me?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Apple, what sound bar?

My #3 birth story:

11pm felt contractions, decided to start timing. 15mins apart. Then next one was 10mins, then 7mins. Moving too fast... Then next i know was 5mins apart. So i told hb to get ready - i go shower n we leave at abt 12.30am He said ok. After shower there was still timing so timed again. Shower did not slow down labour contractions. Was abt 4mins apart now. Left the house as planned. Reached mt A at abt 12.50am n went into labour ward. Changed etc n waited. Nurses seem busy. Finally did VE n CTG n confirmed 5cm at abt 1.25am. Hb finally finished admin procedures at abt 1.45am. I told him i go pass urine. After passing urine, heard a pop n a splash n realised waterbag broke. Big gush of water fell into toilet bowl. I went out n buzzed nurses. They did VE again n confirmed waterbag burst 6cm. Walked a bit n 3 contractions later i was in real pain. Buzzed nurse to help set up laughing gas. 2-3 more contractions later i was having urge to push - huge urge! Hb buzzed nurses. They came did VE - 7cm u r not ready to push. But i cant help it.. Think at least 5-6 contractions later dr paul rushed in. He helped stetch cervix n 1-2 push later bb slipped out. What a relief!

Apple i also cannot remember if can mix ebm. So we put in fridge n as long as its within 24hrs we can mix from diff pump session? Correct?

I very paranoid now cos bringing my laptop back everyday after work incase i suddenly go into labour!!!

preciousmom - wow..your bb is HUGE!! 4.385kg natural birth?

Huh?? Your CL plays u out? Omg..so last min how?? Do u have anybody helping u instead? Worst come to worst, cater confinement food bah

Val, pls help me update too.

Newtoitall

EDD: 9th may 2011

actual delivery: 11th may 2011

weight: 3.450kg

height: 52cm

staying in punggol

Happymumtobe: i ever combine milk before.. Meaning, 2 session of pumping.. Y din u opt for milk storage bags? Than nurses can pour the required amt out.. Jus a suggestion. How much milk are u pumping out now?

Newtoitall: ur Bb is so chubby! I wan a boy too! And yes, nurses are busy during night times.. The nurses say labour ward are usually busy after midnight.. Heehe. When I was there at 2am, hubby went counter also no nurses, all in rooms helping.. Ur active labour is fast! I thought mine was fast enough! For me, 20 mins Ayer bag burst, Bb was out.

Starfruit: thanks for the answer!! Cux everytime I pump emptying both sides.. When my Bb wants milk again, she will suckle real hard and cry pitifully like not satisfy.. Haaaaha. So, I thought.. Might need 2-3hrs for milk to be 'replenish' in breasts.

Preciousmom i went back to look at ur details after apple's post n yes ur bb is big. I think its the biggest in this thread so far!!! Did u manage to delivery it naturally?

Cloud why dun u feed her first befote u pump? Or do u latch her after u pump? Actually no need to wait even after an hr u will have milk. Its not easy to suck milk from breast need more effort from bb but thus process is very good in developing their jaw muscle. Cos milk dun flow as fast compared to bottle. It was my LC who assured me tat when we bf we will always have milk n its true. So if ss is low cont to latch n after a few latches will produce more milk cos supply = demand.

Auroa, Yup, mine is natural birth, when i preggy my gynae also ask me to control diet, same as u, i din expect my baby to be so big also, but lucky can natural, phew, i think yours will be bigger than mine looking at your baby estimated weight now, hope u'll have a smooth delivery too

Yes, mine is natural birth without epidural.. Hehe.. Lucky still manage to pop.. But those pushes were painful n horrible..

Even if I cater confinement food, who help me 2 look after my baby? My mum had passed away when I was in poly n my mil cmi as she didn't do a gd job during my #1.. sigh

Newtoitall, there is a Philip soundbar below the LCD tv. The music quite nice.

Preciousmom, wow natural w/o epi somemore!! Must salute u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ok, am DIY too! My maid can't help much, am on my own. I bath, change, feed my bb. So far so gd..and I cater confinement food for 1 whole month. I get my maid to make longan tea & extra soup for me that's it. Quite taxing but manageable since we r 2nd time mum.

thanks ladies for all the well wishes =)

auroa,

ya..this time rd i v energetic aft delivery. till nw havent slpt a wink but i dun feel tired...and I MISS MY BOY BADLY! sobsob.

starfruit,

this time rd indeed v easy as compared to the #1. mayb coz meimei so much smaller and also my dilation v fast. gynae didnt manage to make it in time to deliver my gal as he was outside hosp. i jokingly asked him since this is the case any discount nt? hehehe.

apple,

hehehe. the midwife said she swam out on her own w/o me even needing to push so i just use her words lo =)

so u cfm changing ur maid?

wat happened to D's jaundice?

dolly,

me at 82.

sunflower,

thanks! hope speedy recovery as per gynae and midwife. total 3 stitches only and i was able to pee 4hrs aft delivery on my own. dun feel the pain this time rd.

latch on demand. coz ss is demand supply. i am trying my best nw too. waiting for ss to come in and drowning myself in fluid.

bubble pearl,

thanks so much =)

gd u manage to clear ur blocked ducts =) when did u start the massage aft delivery?

angie,

hahaha. midwife said she swim out lo. ya, so coincidental...korkor also out on wed =)

V,

congras on the arrival of ur lit princess =)

split,

2nd pregnancy liao le. i came in 3-4cm dilated already. i go toilet change, pee came out strapped me on ctg barely 5mins i have urge to push...midwife checked already 8cm and from there things just happened too fast!

re: weight

haiz...my gal soooo small! 2.7kg only! sobsob.

happymumtobe,

hw's ur baby nw?

cloudpoem,

hahaha. yes! and out exactly on edd my hb so happy =P

preciousMom,

WAH! I am so envy of ur baby's weight lo!

I just realised the clinic gave me someone else receipt for yest. Anyone done vaginal swab for the bacterial test? Can share with me the price so that I know if they charge me the right price? I was charged $45 for that. Thanks.

Jenny,

u mean strep b test?

why nt u call up the clinic tml and chk with them?

Yes Val. I dunno which no to call coz they got two nos, very troublesome. Dunno why they give me someone else's receipt with the person's name, IC, tel and add. That means someone else is also holding a receipt with my info.

Jenny,

at least they is num provided so just call and ask? since they are frm the clinic, they sld be able to help. Somemore sensitive information le...

Yah lor, maybe tmr I call my gynae's hospital clinic to ask for the price. Coz I always go to another night clinic to see the doc.

Thanks =)

My boy's very cranky just now.. Took us quite a long time to make him sleep & keep crying for milk.. So my maid comments that maybe i don't have enough milk when I latch on, cause him doesn't want to sleep... Almost a month, I'm still manage to pump out about 3oz of milk... Is it normal?

Val, this staff nurse hongyu is quite friendly, have you seen her?

Jenny,

no prob. mayb just grumble how they can make such mistakes esp sensitive info...i wldnt feel comfortable with tt...

dolly,

u express most of the time or latch on demand?

nope, didnt see her...mostly are philipinos nurses here...

Congrats Val and V!!!

More and more mummies are popping already. So exciting! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit, yah, don't think I would take MC each time to see gynae also cause MC is precious!

I also went to the Robinsons Sale! Spent quite a bit also...hee! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, Avent products have 20% discount in case anyone is interested.

Apple: I m a 3rd time mum n 2day after back at home then I realised tat I can't rest well at all.. Frm e moment stepped in e hse, I haven't hv chance to lie down to rest unutl now (sleep time).. My back has started to ache Liao.. Hopefully can rest more 2molo after my 2 elder kids go 2 childcare..

Nw really worrying on my confinement.. Does any1 Noe hw much it cost to apply work permit to cl per day? My earlier cl asked me to apply e remaining days for tis cl so tat she can work full? But my hubby n I were tinking y do we need to pay for it since was due to their poor arrangement..

Sunflower, try to pump 2-3 hr now. I am pumping 2hrly now n I c each time, yield about 60-70ml per session for both sides combine. This is eqv to what I am getting when I am doing 3-4hrly. Jiayou, dun give up!!'

congrats to mummies who have popped!!

I just finished feeding, baby doesnt want to sleep. open her eyes wide wide and want me to carry.. so tired and sleepy now.

Precuousmum: any idea if u can seek alternative ways of getting CL? No point going back to the same lady, still ask u fork out $ for permit.. If ur kids are at sch, I think ur concern would be meals? When kids back from childcare, can hubby help to handle them?

Sunflower: yes, I do agree with bubble pearl. Keep pumping and get into the 2-3hourly.. Have to try every means to increase supply.

Starfruit: I'm latching her on, but head out today to deal something, and can pump 100ml from both sides. I pump before I head put and after I latch Bb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Val & newtoitall! Yay! More additions! Val, dun sad la, she'll catch up us on weight soon.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies who are returning work after ML, when do u start pumping and store milk in fridge? And is it advisable to get a bottle warmer? Quite ex. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] since Avent is having 20% sales. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but where's the sale ar? Robinson?

Sunflower: dont say shi bai la! I can sense ur determination. Jus hang on.. It's ok if Bb feed on FM.. Keep pumping, be it 30ml or 10ml, cOmbine and let Bb take whatever goodness~

Better than nothing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val, most of the time is latch on demand. Unless I'm out without him & missed the timing..

Oh pinoys? Ey.. Last month when I was there, only the rm svc attendants are pinoys...

Jane, me too.. My boy only finish one side & back to lala land.. Pumping out the other side..

I've delivered my boy on 10may at night natural w/ epi..

Baby weighing 2.985kg, 47cm.. Very chubby boy despite the light weight! :p

Will update my birth story once I'm home..

My last night in tmc, thus trying to catch more rest, am waiting for the nurse to bring my bb over for feeding! Miss him so much. Haha!

Anyways, congrats to mummies who had popped! ;)

Hi cloud, each pump the most us 70-80ml, maybe I shld use storage bag, else if later cannot finish the milk in the bottle I feel super heartpain. Later I will trf to milk bag.

Apple, so meaning I can combine 2-3 session milk so long within 24 hrs. But will the earlier session milk expire first after 48 hrs cause I not freezing it, going to bring down to hospital daily.

If not I just trf my 3 bottles to 3 bags now.

Val, still dunno yet, got to wait for doc's call later after another blood test is done.

Preciousmom, your baby is really very big leh, I already hv a hard time pushing a 3kg, salute to you.

Preciousmom, u got helper @ home?? Can help to do washing & cleaning? My elder also going cc..so I just handle my bb my own. Quite troublesome if u wanna go thru the work permit process. If u really need CL, get 1 fr agency. They shd hv immediate supply instead of u spending more $$ apply work permit n bla bla..

Val, yea I think is time to change her. Super blur..no initiative & responsibility!

Bb D is having slight jaundice..gotta do blood test this Sat to make sure e lvl goes down.

Congrats to mummies who have delivered!

Val, could you update my info in the table:

Moomum

EDD: 14th may 2011

actual delivery: 11th may 2011, natural w/o epi

weight: 3.745kg

height: 53cm

My birth story:

9 May Gynae suggest to induce as baby seems big and I told him not moving much. Supposed to admit on Mon night but chickened out coz din sleep well the previous night due to #1 high fever.

Admit on 10 May night, gynae break water at 10.30 pm

Baby heart beat high so pushed into delivery suite at about 11.30 am for pure oxygen mask. Contraction pain started about 11.50 pm. After pain became unberable, request nurse to change oxygen to laughing gas. By 1.23 am baby is out, hubby say gynae used forceps.

sunflower, maybe u want to let yr gynae knows tat yr suppply is dropping? My no1 times also not much supply for the 1st week and i almost wants to give up... my gynae doesn't wants me to feel stressed tat time as I was going thru the post-emclapsia effect, he prescribed me some pills (can't remember the name) to boast up BM's supply. I took it for nearly 1mth and indeed the supply went up.. also bcos i lactched directly (despite comments fr inlaws/CL on how pathetic supply i hve.. i pumped 5ml at sometime and gannna laughed by them and mocked on how diluated my EBM was)...i think due to them tat i persist on and managed to BF till 15mths for my girl. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, it's beleive tat bb's saliva helps to stimulate BM's supply. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do persist on and u will make it.

Congrats to mummies who have popped!!! Envy.. dun know when is my turn.

My girl told her teachers and friends in cc tat her mummy went to hospital to bring bb brother home today (actually she saw i packing my hospital bag and was asking wat was i doing and i replied tat i packing bag to go hospital and bb coming soon). The teachers are so surprsied to see me when i fetched her home today. Haiz.

Val, i checked w my gynae on bringing my girl to bunk w me yesterday and he said tat Mount E very strict and will not allow young children to bunk in as there hve been cases of infection. I think i will surely miss my girl (same as u)... think i will sure tear after delivery and alone in hospital thinking of my girl too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

elbarc, u feeling ok now? Monitor any contractions? Meanwhile, packed yr admission letters/NRIC in yr bag 1st. Actually i'm not sure wat to expect for "show" as no1 was induced. U be careful and it's better to make yr way to the hospital for CTG/consultation now to check. Do take care.

auroa... cant get to sleep?

am feeling ok.. no pain yet n dont feel any contraction. I also dont know wad to expect.

Shall monitor a while more n perhaps wake my gynae up n check with him..haha

elbarc, ya, my girl woke me up.. she was talking in her sleep abt her lessons today (seems tat she enjoyed herself and can't help giggling in her sleep) and i KPO listened to her talking till i can't sleep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U got yr gynae emergency no? Can try calling and ask for advice. Meanwhile, do take care. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa: muhahhaa... guess yr girl enjoy her class.. I do talk in my sleep @ times too.

yea.. just called gynae said if no pain dont go hosp yet. will go down to his clinic tom to do CTG. was holding back just now. Cos there was once I was there I overheard the nurse said someone had show but still show up in the clinic for checkup a few days later.. Shall wait till 9am... =)

Jenny : did my strep B not long ago. the amount looks the same as mine but thk its still wrong for them to give u someone else receipt...

elbarc, heeheee, i actually enjoyed listening to my girl when she talks in her sleep.. sometimes i can't make out what's she talking tat i tried very hard to listen till i "lose my sleep" and can't go back to sleep.. but i glad tat she's giggling instead of sobbing in her sleep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Meanwhile, u try to catch some sleep or rest... if labour comes, u will need plenty of energy.. do pack or drink one bottle of bird essence w u.. u will need it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

had just drank a bottle of essence of chicken and just bathe. thought need to go hosp. cant sleep now.haha

true... @ least means she is happy..hehe

U better catch some sleep too.