(2011/05) May 2011

Starfruit, if it is in hurry to pack n go..she forgotten I still forgive her, but this is I dunno repeat how many times n remind her to check she somemore replied me already check all in that's y I real mad when I couldn't find the receiving blanket. And she doesn't even feel apologetic for her mistake. So I told hb stay back, let her take cab home & bring over!

Jane, my gynae's fee very high & am c-sec ma..plus hospital single room package. My fren said the price exchange for painless wound :p

I saw my wound today when gynae changed dressing for me. It heal nicely just 1 pencil line. Neat & tidy over my old wound.

apple

oic.. no wonder so high

ur wound so nice? i havnt take a good look at my wound hahah... guess not so nice as urs ..

ur maid really careless.. do ask her to be more attentive when dealing with ur NB.

Hmm, I also dont have warmer.. My mil jus put in a hot cup of water to warm my ebm up.. Think gotta make it lukewarm..

Apple: 13k?? Wah seh! As long u feel it's money well spent, than it's acceptable. To me, too high liao, cannot afford. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh ya, if there are leftovers breastmilk, can I offer to my #1 or #2, but mix with their FM.. Will cause tummy upset? Cux I wanna 'compensate' my #1 as breastfeeding fail when its her time.

Apple: on ur maid issues, better don't let her handle ur Bb.. She so careless, better jus let her do housework.. I hope she remember ur confinement recipes..

Kay Kay!

Jia you! Really ah.. The epidural needle insertion no pain? Feel abit relieved to know. U immediately request or contraction v pain then request? pple told me contraction v pain request then Epi nt so pain Liao

Jane & Cloudpoem, we already anticipated the bill size coz my fren gave birth 2 months earlier under my gynae, c-sec also..her bill came up $12k. For me, my bill a lil higher coz bb under phototheraphy & we opt for hearing & metabolic test.

Re my maid, yes I will not allow her to handle bb till bb is 4 months or older when I return to work. Meanwhile we intend to send bb to infantcare also. She only take care my #1 & cook for her. Sigh..my fren said the more I don't let her handle she lagi shiok. So I make her hand wash bb clothing.

Nic,

thanks! feeling better with the headache n nauseaness but nt the tummyache...

I was contempting to go thomasland then as i was in jap for 9days but in the end didnt as my friend went previously and she commented nthing much so asked me nt to make a wasted trip. my boy was also 2yrs old then.

nw thinking back, sld have just brought him there. hahaha.

sunflower,

yes, u can mix the bm from diff sessions.

aft u warm up the milk, u can test the temperature among ur upper forearm. i usually drip afew drops to gauge the warmness.

go n get a bottle warmer, its quite useful. in hosp, think they sld have the bottle warmer?

apple,

have a gd rest at hm =)

so u scheduling for the nb shot mah?

i nv tried nepia before le...hmmm...i shall chk it out first then decide.

aiyo...ur maid ho...u havent even go hm she already give u prob liao. Hope she will learn her lesson n buck up frm there, today only 1st lo....

wah! ur bill is so ex but i agree le. Pay abit more for being painless. hehehe.

hearing test i thot is compulsory? the metabolic test is for D?

kaykay,

hws the progress?

@val: ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] any particular brand of warmer that is recommended? yeah hosp will have.. but at home, kinda difficult to gauge myself lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Val, yea..anyway this is gonna be last! So my hb said surely my gynae will treat me like carrot to chop lo..LOL

I am seriously glad my speedy recovery stage especially I hv a useless maid! Imagine I am crying in pain n yet she gave me nonsense I think I'll hv post natal blue for sure.

The hearing & metabolic test are not compulsory..but PD said is good to do it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so hb said go ahead..

I did hearing test during my #1 @ birth but that time don hv this metabolic test yet

apple,

hahaha. ur hb so funi. when will be ur followup chk with ur gynae? think ur gynae may try to ask u for birth control method then.

Oh, okok. Coz i rem for my boy, they do have hearing test so i am wondering how cum urs need to do...Just curious, why wanna do the metabolic test? why do we need to know the metabolic rate??

Kaykay, Jia you!

I also will admit to hospital tonight as my water level keep dropping, so my gynae asked me to admit tonight. So hope tomorrow everything will be ok...

Ok out from check up doc confirmed tat bb has engaged!!! Ask me to go off from work after this week!!! Wha must go back n tell my supervisors!!!

Sunflower,

interesting test. Sld see if kkh has this or optional this time rs. Hehe.

Melody,

noted. Will update and the table when there is more updates. =)

starfruit,

gd news tat ur gal has engaged! Ya, better tell ur colleague n supervisors and ask them to speed up the access and stuffs for ur Pt.

I officially left office n will be wking frm hm next week lo =) feel so happy. Today my contractions seems more intense but bearable. Nt sure if it's due to the pain frm bwax yest or my time is up.

Star: does tt mean Bb mite come early for u?

Gynae says mine not engaged yet so shld b safe till next wed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And not supposed to walk too much. I put on 1 kg in 1 wk! Est mite b only 3 or close to 3 kgs at birth. Smaller then #1 at same time

Starfruit,

If this is your #2 or #3, then being engaged may not mean anything. My bb has been engaged for 2-3 weeks already and still not here. Doc says for subsequent birth, bb doesn't fully engage till just before birth. They pop in and out - which is true sometimes I find him still high and sometimes he is down low. Maybe should clarify with ur doc as in is your bb fully engaged as in will not pop back up. Did your doc do a VE for you?

Novi, wow might hv polling day BB ya! Good luck & hv a smooth delivery.

Starfruit, that's a piece of good news. Anytime now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val ya i need to speed up the handover as well. My colleagues really have to take over already. Gynae say wanna give me mc to stay home after next week.

Newtoitall its my 2nd checked with doc say fullh engaged n will not turn or move out anymore. Ya now it waiting game for me too maybe in 1-2 weeks time. Suspect it may come a week earlier than my edd.

Ash doc say function as per normal but to stay home rest so i dun over exert lah. After check today, bb estimated at 3.1kg at 37 weeks. I wanted to keep her at 3.1kg at birth byt now not sure if can maintain! I also put on 1 kg this week! Cham my weight really yo-yoing.

Apple ya stress me now cos so many things not prepared!!

Val i was at united sq tot there was a chateau but turned out it was bloom instead. Went to cotton on to buy 1st mth clothes for my mei mei instead. Dunno which is a good size ended up buying 3 differnt sets in 3 different sizes!! Haha

I hv pop at 1638pm this afternoon with epidural. Baby is 3.06kg.

Gynae burst waterbag at 11.30am, by 3.30pm I fully dilate n nurses ask me to push at 4pm. Later gynae come at 4+, with his help, baby is out with 2 pushes.

Congrats to kaykay n faith too!!

Starfruit, jy!!

Congrats to those who gave birth already.

For those who have given birth before, how long does it take for ur breasts to return to pre-pregnancy? I intend to tbf for as long as possible so does that mean my breasts will only return to normal after that? I have a lot of pre-pregnancy bras but very little pregnancy and nursing ones. Not sure if my breast size is going to change again after delivery.

Jenny your breast will become very full n u will be more busty during bfing but they usually shrink after u stop. Why dun u get some new bras cos even after u stop u may not be able to fit into your old bra. Remember if u bf, dun wear bra with under wire as it will cause block ducts n may lead to infection.

Jenny nice to be busty right cos maybe i was not very busty to start with. If u bf u will increase ur bust size. If u dun bf they size may go back. Bfing may cause ur breast size to be smaller than original size. For me i really like the size of my breast when i was bfing.. hehehe

Oh then I think I'll start buying after I bf in case the size changes again. Mine is too big now, already increased by two cup size and I don't like it. =(

Newtoitall,

Engaged means the baby's head is "locked" in the pevix bone so baby will nt unengaged once engaged. Although I do agree tat engaged may nt means delivery will be soon but it's for sure a gd news for mummies who wanna go for natural birth. For my case, baby has engaged since w37 and nw w39 I am still ard. Hahaha.

Starfruit,

Nice of ur gynae to suggest giving u mc lo. Mine didn't although I am a few days short to Edd. I just thick skin ask my boss to let me wk frm hm. And yes u really got to Tell ur colleagues to take over by end next week else if u really deliver early then headache Liao.

Haha. U wanna keep ur gal to 3.1kg but I wan mine to be more but she stuck at 2.9kg =p

Haha, in gd shopping spree huh? I know there is chateau at paragon, Suntec city and parkway parade. The rest I am nt so sure le. Just nw went jigsaw puzzle world to try getting the Thomas puzzles for my boy but was told island wide sold out! Nt sure when will stock comes in, looks like I nd to find alternative presents for my boy le...

Happymumtobe,

Congras and ur labour is indeed fast! Somemore 2pushes n out. Looks like 2nd time labour quite fast n smooth for most mummies here =) will update the table with ur details =)

Re: breasts n bfeeding

Mine shrinked and ended up smaller than pre preg nt to mention saggy too. haiz... 

hi mummies, how do yr manage to pump so much and with so much determination? I make myself pump every 4 hrs even tho the output i get is a pathetic 10-20ml after 20mins. By 1 week, i feel so lethargic le.

Wen to pass EBM to my gal this evening and end up so disappointed.. she couldnt finish it. So upset cos it was like 2 days of supply. About 25ml wasted.

Once BM is warmed up, the balance cant be kept le rite?

Now i have phobia of how much to give my gal BM.. worried there will be wastage again. Super heartpain. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Val: My breast have also sagged! So horrible and scary and sad. Did ur breast shrink after giving birth? Or after u stopped bfing?

Sorry to intrude. If you need advise on coverage for you and your loved ones, please do contact me for a discussion with no obligation.

I will also provide a free service to do a financial health review with you. Thank you.

Gyan Tan

AIA Financial Service Consultant

H/P: 82333254

Email: [email protected]

Oh.. If there's any way to decrease breast size, let me know! My mammal glands are huge. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] And I don't like it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sunflower: pump when u feel engorge. That's a signal that ur breasts are full.. U remember we mention 'more milk plus' & 'fenugreek' to increase breastmilk? U may want to ask other mummies who have tried and if there's any side effects..

Drink green papaya threadfin soup? Morning, I can expressed 80-100ml usually, from both breasts. Took me 30mins to empty both tits.

Hi all, did managed to get up to login... Just now v tired...delivered in the night & stitch till 10pm.

My labour was..... Totally 0 pain! Maybe 10% ba. I can slp thru out the afternoon after gynae burst my waterbag @ 1pm. I on epidural early as advise by the midwives, she say I alrd 5cm dilated when mid afternoon alrd, so ask me to take.. I didn't regret taking it!!

I only shivered during labour & vomitted once while pushing.. Can't resist the vomit part but thru out till 10pm was painless for me.. My whole leg numb till I can't feel the stitching part..

She stitch for 1hr++!! She still dare tell me ur tear very small only.. but she stitch till my legs tired hanging...mad mad..

Only pain part- during stitch got headache pain need to eat panadol..& the uterus shrinking menses kinda pain..

All the way till now.. I still feel the shrinking & stitches pains sets in alrd.. I guess my epidural wore off right after my stitching part..

Ytd morning till now haven't eat.. Now requesting for milo & gonna try go pee.. Scare scare.. =(

Now legs numb still & stitches ouch ouch!!

Gonna try go BF my boy at nursery now.. I only got to skin to skin contact wif him once born for an hour.. Becos of the several headache (cos of epi) I didn't manage to bf him..

Faith:- yea.. Imma in ward resting now.. But I don't think I can move abt too much cos of my stitches pain pain!!!

I wanna go see u leh.. But haiss.. Butt pain pain.. No wheel chair I dare nt anyhow walk now..

Just managed to read back more post! Thks all for the jiayous !!

I push 1hr+ den baby come out, cos nt much pain & urge to push, so kinda slow, hehe.. But the nurse keep praise me say 'strong mummy! No shout at all'. Lolx.. Thks to the experience midwives in kkh, they super encouraging & helping me pushing thru out!

My gynae did the ve check den I got show de.. I ask him can wait tml den induce & ward in? He say NO! I gg deliver anytime now! Well... 6ofmay is my D day!!

Val:- u can update my info also. Thanks for updating!!

Actual delivery date , 6th may

Induce without pills; with epi.

Bb wt, 2.9kg

Bb boy, Name: Ayden

@cloud: my breast stil feel v engorged.. hard like stone.. de milk cant flow smoothly. I use hot stone massage before pumping.. it helps but im running out of patience man.. see de vol very sad..

For storage in fridge, it can last for 2 days?

How bout freezer?

Congrats Kaykay and Happymumtobe!

Wonder if today is the day. Since my show on Thursday morning, still no action. Can't sleep 'cos I was awaken by menstrual type cramps. But no contractions pain (I think).

Kay & happymum, congrats.

Val, what hap if bb vomits lotsa milk after feed? Haiz, don't know what hap to W. this morning after feed, he throw out everything.

Hi Val, pls help update the table with my details too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks!!

Nickname: m

Gynae: Dr Sim

BB#: 1

BB Gender: Girl

EDD: 21 May

Actual DD

Birth Weight/Height

Hospital: Mt E

Delivered By:

SAHM

Congrats all mums who have had their labour! Take good care!

Btw mums, I'm into 37-38 weeks now, can't seem to fall asleep for long at night! always wake up early in the morning to pee and after can't get back to sleep. so tired and not as versatile as before [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] the humid weather really makes it worse. anyone facing the same thing?

wow, saw the posts on breasts sagging n reducing in size, how about those firming cream/bust firming sessions? maybe can try?

Thanks all the mummies fir your well wishes!!

Val, yeah, I am surprise I managed to push the baby out myself, nurses n gynae keep encouraging me.

Starfruit, yup, consider fast as compare to no.1, 14 hrs.

My milk hv not kick in n baby does nit want to suckle at all, whole night sleeping with eyes close. Lactation consultant nit available today, dunno how.