(2011/05) May 2011

Nic,

Next session today! Wil be doing continuous for a week see how's e result. This lady quite nice, still teach mi to do leg lift to slim down e tights.

Sunflower,

I tahan e wrap fr yest 4pm till tis morning. But veri diff ESP wan pump milk, need to sit straight, can't do it with cushion like I used to do. Le Xuan is nice too, I oso tot of tat but my hubby oso like en so we settled or xuan en. U name itself or get master one? We get fr master so can choose amongst the combi

Mei,

Congrats. Wow ur bb is big!

Sh/ Apple/ Starfruit,

I oso keep washing my hands using norm tap water. Oso need to wash the pump, etc, tink it is ok. I do it for my #1 too.

bubblepearl -alamak..y pour away?? can freeze it and use later! faintz..I see Sh pour away bcoz of Purelan cream, now u another mummy pour away bcoz of jaundice reading!

Yea washing hands are unavoidable, so long we never soak in the bath or caught in the rain, we shd be fine.

oh apple what i mean is for those cut and eat one not the raw papaya for soup..

just bring bb for check up a polyclinic, her jaundice level was quite high too and tomorrow need to review so today no bm for her only can give fm..hopefully tomorrow will drop...

Pre-loved items letting go at low prices

1. Peg Perego Pilko Switch Stroller (Red, 2010) at $550 (retail ~$1000)

2. Baby Bjorn Synergy Air Mesh Material in Blue at $150 (retail $280)

3. Maxi Cosi Cabrio Fix Car Seat in Blue/Brown at $180 (retail $350)

4. Winnie the Pooh Musical Cot Mobile at $40 (retail $80)

Interested mummies, pls PM me. Thanks !

bubblepearl, dun throw, so sayang, can keep in fridge/freezer.

wha, the baby bjorn synergy that michelle is selling, mummies can consider if the condition is good.

Anyone know y confinement can't take cold drink?

Btw hw much nb muz drink, my gal drinking FM 70ml, but she like not enough. 2hr start to cry. She only 2wk old. Should i increase her intake.

@bbpooh: le xuan is we choose ourselves lor. We did engage master but the given names all not to liking. So back to square one n choose back le xuan.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@poohlyn: i read tat from 2wks to 1mth, bb take 60-120ml per feed. My gal is taking 60-80ml now.. i tink u can slowly inc de intake to gauge? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

split - Ic ic..not the green papaya for soup ya..got it. Yes, I was told by my aunt must take out my apple to let it be room temp before eating too! Ops..hope bb jaundice lvl drop soon. Mine gonna have review tmr at PD's clinic, fingers cross.

poohlyn,

my gal at 2 wk old take about 80-90ml!

old wives tales say cant take cold drinks, but u mention u take cold soft drinks! kudos! i only take orange juice / cold plain wtr only.

i think cannot take cold drinks cos too liang for the body, we need to Bu and have heat to our body now.. so cannot eat liang stuff!

.... I took cold soft drinks too.. Mother's Day, got celebration.. I can't resist! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sunflower - I have safety first bath tub, I lay him there naked on my study table using the bath tub..hehe or else can put your bb on stroller and walk along corridor if got sun

Sunflower

I will wait for the sun to shine at my bed ard 8.30am and lay her naked except with diapers and sunbathe her for at most 15mins. Once I let her sun a little longer and her face turned tomato-red..so scared she will get heat stroke

Sh

I tot we can't take citrus stuff when bf? Incase goes into bm and affects baby...not sure also...

Poohlyn/Sh

My 3weeks old bb takes only 70ml bm per feed...a little more and she looks like she will throw up. Tot bm is very digestible so she shod be able to take more, but she doesn't seem to want a lot...I begin to pump and feed her with bottle more than latching her on cos I cn gauge how much she drinks...but she still likes to nurse at my breasts to sleep..

Bubble pearl

U threw away your bm is it cos ur bb's jaundice is caused by this condition "breastmilk jaundice"? I read that this kind of jaundice is caused by our bm and the PD will get us to dump or store the milk for later use.

Mei

Congrats! Ur bb has a nice weight! So envious..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbpoohfamily

How much are u paying for ur massage session? Mine will start tmr, cos 3 weeks after my c-sec. My previous lady ame only 6 weeks after my c-sec, too late le so did not manage to lose some of the fats at the tummy. So this time, I'm doing it earlier after my gynae gave the green light...

Starfruit/apple

I will also wash hands every time b4 and after handling bb...to me, as long as I don't wash my hair at all and bathe once every week with herbs plus eat well and nourishing food to "bu" the body back to health is more impt. We have a long way into motherhood and need to stay strong after confinement..so confinement is abt sufficient rest and good nourishing food. I even had to shower my 3 yo gal in the bathroom, but I enjoyed every moment of bonding with her!

Re: #1 / #2 elder siblings

Those 2nd/3rd time mummies, how does ur big ones help out with bb? Do they tend to seek attention when bb is ard? My gal loves her sister but wants me to sleep with her every nite nand refuse to sleep if I am not with her cos I could be bf at the side. B4 bb is born, she can sleep with or w/o me ard her side. How do u all manage that? Still, she loves her meimei [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower u can only tan the baby in the morning sun between 8 to 10am..im not very sure abt evening sun though..and must cover their eyes if not they will strggle cuz too bright..tan them when they are sleepin

xuanmin, my no1 very happy have meimei and will help me "look" after her by looking at her and telling me when she cry..he will also sing song for her..but that day he jealous den he refuse to talk to us...

no2 will not be around till 2 weeks after my confinement..so miss him..cuz mum said he still too yong only 23mths and alway wan me carry..i csect mum dun allow me carry heavy thing..

nic,

ya, hope u can settle it asap since nw u still have time. then closer to date nt so rushed and worried le =)

need help let me know ya =)

starfruit,

hahaha. she really v kuai lo or her turn to make me wait till neck long long coz i make her waited too =P

my boy has 2 more bday celebrations to go =P

hahaha. my hb nt so "you xin" to celebrate de la =P

bubble pearl,

hope ur boy's jaundice will go down soon. ya, rem next time u can just freeze it for later use as by then ur boy is older so wldnt affect le.

cloudpoem,

hahaha. thanks for missing me! i feel so honoured =)

hmm..which one? the one i was complaining abt? =P

bbpooh,

really saluate u all..i have the discipline when it comes to bfeeding but when it comes to the wrap and confinement, i just flop big time.

re: cold drinks

hmm..for my #1's confinement, i openly take 100plus, orange juice that is straight out of the fridge to drink right aft my meals...

so far, i dun see any side effects...when older, body parts will deteriate also, so u nv know if its due to old age or coz of poor confinement...

xuanmin,

my massage is $55 per session. for my #1 i oso start late so results not so good. Hope this time i can lose more.

Think for siblings they show their jealousy. my boy recently a lot of pattern come out, either he dn take dinner, or take veri veri long to feed him, then small litle things cry, always wan daddy to carry.

Val all old folks will tell u the effect of not following confinement rules will come only when old. actually weather is such a killer these days and my MIL and HB asked me if i wanna shower during confinement!!! hahaha i say not for first 14 days, then MIL take pity and suggest maybe i tahan for 7 days can already.. hahah see even my MIL is so Kai1 tong1. hahah

I saw your rant on your hb throwing away the card from your boi.. heheh quite funny lor.. hahah and yes dun be angry cos anger can trigger contractions and u want mei mei to hang there while u finish gor gor's celebration right.

xuanmin, i tot citrus stuff should be ok and fiber in citrus fruit can help u pass motion and not be constipated. i only know to stay away from beans and cabbage these are gas inducing. actually if u ask me, i didn;t deliberatly stay away from certain food when i was bfing, i ate as per normal, including instant noodles and rubbish junk snacks and curry!! hahah i am a bad example!!

wha dunno why today BH very intense leh.. keep feeling it the whole afternoon and causing mild backache lah.

Val, i fyou are updated the table, pls help to change mine to Mt A. hey u should park a copy of this table in FB.. ask ash how to do it and we can edit there as well.

Val

I thought u went for delivery. My edd same as you but no sign of bb coming out soon also.. Hope bb is out naturally instead of induced

starfruit,

amended liao =)

can upload there but do we still wan to post here then?

bunnymum,

tml is edd liao. looks like both of us may have overdue babies =P i also hope she will go out naturally rather than induce le...but my gynae says max 5days overdue if by then nt out will induce le...

Any Mummies here intend to let go of your pre-loved babyplus, please let me know as I am very keen to get it.

Val

Mine hasn't said anything. Jus did ve test last wk n cervix nt open but changing shape. See if these few days dilate. I feel some tingling tingling sensation at v area and night cramps and backaches but nt the intense or frequent 7 min type that needs me go hospital. :/

Can any mummy here recommend me a good massage lady? I know a bit late to engage one but think I need it! PM me. Thks ya!

Val i think goo dto post here still but maybe save a copy in FB, incase u go on delivery at least we can help to upload and update.. heheh

Hi val,

For your update.

Nick: Jwong1 (under no. 31 in your list)

Actual date: 27th April 2011

BB weight/length: 3.045kg / 47cm

Delivered by: C-sect

bunnymum,

we had a discussion with the gynae so tat we know wats the plan and coz some gynae dun encourage overdue baby. when u seeing ur gynae again? gd to discuss with him.

starfruit,

hmm..like tat if everytime make changes then need to post here n upload latest copy to the fb le =P

if i go on delivery and if u all dun mind slow updates, i can continue?

else bubble pearl has volunteer to take over so mayb she can grab the latest copy from the thread?? bubble pearl, u let me know how best to pass the updating to u? =)

Thanks for the advice! I think i will increase slowly if not very tiring abt 2hr she will ask for milk. I stop my bm n give her fm. Cause she got abit jaundice. I storage my bm. My fren told me if nb after 1mth will not have jaundice even bm got jaundice is it true!

Re: Cold drink

I have secretly take 1/4 cup of cold drink after my meal. Really can't stand the heat n the food we take. Hope that the old wife tale will not cm true.

Val, wow v soon your turn to c your princess...walk more hopefully no need to induce. And thks for the table update.

Mine:

Bb gender: girl

Delivered by: natural w epi

FTWM

For playtex milk storage bags, does kiddy palace has it? Robinson abit far for me and I'm not a member.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I used to purchase storage bags from 'my first few years'

Which is better?

For this #3 birth, I do find my back more prone to pain. Esp tailbone. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I can't lie on my back for long, must lie sideways...

Val: the fb status wherevu scold ur hubby.. Haaaha. ESP the freak part! U are so funny!! Doesn't he mind that u scold him so openly? Lol!

Does any mummies have the massage lady contacts? Can I ask how many days after birth than it's a good time to massage? I'm reaching week 2 by Thurs. Still can?

heaven,

updated =)

actually i have been quite active le...i have been swimming..i have been attending lots of events and sometimes i still carry and handle my boy alone esp when hb nt ard...and i still bend up and down to bathe him, do hsewk, laundry etc.

my boy born on 39w5d...so mayb my kids just like to stay in longer. hahahhaa.

cloudpoem,

mayb coz didnt take proper care of the back during pregnancy?

hahaha! i too angry la coz this happens too many timess le!! he dun care one la...coz his skin is super thick!!!

starfruit,

i lazy la =P

today wk frm hm but i am more bz than usual...-_-''' i am starting to wonder if i can go on leave in peace...

Val, i fully understand your laziness.. hahah cos i am in this state now too.

and i have informed all my colelagues/supers/boss that i am going on ML next week.. hahaha. what a relief.

starfruit,

haiz...i cant stand ppl dun take notes when i do handover...then when i ask if can rem tell me can can...fine...i dun wanna force u to take notes...but nw ask me how to do...faint...

anyway, nw then i am done with my wk for the day. lucky i am wking frm hm...else by the time i leave office n reach hm will be late le!

hi mummies, my gal always drink very fast whenever i bottle feed.. its like gulping dwn de milk. she vomited once today. she gets breathless wen she tries sucking de bottle. is this due to de teat? or wrong position of my hand feedg her?

Val i am in the same situation as u lah. Stressed up over the handover. Me too just knocked off. Lucky hb come fetch me if not dunno wat time i will get hm!!

Xuanmin, bbpooh, i am also in the same boat w my no1! Now he cant sleep on his own in his room and cried before going to bed and in the middle of the night. Driving me cray coz no1 and no2 cry alternately wanna faint already....So i guess mei mei does have an impact tho he doesnt show it and would pat and kiss her