(2011/05) May 2011

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

For pictures, pls indicate email address.

I think half the mum in our thread has given birth right! heheh congrats to all.

arisz, ya can take as MC to go on weekday but since i am going on ML, a lot of stuff to clear first.

Wah lau am quite angry some hubby ex colleague got flu still come and visit and my moron husband wanna push baby to show her (elderly lady). Wah lew.

Auroa, I'm gaining more and more weight now. I've already gained 8kg, last time when I first came to this thread, I only gained 5kg and my appetite has increased a lot, which is pretty good coz I am having poor appetite ever since pregnancy. Are u taking a lot of supplements? I heard supplements can make baby too big. I'm hoping for a baby of less than 3kg but seems like impossible unless I deliver these few days.

moo mum: I think baby's immune system not so good. Better dun let ur baby get in contact with pple with flu.

Really looking forward to holding my baby in my arms. Everyday talk to him and ask him if he want to come out but everyday pass like that without any stirs.

Yarlor lucky I stopped my moronic stupid husband, think it is very obvious I am very buey song.

Cannot believe got pple so Super buey Zi dong still come and shake my hand, after that I dun dare to touch anything wait for nurse to give me sanitizer.

Thanks Auroa, it's not engorgement more like blocked duct coz after I Pump out still feel hot, cold, hot, cold. Put ice pack like crazy. Btw, I read that actually after first week no need to drink longan red dates tea so religiously coz our body w start to adjust back. So I'm now diluting mine w lotsa water coz pee that time quite painful and is rem Dr chan said coz my Logan red dates tea is too thick.

Thank you for the consolation n anecdotes. Feelrelieved to hear I'm not alone.

Now really waiting for my bunny to come out. At least more justifiable morally n lesser thgs for them say us I hope.

Are u gals still on supplements. Since week 37 I kinda stopped taking. Not so diligent anymore. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Does that help in bb coming out earlier? Hee

My maid just asked me one qn. When bb born, white ceiling light no good n too bright for bb, asked if I Hv another lamp. I dun Hv n too late to buy now. My sockets r like low to floor level type, not eye level. How ah? Necessary to get those orange light for bb sleep with lights on at night?

am trying to clean the mini electric that i just bought... Just wondering, do i need to sterilize after every use of just wash will do? How about the tubing? Kinda lost... hehe

starflower, pls massage your breast before and after each feed/pump. This will minimize block ducts and yes block ducts can cause pain and fever.

What i used to do is to press real hard on the block ducts to clear it, once clear, no pain at all. If u are latching baby, one trick to clear block duck is to latch bb so that bb's chin is resting on the area of the block duct and u press ur thumb and finger on the block duct while bb suckle, this will clear it. try it.

elbarc, u need to clean and steralise the part which contacts your breast and the BM. other parts, no need, tubing also no need.

bunnymum, How many weeks are u now? I wait until very sian liao. Everyday when I wake up I wish baby would come out. I'm still on supplements coz I got iron deficiency. Don't think it helps in bring baby out earlier.

mummies wif avent manual pump,

the silicon parts, can we sterilise it?

juz back from robinsons sales....spent a bomb, buy Lock lock....see a few things, end up adds up so much!

bedsheets are a steal but i didnt buy any.....bb items alone cost so much...

soooo tired...

Wow bunnymum, I hope I wun be overdue.

starfruit: yes this is my first baby. I can't take iron pills coz I'll vomit. So doc gave me a multi-vitamin with iron. I already have iron deficiency before pregnancy and it continued after I got pregnant. =(

noted starfruit. So no contact with breast or milk just leave it.. dont need to wash n sterilize. Noted. Shall leave the tubing alone..haha...

Btw, i just wash n sterilize all the milk bottles. After its done, do u all just air it dry or just keep in a container? =)

Newtoitall, congrats! bb E look chubby fr the pic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he has arrived on nice date & timing! Enjoy ur stay at St Gab ward, my gal stayed in the deluxe room twice. Find the room very cozy & new..with sound bar somemore hehe

The toilet also bigger

Sh, u tempted me!! I didn't get a chance to swing by coz I was running both Mt A @ GEH [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] bb doing jaundice blood test so gotta return to PD after the result is out.

My hb said wait for GSS then I go buy..by then I'm almost done with my confinement.

Jenny, the supplements i'm currently taking are prescibed by gynae.. those multi-vitamins like iron, calcium and DHA pills loh.

starflower, ya, the red dates drink too "strong" not too good leh.. personally think it will cause sore throat.. i also prefer to drink it diluated. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bunny_mum, no need to change light bulb lah. I din do it for no1 leh.

Ladies, anybody missing me nt? Keke.

Anyway, my gal is v on the dot-I delivered early aftnn today right on Edd =) frm warded at delivery suite to arrival of meimei, everything over in 45mins! No push needed, she came swimming out on her own. Natural wo epi coz she v small =)

nw waiting for the nurses to bring her in for 2nd feeding =)

Val, congrats!!! u still got so much energy and able to bf right after delivery... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val, congrats!!! wha.. hahahah.. ur birth sounds soo easy!! envy leh. take care and enjoy your mei mei. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After running between PD & gynae's clinic..I took a good rest and long nap with 2 of my kiddos as hb is @ home helping me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How I wish my helper can be like my hb giving me helping hands instead of giving me more prob like another bb to look after..sigh

Val: congrats!! Natural w/o epi. I will update the table later.

Just now ML come, say I cannot do the massage cos my stitch yet recover n a bit swollen, so she only massage my breasts for me as I got block milk ducts, n instruct me to pump every 2 hrly to clear the ducts..now my breasts lesser hot liao

hi mummies, am so desperate now. my engorgement is resolved, no more pain, no more hard like stone. sadly, my EBM seemed to be decreasing each day. Last time already pathetic 30ml (combine)..now, its like only 10-15ml. See le super low morale. Have half the mind to give up le.. been forcing myself to pump evry 3-4 hrs, but still... no result. seeing my gal drinking FM.. feel so shi bai. haiz. wonder what other ways i can do to inc milk supply? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Val: wa super envious...meimei swimming out...nv hear before la...but good that u dun have to go thru epi n pushing...and yeah it is a wed too! Happy for u!

Sunflower: cheer up! Unstd your frustration...have u tried drinking more soup and eat more tonics? Breastfeeding must eat regularly in fact more smaller meals to boost supply. Persist on!

@starfruit: i pumped instead of latching as my gal falls aslp every latch on. she suckle a bit, and then snooze off. most of the times, she gets impatient cos hungry le, then end up biting my nipple. :X

@angie: i dunno if the amt of soup i consume is considered a lot or too little.. perhaps not enough cos the portion i eat is similar to how i eat before pregnancy.

i wan to persist..but after awhile seeing no result, very sian 1/2. sigh~

Sunflower: ya I also feel at times it is very sian and tiring when ss not enough. But I agree w starfruit tt latching on regularly does help. Did u wait for yr bb to open her mouth wide b4 feeding her? The first time I also didn't end up with sore nipple...try to eat more and take in more tonics and continue pumping and latching everyday..things will get better. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies!!

Kylie's out on Tuesday at 920am. She weighs 3.07kg n is 50cm long. I'm ok but the wound is like muscle sore. Walked ard today. My colostrum is out...but I pump too coz my girl suckle twice and gets frustrated.. Been supplementing w formula. Hope tmrw engorge and then have milk. Hang in there mummies!!!

sunflower - hang on..build ur supply by latching your hungry bb, eventhough not enough, u also must latch first then supplement with FM later. This is to stimulate & tell the brain to produce more. U gotta eat more as lactating mum and not the usual portion. Eat more fish..it helps alot.

For me, 1 day I drink around 2L of red dates tea, 500ml of warm water & 1-2 cups of milo. Also, I have soup for both my meals.

V - congrats..good to hear that your r recovering well and the wound is not too painful for u. Actually 1st 3 days u do not need to pump..just latch and latch until u have build up your ss.

Val, newtoitall n V, congrats on your arrival of baby!!!

Apple, I manage to go Robinson too, spend quite a buying baby n my elder boy's stuff..still got mood to go after baby is awarded, bad mummy!! Sob sob!!

happymum - wow, u still cheong Robinsons!! I thought after GEH I wanna go coz already at Orchard, who knows gotta turn back to Mt A to see the result [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Btw, u still can give your ebm to bb? Meanwhile, u get the nursery to supplement FM?? Hope after the 24hrs phototheraphy the jaundice lvl drop to normal. Oh ya, I think now I reckon I saw u & your hb carrying your boy when I step out from Terence's room. U r sitting right infront of the room issit?

I must say TMC food standard dropped leh. 2 years ago rem I really enjoyed the food but today so far very disappointing...

Apple, cause we hv to buy some babies stuff, realize I do not hv small pkt of wipes n storage bottles..then hubby wants to buy more romper for baby.

Yes, I m sitting in front of his room, wearing blue top n bottom. Are you wearing black dress?

Today baby will drink fm, tmr will be mixture as my supply not enough.

You still can go tmr..hee

Congrats V, yes no need to pump in first few days justblatch.

Sunflower wanna try n latch. U need to train bb to latch. She maybe biting cos fustrated by the slow milk flow. Bb are smart they learn after a few time. N if pain during latch could be not latching well as well. Do try as bb latching is the best to stimulate more milk ss. Pls cont to persever.

Val: finally!! Ur wish of not inducing came true!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have a good rest!

Mummies: if we pump out our BM, empty both breasts.. How long does it need to fill up to be able feed Bb again?

Sunflower: it cam get demoralizing when u see drop in supply.. If u need help, call up breastfeeding support group helpline.. The experts may be able to help..

It's normal that the first 2-4 weeks is the toughest and milk supply may drop if we don't rest enough.. Once the routine is established... Bb and u would be better.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]