(2011/05) May 2011

@split: thanks! Will try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] usually after no more milk, i will stop.. my body aching plus wound haven heal.. i stand n pump.. so patience very limited.. This morng my gal appetite super good.. no more BM left for her le.. sigh.. again, my supply cant meet her demand. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning..

Val what happened to u, MIA yesterday, i tot u went to deliver.. heheh

elbarac, yeah same amt required in the measuring cup to fill the steraliser. dun fill too much or over-exceed the recommend amt of water.

arize, my next check is this sat.. so sian every sat needs to go. urs?

kaykay,

must alt both breasts when bfeeding else 1 breast will have more ss than the other side.

Nic,

no le! last week had some intense contractions for 1 nite like every 30mins apart but aft tt everything back to normal. hahaha. think my galgal enjoys herself too much inside la. kekeke.

re:cupcakes

pine gardens only do cupcakes if u give them cupcakes topplers. i have enquired from them before for my bday sch celebration.

sunflower,

dun give up~~ just cont to try ur best =)

Re: stitches

My stitches very painful & sore.. I guess I might need weeks to heal.. Walk also hard.. Apply alcohol-drips on it also can't seems to make it less painful..

Sunflower:- my tear take 1hr to stitch.. So painful..

And i love patissier.. hb owes me a mother's day cake there.. heheh better get him to buy me one soon, if not, go into confinement cannot eat.

dolly, crystal jade bakery and prima deli has very cute cup cakes too. u can try there too.

starfruit, i just ate my mothers's day cake from patissier for breakfast just now...yum yum kekekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, still waiting for u to add on FB. ;)

val....it's good that yr princess is enjoying herself inside....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my #1 was overdue, week 41 then made his entrance but was much easier to handle...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh is it? i didn't know abt the topplers at pg....i only ate those cupcakes at my frens' parties...:p

pixie,

congras on the arrival of ur lit darling on mother's day =)

indeed the best present u cld ever rec on tat day =)

starfruit,

hehehe. yest took the replacement off for sat =P

wah! ur hb so thotful still owe u a mother's day cake lo. my hb didnt plan or wish me anything ho =P

re: bfast

hehehe

i am having mcd pancakes! SLURP~~

nic,

i think high chance my gal will be overdue...but gynae only allows max 5days overdue then he will induce me le...so hopefully she will choose to come out on her own =P

but headache part is, this week i actually scheduled for a sch celebration for my boy! now i duno hw sia....coz i duno where i will be on tt day. hahaha.

kaykay if u wanna feed on one side need to pump out the other side..my mum told me if not next now the breast one big one small i dunnu how true..what kind of pump u using?usually if have a few drop and bb is sucking well should have increase in ur supply..try to drink more fish soup and eat papaya..but remember dun put ur papaya in the fridge..

starfruit,

anyway, was wondering if my gal will come out tml on a wed...my boy came out on a wed too =)

Kay, sunflower, my bm aso very pathetic despite being 2nd time mummy. This time rd my boy can't latch well andcauses me sore nipple. I think my nipple is too big and he cannot cover the aerola well so only sucle my nipple and causes me pain.

However, I believe with constant pumping, supply will come eventually, be positive n relax then will hv more milk. I aso hv to keep telling myself.

Now everytime, I only can pump 30ml both side, yty is 20ml and the day before is 10ml, at least is gradually increase.

As for stitches, I think mine us healing quite fast, not very pain already. Tried to use bottom spray and wash the area each time you go toilet.

Val, so you going to see gynae tmr?

Dolly, I ado thinking of ordering cupcakes or cookies. Not preparing gifts for guest but more for them to eat with buffet.

val, i am also planning a school celebration for my boy but I dunno when I should hold it.....sigh.....

happymumtobe: i have a friend who does very yummy cookies.....can PM u her contact if u are keen....

happymumtobe,

yup. seeing my gynae tml as weekly scheduled visit. kekeke.

nic,

how cum duno when?

for me i already ordered the cake and prepare the goodies le and even confirm schedule and timing with the sch teachers le...nw thinking if i really go into labour on tt day....at tt time...hw!!!?? -_-'''

Re stitches, mine oso healed quite well, still got a little bit pain, but generally ok. My gynae gave me the antiseptic lotion to apply, ecerytime after urine, wash with water then wipe with antispetic (if I'm nit wrong is proconol)

How do u all wake a sleeping bb up for feed? My girl every time very diff to wake her unless she hungry, dun wan her to miss the.3 hrly feed. Also, seems that she sleep more during the day and nite more unsettled, any tips how to adjust bb's sleeping pattern?

val: cos my hb is busy at work and he can't confirm when he can take leave. i also worry that i might have delivered by then if we hold it at the end of the month. if hold next week, I am not ready yet! have not gotten the goodie bags....

what goodies did u get? maybe u can inspire me! saw the thomas and friends cake for yr boy's party on FB. Very nice. Did u bring him to watch the Thomas movie? My boy watched it twice!! :p

Nic, i can't seem to get into my FB now, keep shutting down, let me go check later.

Val, ya he promised me a cake there.. hahahah

BBpooh, unswaddle her, touch her cheek, lift her up, try all methods.. also keep her day nap shorter so she can sleep better at night, if not, night time, will keep waking up.

Happymumtobe: dun worried: u are not alone, I also now totally expressed milk using my Pisa, now day5 only have total 60ml from both side but my boi is consume 70-80ml per feeding, so have to supplement w fm

Val: fb me once u need me to take over

Val - good to see u reporting here..I also wonder whether u gone for labour yesterday..hehe

Wow, maybe meimei wanna catch up on weight, so decided to stay a lil longer or till EDD [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] meanwhile enjoy & relax since u r working from home.

Before u pop, help me update, my bb birth weight 3610g, via epi c-sec - thanks ya!

starfruit - wow..Patissier, my fav! But now I can only look & smell :p kekeke

Tmr my boy going to Mt A PD's clinic for review, then I'll proceed to GEH to remove my c-sec stitches..woo hoo..after that I'm going to sneak to Robinsons to get some items needed :p

Split, I keep my green papaya in the fridge ler..y cannot keep in the fridge?? I was told by the fruit stall to keep in the fridge coz I only use 1/2 papaya to cook 1 portion of soup. If using 1 whole papaya is too big for 1 portion.

seems there's quite a baby names with en. My girl also have, Xuan En.

Yesterday had my first massage session, so nice... just that after the wrap, keep sweating and sweating, so hot...

bbpoohfamily: massage sounds good....i can't wait to have mine! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just wanna check, if i want to order cupcakes for my girl's bday celebration @ school. so do i order for her class which consist of playgroup & nursery? & do i order the standard cupcakes or minicupcakes?

bbpooh: yeah shiok! so when is yr next massage session?

dolly: i suppose it's up to u....if u wanna order for the class or everyone in school.....how abt standard cupcakes for teachers and mini cupcakes for the kids?

Split - but we still coook it rite? Pork & fish also gotta be in the fridge what..hmm

I'm also dying to have massage..but gotta wait for a month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] coz c-sec!!

Today I managed to DIY bathing my bb without asking my maid to help. Right now I only leave the washing to her, babycare all done by me and hb. My poor hb gotta help me during the nite and somemore report to work early in the morning! gosh

kay,

try metholatum.....i use that to heal for my no1. oso sore n painful till cant sit.....

use otton bud sticks to apply to wound area.....

apple,

u gt to bath bb = touch water??

oh....this 1 mth is a very tiring period.....

nic,

great idea hor, to order bigger cupcakes for teachers n mini ones for kids.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@bbpooh: heh..wanted to name my gal en xuan :p but after much discussion, we decided with le xuan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nic,

hmm...actually my hb schedule also quite bz but i heck care i just plan ahead =P

if he can come best, if nt i self settle on my own! but the thing is the cake is self collect n v heavy...=P

in my goodies bag, i give activity book/sandart and some snacks. was thinking to give mini packed milo or vitasoy but i think enuff liao so i didnt add the packed drinks in.

heheeh. thanks for the compliment on the cake, i spent quite a bit on it!

No le...i havent brought him to see the show...coz no time the past few weeks as bz attending parties and etc...then nw i duno if i ld book coz scally booked le cant go...v wasted...

starfruit,

ur hb so nice lo. my hb says mother's day sld be my boy celebrating for me, nt him! pls la, my son so young, wat does he know...=/

bubble pearl,

sure, let u know again. thanks in advance =)

apple,

hahaha. ya. my friend also sms me asking if i have pop coz i got a missed call frm her. hahaha.

lets wait n see when she will arrives and hopefully she will gain some weight aft nt gaining any at all for the past few weeks.

ya, enjoying myself wking frm hm *minus the humid weather* - at least i get to slp in longer. hahaha.

updated the table, will post it later =)

bbpooh,

i am also looking fwd to the massage but the thing is, i dun have discipline. once i wrap and i perspire, i will take out n bathe le coz i cant stand the heat.

dolly,

if ur gal's class consist of both pg n nursery its only nice to get for every kid since same class mah.

as for standard or mini cupcake, it depends on wat u wan...but mini cupcakes designs are limited due to the size...however, easier to handle for the kids.

hey, can help me update the table? I deliver on 16 Apr, natural with epi, baby weight is 4.15kg, 53cm

mummies, How much milk can u all express a day? and how much is your bay drinking per feed now?

re: stitches

was also given procanol to apply.. got a stinging feeling after applying. but 9 days le.. still no improvement. yest gyane say shld recover in 1 more wk time, so told hb not to buy the float, lest it gets wasted. =/

mei,

i salute! 4.15kg and can natural! well done babe! =) and ur baby is big =P

anyway, updated the table will post later =)

Sh - I have been touching water since I'm in hospital..haha I don't pantang on that. During #1, I bath everyday twice! My CL said I super siow..but I just can't take the sweat and smell ler. Anyway, I just do a quick bath for my bb. Evening my hb will help me to wipe him lo.

sh...confinement is indeed a tiring period! i am looking forward to hold bb but not go thru confinement!!

sunflower: le xuan is a lovely name. my friend's lil princess has tt name. very sweet!

mei: congrats on yr 4.15kg baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val: ok thanks for sharing. will see how....hope i can get my boy's class party settled soon!

apple: during my #1, i also bathed everyday after first week. =P yr hb is so sweet to help out , a supportive hubby's involvement makes all the difference! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val, i think your mei mei very guai.. know ur schedule pack, I a sure she will let u do all the celebration first before comin.

Apple, u are tempting me to go to robinsons sale.. but in my current state a bit difficult to squeeze with the crowd.

Me too, so not looking forward to my confinement cos weather is a killer!!

Val, mummy's day should be hb and children celebrating together for you lah.

dolly, maybe u can prepare cupcakes for the children in your girhe sls's class and a another cake for teacher and the rest. actually i suggest that u call the school and ask how much to prepare, they should be able to advise u.

For my ger's school, her teaacher actually ask me to only prepare a 1kg cake.. cos their feedback is that they get cake all yr round and the children eats very little, end up a lot of left over. I prep a 2KG cake last yr and they return half back to me.. heheh. call the school, they will tell u what is the best arrangement.

Seems like a lot of En for baby girls here hor. i also headache on what to name my ger.

Sh/apple, actually apart from not bathing, i actually wash my hands a lot during my last confinement. cos need to keep hands clean to handle bb. and if i am ok iwill also bath bb.. just make sure hands is wipe dry after that.

starfruit: thanks for adding. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me too, washed my hands frequently for #1...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit - yea..I also keep washing hands & rinse hanky before & after feeding bb to wipe his mouth. I rather do it to avoid him getting milk rash then me gets the wind! haha To me, touching water or bathing is just a taboo, strictly follow or go according to heart. I still think nutritional confinement food is more important to nurse our health.

apply / starfruit,

ya, i oso water hands so frequently tat most times i didnt bother to use boiled wtr. juz use tap wtr...!

Good afternoon all!

mei, Congrats on your baby! 4.15 kg wow! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, I sent a request to SMH May 2011 in FB.

Anyone can kindly help to approve?

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

arisz, are u Nxxxxx Lxx? added already.

yeah damn crowded on sat.. but no choice.. i will go on sat cos not taking leave or MC on weekday.

Just back from polyclinic...n pour 105ml of ebm away cos dr say my boi jaunidice level is 251 n normal range is below 260 for day 5 bb...so he is consider quite high..sian, pump till so hard have to throw away. Now I have to be hardworking to keep pumping to make sure my supply is on n prevent engorement too..

Mei: congrats.. And yes, my admiration too.. 4.15kg and natural.. Whao !

Val: I thought u pop too.. U were missed by so many mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]