(2011/05) May 2011

sunflower - I tried to give my boy ebm via bottle, and he also gulping very fast too and I can see the milk flowing out to the hanky fr his mouth. I guess he is not used to bottle feed. I need to train him soon..last time my gal got hard time drinking fr bottle, resulted us buy all brands of bottle to try out!

hi mummies.. haven hve time to log in to forum lately.

My girl still recovering fr her running nose and now add cough... arrrugh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Today went for CTG plus scan at the clinic. No contractions detected and cervix still at 1cm diluated (so stuborn). Gynae said to wait for another week before induce bah. Haiz... bb now at 3.5kg at 37 weeks, 5 days(wow... i'm so scared tat i will ended up in c-section liao).. gynae said tat it's a estimated weight and it's better to wait till cervix diluated further and soften too before induce.. haiz. Dun know why contractions seems to go away liao... before tat quite intense and now only as and when but very mild and bb movements reduced too... got to monitor the bb movements daily now.

So stressed but got no choice and back to waiting game and in additional my girl sick and becomes so fussy w meals tat meals time becomes batttleground for us. Me get so tired easily, got backaches often and really no energy to deal w her and i leaving her to my hubby to "deal" now. Haiz.

Apple; funny way to describe thatbu purchase all brands of bottle.. And I'm really envious of ur supply!!

Re: bottle-fed

What I'm worried is wind in tummy.. My #1 has projector vomittin during infancy. Scared will happen again. Hence, till now, still tbf.

Auroa: please let ur hubby handle ur girl.. It's also a good time for daddy to bond with #1 before #2 is out.. U have to rest rest rest..

Val: I will get the updated copy from here for updating.

I am sweating like mad now... Can I go for a cold shower?? Hahaha the heat is getting to me.

Now v sian, to make things worse, my #1 is having fever now...

Cloudpoem - Really no joke! we tried all brands selling in the department store. She accepted Bfree & Dr Brown for short while..then refused to drink milk fr bottle again..end up PD suggested us spoon feed or syringe feed. Good point is we no need to wean her fr bottle..she can drink fr training cup when she goes to childcare at the age of 2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when I returned to workforce.

But but but..I got prob wean off bf :p she rejected FM.

I hope my boy can be better drinker and not so fussy..hehe

Apple: syringe or spoon feed also tedious leh.. How old is ur girl now? Should do training now since ur girl was fussy.. U and ur hubby sure has high tolerant level!

Hi Val,

can add in my details when u update [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nick: Skyeskye (no.41)

Actual date: 27th April 2011

BB weight/length: 2.755kg / 49cm

Delivered by: Election induction, normal delivery w/o epi

I've been following on and off but just can't catch up with the posts. Hope to post more soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starflower, xuanmin,bbpooh

Same here!! my no.1 must see me when she wakes up. last night was terrible, she kept waking up to find me & crying but i'm in another room with baby. Can't bring baby in the room to sleep with her (her bed is next to ours), cos i'll need the light and baby has been quite noisy and awake at night.

Auroa, ur baby is so large? Tot u gained very little weight ? I went to gynae today too and my baby is 2.8kg, exactly 38 weeks today and very heavy already. Hopefully he comes out soon.

Cloudpoem, she is 5 now..no prob with milk via cup but fussy over fm..she doesn't allow me to change! Taking Nan HA only.

My boy's monster hours now..he usually wide awake around 11pm+ till 1am+ ;( I just leave him self entertain in bb coy after feed. Too warm to cuddle or carry him. Tonite is extremely hot!! Am sweating while bf with aircon.

Auroa, wow, your baby is very big, mine was big also, when i went for check up at 38 weeks, my baby estimated weight only 3.3kg, then he was born on 38 weeks 3 days, weighing 4.15kg at birth, si i guess ur baby will be heavier than mine

mummies, how can we do or what we can eat to increase bm supple, cos of my baby weight, he is a big eater too, he's only 24 days and drinking 130 ml per feed, 8-9 feeds a day, which add up to 1 Litres or more, but my BM per day is only 300 - 400 ml, i hope can increase it to at least 700-800 ml, so day time can feed him all bm, then night time then give fm

Congrats moo mum. I am up to pump now, last night fever 38coz engorgement, took 2 panadols and shivering, put cold compress. Now pumping out, sigh the pains of breastfeeding.

To increase BM suPply, try power pumPing. After every latch u Can pump out the excess, out after every pump, latch bb to draw out all the milk. So long as breast always empty, the Ss w know to produce more, but takes 2-3 days to adjust. Drink more liquids and fish head papaya soup, fenugreek, mother's milk tea or more milk plus. Also lotsa rest, when well rested ur milk will be thicker and oilier.

Hey bubble pearl, I think cold shower not advisable coz after delivery our bones and joints all 'lose'supppsedly, so w get 'wind' according to old wives tale la, later bones and joint all aching. For me I keep getting up from my side of the bed to check on bb, now right waist so painful, sticking 'kor yeok' muscle pain path.

Hi mommies i have delivered. 3.450kg @2.38am this morn. No more single rooms - had to take delux single in PD ward. Hehee.. Mickey mouse pic all around.

Thanks dolly, starflower [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Newtoitall, am also forced to take premier single coz 1bedder all taken. Hope bill not too big.

Sunflower, Keke... I know cold shower not adviseable, cos after my #1 , I did shower without heater during daytime on day 20+, after that my back will hurt abit. Power pumping? I stop latching my boy on day 4 cos my nipples were soring n being pumping exclusive but starting from ytd, I start to experience milk ducts block as my breasts harden within 3 hrs after last pumping sessions. How I know if I have empty my milk?

Newtoitall: congrats!! Yup, seems like mt a v packed nowadays. My neigbhour who was ward in the same room as me, wanted to change to single bed but dun have.

Congrats moo mum & newtoitall! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubble: ya not advisable for cold bath...'Jin feng'...hope your #1 will recover soon...

Starflower: aiyo u better take care! Drink more water!

Val: keep us updated if it is today! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and your meimei is really guai...so cooperative and let mummy do all her stuff first.

good morning mummies!

congrats moo mum and newtoitall!

newtoitall: saw baby E's pics on FB. Very adorable! =)

moo mum: yr lil princess' weight is great! =)

Hi starfruit,

YEah, you are right.

Thanks for adding me!

Sat is super crowded at Dr Chua's clinic. I always tell the nurse like war zone like that...lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple, i fully understand the pain of introducing bottle to your ger.. cos mine was exactly the same as yours!! she never went on a bottle and straight to a cup, i also have all sorts of bottle abnd sippy cup at home, tried all method cup feed, syringe feed etc, all rejected by her.i think she ever only drink from a bottle once when she was 2 mths old.. thats all. This time round, i am smartet for my mei mei, i will intro at week 4 definitely, learn from my #1 mistake.. better make sure #2 wants the bottle before i go back to work,...hehe

Cloud, i ot mt FTG at this shop mums something (B1) at united sq. was hunting for one for a long time too, no bp was selling and tangs used to carry but no more. u try there, i go dig out the shop name for u.

Dolly, i was checking with hb on ridwind, apparently u can give at every feed.

newtoitall, COngrats on the arrival of your bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MooMoo, congrats and your ger should be one of the biggest here leh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

arisz, yeah sat crowded...but i dun want to go on a weekday cos too busy at work lah.. heheh

last night, tummy feel a bit funny .. hope its false alarm.

cloudpoem, ya, my hubby is learning how to handle her and he's having a tough times esp putting her to sleep. I tried not to inteferce and let him deal w her.

Jenny, ya, i gained little weight.. infact, i loses 300g since the visit last week.. guess wat, it went to the bb. Last week, 3.2 kg and yesterday at 3.5kg. Despite me making kampong/black chicken soup to bu, my girl put on 1.5kg and my bb put on 1kg and for me i loses 2kg within 2 weeks... my doc thought i on diet but i tried but the weight doesn't goes to me which makes me pretty upset (i din internationally wants the bb to put on weight). Now i gained less than 5.5kg for the whole pregnancy... i told my gynae dun ask me why after delivery i'm under weight. Haiz.

mei, u gave birth liao? hehehe, sorry din follow thru the thread...Congrats!!! I'm afraid tat my bb will hits 4kg as i'm only 1.51m and gynae said to watch out for diet and to take only proteins food now. Btw, my gynae commented tat my bb's tummy very fat and hope will be able to pass thru natural birth or not will be c-section. I'm already eating quarter bowl of rice.. think i hve to cut totally.. i'm so hungry nowadays, eating only salad, soup and fruits. Haiz. Btw, u gave birth naturally?

Btw, u can drink lots of soup/water to increase yr BM and pumping regualary helps too.

newtoitall/moomum, congrats!! Seems like this week mummies all popping w bbs weighting more than 3.5kg leh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starflower, u having fever due to engorgement? U seen doc? try to pump out regualarly and rest well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mummies

Tdy is the sending off of my hubby's grandma n we didn't go cos bb edd tdy. They say if bb out tdy, hubby cannot go hosp at all. V chiong. He went last night instd for the prayer whereas I didn't attend at all.

My family now worry if bb not out tdy n hubby did nt get to send his grandma off.. Will they blame me?

hi bunnymum, i do not think yr hb's relatives will blame you. i think they would understand the predicament u are in.

since it's bb's edd today, any labour signs? take care

bunnymum, personally think u shd not be there too... not only bcos u r pregnant (clash) but also need to walk a distance for the sending off... quite tedious for u esp when u r going to due soon.. i feel like walking like a ducky now as bb getting heavier and panting if walking long distance.. can't imagine if u need to walk a certain distance and edd is so near too. I think they will understand since own family and it's not yr fault too.

hello Auroa, u are due ard the same time as me! ur bb is at gd weight....! i am actually hoping that my bb crosses 4kg mark like his brother. :p

any labour signs yet?

NIc, previously having contractions since week 33 but after putting on pills, it's under control but off meds ard 36 weeks to let labour takes place but hor, the contractions seems getting mild.. most often is hardening and seldom comes w cramps/menses feeling/backaches now.. last week diluated 1cm and gynae said tat labour will happen soon as i'm 2nd timer but it doesn't seems to diluate further leh and annoying part is tat every 2 or 3 days, i need to go back for CTG scan.. sian... sian.. hubby said tat previously put on pills to "hold" and now bb dun want to come out now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my no1 born at 2.5kg and this one now at 3.5kg .. my tummy gots lots of stretch (red) marks below and it's getting heavier for me and i'm having aching pains for my legs when i walked too long or climbing just one floor up... me dun dare to hve 4kg bb leh... scare ended up in c-section as my height not tat tall... i guess u must be quite tall.. 4kg actually quite big leh.. my cousin gave birth to her son at 4.2kg... i sat down to carry as i feel it's heavy but solid leh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa, are u working or on leave or a SAHM? yeah can imagine how tiring it is to visit the hosp every 2/3 days. my #1 was 4.2kg at birth, I found it so much easier to handle a bigger sized infant and not so stressed abt bf as he has enough fats reserves. :p

Hopefully ur little one will make his entrance soon and you won't feel so "xin ku"!

Nic, i'm a PTWM (i got my own online biz but now closed ops fr 1 May preparing for labour).

Luckily, my hubby fetching me to and fro to hospital now and sit there and wait for me but getting tiring now... this fri going back again and i told him not to follow me liao. At first, i aiming to have a bb abt 3kg but now hor, i dun dare to think of it... i agree bigger babies more easier to handle and got more fats reserves as i build up my BM supply... my girl tat time so small sized and when discharged, weight dropped to 2.3 or 2.4 kg (i think) as my BM supply haven comes in and needs FM to supplement till i hve enough supply for her.. see already so heartpain... Let's jia you and hope to hear good news fr u soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks nic n auora. Feel so consoled.

Becos few days ago, my hubby's relatives still ask him bring me down to pay respect but hubby told them I was having slight contractions. They claimed they also asked their pregnant daughter in laws down but they were not due yet.

Anyway it's the last day tdy already. Mayb when bb bigger then bring him pay respect.

For me no signs of labour yet. Everyone is calling to ask.

Congrats moo mum and newtoitall! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nic, my apptmt this Fri is at 12.45pm but I may not be in time so may end up seeing her in the afternoon.

Then I may get to see you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit, yah, luckily my jib more flexible so I can go on weekday.

Jiayou, your bb may arrive this week! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bunnymum, I think should be alright if you and hubby don't send. Most impt is hubby is ok with it.

Don't blame it on yourself or hubby even if the relatives do not understand.

Remember whatever you are doing is all for the best of your baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunnymum,

Don't blame it on yourself.

My hubby grandpa passed away when I was abt 4month pregnant. We didn't attend at all and moreover u are delivering soon so is better for u to rest well and get ready.

Family will understand. Relative can say what they like but most important as what Arisz mentioned you r doing for the best for your bb.