(2011/05) May 2011

kiko, when ur edd? lol...at least u go ofc is enjoy aircon wor..meaning ur stuff all HO liao ah? i not enjoying aircon leh..is hvn completely HO...lol..so cannot dun come...if not...wait boss & PT call me non stop more sian...hehe

mudppie, yeah my temp coming tomorrow, i will brief him.. he can only help with most of the leg works, other staff stills to be fronted by my colleage (who is M level). which i have already handed over already

hey i tot i ever read that if bb face backwards, u may get bad backache during labour leh.. go google and read up and prep, if have time, talk to bb to turn in front.

Winnedy wha then think they really over charging. we do our own spree next time lah...heheh..

blurlemon, your bill is really cheap leh. i think also cos u time in delivery suit is very short so dun et charged so much.

starfruit,

hahaha. cant wait for more sales to come...anyway, GSS coming soon, looking fwd to gd deals esp burberry.

jane,

wah! u really followed the confinement rules for the past few weeks?! how did u manage to do tat? i cant man!

true, its easier for all to slp in 1 room since we be taking care of them. but have u wondered wat to do if #1 *choi* falls sick? still be in the same room or u will separate them to try and minimise contacts between #1 and #2?

i myself nt sure wat will i do in this case....

bunnymum,

some mornings i do feel nausea but i can still stomach my food.

i gets alot of pressure at my v area and sometimes my thighs went numb suddenly. think baby happens to press on the nerves in my case.

mudppie,

i dun wan to take ML and sit at hm waiting for things to happen le...dun wanna waste ML =P

anyway, my replacement still consider new so when i can still on n off guide n show him things. i duno if i sld ask my boss to let me wk frm hm instead...scally he ask me to take early ML...

ur pt just came in for 2days then no choice, initial when doing handover more tough, once done can R&R le. for my pt, i spent an entire week doing handover with him and worked during lunch n stayed back alittle to clear my work. now its done, i am so relieved. just hope he can handle when i go for my ML.

winnedy,

thanks, later i go chk out carters n gymb. u saw my previous photo (in fb) abt the clippes i ordered, I re-ordered from the same lady. u wan i pm u the link and apple also gave me some links =)

split,

mt e is $295 for 2 bedded and $550 (i think) for single bedded. Becos of such a big price diff, i will stick to 2 bedded and save the money for hotel stay. My son likes to stay in hotel! crazy one!

starfruit,

ya loh.. but that time tot only 3-4 pcs of carters mah.. last time i always do own spree, end up spend like $300++ per spree.. cos this and that also buy!!! so scare ald.. if can find a few pple share then ok! i wont be surprised if she pocket.. who will be so free to do 20 batches at $0 cost?

val,

ok. pm me the links when u free. btw, how much averagely are the clips?

bluermon, pls don't let me hubby see the TMC bill..ahhaha....

yea, i took RH coz nearest to my hse (but it's an excuse) prob taking the 2 bedder there but I do believe that their service is good so far for me..I walked past the nursery room and it was all really quiet..hehe...

Sometimes I feel that working is better..keeps your mind at bay and stop worrying when bb will come..hehe...i'm sitting at home rotting liao..barely 1 day...haiz..

winnedy,

kekeke. coz now i am asking my replacement to do verification on the things i have taught n handover to him so while waiting i have time mah =P if he is at my desk then i cant chk in here freely le.

Val, ya can faint from all my current shopping. i cant resist.. so buy and buy and buy! and i didn;t have time to check out chateau!!!! so sad.. must really make a trip down this coming weekend!!! maybe try the Plaza Sing branch since i will be at cathay!.

Mudppie/Val, i also not sure if i want to take early maternity, thinking of taking a week earlier to rest cos really very tired lor.

I think let me brief my temp first and see how it goes.

Val, i also holiday mood, today last working day already. Gonna rest for 2 days and most prob pop by this weekend.

spilt, so good, I never ask my gynae if he got free upgrade.

I just worried my boy will be super noisy when he come visit me, keep talking non-stop.

These few days super talkative till I very hot-tempered, keep calling "mummy, why..bla bla bla", if not is keep repeating his question. When I ask him to stop talking, he say why he cannot talk. I told him to stop asking same question and he will ask other things and say he is not repeating his questions.

These few days i feeling breathless so dun feel like answering him, ask him to ask daddy instead.

But I also worried if i choose 1 bedder, and kanna emerg csec, the bill will be hefty...

Val

ya didnt bath only wipe for the past few weeks coz my mum doesnt allow. really unbearable esp cant wash hair.. strictly speaking, my mum doesnt allow me to touch water, but i cannot tahan so got touch tap water. :p i count down to the day i can bath!! 4 more days!!

Re: kids

if #1 sick, either my hubby or myself will sleep with her at the next room.

happymumtobe, im worried that my boys will disturb others too..lol sikali is one of the mummy here den paiseh le..cuz my boys very noisy..and voice very loud..

my mum was saying she dont wanna bring my no2 to visit me cuz he very super glue one scare later he demand me to carry him..my mum worried i c-sect cant carry him..but my hubby wana bring the korkors to visit their meimei..dont know how to tell hubby abt it

spilt, if i deliver on this sat, most prob the whole of sunday my boy will be here, imagine distubing the neighbour and kanna complain..headache.so i told hubby better to get 1 bedder and won't disturb other ppl.

My boy counting down to seeing his didi everyday, very excited so definitely must let him visit.

Now also dunno if TMC allow me to make last min changes, most of the time they dun have single bed one.

Spilt, how old is your no.2? maybe you tell him, mummy injured and bleeding, cannot carry him, or show him the wound so he will understand??

starfruit,

wah! how many sprees have u joined and pending for items to arrive?!

i just went chateau again last weekend, saw 1 shirt which i wana get for my boy but too bad they dun have the stock in his size already so i left empty handled.

pumpkin patch having 20% off with minimum 2items!

ya, chk with ur temp and see if she can cope or nt...hope she can and u will be able to go on rest soon.

happymumtobe,

hahaha. look fwd to knock off later =) weekend coming up real soon, are u prepared for it?

everyday i am counting dwn to edd. 8days more.

hahaha, think ur boy just wanna grab ur attention la. gd he is asking why why why coz it means he is curious and working his mind! =P

Jane,

really hat off u =) i dun have such determination when it comes to following confinement rules =P

4more days, hang on!

hmmm...so if ur hb slps with her in the next room, do u get up at nite to look aft her or ur hb will take over?

split,

mayb u wanna explain to ur boys first before u pop tat u cant carry them when u are in hosp on the bed?? then when they come to visit, show them ur wound and mayb they will understand??

actually my boy v sticky to me and he has nv spent any nite away from me before...so i duno hw both of us will take it this time rd when i am away in the hosp..

my hb is suggesting dun get my boy to come n visit me coz once he sees me he probably wldnt wan to go hm with my parents le...

actually i am abit crazy...i asked my hb if we sld let my boy slps with us in the ward and my hb objected...he says i need the rest and if i allows my boy to stay the entire stay with us, then it gonna be v bz taking care of him than me resting n bonding with meimei le...

split

just tell ur no2 that mummy's tummy is pain pain, think he wont ask u to carry.. it'z good to let korkors see mei mei to encourage bonding bah.. so that they can anticipate the joy!

happymumtobe

ya it'z good to hav one bedded when hav older kid. my #1, running around the ward, lucky i m in one bedder. but still very noisy coz she is shouting and singing esp when i delivered during weekend, so daytime, she will be with us in the ward.

cloud, usually able to pump up to 3-4oz but these few days seems to drop... it's good to able to pump so much within such a short period...

val, yeah i do.. usually after he suckles one side, the other side he'll suckle less...

starfruit, oh... didn't know bb boy's prone to reflux.. ok, i'll check with the doc during the next visit...

i'm so stress up about his feeding & feel like gonna fall sick soon which cause my milk ss dropping...

val, jane, hard to explain to him..lately he been asking me to carry him despite i tell him im in pain if i refuse to carry he will roll and the floor and cry..my no1 the last time he see i in pain he dare not come near me..but this no2 i think superb sticky

heaven - ya, i'm still waiting now. saw gynae this morning and she's giving my bb girl till this thurs. if still nth by thurs, will be admitted to hospital to induce at 7am. mine is #1. haiz...a bit worried abt the induction. how abt u? still waiting too?

dolly,

u stress or mayb u didnt take enuff fluid?

so u latch both sides in 1 feed or just 1 side? if both sides in 1 feed and he suckle lesser the other side mayb u wanna consider to pump out if he doesnt empty it.

split,

can get #1 to influence #2 mah??

erm dunnu will work or not..no1 and no2 alway fighting..if no1 see no2 ask me carry no1 will follow his didi..usually didi follow korkor but my case different korkor will follow what didi is doing and insist wanna do thesame thing den start to fight

Val, my temp just came, she took half day morning leave. The moment she step in, I handover everything to her and tell her she made mistake and I have resolve for her.

So now I can relax till knock off already, another 3.5 hours to go. Tmr can watch series at home..hee

My boy really work his mind, now can talk back to me. there is 1 day I ask him what he wants to eat, rice or noodle, then when we reach the restaurant, I ask him again, then he reply" I thot just now I already told you I want to eat noodle" really vomit my blood out.

Spilt, I think showing the wound is good. My boy dare not ask me to carry him ever since preggie. Sometimes i feel like carrying him, he will say " Mummy, I thot you say cannot carry". I will tell him never mind, just a while.

happymumtobe: why dun u opt for 2 bedder first. and afetr delivery, if really wants, change to 1 bedder. this way u can access, if really e-csect,at least ur bills are not so high.!

How old is your no.1? 3 ? hehe i like their "why" stage, very cute leh.

Jane, how many days have u not wash your hair?? pls motivate me.. hahah cos i think i will not wash for 14 days!

split, i think its nice for gor gor to come visit leh.. i would want my no.1 to come visit me.

val, no more more spree.. hahah this RL is the last one.. before that was 2 gymbo by apple and 1 carters from my 07 mum group!!.. hahaha i need to stop shopping!

ya need to wait for my temp to come in tomorrow before i can assess if he can cope.

I have also been prep-ing my girl.. tell her mummy was be in hospital for 3 days, tell her daddy and nai nai will be with her. i think should be ok. ALso have not spent time away from my ger (exp when i was away on biz trip last yr twice).

Dolly, dun stress, and yes ss do drop if u fall sick, but dun worry, just cont to pump and latch, ss will come back. make sure u tell doc u bfing so he will give u medication that is safe for Bfing. 3-4oz pump is good, keep it up. And yes drink lots of fluid!

split

agreed with happymumtobe. may b u show them the wound? and show them ur pain looking face? may be they will 'xin luan' and sayang you?

erm maybe can try cuz i remember the last time my #1 see my wound he dun dare even come near the bed..

thinking of going for hair rebond and colouring today..so that can look nice nice during bb 1st mth celebration..

split, i also canot wait to do rebonding!! but may if i BF may have to wait awhile cos the cheminical can get through our scalps to the BM.

My hair is in an absolute mess now!

Oh dear, dolly.. Do rest and dun worry too much, the last thing u want to happen is to fall sick. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Like wad someummies suggested, drink more water and nourishing soup to boost supply..

I very the sad!! Gynae say my piles looks fierce! Must have push my cow strength when I delivered. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] he say the recovery might take 6 months. Siao liao.. Given me pills to minimize the bruise.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] seeing my piles condition, I better stop at 3. No mOre!

Thanks for all your advice. I will try chicken essence but what good does it do ah? I Hv not taken a single bottle during whole pregnancy.

I have been drinking red date water or soup boiled with other thgs like watercress, old cucumber etc... Still no appetite.. Have stopped my fish oil, calcium n multi vit pills leh.. Feel so nauseous n no appetite.

I drank half coconut juice this morning but like nt fresh fr pasar malam-sour taste. Hubby said he ever drank small brown ones with sour taste b4 .. Hmmm..

jane, u really bo bathe 4 1 mth to follow d rules ah..? i salute u leh..

my mum is cooking for me..so i oredi test water like..can drink plain water anot instead of all red dates tea etc...lol..

heng my mum say can drink plain water...dun drink cold de..drink warm de etc...LOL..& bathe wise i heard her saying like bathe in d hot afternoon not nite time tt kind of thing etc...LOL

starfruit, u planning not to wash hair for 14days? wont it b oily in this kind of humid weather? u can tahan ah?

actually ML dun nid to take too early lah..if not at home real bored leh...but somehw when u see many taking early to rest & u r real tired out hor..u wil envy alot..whahaha

i prefer to take a few days or like jus work abt 2 days a week..kekeke...hai..hv to c hw situation goes..LOL

hi mummies..

finally can log on internet...

my hubby didnt allow me to use for the last 5 days.. keep a tight watch one me... haha ... today he back to work.. bb sleeping liao ... log in for a fast update... stil ask my MIL to keep a tight watch on me ... haha hehe

princess babyyu was born on 28apr at 5pm ...

mummyyu had long labour

28apr

12am check-in TMC for induce

2am had the pills

2-6am nothing happened

6am send to birth rm for labor standby..

8am on induce drip..

8am-1pm slow contractions

2pm gynae break waterbag, said bb poo inside liao

3pm 2-3min contraction, had the mask gas.. no help

3plus ask for Epidural

4.30pm, gynae say bb heart low liao, need to do emeregency c section ...

5pm princess babyyu out to meet the world...

so far, babyyu is very good at latching.. tks god...

split,

ya. tats wat i thot the younger one usually follows the elder one so whenever kena scolding, elder one always get it first. hahaha.

mayb show them the wound and say hw much it hurts...only thing is scare ur #2 wanna touch it! OUCH!

happymumtobe,

great! now she is accountable for everything =) another 2++hrs to go and u are free! hehehe. i love this kind of feeling, walking out of the office knowing for the next few mths dun nd to step in again. hahaha.

hahaha,i think at this stage when they can talk better, its cute and interesting altho at times it kind of irritates us. tat day my hb was telling me my boy told him he doesnt wanna wash his left hand and my hb make him wash it. he told my hb "daddy, i told u already i dun wan to wash my left hand". i find it so funi i cldnt stop laffing. =P

starfruit,

hahaha. u winner la. think during confinement we may spree even more le...

how did ur gal reacted when u tell her daddy n nainai be with her? my hb will be in hosp with me so my boy likely to stay over at my parents' place...unless i ask my parents to come over my place to stay over with him...

sometimes he tell me ok he will stay with my parents but sometimes he will say he dun wan and wanna be in hosp with me...but i think the moment he sees me in hosp he wldnt wan to go hm with my parents le...so i duno hw...

re: hair

i thot we cant do anything nw when we are preg and ok when we are bfeeding? thot of perming my hair towards end of confinement =)

cloudpoem,

ur piles story scares me...i nv thot delivery may cause piles...=/

great! i will login later to see.kekekeke.

re: coconut juice

talking abt this, will canned ones be fine too?

starfruit, my no is 4.5 yrs old, turning 5 in nov. He now not only asking why but also reasoning with you.

I dunno if tmc last min will have single bed or not, heard is always full. or maybe see gynae this fri and ask him to access if i can deliver naturally or not then decide.

Congrats, Apple!!

Ling,

why does ur hb dun allow u to use? worry u will spoilt ur eyesight when in old age?

nice to hear ur birth story and gd tat she is gd in latching =)

Val, mycase is korkor will follow didi..we suspect he did that t gain attention cuz he tot we sayang didi more as didi do wrong mostly nv get scolded..but he nv see i cane didi mah.so ytd his didi beat him i cane his didi infront of him den he happy..

that day my no1 go and tell his nainai said daddy mummy dont love him..hear already my heart feel so bad..cuz no1 usually do thing wrong we more harsh as he is older should understand mah

Ling congrats~..

Val i think is becuz old folk got some saying if after birth cannot sit very long if not ur V will be loose..dunnu how true but m mum keep teling me not to sit infront pc too long during my confinement the last round

split,

true. mayb ur #1 did it so tat if anything wrong, he can always say didi started it first and why didnt u all scold him.

its like tat one la...the elder one always get the punishment first...for the very same reason u mentioned - that they are older and sld understand better...but i think sometimes we forgot that aftall they are still kids...i have to bear this in mind and remind myself nt to be too strict with my boy when meimei arrives...lately when i scold my boy, he will give me a v sad look with tears in his eyes and bow his head low and walk away chest fallen....duno where he learnt it frm...

split,

yes. i heard abt it before frm my mum:

- cant sit too long must lie down if nt V will be loose.

- cant watch tv/electronic stuffs or cry coz will get v bad eyesight when old age.

frankly, i nv bother la..=P

my hb jus wan me to rest... say if this one mth no good rest, the pain will with us for rest of the life ...

so beside latching bb, me hv to b on bed... but me naughty, will walk around ... hehe ... till my hubby nag n nag.. then go n lie down ...

mummies, take care ....

split/star: if do rebonding now, then during confinement how to tie up your hair. cos if tie, will damage the rebonding rite?

ling: congrats! n ur hb so guan xin. so sweet!

congrats Ling~ my mil told me to sit down and drink water..if not will leak =P I think I know where that myth comes from coz of loosening of pelvic floor muscle at birth but mine might be c-sect..haha..anyway..just rest well k?

my hair looks horrible.nvm la. after 3 weeks into confinement i'm gg to cut short =P than let it grow nicely again. now not dropping hair my hubby super happy..wait till i start dropping I think he'll cry~hahahha....

cloud: must teach me how u handle 2 kids + 1 bb. wat are their age differences? can i ask how old r u now? i wld love to hv 3 but i think age is a prob too

cloud, peifu you to want to think of having 4, i told hubby I gonna stop at 2.

Now with the big tummy, so xinku, keep complaining to hubby he cause me to be in this stage and he reply me "who ask you want to have #2"..I was so angry..argh, meaning is i cause myself to be xinku and he no part in it liao..but i know he kidding, he wanted no.2 badly also..haha

I hear of your piles, my body shiver leh..must be very painful, hope with the medicine, you will feel better.

Val, yes, indeed is irritating sometimes but is very funny when they know how to reply and reason back.

My gynae doesn't 1 2 check my cervix leh, saying is still early.. Sigh.. N advised me 2 go hospital directly if having contraction every 5min apart or water bag burst.. If not, will c him again next week.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Val

bo bian, i hav promised my parents before they went for vacation that i will b guai guai following rules (no bath only). heheh the rest i dont really follow. my mum said must only drink warm water, and drink water must sit down (i also dunno why, cant remember wat she said), wash hands using boiled warm water etc.. i dont really follow after they went for vacation.

normally, my hubby cant really hear when bb or my #1 cry at night. so before i hav #2, when #1 sick, we still stick in same room and i will wake up to attend to her or wake hubby up if i am too tired. with #2, currently i am still the one taking care at night coz hubby working next day. after i return to work, might b hubby turn liao coz he can directly sleep after attend to kids but i cant. once i wake up i take long time to asleep.

starfruit

haha.. i havnt wash hair after delivery leh.. and one month will b this saturday.. so imagine!! i tied my hair like samurai everyday even sleep and use dry shampoo to spray and comb hair everyday. or else, too oily and itchy..

re: confinement rules

yeah i heard abt cant walk too much during confinement, must lie down or else will hav backache etc.. but i still walking around coz i c sect, so tot walking around will help in the healing of wound.

as for watching tv or pc, i watch eveyday hahhah

mudpie

not really following all the confinement rules, just not bathing lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my parents always remind me, suffer 30 days better than suffer 30 years wor.. anyway, it will come to end soon, i am counting down now.. hahhaa..